New Music: Timaya feat Dbanj - Mind Over Matter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 June 2013

New Music: Timaya feat Dbanj - Mind Over Matter

Listen to the song below and tell us what you think...

114 comments:

stryker said...

dis is definately gonna be a hit

Useless song...stereotyped Timaya...

What is it about ass ass things this days. Can't dey song about something else. Something educative & all. Olamide sef done better pass all this pple now. Rubbish

HIT!!!

ABSOLUTELY HIT!!!

Quite different from Timaya's usual upbeat dance tracks, very cool music from these two musical heavyweights. This is good!

Dbanj is so lame!!!!!!!

Gistyinka Blog said...

D'banj tune is cool

i don't like this song

Boring

trash!!!

Nigeria has a good entertainment industry but d moment d artists start to think dEep b4 dey write or sing songs it will boom even more. Take Ice prince and MI dem 4 instance dey take their time to come up with good lyrics and tunes.

good song, will rate it 5star

frederick akpos luke said...

Y is it dat evry song dbanj features on is always abt money???? Personaly, I enjoy timaya's dance songs. Featuring dbanj on dis song jst brings out d igbotic side of timaya which is all abt money nd bragin. In my humble opinion, dis song is wack nd dry.featuring dbanj is a very wrong option.*thumbdown*

officall am in luv with timaya ohh luv this song linda tell him i wana pull off my pata hahahh wink wink cool song

frederick akpos luke said...

Y is it dat evry song dbanj features on is always abt money???? Personaly, I enjoy timaya's dance songs. Featuring dbanj on dis song jst brings out d igbotic side of timaya which is all abt money nd bragin. In my humble opinion, dis song is wack nd dry.featuring dbanj is a very wrong option.*thumbdown*

Dbanj rocks am loving d song!

am in luv with this song ohh and timaya infact linda tell timaya i wana pull off my pata

Msheeeeww

D'banj definitely killed this one...Banga lee..open sesame !.. I see 'open sesame' being the next slang..lol I can't wait :-)
+ dat awkward moment when D'banj's haters realise he stays progressing despite all their negative energy.. :P.. Hehe !

tima said...

So so nice. If u opinion is in d line of hating just shut up.

Opeedo said...

Hot track A̶̲̥̅̊nÏ‘ collaborations ......
Pls click HERE for hot entertainment gist

Actually dozed off on this noise they called a song. Don't mean to be rude but Dbanj is really LAME! Did he actually do a song with Timaya? Oh dear! His brand had def gone downhill 👎👎👎

@anonymous 9:23,why na!!!that's gbagaun over matter

Cool music

........(-_-)

He has lost it his biggest regret will be leavin the marvins label

One word, 'RUBBISH'!...How the mighty have fallen*shakes head in pity*

Dbanj hmmmm. All these other artists are just using him for collabo before he runs down finally. How the mighty has fallen.

D banj has lost it. Doesn't make sense. Eja nla wake up

Huhh,cnt dey"SONG",which kind gbagaun b dis na,abeg help us oo ahn ahn.

Nne biko help us oo,dis is too much ha.song ko sang ni mschwwww

Lollllllll,u guys won't kill me here oo

Ur d lame 1 here,wat has he done nw dat warrants such word frm u fool,sure if u c him nw u'll kneel down 2 greet him yet his lame,no b ur fault na animal

Not bad. Will def grow on me. As eja nla don dey dr sef I gaz like am

Its wrong 2 call him lame,wat has he done.na wa oo

D song doesn't like u either,career spoile mschwww

Very rubbish song

Come nd make it nt boring na nonsense,bad pple

🙉 Why dbanj why i love u but this is inevitably stupid of you if this was how you started belt u wouldn't have been dbanj today this song is horrible as for timaya i leave you for next time

Cuba Blaq said...

Jst thr...different tho
Peeps visit this link and Register, U̶̲̥̅̊'d b amazed @ ow much cash U̶̲̥̅̊ cud make...
http://StartReferralJob.com/index.php?refcode=5932

Loving d song already#Dancing#

Haters go and jump into d ocean, dis is mosdef a hit. Good delivery from Ejanla, timaya did justice to d song well

Nw my bby is hawt again#team dban#

Loving d song already#Dancing#

Cool song....luv Timaya anyday

what rubbish, all the songs are beginning to sound the same. mtcheww

Keep trying u will get there dbanj

wascode said...

Perfect

SUNSHINE said...

Another bullshit from Kokomaster.
And fat head Timaya.
Nonsense

My dear,help me ask them o! All na ass and nyash,no values,no morals.
Thats why i respect Phyno and Nigga Raw..at least dem dey try.

See u like am or not no be anyone ofu guyz sponsor them 9ja make una stop biff america no dey post. This. Kind ish boys way don hammer una dey biff Timaya Debanjo I double sight u guyz good music to promote Nigeria musik industry ommm record boss say so gbam

THE HATERS, CANT STOP D'BANJ!! U LOSERS BE THERE PUNISHING YOURSELVES, FRUSTRATED PEOPLE, EJANLA..BANGALEE, CARRY GO MY BROTHER....

@Commentator no 3"hannn hannn*cant dey SONG abt sumtinelse????**plzzzz diz Gbagaun is too much"i see y u really nid sumtin educative""U really du"Mshew

Ahaaaa!

What a waste.

''i am on the streets hustling for my daughter'', was i the one who heard that. dbanj has a kid?

Rock said...

Weak lyrics, this song is just a waste of the hype. These old war horses are really tired and should just retire

Lamedotcom!

MIDASCNN said...

WACK. That's what I call it. Nothing creative, no concept, it lacks depth and most of all done by a 1 styles singer. Timaya should either upgrade himself or STFU.

Listened to the track 2wice already and just one phrase to describe it. "D'BANJ IS BACK" haterz take a chill pill please.

D'banj is DOA. Dead on arrival. What a pity. What an excuse for music. As for timaya, a leopard can change its sports, but never its spots. Champagne, bank accounts, haters...hello!!!! Time check...June 2013...after you fuckers wld say Fela n Nesta Marley were your mentors. God punnish una if una call those revered men names again. Isi ewus.

Useless song. Rubbish

Dis music î$ dbanj's best I̶̲̥̅̊n a long tym N̶̲̥̅̊o̲̣̥w̶̲̥̅̊, i S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ luv dat music...go dbanj!

Def Hit. I love timayas jamz.

Onyeka said...

So I'm just gonna say it. Timaya is awesome.
Dbanj, I just don't know. These days his lines are so pathetic. I USED to be a die hard fan of d'banj until he turned himself into something else.
After oliver twist, dbanj has been trying to make a hit song after that.
Don't get me wrong, I love d'banj. But he isn't doing it for me these days..
Timaya was amazing on the vocals.

I'm entitled to my opinion. I'm not entitled to what you decipher out of it..

Lloooooveeee d beat,d song, timaya and D'banj. Its definately gonna b a hit

Stupid idiots..all u do is criticise songs..The song is ok joor..Timaya did sum tin different and D'banj also did a nice job..nice effort........THE DON

Bandalee killed it!!! Def a hit!

The Beats Aint Bad Tho...Me Likey.they can do beta Sha. YJ

Ha! Dbanj shuld jus go in drug dealin. •Estrano Lala

Bloxxy said...

Dah song is so DOPE mehn! Is on steady Replay.

Jekky Boy said...

Loving dis song..Dbanj always has a killer voice...cute music not noice making

Me like.dbanj hater pls kiss transformer when there is light

Me like. Dbanj haters pls kiss transformer when there is electricity

OMG!WOMAN said...

Ok. Cool

D banj is so daft

Wow people are definitely hating oh! This is a hit!kudos timaya.

Nice 1

Sooo nt cool,I dnt even understand wot dey were sayin in da song sef....

wow!

Disgusting!eeewwwww!!!

D'banj no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ sing again. Since he left mohits he stopd delivering gud songs. This is so boring! Gosh

Not too bad at all.

So Ordinary

QWERTY said...

Sounded more like Dbanj featuring Timaya...

more inspiration and true meaning to lyrics will help upgrade music quality...
I listen to songs mostly for the message they convey

More meaning and inspiration to messgaes passed acrross will help

I'm not hating oo but as much as I like the fact that dbanj is making money, I think he's not there again musically. He has lost his touch seriously. I know dbanj wannabes will attack me now. I used to love his music but now I don't feel him again and this song is NOT IT AT ALL. LINLIN if u don't want ahmadioha on ur trail POST MY COMMENT OO.
Bolade.

tima said...

D banj is so celebrated aronud d world now. And International Star, he has been able to create that Image for himself wat more failed to give him. Am not hating on any of them. At least with the Split I have been hear Nu Nu songs from both parties. And ths Song in particular is a HIT. More Buggati to you garage Bro.

Dbanj diz"dbanj dat"Timaya diz"Timaya dat"mshewwwwwww"i pity all of una"stay online nd kip commenting"dey r makin it big time"nd come tu tink of it "most of yu will still shake ur stupid ass tu d song nd yet dbanj is Lame"mshewww"Rubbish"una beta go find sumtin worth duin nd stop HATING

chief said...

Haters go to hell, D'banj is cool, Timaya is ok, d song is d best.

This comment section is full of Crap....

people are are taking personal dig at Dbanj and timaya...
thus forgetting to comment about the music!!

This site is not for Real Music Lovers, its for Gossip drunkards!

I liked the song, nice blend of timaya and dbanj! Sweet party Jam!

SOME OF THE PEOPLE HATING ON D'BANJ, WILL KNEEL DOWN AND GREET HIM IF THEY SEE HIM. LOSERS HIDING BEHIND A COMPUTER AND DROPPING LAME COMMENTS. GO OUT THERE AND DO SOMETHING WITH YOUR LIVES, MAYBE SOMEONE WILL TALK ABOUT YOU ONE DAY. FOR NOW KEEP COMMENTING ON LIBs ARTICLES ON D'BANJ,SUCCESS BRINGS HATERS, SIMPLE..

Koko-masta time-up

This is the most stupid song Dbanj has ever done. I'm so disappointed and Timaya is indeed streotyped, pls give us something educative and unique abeg. Linda post my comment oh ehen! ehen!

Bloody heLl!!! Song's is a lot of noise!especially timaya's part, d'banj wasn't bad

That explains Aboki and Chairman......

Maxwell

H S C said...

Q: What happens a person without talent meets another person without talent?
A: Mind over matter

Nice production to me the song is cool

......n what is lady pull off d pata? just asking.

p-money said...

eiyaaaa, dbanj don turn up-coming Artiste - feature feature feature everywhere.how many Artistes did he featured wen he was with mohit?instead of to shotup and continue to enjoy ur cash den, u no gree c how u come d open ur yash now. the song ddn't sound timaya at all cos of dbanji. just get lost for now dbanji - u ve lost it.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

this joint is tight timaya still has his game on though a little noisy typical of dem mama soldier but our boy d banj was on point forget jor d banj na lord his swag is always felt on the track

Michael Awe Jr. said...

Good music, i think we should start learning to listen to A D'banj without Don jazzy, this will help in our judgements.

D banj is embarrasing mi! Very soon he will collabo wif Akanchawa... He is just confused! I feel fr him, yhu knt bite d hands dat fed yhu...d worst fin he dd was leaving month hits. Today its sarkodie, durella, timaya! No class..

Twittingmic said...

Daggar... Definitely the bomb can't wait the hear it xplode. Nice beat too.

to the haters. u guys are nuisance. especially okorie. dbanji dont mind fucking haters. non of the them is better than koko master. nice song

TO THE HATERS HERE. YOU GUYS SHOULD GO TO HELL. DBANJI IS BETTER THAN YU GUYS. HATERS HERE ARE LOSERS. NICE SONG FROM DBANJI AND TIMAYA.

AMMIE OKORE U ARE EMBARRSING YOUSELF.DEAD U ARE USELESS. DBANJI IS THE BEST

May Allah bless Dbanj.Banger Lee is just d best, even Psquare can't touch.Much luv, bro.Fuck all u stupid haters;he keeps making money, u keep hating.Less I forget, wat abt d “Loya milk seller himself”

D'banj wat a shame... So na don jazzy dey cover ur yarsh since... After oliver twist u neva stil fit giv us hit.

Jerusalem Pilgrimage said...

Dbanj haters are bastards. If he does well congratulate him, if he doesnt u are free to rubbish him.

See how those haters, who will die one by one thru envy rubbish his latest collabo with Timaya.

Go on Dbanj. Eja nla, Kokorito.

Make sure u publish my comment Linda. I know u are on d side of d Marvins. Its too obvious. Haba!

May Allah bless Dbanj.Banger Lee is just d best, even Psquare can't touch.Much luv, bro.Fuck all u stupid haters;he keeps making money, u keep hating.Less I forget, wat abt d “Loya milk seller himself”

best collabo timaya has eva done....seein myself dancin n shakin my bumbum in d club biko....i hate but luv timaya shaaa.....linda biko nwanne m nwanyi post my comment.ELLE