Djinee releases two new pre-album singles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 June 2013

Djinee releases two new pre-album singles

Following the online release of “We dey here” and “lover’s rock” in December 2012, the long awaited 5-track Pre Album is ready to be released.

To whet the appetites of his teeming fans, here are two new songs from the pre-album: ‘Wonder’ and ‘Alright’ Listen to Wonder below and Alright after the cut... 

Wonder is a feel good, melodious love song that inspires a nostalgic warm, fuzzy feeling that you cannot help but respond to.  And Alright has a slight reggae feel to it that you will definitely enjoy.

Djinee who also plays the guitar with his awesome 11-man band, is blessed with a voice that attracts even the most cynical of music critics, and a deep knowledge of music that is evident in his work.

Get ready for an amazing music experience and be ready to feel the magic of DJINEE like never before. 

Listen to Alright below...

25 comments:

Ada Igbo said...

Cool. music

Haba dis guy dey so? So long a time o fine man

Linda, pls get a better gist n post my comments.

No offense but this song is brilliantly ridiculous anyways the beat was danceable to as usual

Nice one!

Mr djinee is an amazing talent. Nice songs u'v got there.

UR DAILY HEALTH TIPS

SisiTiti said...

Oh djinee my luv...I gat your back baby..lovely tracks,but maybe you should try something else I guess the music industry aint favouring you anymore.sorry boo its turn by turn.

Bisola said...

Downloaded and listened to them! Djinee has done well!!! Alright makes me happy. Wonder,...I just love. Thanks Linda.

Good!

Kudos bro! U re always on point

This dude MUST sing at my wedding Godwilling!!!!!

I never even listen to the new song yet but I dey feel am die

Mehn! Pls u nid to improve alil bit, I beg!the songz are too poor.

June said...

This Guy can Fine ehh #nohomo

Marvin Chuks said...

I am not impressed with this piece, this artist has been out of the action for quite sometime and now he comes out with this? Djinee you fell below my expectation, I hope other tracks in this album are better than these two if not........................................................

His always on point sha! God will make u bigger

chisky said...

m so loving dis guy anyway nice 1 nd kip up d gud job

Lovely song. This guy is always 'on point'

@Anon 11:15, Amen!

Which kine #nohomo?? Homo full that comment abeg!

u sing make we hear na ode oshi
HONNEY

like seriously dis songs are just sooooooooooooooooooooooooo cool esp the "all right"
HONNEY

where has my handsome been all dis while??? Djinee huni i ve been waiting 4 u o! but the thing be say,wifey aint digging this welcome back.... change ur parade boo.. love you

Bisi said...

@Marvin Chuks, people like you are what is wrong with this world! You always want to have a different opinion. What do you know about music? These songs are fantastic! How can you say they 'fell your hand?' Which hand do you have? If you have nothing constructive to say then just shut up! You must not talk just because you have an opinion especially when your opinion is obviously wack! Grow up mehn! May God help you.

Bisi said...

Hear better hi-life and reggae song! This one dey talk falling hand! Kmt.

Adodo said...

Djineee ooooo!!! Black beauty! Wow! Thanks for these songs. Dem dey correct. Your love e dey make me dey wonder....my husband like the songs well well.