Desmond Elliot dares all: I'll refund your money if you don't enjoy The Place | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 June 2013

Desmond Elliot dares all: I'll refund your money if you don't enjoy The Place

Giving a very rare money-back-guarantee, actor, Desmond Elliot has declared that he would refund people's money if they find his new movie, The Place, wanting.

In a statement released from his office, he said, 'I know this is not the kind of things people say in Nollywood but I'm staking all on this movie, if you buy the DVD and its not 'very funny' to you, contact me, I will refund your money in full' he said.

Continuing, the actor-director said without sounding immodest, The Place is his biggest movie project so far. 'I know this will come across as chest-thumping to some people but it is not. I am 110% sure of this movie. This movie is my biggest project so far and so different from everything I have done. One, it is a comedy, two, the script is 'lively and engaging', you won't be able to do any other thing while watching this movie. If the movie fall short of your expectation, I'll refund your money. That is a promise. You can contact me on Twitter or through the store you purchase the DVD but it has to be the original DVD' he stressed.

The place, a comedy flick written by comedian, Mr. Patrick is the story of a book stolen from ‘The Place’ by an evil man. It needs to be retrieved before the evil man destroys the world. Who will save the world from destruction? Two unlikely heroes, Bishop Imeh and Mr Patrick decide to take the bull by the horn; the unfolding plots, dialogues and special effects form the basis for the ‘biggest comedy movie in recent times’ according to producer and director, Desmond Elliot.

Produced under joint production of Uche Jombo Studios and Denziot Production, The Place will be released directly to DVD on Monday, June 10, 2013 nationwide through Denziot Production.

Other acts in the movie are:  Uche Jombo, Gordons, Mr. Patrick Onyeka, Bishop Ime-Umoh, Jude Orhorha, Ruth Kadiri and Helen Paul.

Watch The Place trailer below...

71 comments:

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Hmmmmm desmond keep Τ̅☺ U̶̲̥̅̊я word Ooº°˚˚°ºoo cos if I go buy dis movie α̲̅πϑ Ȋ̊§ not »W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ Ȋ̝̊†̥ shuld βε̲̣̣̣̥ hmmmm ok let's wait α̲̅πϑ see

Publicity stunt!!

Nonye said...

Any lawyer will easily advice on the challenges of enforcing an offer made to the world (Carlill vs. Carbolic) Mr. Elliot we will watch your movie but we cant rely on your money-back gurarntee

See this Deszidiot

With bishop Imeh-umoh,its worth giving a try.

Miss Pretty said...

#Singin...no b 4 mouth o

Lol, am patiently waiting. Tho I know Desmond has been trying a lot with his movies, if he says this is the best, then it may be. The casts are worth waiting for as well.

LBM said...

hope its great sha....gordons of life I'm laughing already......in other news, follow @whitekeyzzz on twitter for only very controversial and sentimental views of the greatest football club on Earth

hOTGIRL said...

oga desmond this na naija o
even if we find it interesting n funny.we go collect our money bk.we like awoof.
u wan copy oyibi,u don miss road.

wizegeh said...

with this his africa magic outfit.....abegi na so dem dey talk, dey make so much noise and at d end na nonsence person go see e.g mirror boy and doctor bello.e.t.c

Lmao

okay i am so buying this movie

i am so buying this movie

kunle said...

This is captivating and rare. Can't wait for the day and hit movie store. Desmond movies has always been excellent to me.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

cutieoo9 said...

Simple as abc wt he ws trying 2 say der ws dt u wld rily find hs movie very intrstin. Dt ws jst a word 4 we all, so we kn anxiously get d muvee wen its out.

Ok na...lets wait nd see

Ada Igbo said...

Hmmmmmmm,OK oooooo

Good u studied ur law of contract well.. dat promise is nt enforceable..

Desmond are you a learner? Opportunity for people to make money off you ,even if they enjoyed the movie.

JayDizzle said...

The last picture actually looks funny... I haven't seen the movie yet and am laughing already... #RunsAway

Gordons and Bishop!...smiling already

yeah right looking for cheap awareness to your movie...like you are actually gonna see my rabbit face after watching the movie....mwtchwww

e bonto said...

My Country people,this a Challange 2 other movie Directors/Producers,it's like dat abroad.Desmond Congrats,but keep 2 ur words o.

okay lets see if he is going to keep to his words.

Tontolet said...

Desmond, You mouth is too big. Your movie is always like your music.. wack guy.

Nekky said...

he's so confident that i almost fell for it. fingers crossed till i read a review from those who have fallen for this stunt. the trailer is not bad sha.

LMAO!! "In Jesus Name you are dead" LOL

DEZMOND, you want to movie career to be like you music career. Naija peeps we go chop your small money. You dey feel like you have too much. Imagine the whole nigeria doesnt like the movie.. how would you pay?

uche is so pretty

Nice movie please Helen Paul is not funny

Men the movie is the bomb av bin looking for it ever since I saw d advert Desmond I gat ur back d movie is a must watch oooooo am waiting for it

Oladimeji Gabisi said...

Ama wait for this movie but dez, you fall my hand for the movie "Weekend get Away". 10th is around the corner but dont worry, i dont need my money back but the insult nor be here

I was already laughing!

lol ode, too much mouth..

na so jonathan sef make mouth before we vote am in.. carry ur yeye mouth comot hia, which money back guarantee... you get money reach adenuga? yeye movie

anonimus said...

DE go and sitdown, ur weekend getaway was crap and cant even see wots funny in this ad, well, i keep my fingers crossed for the full movie

Most movie with lots of mouth and publicity, aint usually worth it, the produce4r might only v enough money to market, and pls if i find the movie not just okay, how do i see you to get back my money, Mr Desmond?

No mind am...no be the same cry cry, over acting, clueless directing, subpar production, and predictable story line we go still get?...nonsense

Real public stunt all na wash abeg

Why will you say mirror boy is nonsence? You need to go see it again.

whispernaija.com said...

Pls refund the morning o........
Pls click HERE for hot entertainment gist

Tobbie said...

Damn.....can't wait to watch ds movie...trailer is fascinating, hilarious and very interesting. Wish it could grace the cinemas b4 DVD. But wait oooo.....i hpe the plot will make sense sha

June said...

Na for nose abi? Oga Desmond this ur Marketing Strategy is really cool....I recommend this comedy movie to all the bitter frogs on blogs

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Over confidence on ur part Desmond... For ur sake I pray we don't get disappointed... Not cos of ur fake money back guarantee but just so u don't fall ur hand... Well wit Imeh Bishop nd Gordons in d movie,,,am so buying it...
MYRAYA

Rubbing my palms together: can't wait!!! *big grin

Olumide Samuel said...

Let's wait and see but the trailer looks interesting. By the way Linda has given us good gists today. Also saw her interview on Mania mag this week. Wonderful woman...

Ok am waiting.let dem release d movie nd we will watch but the cast is already intresting.

But make people no watch am finish enjoy every, laugh open mouth finish come ask for refund talk say em no enjoy am o LMAO

PRETTY GIRL

As far as its desmond elliot, dis movie would be crap... D mEeting's trailer had more comedy dan dis

One word dessy. #washy#

Dan

One word dessy. #washy#

Dan

One word dessy. #washy#

Dan

LAWYER T SAID...

REMEMBER THE CLAUSE FOR HIM TO PAY IS "if you buy the DVD "

YOU HAVE TO BUY IT AND WATCH IT

SO YOU CANT WATCH ONLINE AND SAY ITS NOT FUNNY AND WANT A REFUND YH. COOL

REMEMBER THE CLAUSE FOR HIM TO PAY IS "if you buy the DVD "

YOU HAVE TO BUY IT AND WATCH IT

SO YOU CANT WATCH ONLINE AND SAY ITS NOT FUNNY AND WANT A REFUND YH. COOL

Looks like a smash.... Anything for Desmond

Bishop Umeh is my favourite on-screen comedian... Since he is there,d movie is a yes for me.

Thumbs up "desmond Idiot"...sowee "demond elliot"##

U r so right

wemimo said...

I will wait till its posted on youtube or free on iroko tv..money back guarantee faya...*runs away*

Heard its a cool movie, when is it online?

I would have loved to see the movie.. But with Helen Paul as one of the casts.. I change my mind

Pls tell the part 2 law std to study elsewhere *straight face

Desmond! Oh. As long as Uche jombo is there n its desmond movie. Its a must watch for me! N for Gordons n that okon boy...

tresha said...

with ime bishop n gordons, am game

Way to go!

dressed2dnines.blogspot.com

peks said...

Idiot I wil not even watch it for free

theodora said...

am out to look for it....and i will make sure you refund me if i don't....

Since mrs somebody uche jumbo has me as a big fan, not sure Desmond is funny but with okon and Gordons I can't wait for this

Lmaoo! Chai see insults! I can't wait to see my own helen paul sha

Tumi said...

hi linda, i watched it on Irokotv, it is actually nice. A little funny.. not Some crazy ass shit

sea77 said...

How do I let Desmond know dat I like him?