Actor Emeka Ike and President Jonathan at Rhythm 'N' Play event | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 June 2013

Actor Emeka Ike and President Jonathan at Rhythm 'N' Play event

Popular actor Emeka Ike was made a sports ambassador at the Rhythm 'N' Play event that held yesterday June 6th at the Velodrome of the Abuja National Stadium. Rhythm N’ Play is an initiative of the Nigeria Academicals Sports Committee (NASCOM), which was inaugurated by the Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi, late last year. The campaign is aimed at enhancing mass youth participation in sporting activities in Nigeria.

President Jonathan launched the inaugural campaign yesterday, where some celebrities were made ambassadors. Emeka Ike's job is to help promote grassroots sport in the country. Ice Prince and Victor Moses were also made ambassadors.

109 comments:

OHH lmao!!!!!! Emmyyy! The Gay lord Himself! Has he stopd rolling his eyes? even at d President..Lmao! will watch him any day though. Hez Comic to me! lol!

eyahh! Emeka ike oh!! Happy for him, but y does he act like he is g*#!! Lol!

All this is for 2015. Bros Jona dey arrange him campaign organisation. Make all this celeb no collect money and campaign finish come begin protest after one year o. Akpako for them all

Gistyinka Blog said...

Congrats to him

GEJ and fraternizing with entertainers! That shouldn't be your priority now sir!

You really get their tricks. Stupid president. What has he done for Nigeria that he's aspiring a second term?

Good for him.

Wat has nollywood got to do wit sports? Na wa for dis country o!

tima said...

Emeka Ike and GEJ, Hmmm ok o..... Al these na election packaging. Emeka Ike always looks fuNny. Whr are d defenders here oya make una chop me raw cus I said "Emeka Ike is a Bush Man" haHahhahaa. Well Nice one thr for him.

So someone will call the president of our dear country.."Stupid president"...is there no limit to stupidity??? SMH!

jacquelyn said...

What part of sports have any of them made impact in to warrant such appopintment? MweEech. Dis man can sha make daft decisions.

Learn 2 respect ur president no mata wot! Calling ur president stupid is uncalled 4. Even d Bible says we shuld pray 4 our leaders, u might b dere somday!

Lol......

DOCTOR FIBROID

Lol......

DOCTOR FIBROID

Jay said...

Good for d bush man Emeka!!lol

Congrats Ike ! What join actin & Sports ?

Photoshopped stuff

I love dis guy

Congrats to Emeka but he shouldn't let them use him oh!

Princez Zoe said...

Emeka Ike....sports.
Sports....emeka ike. I'm i missing somtin, coz i dnt see d connection.# scratches head#

This our president so familarizes himself with nollywood actors and actresses. Am just saying and am beginning to see is interest and y things are the way they are.

DavidvsNaija said...

Congrats to him! Bomb blast was averted in Kaduna state today around 4pm

I don't understand goodluck's obsession with nollywood. I bet his wife wants to be in a movie. Trying to use them for campaigne, it won't work o.

This is ironic an actor to coach youngsters in sport WTH has he got to mentor sport lovers i hate this no beef

Happy for him, as for d president he is so selfish to gv us our right

E be like say GEJ wan slap him

Is this all jona knows??? Shinning teeth with all our nollywood actors. Rme

--Teeteelahyo--

This is a president that loves entertainment more than education.Mr president should at least think of some thing else. Education in Nigeria is falling apart. Mr President should please think or get a good adviser if he can't do the thinking himself. Shhhhh! Ao are you linda?

Wenti concern sport with acting now, why dem come make emeka ike sport ambassador. Ebi like agbero with over load. Naija way wish you all the best

this president love nollywood o, he should have been an actor instead of president... the man like signers and actors pass cake

...I know where all this is heading.
too bad! It ain't gonna work this time!

I do not understand why an actor and musicians should be made sports ambassadors, or are their various professions now sports affiliated? Nigeria pls put the right ppl in the right places for a better tomorrow

Fearless! said...

This our president is just a joke!

For crying out loud!,You are the President of Nigeria,why do you parade yourself like an unserious person!

What is wrong with this man?
(˘̯˘ )

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Case of Misplaced priorities.... New medium of wasting tax payers funds... Mr Jona,,,face Nigeria's problems nd stop wasting funds on frivolities....
MYRAYA

@Anons 9:46pm u ar such a fool, 4 calling him stupid, u think leadership is abt coming here to write rubbish, pray 2 be a leader some day, if actually u can lead ur immediate family. BIG HEAD

Sports Ambasador????? Which way naija. So Emeka is now a footballer ni? Abi na atlete? Abi e play table tenis? Even volley ball sef? Wht hapend to all d patriotic sports pipo dt derserve dis onor? *Mtcheeeew Rolls eyes nd walks away.*

Darlington said...

Wetin concern actor concern sports Na wa oo

@annoynous 9:46pm Even if he dey do so,i concern u? Must u insult? Abeg pple should mind dre business. mtchewwwwww

Komije said...

Gej we are not fools..campaign against 2015..smh 4 u..

Am sick of this village man called jonathan. Don't know why he is always into young celebrities now emeka tomorrow 2face, jim iyke, mercy j, wiz kid, etc. He is such a fool. That what happen when u put a local man dat doesn't have a shoe in power. THE MAFIA KING HAS SPOKEN.

looks like he is taking a slap from presido jonah

Dis is pure 2015 political strategy..dis was d Famzing d president dis wit Dbanj den....nawa d best way to get nigerian votes is thru d entertainers.....Wake up nigerians

Hmmmm Emeka u beta not ply ur trade in the gov't house oo

Dat 1n follow

@prince charming nd Bonario,u both comment on all Linda's post b4 evrryoda person hmmm nawa oh!!hope Linda gives u both scholarship someday.una No get work???@ GEJ guess all work nd no play makes u a duller mumu

this has got to be history in a picture..of two useless people in one photo....we are not going to hear word with emeka ike's proud self

Sorem said...

hmmm.......emeka,jonathan,ice prince,victor moses. K nw i knw dia names can we muv on 2 d nxt story puhlease

what is mr president trying to do?Fraternizing with the youth to get more vote 2013? no way at all.

moet said...

Lolzzz..so dis GEJ get sense lyk dis..y dosn't he jst put all dis positive energy into developin d country he is developin sports in..nawah

Eyaa! My presido,gentle giant.if it means voting for u 7times come 2015 wit al pleasure I shall do so.,cos a christian leader is 10 times better thn a muslim leader.they are al d same.gays, boko's ,blood vampirs, desease carriers .beggars.D'kash . ne.

moet said...

Fake president with his fake ambassadors

Vyvyka said...

Considering the situation of things in the country, should this be priority Mr President???

Chinedu said...

Are u a block head, can't u just read and understand? A fool can't criticize constructively, have you acessed what GEJ has done paripasu what his predecesors did? You are talking about his priorities, what do you understand by priority? Olodo

bold 5 said...

Emeka ike of yesteryears

Mr president you have more work to do pls what is rhythm n play got to add to nigeria or wasting our money to your ambassadors for what? Beta think of how to improve on the good work u have started on our roads and talk to that your minister of power prof nebo to wake up from sleep we need lite. Gbam JKA

APPLELIPX said...

This GEJ enhh....they are so many qualified youths awt there that this could help why keep enriching the rich. He thinks by havin celebrities by him,their fans automatically bcoms his....... Stop wastin our money,Nigeria is not Mtn or Globacom,we don't need such unnecessary show off

Sports amba wat!!!emeka ike ke?were ni Gej yi sha

What is wrong with Gej sef?? What does emeka ike know about sports?? Dis pple are just useless..soon even gala sellers will be ambassadors as well..RUbbisH........THE DON

Nice 1

Ameriestyle said...

#smh
www.ameriestyle.com

Gej!One look at Emeka and you know there was money involved in all of this.Useless country.Isn't this meant to be the work of a department in the Ministry of Sports?So na celebrities like ice prince go help una?

Linda there nothing as pleasant as reading a story, commenting immediately and seeing ur comments at once. This ur idea of withholding comments is making ur blog boring. I dnt knw if u are using pple's comment to appease d gods.. Hours after making a post u are still authorising comments..

Why does oga jona look like he wants to slap emeka ike?who knows what the jerk ass must have said..

y d guy com du em neck lyk tolotolo 4 dat pic na?.....abi na jona handshake dy swit am lyk dat

Chris@Human hair said...

congrats to them. There is nothing like being recognized by your president. Contracts in the pipeline #thinkwide

Congrats Emeka Ike but what's with the coat instead of suit???

Emeka deserves it! He organises grassroot football matches in my area and the 1st 3 teams get cash prizes!

Abi oh. The money dbanj colkected from gej is what has witch hunted him. Now he is colaboing withing every tom dick and harry. Instead of the to use their position to ask for better infrastructures when they becone sick and broke they will start beggig for help. Nonsense.! Gej is such a backluck.

»kruiza« said...

Let ur ass go n become president naa, nd watch how woefully u will perform... #ingrate#

Thanks dear for this comment... So far the best.

U go fear now, abeg

Abeg d guy is already made, make i face my money making deal for here. I just pray its real sha http://Money4Refer.com/index.php?refcode=20129

Congrats Ike ! Na Waooooo ! De like of Okocha , Kanu , Olisey , Tijjani , Garba , Mary Oyali & Police Lady Olympic Medalist are left out . Hmmmm !

@anon 9:46.u r an ignorant fool!!! Wots d prob wit u?y r u saying d president is stupid?u r dere hating him n he is moving on n doing wot ll tak u 100 millenuim 2 acheive.beta stop hating pple n pray 2 God 2 bless u.him no send u n him no kno u.him pass u 4 evrytin even sense ma.olodo!!!

Ekanem said...

Isorait...

Ekanem said...

Isoriat...

Congrate bro,pple must alway talk.na dem get their mouth,make dey talk

Emeka ike always looks like tout 2 me. Nd GEJ has misplaced priority. A very confused imbecile wit d bland personality. Nd he wnts 2nd term. Just sayin...D Curious1

So has Emeka stopped acting?just asking
There's a new blog for u to enjoy.It's diff from d regulars.

Click here pls

Jaja said...

Na every tom dick and harry and their grandmother dey snap pic with Jona now abi?
Very soon, people will start declining requests to take pics with him.
He has added the least exclusive president to his previous titles of the most hated; the stupidest; the most dour president.

thats fascinating

First of all, the rythm n play project is aimed at inculcating sports into the education system. That is, its a school sports programme that ensures that students dont leave their books for sports but combine the two. This programme would use music also as a tool for school sport development. I decided to put dis up when i saw a comment saying goodluck was neglecting education for entertainment

Now for me school sports and education will never tally, u can't play milo basketball, principals cup, governors inter sch competions e.t.c without missing classes. If we want it to work then we should utilise holiday periods and weekends for sport activities and sport competitions. Also students should gain grades nd scholarships for sporting excellence. GOD BLESS NIGERIA

T.R.E.P.I.C LLC said...

I dey laugh o *in Obasanjo's voice.

if linda can contact me, let her do, there is a new in delta state university abt a lecture and a female student........

if linda can contact me, let her do, there is a new in delta state university abt a lecture and a female student........my facebook name, lisa johson.

Movie and sports,ah ah una sef allow d young once na, na only una wan dey famous

what did emeka ike know abt sports,stupid president didnt u see those our old footballers.

GBAM!!!

2015 tinz. Watch out. Selfish celebrities who only think of their pocket

Uncle Emeka, this your coat is not acceptable in 2013 now. No dey fall my hand biko.I cannot categorically tell you that you need a wardrobe change. I don't want to say you're a bushman now and my oga at the top will say another. BTW Congrats ooo enjoy the title. Oye aa mori oo. LINDIWAY IT IS TIME FOR POSTING TINZ.
Bolade.

Na wa o! i don't know if understanding simple English is some people's problem or reading it. The article says "inaugurated by the Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi, late last year" and "President Jonathan launched the inaugural campaign yesterday". Why are you people accusing GEJ of choosing Emeka Ike and the likes? Where were you when Emeka Ike started as a nobody in nollywood? When nobody wanted nothing to do with him? Now, the God who lifts men of little beginning has given him the chance to shine, whether he knows how to play or not, and you are running your mouth. Did GEJ choose them, is the selection not the job of the sports ministry? Why can't you shut your mouth and pray for your turn?....See, whether you like it or not Emeka Ike, Ice Prince and Victor Moses are in a handshake with the President of my beloved Country-Nigeria. There's nothing any enemy like you can do about it. You better pray you'll live to see a brighter day!

Dental news said...

All you actors,you are supposed to preach good with your films .you all are warming up with the president again ,I guess towards 2015.I hope you have a conscience and do what is right not what will fetch you money,even when it's right.
God is on the throne

Dental news said...

All you actors,you are supposed to preach good with your films .You all are warming up to the president again ,I guess towards 2015.I hope you have a conscience and do what is right not what will fetch you money,even when it's wrong.God is on the throne and sees us all.

Kai! Appointing every tom dick and emeka ahan! Appoint sportsmen 2 do dis we need a skul of presidency 2 teach or president ow 2 rule wtf!

p-moni said...

Jona, wot has sport has to do with film n music industries? fucking desperate politician...nobody on top to die for u again, na u (jona) remain to die for nigeria now...scumbag

GEJ is STUPID, DUMB, a YES MAN,a COWARD n not fit to rule a 150mil pple..anyone tat has a prob wit tis shld hug a transformer,.jump into the lagoon or beta still STFU....

Go hug transformer, mr/mrs/ms nobody.

TWITS said...

nice one...pls do a good job.

Not bad tho!

Eleribu jonathan! Who said nt 2 call him stupid? He deserves worse insult,it seems u not in dis country abi... Kmt

Let us posative

What d hell does Emeka ike knw abt sports

when you insult and call your leader a fool, your neighbors look at you as a fool too.
this is why we can never gain respect in this world... stop insulting your president / leader

TruelyTopaz said...

smh...ughhhhhhhh

may God help dis Great Nation in Jesus name...... Amen

I DON'T KNOW HOW MANY OF YOU THAT WILL REMEMBER A POST ABOUT EMEKA IKE BEING APPOINTED YOUTH AMBASSADOR ON MY TIMELINE. IT IS MAKING SOME PEOPLE ENVIOUS OF EMEKA IKE, AND RIGHT NOW SOME PEOPLE ARE TEARING HIM APART ON LINDA IKEJI'S BLOG AND A FEW OTHER MEDIA PLATFORMS. BUT I HAVE A WORLD FOR THEM.

For those fools who just open their dirty mouth and talk about people who are succeeding without any facts you are just being envious of emeka ike’s achievement. If you were as important as him, mr president would have also invited you. But sorry you people will never amount to anything because u don’t like success. For your information, Emeka Ike sponsors football competitions to support grassroots sports. The 2012 cup competition came to a successful conclusion with The Golden Stars Football Club of Ogudu winning the ultimate prize of half a million naira, while the first and second runner ups went home with hundred thousand and seventy five thousand naira respectively. Notable entertainment figures were on hand to cheer and encourage participants at this year’s event. Dignitaries who graced the occasion includes; Alhaji Shetima Yerima, The president of Arewa Youth Consultative Forum, popular Nigerian music ace, Daddy Shoky and another musician, Felix Duke, just to mention a few. It was also an opportunity for up-coming acts to showcase their talents as new breed Lagos based artiste Grovy Bag thrilled the audience to a warm music interlude, accompanied by two other young artists who just returned from Ghana as trainees of Chief Emeka ike’s My Academy west Africa, under the Niger-delta Amnesty project.
His mission and objectives also includes:

•Bringing our youth closer together through common interest in sportsmanship and competition.

•Instil the values of education and importance of behaving at school, home and to the general public.

•Acquaint the players with the fundamentals of the game rules; running, kicking, blocking, tackling and more.

•Teach sportsmanship, teamwork and accountability; build character and discipline and love of the game.

•Encourage the players to maintain satisfactory performances in life, and to emphasize the importance of keeping a proper relationship and balance between career, athletics and social endeavours.
•Keep our community youths busy and away from situations that lead to bad behaviour.

GREAT IMO