ABU lecturer sent to prison for enticing married student | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 June 2013

ABU lecturer sent to prison for enticing married student

The Chief Magistrate Court in Kiyawa LGA of Jigawa State has sentenced Professor Festus David Kolo of the Faculty of Education at Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria to two months imprisonment for knowingly enticing a married woman who was a student in his department contrary to Section 389 of the penal code law.
Principal State Prosecution Counsel Mustapha Adamu, who read the first information report, said on May 21, one Muhammad Ghali of Takur Quarters Dutse “reported you, Prof. Festus David Kolo of ABU, knowing fully well that Mrs Bushra Ghali Muhammed is his wife, and you've been making advances towards her, inciting her, calling her oftenly, sending her love text messages using your phone”.

The FIR also said, “You, Prof. Kolo, was caught red handed by the police at Dan Musa Guest House Room 109 with Ghali’s wife after he reported the case to the police and after several warnings and pleas by the husband.

The accused told the court that the content of the FIR is correct. His lawyers M.A. Gausu and R.A. Nwande told the court that the accused is above 60 years and the bread winner of his family and therefore begged the court to temper justice with mercy.

In his ruling, Senior Magistrate Muhammed Musa Kaugama said the convict is a first time offender but also in order to deter the convict against a similar act in the future, “this court hereby sentences the convict to two months imprisonment without option of fine.

65 comments:

Bravo... #standingovation

*way to go* its a commendable development.

2 months ke na wah

June said...

Losser Professor! Fool over 60, Apparently he's doomed for life....NEXT biko, b4 I loose my temperature..mutcheew

1st to comment. Linda. Send ma credit Sharp sharp. D̶̲̥̅̊α† man deserve 12 months sentence.

Queen Bee said...

I go tell ur mummy
I go tell ur daddy,u no wan give me 'Pomo I be Mr lecturer#in Idris voice#
Hehehe
Wish more of them are caught and embarrassed like this,al that sexual harassment would stop.
Useless old man!

Lol! Bad market for the Prof. Well, Justice served!

Lil Sweet said...

That serves him right. He must be a he-goat in human skin.

kidodo said...

They should Ave flog him instead of imprisoning him.

Andy Dickson said...

Worthy in Learning...not in Character.

I know the family. A big shame.

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Way to go... Wish more of dem shud be caught...
MYRAYA

You've lost your job,sir. Dismissal! Criminal case has taken you to jail. Good for you! I know many people will say dull girls created problems for themselves; same goes for dull/ stupid lecturers.

But seriously,pardon me,d woman was she forced???

Annoyed Citizen. said...

WTF is wrong with this country? Why would they imprison a man for seducing another's wife? Did he threaten her? Did he force her? Did he rape her? Was it consensual? Yes it is morally wrong but... Absurd 9ja laws.

yayyyy. I'm happy. I'm a graduate of ABU n to be honest, ds shameless lecturers were a thorn in d flesh. Beht them plenty ooo.... I get names sef.... Muslim lecturers do worse... Fucking homos!!!

Now if only dis can be used 2 assist unwillin single student. Wud be fantastic. Just sayin...D Curious 1

Hehe... Dassol!

Yemmie Oscar said...

Loooooool! Bad market. This would serve as a lesson to others.

Elvis said...

I didn't know there was a law against toasting other peoples wives, calling and texting them. Please does it apply to girlfriends??? Let me go and report this fool disturbing my babe.

serves him right. dirty old man!

chubi bani said...

This discipline needs to go round. As a student i was also asked to hotel by му professor supervisor.. Wish others will learn from this

This judge go gbayi,serves him right

Mother fucker pls we av plenty of dem in faculty of arts o

At 60 ur 'abungan' is lustin after a married woman? #itsfromyourvillage

Dis should sound as warning to all lecturers

Justice sure served. Emerald

A.B.U- Naturally ahead. An A.B.U lecturer is ahead of u

bubbles said...

I'm also a proud abusite...not all lecturere are this useless so shameless of him now what would he tell his kids he was lookin for

kunle said...

2 months imprisonment, the Prof hit the wrong way. Hope he learn from that. Northerners don't joke with their mariya. Besides, no punishment for the wife as she was also caught in the hotel or was it a trick.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Doesn't this penal code apply to the CBN Governor, Sanusi Libido Sanusi?

peace said...

Same here o,can't jst believe dis.wife works in fce zaria.too bad prof

@ annoyed citizen .. it is because he used his position to leverage his DEMAND. It's not just Nigeria, even in the US, if a professor makes passing a class conditional on a romantic relationship, then it becomes a criminal offense.

lol ABU

Serves him right! Bread winner ko! Breast winner ni!!!*bbm sad face*

Good.

bbm 23491053 said...

I wonder why we men can't put our pennis in order. Back then in my university this was what most of my course mate paSsed through. Linda, I think we need a separate world. Cheers

This issue is about lecturers in general, I don't know why we have to make everything religious or tribal...SMH..

Ds is awesome! Wish dey will implement it in all schools! Ds old men n dir sexual desires sometyms r just annoyn

@Anonymous june 8,6:16 & d so called“annoyed citizen” 4 ur information dt is basically called sexual harasement&it's against d Law anywhere in d world as far as i no,just dt we Nigerians sometimes get scared to report or charge in cases lk ds but thank God it's happening now.so she doesn't av 2 b forced or raped.u don't say bcoz u'r in a particular position & u begin 2 tk advantage of pple by harassing dem,I say NO 2 such.

after court do dia own finish den school go do dia own. his old age ended on d surface of skin not penetrate thru his skin.....

Serves him right.

B€£ said...

That's very good but he prof deserve more than just 2 months.dis will serve as a lesson to all those lecturer and prof and Drm that will nt allow their female student rest.

e bonto said...

My country people,when will dis Sexual harassment stop in our schools?Female students u people shd study hard 2 avoid dis rubbish.

Justice well served. This is what we need in this Country, its getting too common in the higher institutions of learning. Lecturer failing students for refusing to sleep with them..GOD PUNISH THEM.

this is progress and we need more of it. COMMENDABLE

annoyed citizen..you get sister for school??? abeg park well if u knw sabi wetin to talk

na wa

JustPorsh said...

Lmao!
We can pass a bill on that if you want. Anyfin is possible in Nigeria.

why is nobody talking of the wife? blind people.

Can we see his picture?

he is a big fool for trying it especially as he knows she is muslim. he is a disgrace to Christianity. the woman too is loose most of ths northern people don't want to read but they want to pass. why did she enter hotel in the first place. no matter the pressure a married woman who doesn't want something in return would call his bluff and not go.

@Anonymous june 8,6:16 & d so called“annoyed citizen” 4 ur information dt is basically called sexual harasement&it's against d Law anywhere in d world as far as i no,just dt we Nigerians sometimes get scared to report or charge in cases lk ds but thank God it's happening now.so she doesn't av 2 b forced or raped.u don't say bcoz u'r in a particular position & u begin 2 tk advantage of pple by harassing dem,I say NO 2 such.Linda b gud enough

U pple kip talking abt d wife. R u sure she dint trick him? Cos d hubby wuz aware of d whole tin. Have heard of stories like dis. Oma Baby.

Are you a fool?

my take on the issue is that Yes there will always be sexual pressure from some small dick lecturers. how ever a student who really knows the stuff she is made off and is willing to read, will under no ccircumstances go to any hotel for any reason. no need to even go and beg the lecturer. if he fails you either re write the exam fully prepared and well read or ask for a remark of scripts. you have channels to report to either the senate or even the Nigerian Universities Commission. Am a Christian in ABU and one muslim short lecturer purposely failed me. perhaps he was hoping I will come and beg him and in the process sleep with him. Because I heard he sleeps with students. guess what I ignored him. I didn't even meet him for anything. I ignored him coz I know God has blessed with brains so no insecure lecturer can intimidate me. As far as am concerned he has done his worst. but my body he will not smell not to talk of touching it. so ladies out there read hard. if you fail either retake it or ask for a remark of scripts. its your right. don't go to any hotel or meet him anywhere in the evening. call his bluff and if he does it report his sorry ass. he will be to scared to loose his job

Doc Bee 046 said...

@Those askin bout d wife, can't u read??? It was obviously a set up to get Prof. Who by then was under the control of his lower brain. Pfff!!! All the way to Jigawa, *smh* guess some pots are probably worth the trouble.....way to go Justice!

i DON'T GET IT . . . WHEN DID SEDUCING AN ADULT BECOME A CRIME ???

In Nigeria this is against the customery Law and punishable...read the Nigeria customery Law...

Aryah said...

"First time offender" my foot.
Do you know how many female students he did not pass because they did not give in to his sexual intents? do you know how many gave in?

"First time offender" my foot!
Life imprisonment. Infact, where is the sharia law when you need it? Wasn't his hand on another man's wife? Therefore cut off his hands or his gonads or both! Shikena.

Dey shld arrest duro oni in unilag also.bloody flirt

BEAUTIFUL.

NahMeBiko said...

2 months imprisonment for enticement. What of those lecturers that not only enticed, but coerced and doerced? If it were possible to apply justice and jail lecturers in all our unis there would be serious spells of no learning activities on our campuses as they all would be getting their asses shined in jail

Me too,the family are very close friends. Feel so ashamed. My mum is highly disspointed!! Abun ba sauki!!

I'm an abusite too and a daughter to a lecture though retired now and in dt same dept. I can bodly say with confidence that ma father was a diffrent breed.I also finised from da same dept. Not all da lectures are bad. Trust me.

The prof's wife u mean? Hmmm she is devastated and the kids are just sooo sad. Imagine ur father caught pants down. Hmmmm so so sad. Kai!! Sai hankuri

ABU said...

This story is sending goose pimples to my body...ewww