Meet the new Mr Universe Nigeria, 2013 - Pius Marcus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 June 2013

Meet the new Mr Universe Nigeria, 2013 - Pius Marcus

24 year old Pius Marcus from Edo State beat 33 other male contestants to win the 2013 Mr Universe Nigeria which took place on Saturday June 1st in Lagos. Pius is a 300L student of Fine Arts, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife.

The new Mr. Universe Nigeria went home with a brand new Honda Accord and will represent Nigeria at the upcoming Mr. Universe Model Pageant in Dominican Republic.

171 comments:

this one?
ok oh!
congrat!
*pinch screen*

Handsome and well built

Ani said...

Dis guy is 2 hot. U can cook a meal with d heat from his body. Na mama born diS 1? DIS GUY IS 2 hansome n hot. I want 2 marry him linda give me his contact asap

Hmmm....

Yea marcus go show them hw its done..... "Thumbs up" comfirm EDO BLooD.1st 2 comment I gueSs

dis guy fine reach so!

this package no complete for my eyes sha

congratulations!!!

Janelicious said...

GOOD FOR HIM

Ani said...

Dis guy is 2 hot. U can cook a meal with d heat from his body. Na mama born diS 1? DIS GUY IS 2 hansome n hot. I want 2 marry him linda give me his contact asap

Smoking hot!

staff said...

This guy is ugly. Just got a body. To think he came from Lagos? I stayed in lagos when we were in Nigeria and we sure are damn more attractive than that. Good luck to him.

Cute guy....looks very much like Will Smith *drooling*

Truth, he is good looking and also very on point... wish him all the best.

rouqie_taylor said...

Repping Edo whoop whoop

too much photoshop..not hot.
oya famzers start famzin eg \"o i knw him he is my cusmate we attend d same church,he bought me lunch blah blah blah\"

Ezems said...

This guy, from the third photo, needs no costume for the appearance of Avatar. He's OK shaa.

ivanimpeccable said...

very nice den bt delest ur body structure my opnion ooh

i was at the event and i must say in a long time, i have never seen a pageant well organised and properly managed as this.
congrats to the organizers.

I watched it on On-TV this afternoon and i must commend the organisers.

it was a well organised and also professionally managed.

Linda, pls how do i contact the organisers? i would like my company to be involved next year

Omo TLips said...

Hmmmmmmm, na wa ☺, see body! Congrats young man!

Wow dt body is sometin else,and the face looks cute and innocent.

kunle said...

Congrat to him. His pix are nice. He should add more flesh and he is gonna be better for the world competition. Goodluck real dude.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Wow!! Wow!!! Wow!!!! Wow!!!!!!!!..... I swear u v gat me tripping... I mean tripping... Ouch!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Not even close. He's dark too, I think (I know) I can't beat this.

Gistyinka Blog said...

Congrats to him

Congrats!OAU representing#

His face looks ratty....

Wats special bout his looks na?looks kinda gay

Wale said...

24? He looks 19. Fine boi thinz!

OMG! Kim Kardashian plans to eat her placenta after giving birth

welcome to blessynoluchi.blogspot.com said...

Cute guy. Not bad

He looks like something from avatar (movie)

Congratulations to him,Linda he's a 200l student,correct that.

welcome to blessynoluchi.blogspot.com said...

Cute guy. Not bad

Dave1 said...

Dude...u deserve it! Go on and rep naija to da fullest! #Edoboizonpoint

Thought OAU students were too serious for things like this...

Such a body! Mehnnnnnnn, hot! Hot!! Hot!!! Is d word.... Gud lukin too facially.
Rudy

I love the second picture

Fine boy

WTF! I should have contested.

Linda drop him details jareeee...

He looks like a player o

Edo people they always rep*smiles*

chris said...

Congratulations to you...wishing you the best in future competitions...you have got nice bod#No homo#

Wer was dis guy wen u wer doin hottie of d dae.....na wa 4 u oh Linda...rme......#Ugo_joy

Doyinsola said...

he is a cutie... hmmm, but am not searching...

blessniner said...

Cute guy...... Contratulations!

Omo!u luk cute wen u on dread. Hw can I folo u on any social netwrk cuz m ur fan

Jade8221 said...

Off course now Benin Boys dey fine well. They no dey carry last...Congrats Pius...loving the dread locks brethren...

Oooooohhh!!!!!yatsy!*tongue licking*

chi glad said...

Congratulation

Guy u tu much,fine box.oy

his cute

chi glad said...

Congratulation

One question 4 dis guy.......pls can he be easily kidnapped? One word........delicious.

chi glad said...

Congrat

Congrats Pius, ur so cute!

Hawt.. Ms p said so*winks

chi glad said...

Congratulation

Cute but gay. I like gay guys as friends sha

oisa said...

The guy make sense, young and sharp!

Nothin do you,dude.oy

He looks gay in d 1st pix

Wow!!!!!! Omo! See six packs,dis guy is fully package

Oh...brother! he's such a pansy. YUCK!

Congrats Pius, ur so cute!

Jade said...

Weird! I don't care what times we are in. I am of d opinion that beauty pageants are for women!They are the ones who are vain,conceited and may I add insecure enough to compete with fellow women to be crowned the most beautiful or whateva. Men pls! Its just gay to see men do thesame.

chidera olivia said...

He deserves it o;the dude is smoking hot

I hate soft looking men...this guy looks feminine..in the face..

Mama Ifu

Ewwwwwww!!!!

This guys fynnnn.... Looks more like a gerl sef.the 3rd and 4th pix r clearly not real to me

Yikes !!! Not nice @ alll... D 1st pix makes him look like some wt a wierd syndrome!! Esp wt dat hair..... Yuck!!!

sherry said...

HOT!!!

Is it dat cute? Naija na wa!!!!!dreads pic though.... I like

Am cuming....

Cloze said...

A real stud. Of the Greatest Ife!!!!!

Congrats broooooo

Congrats boy

Guy nothin do u.oy

I personally feel awkward whenever i hear about male beauty pageantry. Urgh..... beauty or handsomness as the case may be, is not meant to be flaunted by men

Omo see Six packs!!!! Like something from Spartacus abi na 300 sparta!!!! Choi!!! Na beer packs I get oh!

Likeylikey

The first face looks scary,not looking like he's the one in others

Ok good luck to him..Next plz

wat is dis na

bbdatouch said...

Congrat

Fine boy wiv a sexy body, am hapi his from my state *thumbs up* dude.
BTW I hope u re not gay?
Dan

Barbie said...

Abegy he's not all that.He's just der.He isn't it for me.

He looks weird,I can't talk

Dis is d kinda body dat I nid so I can finish all d gals in my area.. My new dress-code will be topless + skinny jeans

BTW I hope u re not gay?
Dan

Who be this Spartacus?

He deserves it oh. Fine boy no flab.

Congrats bro,but dis Ur 6pack is scaring me o, cnt look @ it.

sleeks said...

Congratulations to him.

Don't even understand what he looks like

BTW I hope u re not gay?

Dan

ADABEKE said...

All hail Edo state. Congrats guy

Opeedo said...

Not to be viewed by ♏♈ girlfriend. .........Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

Generational curses. The sins of the father, grandfather.....Sad.

Don't like his eyes, like a frog's eyes

o boi c lips... Btw d guy no too tap sha but al d same congrats!

jubee said...

Marcus marcus,this ur six parts ee get as ee be ooo.

Rahdull said...

Wow... congratulations.. God c packs oooh. he kinda look like jaden smith in d first pic.

Gud 4 him

So we have no handsome men in Nigeria or the judges where blind folded

jewel said...

Pic 2 is making sense..don't get the other ones. Come oh the guy na naija boy abi whitee!? Congrats sha

Fine boy buh y e com do face like mr ibu, carry hair like terry G n com dey pose like uti nwachukwu, hmmmm try shaa wt nice body.

Congratulations mr pius

Awww he's sexy but he seems to have different faces lol..Lovestruck on the 2nd pix though ;)#Big congrats to him

PRETTY GIRL

He's got an amazing bod.... Wish mine was like dat...working on it though..ladies oya,start to dey fan una sef

Ghen Ghen! See abs,u go fear now!

Cute guy I most say I gz he worths it...watch out 4 me guys...in da nxt edition

esty said...

Lawd have mercy!!!!!!!

Gorgeous he is! Pray he maks us proud at d MR UNIVERSE!

Really cute. Wish u limitless height bro

He is beautiful.bt I want a manly look.

GRRRRRREEEEEAAAATTTTT IFE!!!!!!

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

He looks funny

Noo fine

wetin be dis? D guy sef no fine....

Olubunmi said...

cool.... Of d greatest Ife!!!

wetin be dis? D guy sef no fine....

omg......eyes stickin out*feintin nd wakin*....dis boi iz H.....A.......W....T.......*fientin again*

Lawd av mercy!dats a body to die 4!!!

Nawaooo...he is nt even fine...

Oh marcus me wantee da boodeee

Hmmmm happy for u, hope u dint sleep wth dem gays to make ur way to d top??? Cos dats d order of d day in d industry. Enjoy being Mr universe while it last

mystic said...

Wow..he is good. Nice builds

damn!! Hez gat sweet abs

He z aiit...

BELLA

Meemee said...

Congrats man,nice body sha#winks#

Meemee said...

Luv d 2nd pix by d way. Very cute

Next pls.......................................................................

seno said...

Congratulations to him

He is a Gay, I know him well well..... na me talk am....

Fyn boi

June said...

Looks like Agama Lizard! Congrats o

Linda, Marcus aint 24years old oo.. He's about 20years at the moment.. We go way back but haven't seen him in years.. Now he appears, so so happy for him oo.. Kai!

Bloomandgrownaija said...

Life is funny! While I am with other Libers who are yabbing this guy, he gets to go to "domiti-can(la)" republic while we are still seeing here for naija dey sharge phone for 50naira

Dlapikin said...

He must have done or given something very good to somebody because I don't see how else he could be even a model...

He looks sweet...translation he looks gay

SOMADINA OBI i go die for laff, i see u want to be popular like bonario, ugliest bleached muchehe like u (wey be like rev king cell mate for deathrow) get mouth to call person agama lizard? Linda u continue to perform miracles everyday where u for comot this somadina Golum for lord of the rings...abeg make we fit dey reply directly to person comment 4 here

It was a gay event I heard all the organisers were GAY...tormenting young boys in camp, May God help 9ja..

i like his "10 packs"...... dats d only interesting thing about him...... *Slimmie*

Ignoramus

@somadina..jealousy don kill u finish.see fine boy by all standards and u dare call him an agama lizard?na wa oh...i am very sure you are ugly fugly.learn to hail ur own abeg.

Comon sharrap! Ugly ekpunge

pretty T said...

nice lips. plus the braids suit him. thats all. Bryan Okwara is and will always remain the most handsome Mr Nigeria we have ever produced

Edo tins oooo......reppin edo. Congrats bro. All ya haterz, he is dis he is dat,ya all shud go take several seats..........

One word.... Fool

Yuck dats groose ur so irritating @ani

Na real ignoramus.

theodora said...

He is very handsome....get educational and research materials on www.unn.edu.ng

Bloxxy said...

Local jade still living in 1440. wake up joor see fine tin make ur appreciate and if u nor get anytin to say lick sweet.#REAL ODE!#

The boy dey. Nna you fine.

Nice pose,nice packs...Errr congrats all d same

Ok. he is fine by nigerian standards, but is this guy expected to compete against those americans with bulging biceps and body rippling with muscles. he will look like a toothpick standing next to them. i will advise him to go there for site seeing and not to contest. He will be disgraced.

mills said...

And why are u famzing the famzers. (˘˘̯)

JAYISM said...

The Western world has succeeded in making the rules on who is beautiful.. and who is not.. this cravefor being skinny is now applying to men as well?.. this is absolutely ridiculous. This guy needs to beef up.. just to skinny for my liking.. and to me, that's disgusting.. I don't care what all you ladies think..

e bonto said...

U wan marry am bcos e don hammer,na wao 4 naija babes o

e bonto said...

U wan marry am bcos e don hammer,na wao 4 naija babes o

@mills well said

OMG!WOMAN said...

Looks MJ

efosa oronsaye said...

That is my guy....Edo nor dey carry last...Congrat man and keep representing the good people of Edo State.

e bonto said...

My guy is fyn by Naija standard,but cannot compete favourably in d universe contest.Congrats,at least a brand new honda car and an int'nl exposure

Congrat to him ! Buh the irony is that he has been officially welcomed into the world homoxesuality .

lamar said...

Edo boys are always this fresh proud to be an Edo Boy for life

Dear linda, is it possible to get a brand new baby boy in 2013? #JustAsking

whether gud or bad who na go talk d guy na star na dey dere make u na dey critize

Him contest...him gay....ur opinion na ur own #nobody drag am wit u#. Bt sincerely most guyz are insecure about their looks or jealous cuz let's face it....d boi di ALRITE!!! See d packs gan..u fit grind beans for moi moi on top am!!! Guyz calling d guy a fool probably have "Afo Beer" (beer tummy). D guy comot shirt in frnt ur gf...I sory 4 u #hittin d gym...

James said...

Don't abuse pius Marcus oo if him no fine but him mama like am..I use to remember wen he was small, I use to bit him very well bcs he his stubborn... but he has brought joy to our community..happy for him everyday..

TOOOO MANY HATERS BUT YOU PEOPLE NO REACH IS LEVEL, UNA NO GO EVER REACH SEF.