Dear LIB readers: How can I stop my brother from marrying this woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 June 2013

Dear LIB readers: How can I stop my brother from marrying this woman

From a female LIB reader.
My fellow readers of this great blog please I need your help urgently. My younger brother wants to marry a woman who has two kids by two different men. She's only 29 and already has a 9 year old and a four year old, both from different men she dated in the past. My brother is only 31 and I and other members of our family feel there are more decent women out there he can marry and not a young woman with two kids. We have tried to talk him out of it but he doesn't want it to hear it. It's not even like she's beautiful, well educated or rich so I don't understand his obsession with this woman. How is he going to take care of two kids that are not his? What do we do? How do we get him to get away from this woman? There are some family members who believe he's under a spell because his obsession with her and determination to marry her is not normal.

212 comments:

1 – 200 of 212   Newer›   Newest»

Pls go and mind ur own life...let him be..it's his choice...a 31 yr old is a grown man and capable of makn his own decision ....

Or he could just be in LOVE which is blind with regards to wealth and beauty.

Go live your own life and leave your brother to live HIS

Love is blind jare

June said...

Apparently he's under a spell, or he's love stuck, whichever.. I hope he doesn't make a fatal decision.

My dear at 31 its obvious that your brother is old enough to decide for himself. if you feel he's under a spell then take it to God in prayer.
btw Happy birthday Lindiway Nnags.

Linda, I doff my hat to you. Which beer parlour did you meet these people?

I am laughing so hard peeps r thinking I am losing it.

He arrested her "Coochie" and his feelings got cuffed plain and simple, lol

Love is blind they say, so don't blame him or tie it to a spell. And then he doesn't have to necessarily take care of the kids, don't they have dads? Before marrying her, they can arrange that her kids are sent to their dads or maybe a relative. And then, once a woman who has had kids before automatically means she is not worthy of being a good wife? That's myopic reasoning!

My dear all u can do is pray , I and my family just suffered this same stuff. My bro met a girl and proposed to her in less than 2weeks, the said girl has an 8 years old daughter, uneducated, duped her ex of sum money, aborted a 7months pregnancy for her ex, the guirls mum even called my mum to threaten her cos she os diabolical, all these and some more stuff. They still went ahead got married without our consent. We didn't attend the wedding or trad. I know sum day God would open his eyes and break him from under this spell, it's just a matter of time

You and all your family are stupid... Do you know how she ended up with 2 kids from diff men ? How dare you judge you are morally upright than she is.. Sorry you have not given us any concrete reason why you think she will make a bad wife....Juju my royal arse..... He likes her period.... The fact he likes her without seeing the prejudice you all see does not mean juju anything.... You all get your nose out of his business and let him live his life.....

Sister leave your brother alone apparently he is old enough to make decisions and nothing you say or do will stop him abeg stop that nonsense of voodoo or spell na Nigeria film

You can justvactvlike you re ok with the idea, then just kidnap hm or lock himup for a few days let him miss his wedding.

Ameriestyle said...

Let him be, its love ;)
www.ameriestyle.com

soak rosary for water n fire prayers if u guys bliv he is under a spell.

Mr worried brother...I truly understand ur point buh seriously, who knows mayb d lady had those kids under some conditions she couldn't help. Moreso, every woman's dream is to be. Married. Some1 will eventually marry her. Pls let dem marry each other if u sense genuine love here, god will take care of the kids plus his unborn ones, amen.

Orekelewa

christabel said...

Love can't b understood by simple minds,i will advise u let them b,u neva can tell,she might b d best 4 ur brother

At this point...just leave him to do whatever he wants to do...if you try to give a man an advice and he doesn't heed to it, just leave it for fate to take change, he'll definitely learn the other way round, which is a hard and regretful way, that's all.

It is not a spell, it must be the sex

somebody has to do it

GO ON UR KEENS AND ASK GOD FOR DIRECTIONS,USE WISDOM TO HANDLE IT,AND AGAIN IF IT IS THE WILL OF GOD TWO KIDS OR NO KIDS,RICH OR POOR,BEAUTIFUL OR UGLY LET THE WIL OF GOD BE DONE IN THEIR LIVES,THE WIL OF GOD IS MORE IMPORTANT DAN U AND ALL OTHER OF FAMILY TRY TO TALK HIM OUT OF IT,THE WILL OF GOD HUMMMMMM.

Jerry said...

Having children outside marriage does not portray a woman as indecent. Something must have led her to that situation, i don't think any woman in our "society" will ever want to have children outside wedlock. Your brother knows what he saw in her that made him took the decision, he's an adult. You just keep praying for them and let them be.

Chop Chop said...

He is a grown man

Am totally irritated with Nigerians like you who think people who like each other without prejudice are under a spell..... Is it your brother that pays all her bills?? If you love a woman will you not love her kids? Hypocrites if or I your brother who has kids you will want a woman to slave and look after the kids....if you are not yet marry I pray you end up a single mother so you know how it feels, wicked people...... Shame on you leave your brother alone .....

kissinem said...

Nawa o. Dis kind taking panadol 4 person headache. Ur broda says he luvs ha dat way n u're here toking shit. Having two children doesn't mk ha indecent. I'm sure u hv had more dan 2 abortions 4 different men n u're here condemning sum1 else.. Una family sef nawa o. R u d ones to tk k of d kids? Who told u its not normal to marry ha? U'll not face ur silly lyf. *long hiss*. Just pray u don't get to face stigmatization or rejection. Den will u feel how painful it can be.
P. S. Since u dnt knw how to convince him, y'all kill urselves. Dat'll work. Nonsense! Sick family

YES. It's nt normal at all,dat ur broda is under a strong spell i guess n d beta option n advice is to take him to church 4 deliverance. God will help u bro

ur broda don eat vegetable of lyf,him need serious prayers

The answer: mind your business. Remove the log from your own eyes. Amebo

My dear,your bro is in love.That is wat love does to U.Put urself in the shoes of that lady.What if u were married wt kids nd found urself in an abusive marriage,or being divorced,meanwhile there's a young & responsible man out there who would make ur dream man?What would u do?Let ur bro make his choice.

My fellow lady, don't judge this young girl.. Fine she is 29 and has 2 kids. Have you listened to her story?
Maybe God is using your brother as an angel because the girl has gone thru a lot . Beauty and riches don't qualify a real woman. Maybe she makes him happy. Happiness is ultimate.

I don't understand this woman oh, so becos she has had children before that's why she is not good for ur brother abi.did u bother finding the circumstances that lead to her having 2 kids for diff men.just a simple question for u if she was ur sister will u be talking like this.a good example is Kim K family, the step father married the mother with four kids from other man and took them in. See girl if that's were his happiness is pls leave the young man to mk his own mistake and learn from it.we are all humans and not perfect

Mondola Stainless said...

U ar d type dt always carry ppls problems,watz ur stress? Ur broda says u shuld let him be,so why askin us.Becos she has 2 kids previously she is a devil abi? Guy,u 2 dey poke nose.

Omo TLips said...

Hmmmmmmm, go native ooooo. If U̶̲̥̅̊ truly believe she's used a spell on your brother!!!

kissinem said...

Eva heard of true luv? Unconditional luv? Dats wat ur broda has 4 ha. Dumbass!

This story sounds exactly to how my brother who was then 29 got married to an older woman who had a 16 year old who previously was married to a white man and was currently married to an ibo man when they started dating. My dear nothing we did helped, they have been together for 5 yrs now with no child. We r still hoping and praying...

Yom said...

Experience is the best teacher in life. Pls live this guy alone to explore life, u can only pray for his voyage not to collapse with serious injuries :-)

Roli said...

Hey!he is an adult allow him make his mistakes if he has 2 learn from it,as 4 him being under spell d only tin u can do is pray fervently 4 him and if he is truely under a spell watch God do His tin afterwards,may be if u all give him space 2 he will b able think 4 himself and see d tins he should be seeing if she truely is not suitable 4 him.

SMH....

Take him up 4 a special prayer session with pst T.B josuha.

Go to God in prayer and let His will be done

Why must γ̲̣̣̥ou interfere in your siblings marriage issue? ........
Pls click HERE for hot entertainment gist

Wow wonders shall never end! Would you rather loose your brother because of his woman's choice?
The best you can do for him is to support him and let him make his own mistakes.
After all, he will be the one enduring the marriage, not you!
So my advice if you care to listen is to love your brother no matter what. Besides, he has not committed any crime by wanting to marry a woman with 2 kids from different fathers.

Here's how to stop him.........YOU DON'T!!

He's not ONLY 31, he's a bloody full grown adult who has to make his own decisions and live with the consequences!!!!

She's not ONLY 29, she a freaking full grown ass woman who should know by now how to handle her business.

You see. Nobody givs a shit. If t'was dat somebody had sex wit anada person's hubby, all hell'll break loose wit comments. Aunty, talk to your pastor and pray for the young man. Altho the story sound made up to me.
ME

Bella said...

I don't believe his under a spell. She may have just been the best companion he had ever had. She wants another chance to start a family so she is more agreeable than those with better qualities. In her quest to find a man with a child already she may have been decieved and dumped once again. You never know peoples stories. For me, I would be worried as well but I challenge you to check if she would be a good wife without bias about her kids or social status but about her character. I believe your brother will be more willing to listen if you were drawing out solid points about her character rather than shallow and baseless prejudice over her situation. Pray to God about it also so you don't spoil Gods plan for them if it is. My prayer is that if she has any virtue you will see it and grow to love her. Good luck

I always say dt a single woman who doesn't have kids (just cos she aborted them) is not better than one who had them. Period

Lmao@'his obsession to marry her is not normal'... well tell me about it!

See jealousy!!!, please leave them alone, you can't help who u fall in love with, why try to destroy your brother's happiness!?!

If he loves her then ur complaints will only make him more determined to marry her. U Don try. Let him marry her. Having those kids doesn't mean she's a bad person. She could have done 10 abortions and u would never know. Sorry enh

Nekkisunshine said...

You can't, it's his life and he's an adult.

I bliv everyone in life makes a choice so since he choosed to marry him let him if dere is ani trouble leta he can't blame anione.We live by our choices weda gud or bad

LMAO...he's under a spell indeed

Ur brother is an adult who can make his own decisions,so let him do what he likes and ur duty is to support him.

Let him make his decision...and if it turns out bad for him, you can always have that great moment of telling him, 'I told you so!!'

The sister and the members of the guys family should 1st of all consider their brother's happiness and if both the guy and girl love n respect each other the guy in question should go ahead and marry the girl after all he is the one that will be spending the rest of his life with the lady. The lady might not be as bad as the guy's family members think every one deserves a chance to be loved.

Lord hav mercy, r u a fucking retard and r u frm the stonage. So cus she's got 2 kids means she should neva marry again abi... How mean and so damn judgemental. Dumb ppl would always think its juju. Wen its just luv... Do u knw hw well she treats him @ hme, do u knw if this lady actually really does make him happy. So cus she's got 2 kids, she can't marry. May God help u... As the good book said; ye without sin, cast the first stone, I can see u r as clean as snow dats y u r casting the stone.

Yes I hv take it p, lol... I'm a single mom too so just a lil pissed cus I actually lost out cus I hv a child. I gladly waka, not dwn the line my child would be maltreated... Anyways, I digress

Tee

Dt she had two kids in de past doesn't mean she nt a wife-material,evry1 makes mistakes nd u cnt even tell her story...I advice u jst put evrytin in God's hands,spell or no spell...pray nd leave all 2 God!

You and your so called family need to butt out of your brothers life. He is a grown man who can make well informed decisions... It's people like you who always stick their nose into people's marriages... And what is bad in a woman picking herself up and loving for real... What is your business that he wants to accept two lovely kids as his and bring them up as his.... So the innocent kids don't deserve a good family life abi.... It's not like you all don't have plenty skeletons in your filthy cupboards... This is the most irritating letter ever

Margaret Mary said...

na wa o! Sometimes I can't believe the way some people reason. Ms. holier than thou, my advise to you is to mind your business. I'm assuming your brother is an intelligent grown man who has seen a treasure(who are you to judge) and wants her before someone else snatches her up. it's a differen case if you know for sure that she's not a good woman, and even at that the final decision would still lie with him.

wetin com concern u with him raising 2 kids who are not his, na ur moni??? And by the the way, point of correction, if the kids are his wife's kids...then they are his spiritually, and the things of the spirit are more real than the things of the flesh.

Please, we should stop judging people, even if she was a hoe before, is it possible she has genuinely changed?!!

U SAY..ONLY 31? IS 31 A YOUNG AGE?...AND THE WOMAN IS "ONLY" 29? IS 29 A YOUNG AGE FOR A WOMAN WHO IS UNMARRIED? R U OK?! ANYWAYS UR BRODA MUST B IN LOVE. I UNDERSTAND UR CONCERNS..BUT U ALL PRAY ABOUT IT. LET HIM SEEK THE FACE OF GOD WELL B4 TYIN D NUTS.

"""My brother is only 31 and I and other members of our family feel there are more decent women out there he can marry and not a young woman with two kids. """""
Pls dt doesn't make her indecent ok,Ʋ dnt knw her story.....
Now since ur family tinks he is unda a spell,y dt Ʋ guys organize a family prayer 4him,pray dt any spell or bond b destroyd....if dt doesn't wrk,den kidnap ur broda or d lady herself till further notice.....
If both doesn't wrk,pls take dem to church to wed ok,wot God has joind 2geda no man shld put asunder,even Ʋ ,dnt put ur hands under...she is a woman jst lik Ʋ ,she is nt an outcast jst cos she gat 2kids 4rm 2 d/f men,i rather marry such a gal dan marry 1 dt has done abortion 1s or twice or mur....so choose

not evritin has 2 b juju/spell .....has it ever occurred to u guys that maybe ...just maybe the woman makes him happy??? and btw hw does she having 2 kids not make her decent ....gosh some pple can be small minded shaaaaaa!!!!!

xtine xxx said...

He's nt under a spell...leave him alone...he luvz her soh let him follow hiz heart...u can't decide for him who to marry

A lady that has 2 children for 2 different human beings @ that her age would be a big mistake,i promise you .Go any length to stop her.

Hi.. 1- Please leave your brother alone to marry whoever he wants to marry 2- the 9 year old and the 4 year old have been feeding ever before your brother met this lady so what makes you feel the burden will be on him... If you all think he's possessed then you all should get your pastor to pray over it and let the young man live his life... Life is full of challenges and which ever way we choose to live ours is left to us. Let the poor boy alone.

Hmmmm .... Your family may have a point but has your family stopped to ask if they trully love each other and make each other happy? Yeah her past is far from spotless but which one of us has a squeaky clean past she chose to have her kids instead of abort them I think that's commendable the one u prefer for him to marry may have had 10 abortions dat u don't know about .... Don't be so quick to write her off she could be yOur sister or even your child. The reason u should not want your bro to marry her should be because she is a bad person on all counts. HE WHO HAS NO SIN SHOULD CAST THE FIRST STONE

I feel ur pain dear. All I can advise z jus PRAYER. If its d will of God den so b it. He wud ve chosen his path. Its nt easy, bur u ll jus v to accept it. All d best.

BELLA.

Your Family should hold a unity prayer concerning him. If he is under a spell, the yoke would be broken but if it is geniune LOVE; there is nothing anyone can do about it.
I understand your concern, just beleive that thereis nothing prayer can not do.

luchy said...

Pls u guy shuld free d young man .. He is free 2 choose his partner weither decent or indecent.. Love is d most important thing.. How sure are u dat ur bro doesn't hav a child dat som1 else is takin care of..

thats his decision, leave him alone, because she has two kids for two different men does not mean she's indecent or cant make your brother happy. i think you and the rest of the family should quit judging her and get to know her, you might then be able to see why your brother is in love with her

Girl put urself in her shoes, wud u want to b treated dat way just bcox u v 2kids for diff men? So leave u brother alone to marry who he loves.

I thought your brother is 1 year old but he 31 for crying out loud so he is old enough to know what he wants. Give them a break

How am I sure is not the same person I know you are talking about,only that the kids in question are from one man,and the lady is rich,but sincerely speaking this two people love each other very well,and the kids love their daddy wanna be be,if they are the same person we are talking about,they are both igbos pls leave them is love and not jass.

One Gud Chick said...

all of you saying he's not under a spell are retarded, can you wish same thing for your brother. My dear this is JAZZ at work so better pray ver very hard ok cos some girls out there are not smiling at all. Toh!

ugo said...

Mamdam face ur own nuclear family and liv ur broz alone! Every1 has a past, no 1 is perfect. Do not use her past to judge her! And mabi she makz him hapi! So back off!

Aboki Na Mallam said...

You are busy worrying about ur brother instead of arranging your own life. Forming concerned brother abi? Leave the man to follow his heart. Calling him ONLY 31. AT 31 GOWON WAS ALREADY HEAD OF STATE.

Pls leave them alone! In a similar situation only dat we r of diff tribes and religion and his mother doesn't want us 2 get married. If he luvs her, leave him. U don't knw her story so dnt judge.

Mosunmola said...

You're what is wrong with this society. So, because she has two kids she isn't good enough for your brother? Get a life abeg. Would it be wiser for him to then marry a 'decent' lady who has aborted severally than marry someone who chose not to add murder to the sin of fornication? You holy pass? Mtcheeeew.

U can't say it might b true love so chill

Mosunmola said...

You're what is wrong with this society. So, because she has two kids she isn't good enough for your brother? Get a life abeg. Would it be wiser for him to then marry a 'decent' lady who has aborted severally than marry someone who chose not to add murder to the sin of fornication? You holy pass? Mtcheeeew.

African Sweetheart said...

Hmmm... Just pray from affair because if you get directly involved he may hate you in future.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Let me tell you what you want to hear or better still post what you want to read. Yes your brother is definitely under a spell, this cannot be love. The woman is not good enough for anyone to marry, she should be stoned for having two children from two men at age 29. But let he without sin cast the first stone! And I was thinking, who exactly should your brother marry &how good is he?

McQ said...

The best you can do for him is pray cos I find it hard to believe a guy without kids marrying a lady wif kids though it cud be possible.

How people feel they are the ones that know what's best for someone just utterly baffles me! Are u God that ur trying to arrange someone's life? Face ur own marriage if u have one and stop taking panadol for someone's headache otherwise by d time u get ur own real headache, all ur panadol go don finish.

#FANESTFAN

Oluwatoyin said...

Does the fact that she has 2 kids for different men make her unsuitable for marriage? Pls do not judge. Rather, try to get to know her, please. Why try to destroy ur brother's happiness because of ur own bias? How do u know he's under a spell and not truly in love?
I beg, pray for him and let God's will be done. Also try to know the lady please. Do not alienate your brother any further by taking such a hard stance against the lady cos of her past. Thanks and God bless u.

Lmao @ y'all's comments buh for God's sake why are you guys adding more with these crazy comments you call advise. I agree circumstances must have made the 29 years old lady have 2 kids for 2 baby daddies buh have y'all tot of why she made the mistakes twice? Then something is def wrong with the lady for having same circumstances 2 times. And for your 31 years old bro, Biko let him face it jare, the world has gone more emotional when it comes to marriage so let him do what he wanna do while the family backs up with prayers. Kisslolliey

Nigerian Parrot said...

AM SURE YOUR BROTHER HAS A DEFINITE REASON FOR STAYING WITH HER,WHATS UR P,BETTER GO AND LOOK FOR HUSBAND TO MARRY BEFORE UR TIMELINE FREEZES.

You are a very ignorant girl. So because the woman is 29 with 2 kids she is indecent??? You are a very shallow minded human being. I know young girls in Lagos that tie scarf n go to church every sunday , cover up very well when they dress and will lie about being virgins when on the down low they sleep around. Dont judge a book by its cover and give the girl a chance.

Fertility and Relationships said...

I think you have done all you can which is offer some advise but unfortunately that's all you can do. He is an adult and can marry whoever he decides to marry. When it comes to matters of the heart, it is best to let people follow their heart. Check out www.fertilityandrelationships.blogspot.co.uk

Peace said...

Please leave your brother alone...for me I think is LOVE.Dat she's got 2 kids from two men doesn't make her indecent. The only thing you should do as a well concern sister is to pray for him,and support him, dats all.u never can tell her story!

No please allow her,breake dem up, so u d holy girl can marry ur broda

Advicer in chief. Nonsense

is this about osamede sorae

Love covers multitude of sins your broda is in love and there is no crime been in love there is no any spell if u don't believe in love let people who believe work it.

Abegi!! Not one kid o.. Two!!. Something led her to do the same thing twice abi? And who told u some women don't want to have women out of wedlock..no be just yesterday psquare baby mama talk say na so she like am? no just talk wetin no dey abeg

i had a child in d university not because i was wayward but cos i was naive. so most pple who have kids outside wedlock are naive or God fearing and made a mistake. so because of that pple condemn them. just let them be.

There has to be something wrong with you for you to have two babies out of wedlock with two different men and that problem is called being loose or just being plain naïve. Haven't she ever heard of birth control. Please do not make excuses for her.

As a grown ass man, his decisions are strictly his, a man must do what a man must do, whether he makes the wrong choices or not, its up to him to live with it and nobody's business. A man should always stand by his decisions.

*Linda. I like ANNON 6:05 PM posting. "Let who has not sin cast the 1st stone". Marrying someone with multiple children from multiple parners IS likely to have bad outcome. But your brother should be allowed to make his own mistakes and learn from them. If you condem this women for her past, we can as well condem your family for not doing a good job raising him not to know "right from wrong".
We are all so used to failed marriages today that we fail to see wrong thing even when they are right in front of us.

If you guys believe it's jazz, then take it up with God, for me I think at 31 a man is grown up enough to know his left from his right. If a woman with 2 kids does it for him, who are you to stop him? Love is a beautiful thing, so if the woman really loves him and not just trying to hang two kids around his neck, then I say, CARRY GO

Mind your fucking business Girl.. Let them be.. whatever makes them happy

PRETTY GIRL

She can nva put haself in d gal's situatn cos ones beaten twice shy,hw can a seriouse young gal of 29 hv 2 kids for dff perents? D guy may nt be unda any spel but ...... I dnt knw. Bt to say d sis is bfin NO. All of u who r totaly against d sis hv children wt dff perents, if its ur broda n ur family is d type dt stayed 2geda u wll feel ths sis, bt bcos u all r like dt mumu gal u r talking for ha. Well if d gal hs repented n in d lord let d sis jst put them in prayer.

Ask for God intervention by prayer, all things are possible

When a man loves a woman.. i mean loves a woman.. and has decided to make her his wife.. nothing on earth nt evn his mom , can stop him or change his mind... hez a grown man.. still maturity isnt by age. I believe he knws what he want in a woman. Unless hez undr a spell..

June said...

Love struck **Cant find my Wind screen**

ROTFL I so know the person in question. He just thinks he's a smart ass. He's dating my friend and claims to love her, he thinks she doesnt know about this . My friend is just sitting, laughing and waiting for things to unfold. Cunning boy!We never liked him for her since she said they started seeing last year. Men,please dont start what you cant finish with these other younger ladies out there when you already have a sugar mama with 2 kids!U have sisters too!!!!!

Gbabe said...

Wao dis writer makes ♍ε̲̣̣̣ share tears. Mayb dis was exactly wђД† my mum went tro, her write up is so similar. But thank G̶̲̥̅̊o̲̣̥ÆŒ̲̣̣̣­̥ they got married and I tell you my Dad can't deny my mum is the best ting dt happened 2him. 33yrs down †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥ lane dey are still happily married with 5more children of wich I'm among. Pls don't castigate her, she needs love of which yur brother has offered her. Together they will make it, train the 2 children and the ones G̶̲̥̅̊o̲̣̥ÆŒ̲̣̣̣­̥ will bless dem with.

PLs leave dem alone. Can ur bro swear no lady has eva aborted a pregnancy 4 him? Or can u swEar u vE never had an abortion? Dnt no y pple think single moms shdnt marry. ThosE kids cud a real source of blessing 2 ur whole family in d future.so pls dnt stop d gd work God wants 2 do tru ur bro.

I seconded @ more agreeable than other women he must have met because she has got kids,and the man just might think she is all that because she gives him peace of mind now.

He must have tried younger and single ladies but couldn't Handle them lol. You know as single hot high maintenance babes be na lol,they can make some men out of frustration go settle for one any how babe just to get peace lol. (I am laughing while I type because I am imagining what the guy is going through).

The guy no want competition at all lol,most men purposely go for some types of ladies because they no trust themselves finish. Who knows maybe he is truly in love.

Some men prefer to date a girl that won't be difficult to turn around as Mumu instead of the ones that would say "pls don't try it again or else " lol
Some men want to be champions in local places bcos no one will recognize them in high places. Too many wahala for the young man ,so my sister just help wisely without confrontation. Lol

Leave him joor and mind your business, he is old enough to make his own decisions and bear consequences.

So because she has 2-kids already from different men, she is not decent. You are such a primitive being--go and renew your mind. So if she had aborted/killed those two beautiful creatures she would have been decent--I think you need your head checked at yaba left.

Hahahahaha.. Funny! I don laugh die for this comment.Na so the thing pain you? Lol!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

What if the brother marries her... They have a kid and she moves on again... Pray for him, and Let God Work it out.

I u.stand wot she's going thru.1child is a mistake,the 2nd,wot excuse.once bitten 4x2 shame.for me its a no,no.does he hv wot it takes to carter for the two children and mind u he hasn't added his own children.love is not enuf to marry,a lot of thing r involved.31 yr old man,29 yr old women,of course she's more sensible than him,women grow faster n intelligent than men even in the same age bracket.think.

pretty T said...

linda, biko could you kindly help edit some of your readers' grammer and spellings? 'cause honestly,the thing na awa m isi

@abtme2012 said...

i never believed in love until i met my wife to be.
it is not only found on the pages of Mills and Boons, it is real.
let him be, life itself is a risk and too short to be too careful all the time.

â„“ÇŽ̜̣̍U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅ђº¤°`Æ U̶̲̥̅̊Tº¤°`â„“Æ U̶̲̥̅̊D̶̲̥̅̊

pls love isn't that blind .please try and open his eyes .

Because she has two kids, Its an abnormal decision for her to find love again... u'd not say the same if she had been ur sister! Lols I hope u dnt find urself in such situation!home wrecker!

Abi ˚˚˚°Âºo

Funmy said...

D solution is quite simple na, u n ur otha relatives dat had been backbiting n setting coup shud jst take a lil' bit further by killing ur Broda!. Brilliant, right? Since u u'd rather nt see him marry an "Indecent" woman, jst poison him. K? Ewu idominasi.

LMAOOO beer parlour! Best comment ever!

@LIBers... If he was your brother will you allow him marry her?...your answer applies to the situation... LOBATAN

My dear, don't mind the people insulting you for being concerned about your brother. I would be concerned too if it were to be my brother. But remember, the battle is not for you and your family to fight. Your brother is an adult, allow him to make his own decisions and to live with the consequences. If the marriage turns out to favor him, then good for him but if the marriage becomes a nightmare, that time, nobody will tell him to flee from the lady and come back and apologize to his family for being so stubborn. Be nice to this woman that he wants to marry and your family should take this situation to God in prayers. He has a way of working things out for our own good. I wish you and your family all the best during this difficult time.

Also no of a similar case, kids from one man and d lady a widow. Pls dnt b an obstacle 2 God's work. No one knows 2moro

You are right!

Oluwadamilola said...

Jazz @ work...

Oluwadamilola said...

Chai! Confra jazz at work..lol

Oluwadamilola said...

Jazz @ work...

Let us step back a bit and ask some critical questions..the most important being did she have those kids due to economic reasons or was she just plain naive?
If i was in your shoes, I would investigate her background cos those other 2 kids must have been a result of something...And there is the aspect of "African science", of which a trip to a prayer mountain will be just okay.

Gbam! Mind blowing sex ; especially if d lady is experienced and does what no girl had ever done for & him before.leave him Jare....

Since its not a badt tin may ur daughter have 3 kids for 3 diff men @ 29/30 so u will know dat ac and fan can never be d same tin mecheeewww,its pure jazzzz doohh dnt mind dis blind annon 5:13pm am sure u have about 5 kids wen u no know die papa self mecheeeewww

Lisa, London said...

Good on your brother for wanting to take on 2kids. Atleast he isnt like his silly family obstracising someone for silly fickle reasons. She makes him happy, let them marry.

All hail the power of egbelekokomiyo! Fowl no dey refuse corn! The guy don chop vegetable..

TeeGold said...

Madam it is none of ur business..ur bro is old enuf to decide for himself,d woman who had two children for two diff men,u don't know what happen to her,maybe her marriage failed or the husband died,so u are nobody to judge her,or since she now had babies she can't get marry to anoda man? or if it was u that it happened to,wudnt u marry anoda man,u never know d reasons ur broda chosed her and u concluded he's under a spell,pls leave them alone and go and marry too,ur brother is 31 and u shud be around 25 if u aint his immediate sis,ur mates are already married and with kids so stop pokenosing into other people's affair as u are a woman too.the table can still turn to u one day.

Take him to MFM. Linda post my comment oh.

amanda said...

it disgusts me to hear u say such. love is blind n probably God sent ur brother in her life. i am also in my early 20s with two kids.u dont know her situation so don't judge her. i bet if u were in her shoes u would not want anyone to judge u.. take out the word responsible bc she did her crime n did her time as in she got pregnant n kept it. i give her kuddos bc it takes a real woman to do that. i have friends who have had 9 abortions n have the nerves to judge me... all in all mind your business n let them be happy. God knows best...

Why is she indecent, please? Because she didn't abort her kids? So the one you want to find for him will have no kids but 10 abortions in her past? SMH

..my problem is her educational background why did she not complete her education? could it make her not able to be self sufficient?? anyway let him make his own mistakes ....

a beg if she was highly educated and her kids where from 1 man i would say go for it..BUT.. no education and 2 different men lets be honest doesn't sound good does it mean on different weekends she will send them to different fathers for visitation...abeg make we advice well and cut out sentiments

U r uncouth and very foolish, why would u call a family stupid cos you do not share their view. I'm sure u already av 7 kids for 6 different men.

Olosho! Agbero lasan lasan

Na Kim K u wan come pattern your own life after. That's your role model?!

Onisokuso.

Two children, 2 different men. Ok 1st one na mistake, second one nko. Please pray for your brother jare. Most likely there's something wrong somewhere.

And some single women know how to zip up or use protection. Thereby making them better than those carrying belle up and down.

Do you still need me to break it down for you? Cos u don't sound really smart

Please let your brother be joor! G̶̲̥̅̊
 find better work do that 'll keep you busy

Is that the only option? R there no girls without children littered around or aborted pregnancies?!

My sister pray for your brother very well jare. Ki she oju lasan.

Leave Him na, him case na like dog wey no wan hear im oga whistle... After awhile he will soon see the reasons why the two other men b4 him took her up and drop her. IT'S A MATTER OF TIME!

Oga u r chatting shit joh. 2 children, 2 different men and u dare use decent in d same sentence with that kinda lifestyle. R u jst plain stupid or just being sympathetic?

The second time nko? Still naive n made a mistake?? Abeg no dey justify nonsense

It might not be yur business cos u obviously an outsider but to his family? Definitely dr business!

A. B. G said...

Lool. He will not have to take. Care of dem abi dere papa no dey??

It's her business, they are family. But definitely not yours 'frog-eyes'. Amebo!

U r d 1 that needs your head checked if u actually believe 2 kids frm different men is decent. So I suggest u check yourself in to the yaba left

Ow can u suggest a woman should be separated from her kids b cos of marriage? Did u think b4 typing that? Instead of telling the guy to mind his business u r suggesting shipping the kids off. Mscheeeeeew!!!

Olodo.do u want to marry ur brother? Ifod!

@Jerry if it were ur broda dat wants 2 get married 2 a lady dat has given birth for 2 different men,will u advice him 2 go ahead wif d marriage?will u also advice ur broda 2 get married 2 uneducated lady cos he says hez in love?

if you feel he is under a spell, let your "genuine pastor" pray for them, the scale will fall off your brother's eyes.
otherwise,
leave them alone. na person de marry prostitute, turn her life around to become a better person.

have you eaten today? you are the younger one, are you married sef? please go and mind your own business.

GET HIM A BETTER GAL AND PROVE IT TO HIM THAT THIS NEW GALIS THE RIGHT PERSON FOR HIM

LBM said...

lord have mercy....u r a fucking retard....2 very unrelated and contradicting statements..to think u r a mother! smh

So when something tragic happens, you'd tell your brother that your vindictive God had opened his eyes abi? Busybody family members!!!

Priestley said...

Lady leave your bro alone to make and learn from his mistakes. The fact that this lady has children from previous relationships does not necessarily mean she is bad or would be bad for your brother. You face your life. I bet you are not married that's why you have time to worry about who your brother marries.

In this modern world, a single mother is more likely the woman who refused to abort and as such is more moral.
But it happening twice is a little more difficult to justify.
However, the sister is right to be worried.....forget about the juju issue, her idiot brother is walking into a marriage where the wife already has 2 kids..... Say he has his own 2, making 4...... And if the fathers aren't paying child support, we're looking at a physical and financial nightmare

In this modern world, a single mother is more likely the woman who refused to abort and as such is more moral.
However, the sister is right to be worried.....forget about the juju issue, her idiot brother is walking into a marriage where the wife already has 2 kids..... Say he has his own 2, making 4...... And if the fathers aren't paying child support, we're looking at a physical and financial nightmare

I tire o! If u had children outside wedlock wont u want sm1 to marry u? So cos she no go sch ur bro's too good 4 her? *longhiss*

beva said...

Thirsty baby mamas commenting here, they r trying to justify that they can be loved by men.. please yall should take sits. I'm not judging you but why would you have kids out of wedlock? Iv seen a lot of baby mamas that even say they are better than we that don't v kids cuz they did not abort when they got pregnant. No you were stupid and dumb to have gotten yourself pregnant. Having sex does mean you are ready for pregnancy and that is why there are contraceptives. Back to this guy that wants to marry a lady with 2 kids.please your brother needs prayers and washing of head in cele. How can he marry that kind of careless woman. There are a lot of single girls out there ..I mean the ones that are sensible enough not to indulge in baby mama drama. Please for every girl on this blog that is a baby mama deal with your stupidity and stop justifying your unholy acts.. most of you were not raped! !!!!! and stop trying to look for innocent fresh blood guys, you should be second or fifth wife of one old pot belly chief. . Leave the young men alone!!!

Dlapikin said...

You are crazy. Since when having children is a sign of moral failure? Would you like someone to meddle in your own life the way you want to intrude into your brother's?

Anty May said...

This woman's position is so discriminatory and self-righteous. Her brother is not under a spell. He's in love. He's found the woman of his dreams and she makes him happy. What his family ought to do is support him in his pursuit of happiness.

She could have children for 4 men for all (he) cares, he is marrying her. There's something he sees in her and that is enough for them to get married.

There's something called legal adoption. Your brother can adopt her children and integrate them into his family. Period!

Please be careful not to discriminate against those children. They are at the end of it brothers to the children she will bare for your brother. And that they are older, gives their younger ones a lift in life. They may end up being the ones to train your future nephew and neices and support them through life.

All this talk of 'she had children before', 'my brother is a young man' is just plain ignorant. That she has 20 children is no indication of what kind of wife she will be. She's a young woman and a young man finds her attractive and wants to keep her all his life - what's wrong in that?

Be very careful what you do and say to this woman, lest you end up cursing yourself and your own daughters. That's how the Queen of England would never find herself in the presence of a divorced person until her 3 children became divorced then she realised that divorce doesn't make anyone less human or less of who they are. At first, it wasn't too much of an issue for the crown, till her Prince Charles, in line to be king got divorced. That's how she changed the law of the land to permit a divorced person to become king. And she celebrated the marriage between her divorcee son and a divorced woman. Life has a way of making you who you discriminate against.

That she has children is a blessing and it shows that God has rewarded her.

Let her be!

DIVA said...

Please all this baby mama commenting here should stop justifying themselves and think they can come here and start talking nonsense. If you are a baby mama please go and get your shits right. you don't deserve a young man.. you deserve a pot belly old chief... And for your brother he needs serious washing of head at cele church. ow can he be involved with a girl with 2 kids. ? HE needs serious deliverance...and i am saying it again all you baby mamas leave young guys alone. You are the most confused women on earth. If you have sex, it doesn't mean you are ready for the stress of pregnancy and having a child. You should All take several seats please. I blame you for having a child out of wedlock ,.. what happens to condoms and contraceptives??? i blame you if you cant find a husband. And most of you we not raped .. you were just being stupid!!!

Na poverty dey worry this family.

Please all this baby mama commenting here should stop justifying themselves and think they can come here and start talking nonsense. If you are a baby mama please go and get your shits right. you don't deserve a young man.. you deserve a pot belly old chief... And for your brother he needs serious washing of head at cele church. ow can he be involved with a girl with 2 kids. ? HE needs serious deliverance...and i am saying it again all you baby mamas leave young guys alone. You are the most confused women on earth. If you have sex, it doesn't mean you are ready for the stress of pregnancy and having a child. You should All take several seats please. I blame you for having a child out of wedlock ,.. what happens to condoms and contraceptives??? i blame you if you cant find a husband. And most of you we not raped .. you were just being stupid!!!

So u guys wud prefer a girl to abort the children rather than have them so she ll nt be tag loose. Having children out of wedlock does nt mean d girl is loose in all cases. U dat is taking pills to kill d baby is even committing a more dealy sin of abortion and men shud be more scared of u. Complainant pls leave ur brother and pray for him.

Young lady the table can turn and u might just be in the position of this lady can you say u in the position of this lady is not decent. Certain circumstances could Have caused this lady to be saddled with two kids and no husband.young lady people dont just go about having babies outside wedlock someone after coming across a sugar coated tongued man find out this man suddenly has become a monster .what to do and abortion is out because of health or on religious ground. Are u now going to condemn this person for life . Pls give her a break .your brother knows best.

Exactly. Best comment so far!

What made at least one of the fathers of her kids not to marry her?2 kids for different fathers?abeg!she's loose.What's her story?was she raped?its acceptable if the conception of the first child was a mistake,but the second????
U guys shld watch n pray.U and ur family members shld agree together,fast n pray concerning this situation.

Mumu! Who decides wat is normal or abnormal?

Reading the title of the story, i thot this lady had something serious to say as to why her brother needs to be "saved" from this marriage but i was highly disappointed. With the level of exposure and education we claim to have in Nigeria, people still speak and act so barbaric. How on earth is a woman that has 2 kids indecent or not good enough for your brother just on that bases. Will you have preferred it if the lady had 2 abortions instead of having the kids? More often than not, pregnancies are from steady relationships. so if this is case, does this make her indecent? most women cant even count how many men they have slept with in their life time while some cant remember how many abortions they have done. Instead of you to respect the fact that this woman was brave enough to have those children, you are here saying rubbish. Then you open your mouth and say it's not like she's beautiful or rich...not once did you even talk about her character. You just judge a person because she's not pretty or rich to you and she has kids out of wedlock....what kind of human being are you. Tomorrow you'll be the first to jump high in church or ur worship house. Can you even say you are decent? are u beautiful and rich urself? have u slept with less than 5men in your life? Check urself before u condemn others. Even me that married as a virgin can never look down on a fellow woman like this...gosh!!!

@ at all libers, one question we shld ask ourselves is if dis guy is ur broda,u will defintely be worried nd if d girl is ur sis,u will also be praying she gets married again. And besides are we God??? Rmba dia is no condemnation for dem dat are In Christ nd old things have passed away, all things have bcom anew.your brother is old enough nd if d lady isn't good enough?? Life will teach him a lesson.as a christain, dnt believe in spell.

Now, listen young woman! I was just going to blame u 4 seeking people's opinion here cos many of dis Linda's fans often times make a joke out of serious issues and some contribute on impulse without undastanding d matter on ground. But I'm impressed that majority have spoken with one voice in different ways. Allow ur brother be okay? If its too hot 4 u to bear then, pray for him and wish dem good luck. 1) no one knows tomoro. D stone d builders rejected according to d bible may become the cornerstone. 2) Christ didn't condenm d adulterous woman and he hasn't condenmed u despite ur frailty as man, so whom are u to criticize, judge or condenm? 3)U'v not looked at dis frm other angles u'r only being too myopic and too hasty to judge. 4)She might turn out to be a source of blessing to ur family. U dnt no the kind of home u'l find urself in wen u get married tomoro or d circumstances dat may tend to hinder ur own marriage. U'r a woman o so take it easy. I'm sorry to say u can neva make a good leader anywhere xcept u try and broaden ur narrow mind. Hope 4 d best and let them be before u make urself ur brother's enemy wen things eventually turn out well btw himself and d woman.

Let me ask you if ur brother had 3kids frm diff women and he brings home a lady he wants to marry pls will u tell d girl not to marry bcos he has kids with diff women @31yrs dat makes him indecent for women or dat u think he is using jazz on d lady dat wants to marry him pls if ur answer is YES then go ahead and break dis one. Go mind ur bizness

I bet you shes goos in the sack

If she makes him happy Wots wrong with them getting married? Dere s no formula to d whole equation called marriage, dere s no guarantee dat d "good" gal typo y'all have in mind for him will make him happy. How do u know dis ain't his wife? So wot if she's got 2kids?

You get car?

Shola said...

I have a crush on you Linda, seriously.

Lmao

bubbles said...

Exactly my brother married a lady who had a child and my mum did everything to stop it. But really my brother made the right chioce cus she's the best sister inlaw eva. He adopted her daughter and now they are married and living peacefully. So if the guy loves her let him be

To an extent there is nothing wrong with it, but my fear is that there is a probability that she wld leave ur bro too.there r some women who just can't live with a man under d same roof

Steve said...

Leave him, when the kasala start he'll have only himself to blame

Do not judge people till you walk their walk

Leave d gal alone! If did guy had children all over d place no one will bat an eyelid if he wants to marry a 16 year old virgin. Bcos it a woman she is not a marriageable material. Let all of you go and drnk Otapiapia ....let him live his life & make his(mistakes) choices, he will be the one to live with her. Be constructive in ur advice or shut up

dnt c anyfyn wrng in it, y dny u mind ya bizness.wt if u were in d gal s shoes, wt wud u do.african mentality

I suppose having two abortions (which Nigerian women are doing all the time) is better than raising them abi? So it's the two children that are worrying you. Meanwhile if a woman wants to marry a man with 2 baby mamas she's not under a spell. This is why women in Nigeria will always be treated like second-class citizens - because we treat each other that way. So what do we expect men to do? Please mind your own business. If you've told him your opinion that's all that's needed. If it's a mistake he'll sort it out himself and he'll respect you a lot more for it.

It's heat breaking when I go through senseless comments on this blog.dont be stupid for Pete's sake!think bfr u start typing nonsense. Try to put ureselves in ppls shoes bfr u say things.you wouldn't talk like this if you were directly related to this guy . they are worried about him,they have every reason to!they are his family for crying out loud(for all dose asking his sister to mind her business).if it's ok for you to do whatever you like ignoring your own family,dnt expect the every other family is that way.why is it impossible for ppl on this blog to express themselves without hate and without hurting each other, it's really sad!Yes the guy is grown up,if he is sticks to his decision derz nothing else they can do than to pray that the marriage works out btw them . You can only force a horse to a stream,not to drink water. Love is a mystery,we do not choose who we fall in love with!it is possible he has found happiness with this woman as crazy as it may seem!im 100% nigerian,yes I believe in supernatural powers.im a Christian, these things happen!so juju is a possibility,yes I said it! No be for only film e dey happen, tell ureselves the truth!This matter can be viewed from different angles...n which ever the case,we should try not to judge ppl so easily.
AMAAH

@anon 11:12-God bless you for pointing out that fact to the blind ones here .

There is nothing wrong with it. Am sure you usually have sex and then use contraceptive or carry out an abortion. She didn't choose that line so accept her for who she is.your brother sees something you don't see. Stop discouraging him.

HE IS NOT UNDER A SPELL U TWAT! HE IS IN LOVE!

AND WHY IS THIS WOMAN INDECENT?
DO YOU KNOW THE STORY BEHIND THE TWO KID SHE HAS?

ADDITIONALLY, YOUR BROTHER IS A GROWN MAN HE SHUD BE ABLE TO DECIDE WHAT HE WANTS. STAY OUT OF HIS AFFAIRS!

and since when has it been written in law that an unmarried young woman with kids is not decent enough to be a wife? ehn ehn????? you've even said it that she had the kids for men she dated....so it's not like she was a prostitute. Abi u want to tell me that u didnt have sex before you got married? or you'll have preferred if she aborted the pregnancies abi? at least that way she'll appear decent to u...mumu oloshi...better go and mind your business.

PS: Linda, please post this.

Anon5.06.. Marriage is a life tym tin.. 4eva and eva til death do u part... Wats d possibility dat ds woman wunt lv hm 4 anoda man? Assumn ds guy is ur bro hw wuld u feel? Wa will u tell hm as an elda bro? We r nigerians so we shud behv lk 1. Good name matters a lot. So its ha biz cos same blood flow in thr vains .. Love shud go 2 hell n dey shud face reality. 2 kids 4rm diff fathers.. Is she dat loose? Most tymx we shud learn 2 tell ppl d truth n stop hateing. Its ha family problm we shud advice nt criticize. Left 4 me dey shud seat d guy down n council him veri well den if he decides 2 move on good 4 him buh he shudnt cme bck crying.

Bona dis lk d 100t tym u r wishn linda hbd.. She don hear oooooo

Mr. Jerry said...

Don't worry yourself much, I know how you feel. You certainly meant well for your brother, but toe the path of wisdom. Avoid telling him not to marry the lady, instead tell him to slow down. Involve other family members, just to be sure you are not idiosyncratic, pray for him and, as best you can, do a thorough investigation on this girl. Your findings may either confirm your fears or prove you wrong. There is more than meets the eye.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 212   Newer› Newest»