Dear LIB readers: Between my wife and my sister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 June 2013

Dear LIB readers: Between my wife and my sister

From a male LIB reader
My younger sister has been living with me since I became independent and moved to Lagos to start a new life. That was eight years ago. I got married three years ago and my wife moved in with us and since then I have known no peace. They are constantly quarreling, making accusations, and have even exchanged blows a few times.
My wife packed out of the house in April with our two small children and said she would not return until my sister leaves the house. I can't send my sister packing because I am the only relative she has in Lagos and she just finished her university education and looking for a job. Asking her to leave means asking her to go back to Owerri where our parents stay and that's not what she wants at this time. I can't afford to get her her own place but I want my wife to return home. What do I do?

464 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 464   Newer›   Newest»

Oga,
I must say you are a very confused man, from your words its obvious you're sitting on the fence and your sister is using this to her advantage!so u mean your sister is at home and your wife is outside.abeg na who you come marry ohhh.

Set your priorities right! Your wife comes first over your sister.let her sort herself out she's not a toddler.
If it means going back to her owerri then let her go!
She will learn how to treat inlaws with respect and plan towards her own home.
Go and bring your wife n kids home.

bring ur sis to come stay with me.

clara ikika said...

Hmmmm,women n their problems,,if is d woman's sister that is in d house,there would be no much talk, some wifes no dey like use eye see husband people sf...and I kwn b4 d marriage she must have been acting good till she entered n showed up her real character,nawa sha,,,just try talk to ur wife to see ur sis as her own n ur sis to try respect hersf n kwn her boundry in the house till she finally moves out....I can never send my sis pcking bcos of wife if she loves ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥,she go love my family,she no see my sis b4 she marry ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥!rubbish

Ewu owerri, let me ask you sef, if na that ur sister ,will she dump her hubby for you, aturu igbo, ooyaa go get your wife fast, send that mumu girl back to owerri, if you node lag, i guess she will find her way to another place

dummy wc is more important,ur sis or ur wife?????????????
akaya

But your wife can stay with her own sisters isn't it ???. The truth is that your wife is planning to bring her sister/brother, that's why she doesn't want your sister to stay with you. I had this problem is my house some time ago, when my wife wanted my brother to leave my house at all cost. Let your wife know in clear terms that you can't send your sister away.
Having said that, your sister must come to terms with reality. The house belongs to your wife now and must accord her the respect she deserves. The two must learn to live like reals sisters. Tolerance is key . Let your wife and sister know this.

I'll give u one advice my mother gave me. Once u get married, your family comes first, meaning ur wife and kids. You have done the best you can for ur sis, bt she is no longer ur responsibility, hell she was neva ur responsibility; u were being a gud brother. U seem like the type that hates to disappoint ppl and its kl bt ur sister is old enuf to take care of herself. She needs to go back home to ur parents and ur wife needs to come back home to ur house, this will affect ur kids if not handled well. I am also married and my siblings dnt stay at mine not cuz I dnt love them bt bcuz my own mother instructed me neva to let any of my family members destroy my home. She can visit u in lagos or stay there whenever she is called for an interview bt to make that her home is not done. My dear ur wife and ur kids comes first in this matter. Give ur sis some cash and send her home b4 ur marriage and home is ruined, I'm sure if it was ur sis in this situation, she wouldn't want her in laws in her home causing chaos so she shudnt do it to another woman. And if u heard ur sis was in this same situation, ur reaction wud be to confront the husband to be a man.....so I'll tell u now, be a man, get ur family back and send ur sis back home, she has at least finished uni, she can look for a job at home. Wisdom is the principal thing. I am also married and my in laws respect my home the same way I respect theirs, we get along fine with those boundaries

Abeg help me ask am oo,tnk God she's tru wt her education.she can go now.

@Adekunle Kazeem, I'm speechless

Mr. Man set your priroties right jo! *hisss* if you were in your sister's shoes, will she forfeit her marriage for you? You men can be very annoying with this my sister thing! Between, your sister should just marry you! That way, she won't have to go back to owerri since that's not what she wants @this time.. @wife, you left your home for a small fry like that? Are your for real? I would personally kick her out! You dare eat my food, sleep in my bed and insult me? Who does that??? Pls, your family comes first! Your sister is just out to scatter your home bros! Good luck. Settle your home sir.

You are a FOOL!Are you fucking your sister?Are you her father?Your sister disrespecting your wife means she's disrespecting you cos you & your wife are one dummy!Imagine your wife leaving with your kids & you come here to complain,what kind of man are you?The daft type no doubt!!! Linda you better post my comment cos u never do,before I transfer my anger to you!

I said it said...

So true! You made a statement that your wife moved in "with us", is your wife a visitor in your home or are you supposed to make a home together. I have been married jus 2yrs now and I can't imagine starting a marriage with so much stress and strife. How could you let it get to the point that your wife moves out and gives you an ultimatum. If your sister must remain with you she has to know who the woman of the house is,get them together and try to get to the bottom of what issues they have with each other. My dear you have a young family now with little kids involved, they should be the most important thing to you. You are the man of the house so do me a favor and grow a pair

Ur sister has no respect for you by fighting ur wife.ur wife comes first . from description ur sister is an adult. She shud either learn to tolerate n respect ur wife or better still stay wit ur parents in o-town. U sef be mumu, y u go allow ur wife go? Dat means u prefer ur sister to ur wife. Sorry o.

Wife comes first? Issorait!

send your sister to owerri and have ur wife back o

Ur sister nids 2 respect ur wife as ur wife is the landlord of dat ouse. Ur wife made a mistake she shld av sent ur sister packin instead of movin out of her ome. Abi av u seen wen landlord leaves his house for a tenant. N u mr man u nid 2 tell ur sister wat her place is.

Princez Zoe said...

Marry ur sista nahh, dumbass! I can't believe u r even asking what to do, d wife owns d home, rent an apartment for ur sister, except if u dnt love her. #period.

Sorry to say but this is a foolish question. ure really considering you sister over ur wife?

Stacey said...

I'm reading some truly alarming comments here. They are however not as alarming as your story though. You are truly, truly dumb. Why did you get married? I believe you are inexperienced and probably dint get any form of marriage counseling.
You should marry your sister since she's more important to you. You unabashedly come on here to say your sister fought your wife severally. I'm sorry but your sister doesn't respect you, wait till she totally wrecks your marriage okay?

i dnt tink dere s anytin wrong in ur sister stayin at owerri while searchin for job and comes to lagos once in a while 4 visit for peace to rein

R u a learner?, pls bring back ur wife n send ur sista to owerri, if she can't let peace b. Staying in lag is nt a criteria for securing job After all, we r in a computer age, job search is done electronically now. Tony Ojukwu

Princez Zoe said...

Marry ur sista nahh, dumbass! Placing ur sister over ur wife.... Foolishness... So u cant rent an apartment for ur sista and bring peace to ur home ehhh...oponu ayerada...mtcheww

Na wa o!Am sure ur sister knew uld take sides with her,datz y she picks quarrels with ur wife.If she can't accord ur wife d same respect she accords then show her d way to owerri,owerri isn't a village na

I guess u should b wise,re u married 2 ur sis or ur wife.in d first place u shouldn't hv even let ur wife out of d house and u mean u re not man enuf 2 control ur sis.2 respect ur wife.ur sis.has no rite 2 fight ur wife 2 d extent of her leaving n u kept quit.guy u re disappointing.

Princez Zoe said...

Anon 1:22p.m....u r a big fool, i pity d woman that marries u..ode!

R u a learner?, pls bring back ur wife n send ur sista to owerri, if she can't let peace b. Staying in lag is nt a criteria for securing job After all, we r in a computer age, job search is done electronically now. Tony Ojukwu

Its so annoying this days how sisters fight their brother's wife all in the sake of my brothers house.I know of a sister who is married and yet went to fight her brothers wife in her matrimonial home.For me it shows the Man is a weakling and his ability not to draw a line between his marriage and is siblings interfering proves it.Rubbish! I beg go and get ur wife and send ur sister to owerri till she gets her own home and see how sweet it is to be fought by a sister in law.mhewwwwwww

The Man didn't plan it well b4 getting married. And d way d man takes d wife b4 his sista matters a lot and d sista B4 d wife too. He actually put himself in a tight corner. Let him bear in mind that d sista wl soon get married n her priority wl naturally b d hubby. And make a gud family. Ma guy.. It is family first.

U r a goat, u allow d presence of ur sister send ur wife packing, n dt sister of urs will b happily married someday. See if u allow anybody to ruin ur life for u, u av no one to blame. If ur sister can't stay wit her, she should go or r u fucking her too.

This man isn't serious at all..u went to marry some bodys daughter for u and ur sister to make her miserable in her own home abi..men sef I tire..dat ur sister will marry soon make she no worry she go see d same thinga

Doesn't d sis v friends, aleast she has spent 8years in lagos, she should v friends even a boyfriend, let her go n scot wit her friends if she can't go back 2 owerri, cos I'm sure She can't n won take such wen she gets married..what God has joined 2geda,let no man put assunder#biko#

I'm sure you and your sister had passed through lot both good and hard times together so it's wouldn't be nice to let her leave your house just like that. Blood is thinker than water. I would advise you to go back to your wife and talk sense into her and let her see your sister as part of you. Also talk ro your sister to extend the same respect and regards she have for you to your wife. Let your sister to realise that you and your wife is one.
I hope that will help

May d same thing happen to u.

U r a goat, u allow d presence of ur sister send ur wife packing, n dt sister of urs will b happily married someday. See if u allow anybody to ruin ur life for u, u av no one to blame. If ur sister can't stay wit her, she should go or r u fucking her too.

FYSAM said...

Pls get your wife back. Your family comes first. A man shall leave his family n cling to his wife. Pls dear, your sister should go back home to your parents since she can't cope with half of u(wife). She is even so stupid to be challenging your wife in your house. She should go and get married. I v been married for 8years now and my sister in laws respect me a lot cos of the way my husband placed me in d family. Pls regard your wife.

Well if you want to give your wife the impression that she can always have her way with the threat of movin out whenever therez a problem at home,then by all midst send ur sister home,shez 3 yrs old in ur life(ur wife)shez been in ur life sinve she was born(ur sister) am sure you av been togetherand she has washed and cooked for you all thru ur bachelor days,your wife cvant just come and in 3 yrs want to strain your relationship,she moving out and insistingh your sister moves out be4 she comes bak,shows d kinda person she is,be careful,cus if yu succumb who is to kno if dis is nt d beginning,next it wil b ur mum dat she wil insist shud nt come to d house,wat I wil suggest is this -----you are the head of that house,so step up and be a man,none of them are less important,tell your wife to come bak home or you wil come over and get ur kids,trust me no woman can ignore such threats and want to loose her home just like dat she wil com bak,den tell ur sister dat yu av no qualms abt sendin her bak to owerri if she doesn't comport herself in a way befitin for peace to rain,make her understand dat yu won't tolerate her tearin ur family up,am sure if she loves yu wit ur wife out of d house she is already feelin guilt,den sit dem both and let dem tallk abt deir greivances,den com up wit ways to live peacefully wit each oda,and try get a house for ur sister,except yu want to ruin ur relationship wit ur family,or end up nt seeing any of ur family in ur house comin to visit.JO

No wonder they said when u think u are the only one facing a problem,u dnt know someone somewhere else has bigger problem than yours.
This is exactly what happen in my own home,i'm 23yrs and married to my boyfriend that loves me so much.we have 8months cute baby boy,very handsome baby.we stay in abuja.
On january,the aunty's daughter came to do her service in abuja,my husband told me the aunty's daughter will be coming to stay with us and that she is my mate.i accepted,cos i'm very easy going.
since the gal came,no peace again in my home,the gal is very lazy,to sweep house,na wahala,to even help me and hold my baby when i'm doing my house chores,na problem.i almost left the house,cos my husband doesn't talk,he will only be telling me,dnt worry,she will soon go.but i vexed one day,wore my jeans and was ready to fight her,infact i slapped her infront of my husband,i be igbo gal,we no dey carry last at all.gave her serious warning that,is my home,and i decide what goes on in my house.i'm telling u,after that day,she totally changed,and my husband warned her,if she wont respect me,his wife,then she should find a place of her own.since that day,before we wake up every morning,she has cleaned house,washed plates.she goes to market and cook now.
So mr.man talk to ur sister,and look for ur wife,is her home not ur sister's home.ur wife might fall into the hands of another man that the family might love and respect her.and u will lose her 4ever.

Are u high ni? Hmm #lips sealed! If u like don't gt rid of ur sis tmrw ud come and ask us if u shd marry her!

This same thing happened to me a few years back. My wife never born for me that time. I ran mad 1 saturday n I beat stupid and nonsense from their body then I locked them in the house and left till monday morning. Then I made cooking and washing clothes roster so they must cook, eat and wash each others clothes. Where I wan pursue my sister go when I'm her only family alive. They love themselves by force ooo. Its over 15yrs now.

Slikkys said...

Ur wife shld come first now dat u r married pls! Sounds more lik ur sister is d cause of all ds trouble cos she still sees ur wife as a stranger. I rem wen I used to b rude to my mum,my dad will call me n say "u can b rude to ur mother bt do not be rude to my wife". I hv learnt frm ds. Ur sister is learned enuf to apply for jobs online. Let her take a break frm ur home for a few months. Ur marriage is too precious to b disrupted by a sister who shld understand d beauty of a home as a woman. Bless u! Slikky

Spineless he-goat...shioorrrr...go and marry ur sister nw...ur sister has just shown she lacks proper home training...causing a woman and her kids to leave their home...I pray ur wife meets a real man to take care of her and her kids...Go and keep licking ur sister's ass,Ode...MUMU

In the begining, God created the heaven and the earth,is in the book of Genesis.

He loves us as much as he loved his only begotten son and gave him up for our sake but he built the heaven first made sure it was as royal and kingly as can be before embarking on building our earth.

His wife is his own heaven,he should therefore start according.

@aheadahead9ja

Send her back to ur parent's is the only way out of this beco's the bridge has been broken and nothing can bring things back to normal

Slikkys said...

Ur wife shld come first now dat u r married pls! Sounds more lik ur sister is d cause of all ds trouble cos she still sees ur wife as a stranger. I rem wen I used to b rude to my mum,my dad will call me n say "u can b rude to ur mother bt do not be rude to my wife". I hv learnt frm ds. Ur sister is learned enuf to apply for jobs online. Let her take a break frm ur home for a few months. Ur marriage is too precious to b disrupted by a sister who shld understand d beauty of a home as a woman. Bless u! Slikky

Your marriage is the most important here so bring back ur wife and settle ur sister, she can go back to ur parent and stay if u want peace.

Stupid question, find a way to discharge ur sister, let her go back to ur parents, or find her own apartment ,your wife is the First Lady here and if you don't acknowledge it now you will not have peace the rest of ur life. You want to make ur wife a house girl in her own home , stupid man , no, call ur sister when making love to ur wife. I am a woman and I have 5 sisters in law , I always give them their space as long as they are not trying to kill my brothers. Today five of them are my good friends and I am happily married and living with my husband and kids. Linda post this comment or send it to that gullible man. Nonsense!!!!!!

Exactly. ...

u suppose come make i give u ten knocks on dt ur head, ur story is stupidest i v heard in a long tym

U have said it all . A lot of men does dis mistake all d time. D wife should be d priority not d sister except he is sleeping with d sister....

Your wife & sis should find a way 2 deal with it!They are just been jealous

Seriously? His sister has no business in that house, he is married to his wife. Take the children from her? How?Oh i forgot , we are talking of Nigeria here... Mschew. If the sister cant respect his wife then she should go back to her parents or get herself a husband.

tonye said...

If your sister doesn't disrespect u and confronts u, then she has no reason disrespecting ur wife!! Its like disrespecting u and I don't care who's at fault or not.... Where I'm from, the woman owns the house, she decides who stays and who goes! How the hell can ur wife move out of the house because of ur sister, and u have still not gone to beg her and send ur sister packing??? And u can even open ur dirty mouth and say 'going back to owerri is not what SHE WANTS'??? And yes u need to answer that question, WHO THE HELL ARE U MARRIED TO?????

mz Banku said...

You gotta caution your sister 'sternly',she MUST respect your wife like she respects you,your wife now comes first in your life.Beg your wife to return and make your sister apologise to her.if all this doesn't work,your sister has gotta go.even the bible places your wife above your sister.

Sorry. I don't want to say the answer is obvious but the answer is obvious. Are you kidding me? You are fine with your wife and 2 children leaving your house but not your sister? At least she has a house in Owerri to go to. If you don't want curses to be reigned down on you (you are SUPPOSED to be the father of the house), you better send your sister to Owerri and help her from there and bring your family back in. What a way to start a marriage...

cherry said...

Wot r u guys evn implying? So he should send his sister out on d street simply bc his wife refused to to accommodate her, it only takes a weak man with little or no love 4his family to take such a decision. Any wife dat leaves her marital home bc of dis stupid reason doesn't love her home or d husband, if she succeeds dis time, she will make sure dat no member of her husband's family comes to d house including her mother inlaw. He should just be a man and put his house in order.

franni said...

You just wasted my data plan and last 30seconds of my life.

Your sister threatens your marriage???

Grow some balls. Simple.

Take the problem to wives connection by Eya, more advice would be given there. BTW,hardly see Eya's comment here again.

perhaps they ve met elsewhere and do not want to disclose is to anyone.Otherwise why would they not stay quiet as inlaws peacefully and allow the man some peace in the home.Him do bad to know them.Abegi

Maybe you sleeping with your sister sef.

The way people in dis blog talk attimes ehhh,is a simple ting,as ur self dis question,u n ur sis hv been for 8yrs u did nt send her parking,I belive u n ur wife dated b4 u got married n she was coming arround,so why did she nt hv problem wth ur sister then,my brother don't joke wth ur family,if ur wife was God fearing she won't leave ur house.don't tk to wrong advise.if ur sister disrespect ur wife u caution her.I feel ur wife is nt happy dat ur sister is staying wth u,maybe she dose nt want ur family members arround u.so if it was ur wife sister u would send her parking.don't try it.if ur wife likes let her come bk .bt if she likes let her leave her home for another woman it will be like african maggic for her.ur wife is nt serious can't she be patient till ur sis gets a job n leave!must she leave da hosue?no be better woman jare

Put two or more post pubescent women under one roof for more than 1 day and start saying your prayers. I'm speaking from firsthand experience! If both have some close connection to you (i.e. wife and sister, or mother and wife) - you own don finish be dat! Just go and procure anti hypertension medicine. Their hormones will kick in. The wife will start getting jealous because another woman is close to her "man" - nevermind that its the sister o! Also, get ready for a new level of pettiness like the way she "looked" at me. Or the way she "walked" off. Or the "tone of her laugh". God help you - stuck between two women, you won't win. Say bye bye to your relationship wiht one of them - that's a given 99% of the time.

Typical with d igbos(lol), u will always find one sister or brother or relative, livin wt in their married sister's or brothers house claimin rights, let her go back home, dats where she belongs(her fathers' house). Jazmine

Zizie said...

This guy is obviously a learner. It's a waste of time to give you any advice because your stupidity has no limit. If I were your wife, you would have known exactly what to do. Idiot!

I want to blame you first, young man. Are you saying your sister didn't have a life throughout her stay in University? Eight years of living with you (freedom from parents, to me) in Lagos and she did not bring home one "cockline" to slaughter for marriage? You didn't state her interest in men or yours in seeing her hooked with one. Does your sister want to marry you?

If so...

@Linda, you need to query these LIB victims deeper so we get a clearer picture of what their prescriptions may be.

Oga ar u sure u ar a man enough? Hw can u bring n ur sister n ur martrimonial home to break ur home didn't u read bible dat says let nothin put assunder but u allowed ur sister to put,y u hv ur self to blame bcos u cause it, but wot u should do now is send. Ur sister back to owerri since u said u dnt hv money to rent her house nd rush to bring bk ur wife before d anger of God falls on u.

Na wa ooh!! Your sister as the audacity to exchange blows with your wife?! That shows the level of respect she has for your wife! So you rather choose what your sister wants at this time over losing your family? So your sister is too proud to go to Owerri so that you can have peace in your family as she can't leave peaceably with your wife!?! Would you tolerate your wife's brother living with you and exchanging blows with you and you still let him stay even if you didn't have a job and your wife was the breadwinner?!

oladayo said...

hmmmm......life check hot stories here.

Gbam!, Gbam!!, Gbam!!! Tell Mr In this Country.

Lmao,Na correct ewu owerri!wat a weakling of a man!kai lemme c d man dat will try dis rubbish with!IDIAT

he is married to his sister....... Men create issues for their wives n kids this way. U should av drawn d line from d beginning. Ur wife is d next in command in her home.reverse d roles. If it were her bro in d scenario, am sure u wld av sent him packing. Ur sister has got such effontry. Hope she does not experience such in her own home.

oisa said...

That your sister knows you like her too much dats why she is misbehaving.if I where your wife,I will personally throw her out.them never born d sister in-law.

oje said...

If your sister respects u ad your happiness she wudnt quarrel wit your wife pls Mr man your wife comes 1st b4 your sister since she no wan get sense she shud remember dat she wud get married sm day ad i no she wud nt lyk her own inlaw 2 giv her hell in her huz so pls take your sist back 2 owerri ad bring back your wife ad kids

In d first place u shud seek permission 4rm ur wife if a relative cud stay wif u guys,pls bring bak ur wife and ask ur sis 2 leave,she obviously shud av a frend here in lagos to put up wif pending d tym she gets r own apartment,or go bak 2 owerri,she shudnt use r own raggae to com scatter ur marital blues!

annon 1:31﹑﹑pm.....u said it all, ask him who he is married to?
The man has nt really grown up cos i dont see the reason y ur sister can not respect your wife
if ur sister thinks she s too big to respect ur wife, let her go n get herself an apartment.

Mr man, r u not a husband. Ur wife n kidz come 1st. Ur sis shld be cautiond. If she can't respect ur wife send her packin. Hw can u even allow it to reach dis level sef! Man up n grow a pair. Just sayin...D Curious 1

You are an idiot, so ur wife and kids ar out of your home and ur sister is theree happy she has wo, u want my advice? Go marry youur sister or send her back to wherever and get your wife and kids back. Ode oshi

annon 1:31﹑﹑pm.....u said it all, ask him who he is married to?
The man has nt really grown up cos i dont see the reason y ur sister can not respect your wife
if ur sister thinks she s too big to respect ur wife, let her go n get herself an apartment.

Al Ameen Nigeria said...

God.... God and God..... Brother devil is at work in ur home. God intervention is all u need. May God be with you.

Flush out the Fibroids in you with Herbs only. Visit www.alameennigeria.blogspot.com

u are nt man enf.........or r u r u vin affairs wit ur sista??? Abeg if u knw wetin gud for u go bring bck ur wife.......

Abeg send that your evil sister away joor Ãήϑ relocate with your wife that's all

ode ni bobo yi sha....I don't know why am even commenting on this....sometimes I think these stories are far fetched and no where near reality....I mean come on....your sister ! are you sure this guy is not even firing this so called "sister"....anofia! please let her (sister) continue to stay, se be you wan marry ya sister.... please receive my blessings.....olodo!

Do u rlly love ur wife,or re u just being insensitive to ur wife,am speaking frm xpnce my dear ur sister can nvr respect or submit to ur wife since she was living wt u b4 u got married,my candid advise is to go get ur wife back thank God she has kids it would ve bn worse and send ur sis home,at her age she should ve friends she can squat it if she does'nt wnt to go bk home.

Sorry,u are so senseless.get ur sister out,she should go stay with one of her friends or she should stay and respect ur wife.ur wife comes first.give urself brain o

My dear confused husband, I think you married your sister b4 ur wife and it seems ur sister is above your wife and kids. Did you go for marriage counselling at all??? Am not going to tell you what to do becos u have decided already. Good luck in your upcoming 2nd and 3rd marriage

U are a bigger fool compared 2 d fool(man)in question!collect which children and leave d wife?monkey!wen is ur family u can do dat..is d sister a kid??

I had the same problem early in my marriage. Trust me, it was very ugly. But thank God my husband saw it all with clear eyes and sent her packing ASAP. I told him to choose btwn us.

Hear ursef man! "Goin back to owerri isn't what ur sister wants?" Do u evn love ur wife? Are u sure u want her back? Becos its like its ur sister u want to start marryin now. Mtchew...! Immaturity!

That is how those useless sister in-law behave, forgetting that they will also get married to a man one day. Most of them take the advantage of they having this old school upper hand on their brother's wife not knowing it's all old fashion. Look everyone has their own life to live, help her out by being independent of herself and let her stay away from ur life. Your life is you, your wife and children. PERIOD. Wicked sister in-laws acting like wives are maid and should all be subjected to them.

This guy must be the biggest fool of the century!..........I hope you live with you sister when she gets married #shegge!!!

Lmao...see how confused someone is...Jeez.. know your priorities Mr. no matter who is at fault, it should never get to your wife moving out. Set things straight and find someplace for your sister. She should have friends she can stay with, move back home and find a job from there like anon1.30 said. Or just find a means of paying the rent. The matter is way overblown. God is with you.

Super response. He's married to his sister. How can a man take his sister above his own children? Have u forgotten that ur family is primary? Every other person bcomes secondary

Nawa o, how can u allow ur wife to go In d first place? It's better u look 4 ur wife n bring her bk to the aus before u put urself in a curse... Ur sis is d problem, she doesn't want any rival, she's been enjoying all what belongs to u n doesn't want to share with anyone... Or maybe she has oda secret she can't disclose. Your wife is ur everything, not a slave to ur sis or U.

Iv been in similar situation, livin with my bro and his new wife. Ofcourse we had issues, plenty issues, we neva fought physically bt we wud not talk to each other for days. and each time my bro supports his wife, directly or indirectly. I used to be really mag and angry at that, but den I got married myself and I understood. Wen a man marries, his wife becomes 1st priority in his life, its his FLESH for crying out loud.

So Mr Man, go get ur wife back. And whateva is d problem btwn her n ur sis, at this point no need to evn ask who's at fault or woreva, u need to sit ur sis down and give her a stern warning. She has to understand that d house belongs to ur wife as well, and she needs to obey her rules as long as she's dr. And if that doesn't work, she needs to pack her kaya and go bck to owerri, get her a smart fone let her do her job search frm dr. She can only come wen she has interviews. Explain all dis to ur wife ofcourse, and besides, d respect u accord ur wife in front of ur sis matters a lot too. I suspect u dnt give her dat respect, dts y ur sis can also disrecpect and fight her. Dats a big slap on u if u dnt know. Wen smone fights or slaps ur wife for eg, d person has equally slapped u!

Take my advice except u dnt love ur fam

*mandi*

Linda Y is it taking u 4eva 2 post comments? Lrnt u earn like 5 milla a month pls get urself some staff, I visit ur blog 2 read comments no let me provoke o. Grace Obaro.

you need to find a way to get ur wife back. your sister needs to respect ur wife and remember that she will gt married soon, and she needs to treat ur wife d way she will want to b treated. as d man tell ur sister that in order to stay in d house she needs to respect d mother of your children, and tlk to wife politely, plead with her to have some patience.

Ur sis should b ashamed of herself @ her age she still lives with u.oga ur wife and ur kids should b ur major priority nt ur sis.I know she has some 4rds around she can stay with or betastill let her go to d village to stay with ur parent.after all bible says a man shall leave his father and mother to cleave to his wife,u shouldn't ave allowed ur wife and kids out of ur site.yes ur sis is ur flesh and blood bt ur kids also is even more of ur bless to dat of ur sis so my dear kiss ur sis out to stay somewhere or and bring back ur wife and kids.

styleatl said...

ITS EITHER YOU (AND ALOT OF FOLKS OUT THEIR) OBEY GOD OR DISOBEY..AND TO DISOBEY HIM MEANS NO PEACE, BROKEN HOME,YOUR CHILDRENS FUTURE IN JEOPARDY AND MUCH MORE. NO MAN IS WISER THAN GOD. THEREFORE A MAN SHALL LEAVE HIS ..........You complete it and be a doer of it period.

Bonario God bless u!!. Dude u hv no problem if u r really a God fearing man u should knw that ur WIFE comes before ur FAMILY. U shd really immature. You watched ur wife leave with ur kids and u allowed ur sis stay back?? R u fucking ur sis?? Which right thinking man allows his sister's needs come before his wife's? Look ur sis has to respect ur wife cos u and ur wife r one. Ur sis is a visitor and ur wife is d house owner. Get ur wife bk to HER house n give ur sis an ultimatum. U hv to create boundaries cos if. Don't correct it now, even when ur sis moves she won't respect ur wife. I can't imagine that u wld even ask for an advice on a non issue like this!!

Please marry your sister na, after all na she born pikin for u, abi? What a life!

Am very sure dat u r d polygamous type,in d ist place wat is ur sis (a graduate) doing in ur house giving orders like d madam of d house? And u ave a wife with 2 kids abeg wat if u dnt stay in lag or naija won't she sort herself out? Or wen she was in school was she staying with u in ur house? My 4rd go get ur wife and kids bad and tell ur sis to learn to respect her or she leaves period

When your sister has been the only woman in your house for years (before you married), she was bound to be hostile to any other woman moving in with you (except maybe her own mother) because she feels that she is the queen of your home. You should have relocated your sister before you married. In fact, why is your sister not married and in her husband's home. You need to talk to your sister about how her presence is destroying your marriage and that you cannot allow a woman or man to put your marriage asunder. Also, your children must return to their father's home. It is a dishonor to you and shameful for your children not to be in their father's home and under his care and protection. You need to relocate your sister to Owerri.

i am in similar situation. Its just that in my case i have been married 1.5 years no kids yet, and my sister in law is older than me
so she is always telling me how am a small girl and my husband just sits and watch....
we are always quarellng now i have given up...and i am trying to not work my eggs up!

Pls settle dis issue with dem. Ur wife is part of u any other person is a third party. If u dnt have money to rent an apartment for ur sis, den let her go back to ur parents.use wisdom so dat u dnt get to hurt any one. Above all caution ur wife as well.

Na so e easy to collect children abi? Because na ur placenta supply them oxygen for their first 9months! Mk e go collect na!

Can't your sister find a roommate if she cannot afford to live on her own? I know you want to do good by her as an older brother, but your sister should have had the presence of mind to know that with you becoming married it would be wise for her to seek alternative accommodations. You want to tell me that even in the infancy of your marriage your sister was there to hear all your carrying-ons? Your poor wife and yourself never were able to let free as newlyweds..how sad.

You made a commitment before God and man to fully commit your life to your wife who is now your family. What if your sister does not find work for the next 10 years? Will she continue to live with you until then? How do you think your wife feels never having just lived in a home with her husband and family since staring her married life? Every woman wants to be in charge of her own home and your sister who was there 8 years before probably feels like she is the one in-charge and your wife is the usurper.

You have your work cut out for you, but you must do your best to ensure peace in your house. Put the matter before your parents so that they can assist and even encourage your sister to come back home. Your biggest mistake was marrying while still living with your sister. A man should prepare a place for him and his wife as their own. You have already done this all wrong, so please go after your wife and put her needs first and create a home of peace for your family, so your children can grow up in a peaceful home.

I have a feeling that some critical information is missing from this tale. Wish you well

ijay said...

Yes I agree with u! See u can't eat ur cake nd ve it;u r married now,ur wife ve left her family behind nd moved in with u bcos she sees u as her family therefore u too most do same. Ur sister ll leave u nd get married one day nd u won't move in with her. Ur wife 1st b4 any oda person even b4 ur mum.So is either u choose 2 keep ur home as a loving husband nd father nd send ur sis 2 oweeri/rent an apartment 4 her OR u ve ur sister nd 4get abt ur wife nd kids. D ball is in ur court;think wisely.linda publish it ohh!

jacquelyn said...

How on earth can your younger sister dare exchange blows with your wife? Even if your wife was bad wch from your statement she is not. How did you allow it get to this point. 1. All this so call girls should know they are women too moving to another family and as they treat another woman married into their family so they will be treated somewhere one dat. 2. A man no matter what shld nt give his family power over his wife n kids. No matter d issues he might be facing at home. 3. If your family cnts tolerate your wife then they have no biz camping in your house. Does your sister want to marry you??? The truth is if you dnt reconcile with your wife an marry someone else, your sister will still give d new wife issues. Mweeech.

Will u marr your sister

Yes I won't be fast to throw my sister out and the way you twisted the whole thing,it doesn't matter if ў☺ΰ ve lived with ur sister Fø̲̣̣я̅ eternity,ur wife is you,ur not different from her,this Ȋ̝̊̅§ crazy ur sister beat ur wife?the mother of ur kids,can she stand that in her own husbands house?please warn ur sister else she Ȋ̝̊̅§ just buying her ticket to owerri... Ur wife should bear with her if she apologize

U seriously cant just be asking dt question. Thank God am not dt ur wife but married to a real and responsible man that knows that I as his wife comes before any relative. U better choose btw ur wife and sister who you are really married to if u can allow her leave d house in d first place cos of ur sister. I have lived with my elder brother before i married and he married his wife while i was srill there. I was wise enuf to respect her in her husband's house becos i knew that she is d home owner. Also i would have rated his value of his wife very poor if he had ever placed me before his wife. Today, the man i married values me just as much.

Big Stuff said...

That your sister is a real chinch! Troubling another woman in her matrimonial home!! Is she not ashamed? her mates are married with children, she is busy doing like agbaya, disturbing another woman, It is pple like this that dont want their pple to progress... sister my ass! Will she not marry and enter her husband's house? Abeg drive the bagga! Junior sister for that matter! Not even senior or mother! Even if, drive her away. you are to face your wife now and build your dynasty not face one that another man will build. Leech of a person!

@ anon 1:31pm u just spoke my mind. Some of these useless men are not ready for marriage but would rush in to it. What the hell is ur sister still doing in ur house? If u weren't there wldnt she get accommodation? Mtshew!! Ehn ehn dey there dey settle them. How dare ur useless sister? She wld soon meet her water loo when she gets married dts if she does. Am so angry right now. Boy, man up and get ur sister out of the house already. Useless akata girl. Am so angry!!!

Excuse me,what? Look a man must learn to create boundries. Leaving d house isnt a logical way to go about it. Being husband nd wife is as close as it gets. I have a brother nd I respect his home. I would want anyone to respect mine. A man sets d pace. What he allows is allowed. His sister will leave someday but d damage will remain. A man who allows his wife to be disrespected takes d shame as well.vice versa cos they r one.That being said, sister nd wife shld look beyond thier differences for d sake of peace.

B€£ said...

Get ur sis an accomodation else where and ask ur wife to come back home.

You are a stupid man. end of discussion. Go back home and breastfeed from your mother since you are obviously still a child. Your sister 'physically' fought your wife and she still remains in your house? i do not care whose fault the fight was, your sister showed to YOU the highest level of disrespect with her actions.
Your sister is obviously your first wife, please go to court and make it legal. RETARD!!!! *flicks hair back and walks away hissing*

Lwkm. U hash gan

mobolaji said...

Guy, talk to your sis and make her understd she has to respect ur wife. She would surely get married one day and pray she doesn't experience such in her own time. Sister inlaws can so be pain in the asses I must tell u. As for the wife, patience is all she needs. She shldnt have descended so low exchanging blows.

Mr man send ur sister to villa or whatever insofar as u know peace in that house! And am sure that your sister is the saucy time that won't hook a man anytime soon! For me ooo, she don reach owerri put jara! Nonsense!

Abinibi said...

This guy! I'ma tell u like the bank manager told me when I wanted a loan, NIGGA, U TRIPPING!! You shouldnt even be asking this question, unless you're on your sister's side and both of you have been having a field day antagonizing your wife.
If your (grown) sister doesnt have the sense God gave a doorknob to give your wife respect in her own home, then I dunno what to tell you really. There's NO WAY you should be accepting that to the point your wife packs things and moves out. Were you asleep or in a coma when she was packing?? If your sister is not capable of a)Marrying her own b)respecting another woman for her own house c)getting some God given sense. Then the only choice you have is to send her back to her parents. She's an adult, not a kid.

Pls ooo.. Dnt destroy ur marriage bcos of ur sis... Common!! Ur sis is educated so she shud knw wht dis entails... Y shud she b mkn trouble wif ur wife?? U v jst gat 2 let go of ur sis and face ur family.. Ur marriage is stil young and fresh.. Ur sis shud get ha ass out of d house and find smtn doin.. Shs 2 old 4 dis kian tin... And as 4 u.. U v gat 2 brng ur family bck...

Do dis and thank me ltr..,

FAbuLoUSiTy said...

Send ur sister back to her parents ASAP! Since she has decided to pay u back for accomodating her all these years by getting physical and insulting ur other half! Mchewww!

Abinibi said...

Just to be clear, dont sit them down and try to talk it out, dont try to "settle" things, dont pussyfoot and sugarcoat shit. Give ur dumbhead sister an ULTIMATUM!! Major behavioural change and show of respect to your spouse or back to Owerri on the next lorry ricketting by. Be a man for shits sake, grow some balls and facilitate your homestead, Nigga!!

ForexPro said...

Your sister should go and get her own husband if she thinks its easy to run a home. My point is, your wife before your sister. She must respect your wife or she should go and build her own home.

Stupid man

#surprised! Prince Charming the Preacher!! Tell him!!!

From ur letter ur sis is a graduate? Then she can take care of herself, if she is actually nice she ll av friends she can put up wit.If ur sister can't stand ur wife it means she is ready 2 go back 2 owerri.
Anoter option is, am sure ur sister have friends n ppl re always looking 4 accommodation in lagos,she shld get 1 or 2 of her friends (if she has any) and get an apartment,dt way †ђε rent will be low n U̶̲̥̅̊ ll be able 2 afford it.
Cos ur wife can't leave †ђε house 4 ur sister,wen ur sister marry she can bring †ђε whole village of her husband to stay with her.
www.bolarajiwhoopyyun.blogspot.com

Max said...

Man Dem, your sister needs to respect your marriage!!! secondly, your wife needs to understand that the admission of your sister in the house is currently temporal provided she's in the labor market. Thirdly, she made a mistake by moving out, she's supposed to stay and claim what is hers!! she'll probably leave you when something bad happens to you. Man up and deal with the situation

Being human d wife being the logical owner of d man n house could be wrong ,best option is lodge ur sis in a hotel if u can afford it get ur wife home and get them to settle dia differences do not 4get to let ur sis knw that u r nw a married brother and ur wife that ur(her) family includes ur Sister -my opinion

Naija Naija pple. U guys cantalk. So he shld send bck his sister bck to owerri. B4 d wife came in do u know how close the bro n sist are?. If not that the wife might be d nagging type why did she leave d house, bcos I bliv d husband would ve beg her not to go. Bro try n talk to both parties for peace to be

Get dat baggage of a sister out of your house quick step. She needs to go and marry and have children so dat she can commandeer them about, not in u and ur wife's house. Nonsense . But brother do u need anyone to tell u this , sorry but are u for real. Grow a pair Joor!

Foolish man,u want to eat ur cake n still have it abi-u cnt send ur sis out bt u wnt ur wife n kids back..oloshi.anuofia.

Just go ahead and marry ur Sister Ezi, Aturu

Elenu Razor said...

If you like sit down there and don't drive your witch sister away, you hear.My friend go and beg your wife moor. Some sister in laws are real devils! You have to live your life. When she gets married, you would see how she would dump you like a bad habit

Ameriestyle said...

Get another apartment for ur sister
www.ameriestyle.com

Na advice u give so.....smh

Gbam. ...

Help me ask am o

Ur sister have become d man called Lot in ur life .ask Abraham in f book of genesis ,discard her fast.

Engr. Oge said...

U are actually facing a battle of wits. Your wife is a part of you now annd your sister MUST realise this; most sisters make this error of thinking "its their brother's house". Your sister should and MUST accord your wife her due respect 'cause she's been squatted in her home besides, her mates her married in their homes. Iron things out with your wife and sister but do well to place your sister in her place; you are married to your wife not your sister. Stay Blessed.

Ur very stupid for asking what to do..Your wife and children come first. It'll shock u when ur sis gets married n puts her husband and children first b4 u...ur a dummy o..get ur sister an apartment and stop askinf stupid questions

abegmake d sis leave d house Jor.

That was difficult to read. You just killed my brain cells. Damn!!!!

Ur sister will also marry oneday... And what she sow, she will reap times 10......

Ogechi said...

You are all abt considering what ur sista wants/needs at d moment without realising that she does not care abt what u deserve and require which is a peaceful and functional home. Cos if she does, she'll consider with maturity how she speaks to ur wife at all times. I belive if ur sista is well brought up she'll be wise, mature and diplomatic if there is any form of rift btw her and ur wife regardless of who is right or wrong. Cos from d moment u said ur vows and became joined to ur wife, whether ur sista likes it or not ur wife comes first. As for u d husband, make it clear to ur sista that she should treat ur wife with respect and regard since she(ur sista) has refused to grow up. U need to make her realise too that if any issue arises btw her and ur wife and she does not act responsibly towards ur wife....then she will leave ur house so u can have a peaceful home.Stand ur ground to act accordingly if ur sista reapeats her hostility character towards ur wife. U really need to have a stand b4 ur wife starts doubting ur credibilty in making decisions. I haf tok my own and finish!

Ur sister exchanging blow with your wife is totally unacceptable,plss your wife and Children should be ur first priority, and 4 ur wife 2 have moved out shows dat ur sister is a Hard knut 2 crack. Pls pls and pls a University graduate is nolonger a kid let her look 4 her way and den go make up fast with your wife.

This ur English na die ooo....phew. LAWD ve mercy!!

Xenten said...

U don't even know d value of ur wife,cos if u know ur sis wouldn't hv bn a factor.she even hv d guts 2 fight ur wife nd she is still in ur houz, doing wat? if u hv respect 4 ur wife, u shld make ur sis do same if she don't want 2 go back 2 d village,then she shld respect ur wife.

Sisters-in-law n their wahala *eyerolling* u r gradually loosing ur home n obviously u don't know . Hw could u allow ur wife...da mother of ur kids moved out bcos sister ????? Who does that ? I hope ur sister is happy now that she's gone ? N I hope she makes nice dinner n warm ur bed at night do ? Long hissssss . A word 4 ur Sis , she will definitely meet her match too in her marriage . Sikena !

What else is between u and ur sister

olamide said...

some people comment like idiots on this blog, she should send her sister packing? the best way to sort this out is to talk to both of them...your sister has been there since years and years...so u want her to go now? go where fools

Omo said...

Before you reply or suggest my dear is always good you think well...not every family were built on a platter of Gold...for him to have asked for your opinion, it means he is really confuse...you don't know what his sister must have done for him, if they are just two the mum gave birth to...instead of you to ask him to seat them down and talk to me...your here saying all sort of rubbish...as if your better...if you are you should be married...and Linda post this comment oh

Ur sis is ur blood bcos wen the ships are down she will be dere for u. Ur wife is equally important to u .. Pls seat dem down and advice them . Nobody knows 2morrow. Let ur sis respect ur wife and ur wife respect ur sis.

God bless u my brother,pls da so called wife .why did she nt fight wth da sister wen she was still dating da brother why is it now dat they married her,da fact is da wife dose nt want family member arround.she is not a gud wife.for living her home alone.

Why cant ur sis go back to onisha abi na owere?
All of a sudden she's too big for d place abi?
She don turn Lagos babe for her mind.
Abeg she should fly off jor!!!!
Infact u ans ur sis are very stupid...
U, for allowing ur wife n kids go n coming to ask
dumb question, and her, fighting ur wife.

Danie said...

A wise man, my father, one said "Do not marry a man who cannot distinguish between his nuclear family and his extended". Once u get married, your primary focus is ur wife and then ur kids. When u were poor, probably if u were b4 u got married- was it ur sister or wife (then fiancee) that stayed with you?
Man, the answer to this question is too simple, pls be smart. Yes, shes ur sister, dont forget her but if your sister wants your happiness, she would let u be in ur matrimonial home esp if she sees shes causing trouble.
P.S- Ladies,"c'est ne safe pas" to marry a man whose family members dont like you. I'm sure twas not when they got married that this man's sister and wife didnt get along. Nd prolly she (the wife) and the man thot that marriage would make it better, mehn, marriage is an amplified version of dating, so just be careful esp 4 those of you who think you are the HolySpirit that can change things.

let ur sister go luk 4 a girlfriend 2 putup wit now whts dat?

Linda where is my comment?

maybe She did the same to Her Sister in-law too.

U shudn't let yur sis cum btwin u 2,she shud go nd gt a lyf nt destroyn yur's if nt she will face d same tin nd r's will b worse

On point

This man is a FOOL. A man should NEVER have his sister and wife living under the same roof especially in the early stages of marriage. I am guessing that the sister is single and probably saw the wife as a threat to her relationship with her broda. This guy should have made sure that she was out of the house before he brought in a wife. This bobo is a DONKEY...he is not even a man. Let him go and marry his sister then. Lindiwe, pls, publish my comment oh.

Senera said...

At anoy 4.17. U are an idiot for such useless comment. Its obvious that men like u dnt need to get married cos u dnt understand d union between husband and wife. She should leave with her kids cos his sister may poison them so that she wnt come back to that family. Marry ur sister

Opeedo said...

Pls stop using fowl language. ...... Pls click here for hot naijagist

whitey said...

Every woman wants love and security. The way a man treats his wife in front of his family determines how the family treats her. If he raises her high, his family will do the same. For his sister to behave that way then he must have given her the liberty to do so. He should be a man that he is called, go get his wife. And treat her right.

WSS lmfaoooooo @ option 2

I think the genesis of the problem began when his wife MOVED in with him nd his sister. The sister feels she owns the house so she won't step down for his wife. And his wife knows she's now the woman of the house and she wants to be treated as such. I feel u have allowed ur sister to win so many battles that's y she doesn't have respect for your wife. U shd have put her in her place immediately you got married. Moing one, punish her by senin her to owerri, trust me he wld call ur wife to apologise. Only if u r one of those men that their entire family dislikes their wife and sees them as a treat! Cos ur folks might just hate her and despise u for sending ur sister out.

princess dee said...

Ur sister should leave if she cant tolerate ur wife.even if ur wife is not accomodating,she is the owner of the home,its her territory.ur sis shld respect herself n go back to ur village or stay with some relatives.

KMT! UR SISTER HAS TO ENDURE! SHE IS NOT THE BOSS SO SHE NEEDS TO CALM HER BONES OR B INDEPENDENT!

DONT BE ONE OF THOSE MEN THAT CHOSE HIS FAMILY OVER HIS IMMEDIATE FAMILY.

You r foolish

Since ur wife and kid left the house for your sister and she's still with you, then put her in d family way so that the whole world will know that you love her "mumu". She's wicked if nt she would ve left rather than exchanging blows or unless there's something between you two.

Danz said...

You are a big Mumu! Wait o, are ‎​​you a learner? You can't tell your sister to leave but you can allow your wife nd kids leave?? Smh...olodo rabata!..

Danz said...

Your gbagaun no be here o!..lmao...supu!

Your sister is acting that way cos she feels your wife is coming in btw u and her!
Your parents are also controlling you and your sister!
Your up bringing has clearly shown u lack respect for seniors becos if it's not the case your little has not right to raise her voice at your WIFE!
U have not shown your sister that u dnt approve of her rudeness to your wife in front of your wife and it clearly shows what u discuss with your sister behind your wife's back.
You dint dress this issue early,you saw the signs!your wife moving out is not emotional blackmail but a sign that u have betrayed her,by doing nothing abt ur sisters behaviour!this fights would clearly have come up cos of simple issues such as sister seeing wife and hubby sitting and talking,that is the time the sister would come and ask for something,or wife asking for an amount and man giving sister that and telling I don't have.im a man I had elder sister with me after she relocated from the north,my sister always indirectly tried to cook meals for me,indirectly creating rules for my domestic staff over my wife's rules!she would take the driver on long outings!i knew a bomb was in the making!i quickly rented a flat!so be wise!women natural get along but wen a wife doesn't have a husband's backing it makes it worse!
A simple thing like 'honey na wa oh'what do we do?instead 'she is my sister" you must respect her attitude already tells the wife 'my sister comes first" wise up men!

Danz said...

Just shut up Abeg...which kain useless advice be this? Huh?? Its people like you that cause broken marriages...

Danz said...

The word is "Sit" , thank me later!

jubee said...

tell ur sister to go and marry not to be spoiling urs,dis is ur future partner we r talking abt,r u seriouz at all? if na me be ur wife self u wont b posting dis by now.

jubee said...

u re not even seriouz at all

jubee said...

tell ur sister to go find hsband n marry not to b spoiling urs, guess she does nt love u as much as u do.cos if she do love u,she wont send ur wife packing

The fact that she is fighting ur wife is a sign she's tired of staying in ur house, she is just looking for someone to send her packing. so guy get brain and go get ur wife and kids

My guy ur sister has to knw ha limit, cos n☺τ every wife will tolerate dem, I had D̶̲̥̅̊ same problem with my sister inlaws n my hussy gave dem their limit n dy refuse to kip he den sent dem packing back to village. So if ur sister can't respect ur wife, she s̶̲̥̅̊ n☺τ respecting as well and she s̶̲̥̅̊ n☺τ worth staying. Mind u boy! If she gets married tomorrow she will be gone forever no matter what happens to u she won't come but ur wife will always be there for u so protect her b4 s̶̲̥̅̊ too late.

Nnaa na waa for you. this is a case of what god has joined together. You should be man enough and make your sister respect your wife. She will marry one day and leave with with a soured relationship with your wife. be the man now and call a spade a spade. I am married too but I try to tell my people where their limits should be. At the end it will be u and ua wife with ua kids-ua family.

Your not Man enough how could you allow your sister to destroy your family?You dont need anybody to tell you this except you dey peruse your sister bc some Idiots do it.You cant compare your sister with your wife no matter what even if your wife has no child for now.Guy wake up and act wise.From Igbandament.

@prince charming let's leave the bible out 1st.who does the sister thinks she is?why would she ever comfront the wiv?means there's no respect much more exchanging blows.
She should go back to her father's house or get married,she didn't think of the village before disrespecting the wiv.
And as for you,broda mumu,send her back to her father good a thing she's done with university so she shld start her life.send her out,get ur wiv and kids back oooo unless another thing dey inside.

ChinaU said...

I understand your sister is blood and was/is your responsibility...but now that you have a family, you have a bigger responsibility!
Ask your sister to comply. Find out what stems up the fights...if your sister cannot be cordial for peace sake, I'm sorry, but she has to go!

Just has prince charming has said "a man leaves his father's house to be joined to his wiv not sister".she should leave the house.come to think of it,it takes two thing for girls to hate or get jealous of them selves.
Broda pls l hope sex isn't involved(you and ur sister)becos that's one thing that will bring so much disrespect.

Just send your sister back to Owerri - that is the right thing to do.

If this is a sincere question,them ur stupidity knows no bound!!!!!!!! You are very foolish to ask such a question.....noooo oh,leave your wife and kids out there and leave with your wife,sorry sister......anumamu!!!

Mr husband, you should not allow your sister to come into this show. This is your marriage and you have to look forward. If your sister cannot live with your wife, she has to go and not your wife. Was it not said 2 shall become one and no one should put asunder? Can your sister allow such in her marriage? you dis ibo dudes please try and be thinking straight cus when the chips are down it is you and your wife and i bet your family will leave you for a while. If your sister can't stay let her go back to her parent house where she supposed to be.

Sylvanus Michael said...

My brother, it either you let your sister go or you lose you marriage. In the first instance, your sister have no atom of respect for you, for if she does she will never have any reason to fight your wife in your house. What kind of sister is that?? Bible said that two has become one, so whatsoever she does to your wife she is doing to you. So invariably your sister is exchanging blow with you. Again, it is not clear if you love your wife cause if you do, you will not allow any human being (not even you dad) beat her and here you have turned her into a punching bag for your lovely sister. Wake and get matured IF YOUR SISTER WILL NOT RESPECT YOUR HOME; THEN LET HER LEAVE.

HOTGIRL sounds like a GIRL who is HURT##

He wants to eat his cake and have it. Some men are so stupid,they do not know the difference btw wife and family..they let family disrespect their wife. No matter how much he thinks he tries, he has to seperate himself from that his family,to make peace with his wife,cos they will always make him see her flaws. Except he doesn't want the marriage again.

This guy is so Unbeliveably stupid, do u shag ur sis? did ur sis give you the two kids you have. .....Infact you dont love and respect your wife. ...Dude your sister's time don pass o.......and this one wey blow don dey show...she's gat to gerrout.... the wife is the owner of home.... not the sister ......Mumu 1!!!!

I agree with majority of the comments I have read. If your sister cant leave the house just yet.She must understand that the house is your wife's home and must give her her due respect. It is very demeaning that your sister engage in any physical altercation with your wife. Your sister must learn to sit still and know that she is a visitor in that house. Please find a way of bringing your wife back home.

You are from a bad home.

Your sister is so badly brought up she can dare to raise a hand to your wife?

Your sister is feeling pretty knowing that she has driven your wife from your house?

Your parents are not concerned that your marriage has broken up? They have not called their daughter back to Owerri to try to save your marriage?

I wonder for una o! Does your family even know the value of marriage. They don't love you abeg, if they did your wellbeing and happiness with your wife will be more important than rent free accommodation for their daughter.

Go and beg your wife to come back, and in her presence warn your sister, that if you ever dream that she argues with your wife again, it is Ekenedilichukwu straight.... And mean it.

if your father did the same thing with your mother, sending your mother including you and your stupid sister where would that lead you, ode oshi

Can EVERYBODY listen 4 a while..This is a very simple and plain matter..This is you and your wife's home so your sister just have to respect and bear whatever comes from the owner of the house...if she's married,she too becomes the madam of her house. when u are in somebody's house, u endure all until u get yours..have u not seen some wives and sister inlaw that are so very close that the closeness can even make u scared..so your sister just v to b friendly or pretend to be friendly to your wife till she has her own place..talk to your sister to change and if she does not respect ur wife,she s dis-respecting u indirectly. SIMPLE!

Most of you are stupid. I have a friend whose mum told her to kick her sis-in-law out of the house as soon as she wedded. The sis-in-law in question had lived and taken care of her brother for 11yrs in lagos. the man in question started life in lagos as a bus conductor but today is a highly successful business man; all the while, living with his sister. My friend began maltreating her sis-in-law for no just reason. It took my intervention to make her stop. She finally confessed her mum advised her to frustrate the lady out her home. she made peace with the lady and shortly after, the lady got married and she is best friends with my friend today. All the while, my friend's husband refused to be caught between the two women. he said his sister contributed to his success which his wife enjoys today.

i once lived with my brother and his wife and never looked at her face, we had our differences but had ways of resolving it, without my brother even knowing about it, she was my best friend, the problem is some girls dont know their place, so what if he is your brother would he choose you over his family, you need to check his will to know your place.his body and soul dead or alive belongs to her .so sister trouble, know your place.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 464   Newer› Newest»