Babcock student loses 8 family members in car accident on their way to her graduation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 June 2013

Babcock student loses 8 family members in car accident on their way to her graduation

One of Babcock's best graduating student, Margaret Okwuikpo, lost eight members of her family in a horrific auto accident on Friday May 31st in Port Harcourt. Margaret's father, grandmother, sisters, brothers and a cousin were on their way to her graduation ceremony, which was to take place on Sunday June 2nd, when the commercial bus they were traveling in crashed.

Margaret's mum, brother-in-law and two other people survived the accident and are being treated in the hospital.

203 comments:

1 – 200 of 203   Newer›   Newest»

This is so sad and disheartening. oh my God, comfort this girl and d survivors and may the souls of the departed rest in peace, Amen. Outcome of bad roads and careless driving :(.

I have no words to console you. Nne sorry oo. Chai.

Ao sad , RIP

Whatttt????? oh Devil is surely a liar! OH NO!!!!!!
A joyful moment/gathering so to say turns into mourining.
oh dear Jesus! protect our going out and coming in.
may the souls of the departed rest in peace and I wish the rest of the family quick recovery.

#such situation sometimes can be attributed to some wicked and envious people at work

God will help her...she'll neva b put to shame IJN
Am also a 2013 babcock university graduate!!!!..Prosper in d building!

Priscy said...

ooohh No!!! what a calamity. I pray God will comfort the family in this trying times.

Richie Rich said...

How sad

Innalillahi wa inna illahi rajihuna.....
Sad....

Oh my....Poor girl,may God give her and her family the strength to bear the great Loss!she looks so heartbroken(am sure she's the one in red) RIP to all the deceased#sad much

PRETTY GIRL

such a tragedy.may God give the remaining family members fortitude to bear the loss

ene said...

OMG! This is very disheartening!may their souls rest in peace.

Omg!!!! What a tragedy just can't imagine d frame of mind d poor girl and her mom will be in right now, so sad.may d lost souls rest in peace.and God help us from d death traps our government call roads#smh

Speechless! RIP

Danny said...

Thats really sad.

Ehi said...

OMG..may the soul of the departed rest in peace. this is really tragic. Bad roads coupled with inexperienced drivers. God help us!

Jeez! What a loss! May God grant the family the fortitude to bear this huge loss, Amen!

omdzzzz wow

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Owww. Dis is so so so sad. For tragedy to strike on A day dt ws meant to b one of her halcyon days. May u find comfort in d Lord.
Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DatShapIboBoy

OHHHHHHH My World!!!!!!God have mercy on this poor girl! I cant imagine her anguish and regrets! Jesus!! How do I say take heart Darling, its just too much too bear..OMG! I'M lOST FOR WORDS.

Annie said...

Awwwwww! So sad. May their soul RIP!

#deepdeepsigh# what would you start telling this girl to console her... RIP.

Omg dz is sso. Sad...Ahhhhh words cnt explain hw shock I am....so sorry margrete I pray the once that survive get well soon.

Only God has d answers to these things.

Yaaaay my booo is back datshapcoconutheadiboboy. Eiyaaaah dearie take heart in d fact dt they r @ d bossom of d Lord interceeding for u.

So sorry, my God will console u on ur lose :-(

What a world!!!!,anyway God have a reasn for everythn.take heart ma dear.may their souls RIP.Amen

oh my God... thats so sad, on a day thats supposed to be her happiest!! i fnshd from babcock n for some reason feel so sad.. may they RIP! the best she can do in their memory is to become successful and i pray God helps her.

Am rily sorry margaret, only God knws why it happened dat way...may dere soul rest in peace Amen n remind bless!!!luv 4rm Bibtins

wow sad sad sad, take heart my dear and may their soul rest in peace.

Newsbooks said...

So sad! I hope her Family recover.

O dear maggie I pray God grants u d fortitude 2 bear dis huge loss and dat he comforts u and sees u tru in life. RIP to those guys. Mz Beckhy

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

so sad, 'had i known' will surely set in, i can't imagine how she will be feelin now. May their soul rest in peace. It's was supposed 2 be her happiest day, now dis. I can't deal.

FATHER LORD! YOU ALONE CAN COMFORT THIS GIRL! LORD, PLS POUR YOUR SOOTHING OIL UPON THIS YOUNG GIRL IN THE NAME OF JESUS!

What a tragedy!!may their gentle souls rest in peace,n may God grant her d fortitude 2 bear d loss n heal those in the hospital.its actually unimaginable.so painful

Sad Story. May their souls rest in Peace. Amen!

The devil keeps winning. It's just sad. God alone can console this one. May they rest in peace!

ugo said...

So sad! May God give her d fortitude to bear the loss.

wao, so so sad, RIP to them. God will comfort her and other family members.

Mehn!!! See tragedy ..short of world

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Don't they have a car? Rip.

OMG!WOMAN said...

What the heck. Omg may God console you.

Olamide said...

May their souls rest in perfect peace. God knows best.

Its well oo,wot a tragedy,d lord is d strength of ur life girl

I cant find a word to describe how i feel. Sad, horrible, devastating, i cant imagine what it is. I hardly comment on blogs, i only read and amuse myself with comments. But this story, May God help her family, cos nothing can console,only God

I pray the good Lord will comfort the family and will make all things bright and beautiful again.

Nekky said...

this is beyond tragic!!! God alone can console her cos this might lead to a major break down. May their souls rest in peace. @Prince Jobless, a simple RIP would have sufficed. your question was totally unnecessary. SMH

So so sad.... How will someone describe this for God's sake?..... May the dead ones rest in perfect peace.

AL AMEEN HERBAL

PowehNg said...

Loud amen!!! Lord pls

nikky smith said...

May their soul rest in peace....Amen.

OMG!!..Good Lord,who are we to question you but I knw you are not an evil God..Pls comfort this child at this hour.4yrs of hard labour and dedication to her books,I'm sure she's a first class pupil.Lord help her,soothe her wounds and comfort her.Let her see the good in this tragedy and focus on achieving her dreams and not rebel in depression IJMN.I cover myself,friends and family with the blood of Jesus.and y'all.amen.

Theresa Omoronyia said...

Very sad, too tragic! May God console the family left behind and heal the injured. God please strengthen the poor student who might be blaming herself for these deaths. So sad...

Dear friends, badly maintained trailers and fuel tankers have sent thousands of our fellow citizens to their early graves. If we don't rise up with one voice to demand their removal from our roads at dayime when passenger travel is highest, we might hear more of such tragedies. In April, we all heard of the horrific accident on Benin-Lagos highway, the one in Anambra, and countless other places. These careless accidents will not stop unless we demand for change from the FRSC.

Please join my campaign on Facebook and Change.org, an online petition. We already have more than 100 supporters and the Corps Marshall of FRSC is already considering a daytime ban of these heavy goods vehicles. But we need to put more pressure on him. Please join the campaign via these links:

https://www.facebook.com/StopFuelTankerAccidentsNow

http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/please-ban-the-daytime-movement-of-fuel-tankers-and-trailers

Thank you.

Its so sad. Msy their soul rest in peace, Amen

Amen.. Amennn.. Amennn

so sad, RIP

Same here! Oh my God dis is sooo sad! May God almighty comfort her. Amen.

ohh lawd.. May they R.I.P and may God give her fortitude to bear this great lost... but seriously who does that.. a whole 8 members of d family & extended embark on a long journey..o gaa..

May the peace of the lord rain upon you. There is a purpose for everything. God is the comforter and because of this he will never depart from your life

Amen.. Amennn.. Amennn

this brought tears to my eyes. may God console her :(

So so sad.... How will someone describe this for God's sake?..... May the dead ones rest in perfect peace.

AL AMEEN HERBAL

chichiluv said...

EHYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Chei ndo o nne! Sorry eh chei.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ now I know you are mad. A simple RIP would have sufficed.

Linda I am your loyal fan. I know the trip about your blog is that it is uncensored BUT when thoughtless comments like this (Prince motherf***ing jobless) are made in serious matters like DEATH, I think you have a responsibility to make sure you do not cause more pain if ever Maggie or here family and friends were to read them. Thank you.

May God comfort the family at this time.

K

amy said...

oh my God, someone must just make one silly comment @prince jobless, accident doesnt happn with private cars abi? this is nt the time to yarn such ish abeg.
@Maggie it is well with u in Jesus name. may God comfort u forever! amen.

i lack words..OMG
May God console her and be for and with her
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Tennyhola said...

For people like prince jobless to ask such a retarded question in this kind of situation is very insensitive. May God give her the fortitude to bear this great loss and may the souls of the departed rest in peace.

This is really sad, No one wishes for such but i believe in 'God giveth and taketh'...He knows best! May God grant you the fortitude to bear the loss...amen.

OMG dat is sad pls take heart. and i pray GOD gives u the heart to bear ur loss.

bee said...

AMEN!!!

IkwerreBoy said...

kai omo mehn babe take heart oooo kai

THIS IS TOO SAD,MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD GIVE HER THE STRENGTH AND COURAGE TO GO THROUGH THIS TERRIBLE SITUATION.

Anon 4:06 , asking that question ... 'who does that' wont bring her dead loved ones back to lyf. The bible describes such event(s) as time and unforseen occurrence(s). Nobody knows when calamity'd strike . Moreover, they were all goin to her graduation tells a lot about her family.. Its a close knit one in my opinion, and remember d report says she's one of d best graduating in her sessions, explains y dey all saw it fit to journet down. LOIS

kiki said...

so sad,sorry dear.i actually experienced something similar some years back,lost a whole family except 1

May there souls rest in peace

James said...

How terribly sad!
May God comfort her.

Devil ur a big fool, rest in peace saints, so so so sad I tell u, take heart dear

Dis is a big and devastatin loss!!...all i can say is dat God should pls comfort her always...

So,so touching may deir soul's R.I.P....

nneka said...

awwh!!!!! May D good lord comfort you my dear. its well.what a life!

Chineke meh! chai! Dear Lord! I will be praying for her....O! *too sad*

Its well dear,d gud Lord will strenghten u IJN

najiajobs said...

So sad, may the Lord comfort the family

magnificient MO said...

She came top in ha class.nursing dept.its so disheartening.only God can comfort u margaret.

This prince jobless is a Big Bastard! Oloriburuku! So ur family that has car can not all perish in one day abi? U betr watch wat u say... Fool.. RIP to d lost souls jare...may God comfort the girl...

Opeedo said...

May God himself console her IJN .... Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

*SMH* is ds question relevant???....anyone cud fall victim of an accident whether travelling in a private or commercial vehicle

Dumb ass, dumb question. If dey hav a car, d car wuld hav gone by air not by road ryt?

Soooo sad! Lord i pray you strngthen her and the departed souls RIP

God of mercy.Pls comfort the heartbroken

please what is linda ikejis email i have something i want to share with you

Sorry dear. Without sounding judgemental, please Libers let's take the lesson from this incident, don't travel with all your family members in one car. It helps to minimize loss in situations as this.
RIP to them all. I feel for her.

:'(

Obinna said...

So Sad on a joyous day..the lord would comfort her.

she'ld forever feel responsible for their death. May God grant them eternal rest. Nd I went to school for the ceremony too o. God help us.

OH MY GOD!

Devil?. God has taken his angels home. This has nothinh to.do with the devil. Its painful.but its lifes path. Believe in God for only his plan can be taken forward

@ ↭PRINCE JOBLESS you really are an idiot..Is that an appropriate question to be asking!!Someone lost 8 family members and you are here acting like an effing retard!Dumb fuck oshi!

He may be annoying but thats the price of freedom.of speech? R u calling for linda to start censorship?. Then.wen.does it end? Unless its illegal he or anyone else can say what they want. Its the price to pay for the freedom we so badly fight for

Nne may God console U...oh MY God!!!!RIP.SHorT OF woRds.*sobz*

Words have failed me... May God see her through this moment of her life...Amen....

Wilsoniyke said...

Its a pity!Accept ma heart felt sympathy!

Its well with u dearie pray d good lord comforts u n give u mom quick recovery.amen

So so sad!! This is not only the work of the devil o, but the work of our useless leaders who give driver's licences to just anyone.. This poor girl had to suffer from this and so many other victims.. Please oo our leaders are the new devils.. Only God can console her..

Wilsoniyke said...

Its a pity..

my thought how will she forgive her self?

Dear maggie, may u find solace I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ God knowing dt Ħ̀ε̅ won't abandon u. Its jst d work of d devil. Ʊя̲̅ joyful day turned into sorrowful day. Pls dear pray more often . May dia souls rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ God's bossom, Amen

zoomzoomzoom said...

May their souls rest in peace. And may the Almighty God give her the fortitude to bear the monumental loss.

All of u who respond tp prince jobless are fools. If u ignore him he will disappear

What!! This is too much! May Almighty God console her

U are brainless...is that all u could come up with?

GOD'S BABY said...

RIP may GOD help us ooo.for sure princ jobless is a bastard n a retarded one for dat mattter.car n bus n plane accident cn hapn nywher mumu oshi may dis nt be ur portn n nt feel death cos if ur mom or dad is dead u wldnt say such.n m takin it p immoral fool.

May they RIP. God is with you...He will help pass through this phase. Just be strong... Pleassssss do not blame urself for what happened. It is how God wanted it.

Stay Strong.. Big Hug

May The Lord comfort her.... I smell foul play tho....haters wld rot in hell

Aduke said...

This is really too much mehnn...:'(

TeeGold said...

Oh my God..this is so sad..may God console the family..take heart dear

D-Shepherd said...

Ah!!!?????What a pity.May God comfort the poor girl and the entire family. So,so sad.

Amen

It's only God dat can console u dear, may God rest their souls

God forbid!!! What a loss

It is very obvious that over speeding is the major cause of accident in Nigeria. Government must put a stop to the madness for goodness sake. RIP

This is really sad :(.... But God knows best.. May their gentle soul rest in peace.

Adaeze Writes said...

This is too sad...just wondering how the girl feels. May God help her bear the irreplaceable loss. Amen.

Yeahhh,my colleague @ the Rivers State Ministry of Justice is among the. Survivors!He lost his son,wife,brother,mother*sadmuch.His left leg was also lost in the accident.Its bin a long n sad week for us @ work.I just weep and I pray deep down in my heart that God should console dis gal and the rest of the family.It is well.

Hmmmmm..God will comfort her.

may God gv ha peace of mind n comfort ha..dey r alrdy wiv d Lord..d devil cn neva steal ur joy,he mite av done ds bt God wil show u d path 2 go...tk heart dear

May they rest in peace! Amen!

I see success and prosperity in her future.....it is well! #be consoled

Oluwadamilola said...

Lord have mercy! What?
May their souls rest in peace, and God be with you Margaret..

Oluwadamilola said...

8 people? Brothers? sisters?
Amen to that..

Amen!

Oluwadamilola said...

8 people? Brothers? sisters?
Amen to that..

To Margaret, sorry wont do it. Too many in one blow. All I can say is do all you can with all your might to excel. They loved you soooooo much and were insanely proud of your achievement that they all took the risk to come and live the beginning of your shining glory with you. But death is a bitch and wanted to rain on your parade. Know this. You have a grand purpose and God will see you through this nightmare. My condolences for whatever its worth.

Oluwadamilola said...

Lord have mercy! What?
May their souls rest in peace, and God be with you Margaret..

May their souls rest in perfect peace...and may God grant magaret peace in her heart to move on IJN

Sometimes a curse should be placed on this prince jobless or whatever it's called..some topics are not jokes..I hope the curse doesn't get to destroy u or ur generation .. Why didnt you give them car to drive?fool

critic said...

you didn't have to put her picture up, dis ain't good news may God grant her peace.

this is very sad. my heart goes out to the whole family. May God give them the strength they need to pull through this. Thats a lot of family members to loose in a day. Thats not fair mehn.

The Devil is a Liar Indeed. He knows his time is very near. Pray for your families everyday - if you are a mom and have kids put your hand on your kids forehead everytime they step out to school or to play. EVERY TIME, make this become a habit.

and most of all becareful what they watch on tv (dont let the disney and nickolodeon fool you).

May this graduate lady be blessed and pull through this hard time.

You have my heart and my sincere condolences. My their souls rest in peace. Amen.

MAY GODBLESS AND COMFORT YOU DEAR.It might be dark now,don't worry morning is around the corner.I pray your part will shine brighter and brighter even unto the perfect day!

I'm sooo sorry for your loss I can only imagine the pain u are going through:(

I agree with u,truth b told.may their soul RIP.

ifyody said...

Swtheart, I don't want to say I know how u re feeling right now. But our Almighty God will see all through diz period in Jesus name...Amen!!! May the souls of the departed through d mercy of God rest in peace. Take heart.

May God give the strenght to overcome this huge loss...AMEEN

May their souls rest in peace,Amen.

May there soul rest in peace

Olori buruku jatijati, omoale were alasho. Dis goat is just a fool#Bami#

May God give yhu dha strength to carry on!!

Instead of u 2 console r u saying rubbish, don't let d anger of God strike U. Foolish goat

Olori buruku jatijati, omoale were alasho. Dis goat is just a fool#Bami#

Thnk u anon 5.36.
Sometimes i even wonder y Linda post his useless comments.

God almighty will give her the strength and fortitude to get through these trying times...may they rest in peace

God will give her the strength and fortitude she'll need to get thru these tryn times...may they rest in peace

And ur d biggest fool coming here to post dat shit@anon 5:36

she was ma coursemate b4 she switched too nursing...soooo SAD!!!magaret God b wid u oo!!! love 4rm ABBRA!!!

This news broke my heart.
I know the pain of loosing a close family member but I can never fathom the pain you and your family are going through.
But I pray for you dear. May God comfort you and grant you peace and grace during this time. I also pray that you and your family encounter divine favor like never before in Jesus name. Be strong dear! And may the soul of all departed ones, rest in perfect peace.

Lmao....RIP

Doggy

May they rest in perfect peace. This is so sad.

I can't help but cry for this girl, this is so sad and I can imagine how she will be feeling. I graduated from babcock 2011 and I know the stress we go through. And for her to pass through all these and graduate with a first class, and all she could get is these?? God will forever be with u dear. pls take heart. I know madam linda will never post my comment smh

Snick said...

Take heart Margaret... May your relatives rest in peace and I pray that those of you who survived will fnd the strength to get through this

Oma said...

Nne ndo inu, God be with you.

I feel so much for this girl, she even fainted on sunday while she was matching with her graduation gown, I coulnt hold ma self from crying, may the console you, and may the soul of all the faithfuly departed through the mercy of God rest in peace AMEN

Wow, I feel for her, this is so hard to take.God please have mercy

e bonto said...

My broda,na witch people,bad belle united,they r everywhere now with their remote control.Nne ndo o .My their Souls R.I.P. Amen.

This is really sad but like I learnt from a friend who is never on d same aircraft with his wife on vacations, it pays to split- for whatever its worth. God knws why it happened. RIP to them

Ina llilah waina illehi rojihun

TWITS said...

i hate reading stuff like this. extremely sad. may the Lord grant the deceased eternal rest, and fortitude to the bereaved..Be strong, young lady...God is faithful.

sad

sad

Chidozie Mario said...

Chei, very sad news, how could she bear this? May God be her consolation and may the dead RIP.

wemimo said...

Hanhan.ds is too much..jeez..

Oh my goodness... This is so sadddddd....god is ur strength.

SO SO HEART RENDERING STORY(SHIVERRING).MAY THE LORD CONSOLE THIS POOR GIRL AND SURVIVORS, ALSO MAY THE LORD DIRECT OUR STEPS...RIP DEPARTED ONES N SPEEDY RECOVERY TO SURVIVORS

We really share in your pain,and pray that God alone who knows the begining and the end will console you and give you the heart to be this huge loss,amen!

Maggie said...

Take heart dear, i feel so sad. Its not easy losing a loved one talkless of loved ones. May the God of comfort, meet you at this time of dire need.

Hmmmm a year to the day when the Anyenes were wiped out in the Dana crash. God have mercy biko.

ooooohhhhhh dats my name sake sooo touchin
may d almighty God give her d strength to bear d lost

ohh God jeeeeez dats my name sake ooooo so touchin may d AlmightyGod give her d strength to bear d lost

Dear,the lord is your strength. rip to ur loved ones.

Prince jobless,u are mentally retarded. Please think well before posting useless,unacceptable comments. Are you daft??? silly idiot.

may thr soul rest in peace and may the lord God almighty uphold u.

Oh my God!!! this is so sad. May God comfort her and the surviving members of her family. it is well.

pls accept my condolence, may there soul rest in peace, Amen

Woow may God see her tru Ijn....it can be really devastating

wooow may God help her tru dis difficult phase.....dis can be very deverstating....may deir souls rest in peace..Amen

PRINCE JOBLESS YOU ARE A VERY SILLY PERSON FOR THAT QUESTION............. MY DEAR GIRL PLEASE TAKE HEART. GOD WILL NOT FORSAKE YOU. AMEN

how can she be consoled. words are not enough. May the good Lord be her consoler and give her remaining family the fortitude to bear this heavy loss.

@ ANONYMOUS June 4, 2013 at 9:49 PM

HELL IS BURNING HOT JUST FOR YOU; WITH YOU ON DEVIL'S MIND. OPONU!!! ITI!!

miss lee said...

Christ Jesus is your strength and shield, may His holy spirit be with you , the great comforter. The Lord will never forget this and will most definitely bless you with joy again. Much love.

range said...

take heart my dear,we should all just learn from this to always split while travlin incase of incidents like this,cos i cant stop wondering y they all had to go for that stuff and in one vehicle for dat matr,well God kns best. RIP

so sowi nd disheartening,RIP,It is well NJN.

pretty T said...

her village people are at work! Chineke napu ekwensu ike

Dis is soo sad buh God has a purpose 4 anitin dat happens jst take heart ok

God punish ur sorry ass pj...mofo

RITA H said...

CRYING....OMG!!!!!!!!!!!SO SAD...AM SORRY FOR YOUR LOSS..MAY THEIR GENTLE SOUL REST IN PEACE

OMG....dis is so bad.....accept my sympathy my name sake....God will give u d hrt to bear d irreparable loss.....may deir soul rest in perfect peace.Amen

theodora said...

this is a sad news...may their souls rest in the bosom of the lord.

MAY they rest in peace. and may God console this lady. it was a sad news that day in babcock. pls keep us updated about the burial and destination so that some of students on vacation now can visit to console our fellow student. God is your strength

Mojisolar said...

May the departed rest in peace

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 203   Newer› Newest»