Beat FM becomes first radio station in Africa to get verified | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 June 2013

Beat FM becomes first radio station in Africa to get verified

Well, that is according to one of the stations OAP, Gbemi Olateru Olagbegi. Nice one!

43 comments:

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Aunty Linda its either "the first radio station in AFRICA" or the first AFRICAN radio station and not d "AFRICAN" u typed.... Lol d struggle to be d first to post gist is real

In African??????? Aunty linn

Tope said...

Who gives a s**t??

Ada Igbo said...

OK oooo

Ada Igbo said...

ok

Ada Igbo said...

OK

Madam its africa nt african

Gracia said...

And what is the implication of being "verified" just asking...

Verification party? Sounds like a waste of time and resources

*AFRICA* not AfricaN

correct!

The ripple effect of the attention gaining Fattie...TOOLZ.

@Sarcastic_dude

In "African"??? Nwada Linda! Why do u sound bitter about it? U no see am yourself?

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Ok o,,congrats Beat Fm.... Yaaaaayyy... So wat next??? *rolling eyes*
MYRAYA

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Kudos to them

Nawa o....Linda how is this news biko kwa!!!!!!!!!! To d express!!!!!

There's no big deal in getting verified,..travel to the US and contact twitter and have a website that shows and links ur twitter account,u will get verified

Typo!!! "first radio station in AFRICAN?"

How much did you pay for the verification?

ObySA said...

Lie, lie. Almost all d stations in SA r verified

Verification? I don't get?? Wat r dey verifying?

Nigeria is getting recognition and not just for Boko Haram. Nice one guys, shows you're doing som'n right

Francis said...

Linda Ikeji ,This aint News ... Nigerians can like to fall our hand self ... Whose biz is it if a radio station got verified???

SO WHAT????????

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Oh shut up! Verification on Twitter now seems like a big deal to these guys. It's just a blue tick, nothing special! And you aint the first radio station to get verified! Just shut the F up.

June said...

Pls wassup wif Twitter Verification? Do they get paid or what?

Yeah. Verification is kinda important because it shows that a brand is internationally recognised. And c'mon guys the 'Verification Party' part is evidently a joke...

"HAYYYYY" Really!!

What has hay got to do with it? Lol!

I think you mean Hey!!

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin: =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) verification party wch kind party, verify in2 hell fire abii »W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ Ȋ̊§ the big deal of being verify on twitter, abeggg beat fm ₪☺ knw if na hell fire U̶̲̥̅̊ get verify in2 una ₪☺ serious beat fm an U̶̲̥̅̊ guys Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ not d first staion Τ̅☺ get verify S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ pack well well well beat FM ok.

YEAH! THE GOT VERIFIED.. SO! AM SURE THIS WOULD HELP THEM CHARGE THE UPCOMING ARTIST MORE SO THEIR SONG CAN BE AIRED... BUT ANYWAY CONGRATS

B€£ said...

Sure nice my best radio station

Linda why didn't γ̲̣̣̥ou post ♏♈ comment? .........
Pls click HERE for hot entertainment gist

Aduke said...

So the f*ck what??! And big deal??! Mscheeew! And even worse "Verification party loading!!"...Really?? How embarrassing?! Smh...

I still love Cool Fm tho !!!

Dan said...

Plenty freebies I guess

and so bloody what

Thumbs up for them,good works pays.Congratulaions

Ȋ̝̊̅§ it not BeatFM??? They like partying and lounging, so if there's a Verification party then it's more like stating the obvious.

theodora said...

Thats a good news

wait o! was it not dis same gbemi dat said on radio dat d twitter veri process was suspicious bcos some not so famous people were verified.now u r here sayin ucr d 1st in africa.hw do we know u did not 'buy it' like u suggested tonto dike did?

Nice sometin good from nigeria

THEY PAY TWITTER FOR THIS, SO WHY IS IT A BIG DEAL??!! NIGERIANS EH!!

Dailies Room said...

nice one