Check out Toolz' extreme work out session | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 March 2013

Check out Toolz' extreme work out session

Her fitness trainer had her flipping a 230lb truck tyre during a workout session this morning. That looks really heavy to me. Well done. See more photos after the cut...

235 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 235 of 235

Ya fada! Naa thunder go fire ya mouth!

rhemmie said...

i thought workout like this was meant for peeps prepping for world strongest man.....well in this case woman LAWL!!!

Anon March 22, 2013 at 9:04 AM: Lol Hi Toolz.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

but on a very serious note pulling that tire wont get her to loose weight she really needs to go on diet and slimming regimen

Is she trying to lose weight or build muscles?

Toolz,pls I'm on my knees begging....I LOVE U THE WAY YOU ARE....Pls dont disfigurine.....ejooo

I love this woman! Now look at what you people, most especially Linda Ikeji blog readers have done to her...f$ucking up her self-esteem!

I know that LEPA looking Linda Ikeji is complicit with the bashing of TOOLZ over her weight, because they are JEALOUS of her curves and she looks waaaaaaay better than most of the Naija celebs & women out there!!!!

TOOLZ need to grow a thicker skin and tell these HATERS to go suck on some NUTS & shit balls!!!...dont let these HATERS get to you Toolz, including Linda Ikeji!!!

If only jealous libers will let her be, its sad that she let all these underachieving anonymous comments get to her. Toolz should learn to appreciate herself more instead of subjecting herself to undue pressure. I can guarantee you this, Toolz will gain more attention on the street than a skinny bone. I will keep saying this, Linda ban all rude anonymous comments, afterall you are on top of the blogging game, so you can decide to choose whose comment to post or not, if they don't like it they can go to other inferior blogs where they can spew their hate and vile.

I am really disappointed in tools not for working out but for making it a public show(if she indeed leaked the photos) Tools struck me as a very confident lady and the truth is no matter what your size is, people will still hate on you or find a way to tear you down. Live for the audience of one tools- live for you. Girl do what you can to keep fit but do it for you.

Toolz baby, you r amazing just d way u r. all u nid do is love urself, b +ve n kip fit. its pele u will hear if u break ur back. ||lisa||

Toolz, I have a feeling your instructor asked for a pay rise or you complained you were not getting value for money ben paid so he came up with the idea..believe me next week he'll ask you to push a car plz say NO!! his plans towards you are not for good...

Toolz we know its u! Stop commentin as anon jare!

I feel so sad for her. It must be hard to want to be skinny but the sad truth is genetics is such an #itch because it unfortunately determines how much weight one can lose. Some pple are lucky and can eat like a cow and not gain a pound and others only have to see or smell food and gain 20 pounds easily. Life is not fair and weight maintenance is a constant battle. I really commend her for her efforts and wish her the best but aslo hope she finds it within herself to lose the high focus of pleasing other pple with being skinny.

piece of advice to you lady or anyone who knows toolz(linda i assume you do). there is nothing wrong in working out but this is not healthy for a woman. That tire is over 75pounds way too much for a woman to lift. Toolz good luck in your weight loss surgery and i hope u get what you want.

Anon 7:10 AM. Thank you for walking away, and PLEASE dont come back!

@Iyawo Pasuma. ''Pasuma'. What a name, and you are such a fool!

well pls what kind of trainer is this for heavens sake.Toolz is a lady not a thug.and Toolz pls dont let the negative criticism get under ur skin for heavens sake ure supposed to be a role model.To b honest its really disappointing to see this pictures.it feels like ure regressing.Nothing wrong with loosing some weight but despiration of this sort is not cool.

bidec said...

Nigerians are heartless (blog posting anons), bullies the whole lot of you, every toolz post is about how fat she is, fat or not there is more to a person than their size, should she hide herself because she's big, this is how people develop eating disorders. Now she's making efforts to lose the weight gradually, and it's still not enough, even the most confident ladies have their breaking point there is only so much you can take.

@Anonymous 8.28am and 8.30am, you are ignorant and should apologise to all the bloggers you abused. Most times PR companies, publicists and journalists send press releases to some popular bloggers. Don't you know what a press release is? Kindly publish my comment.

see wetin una bad mouth for this blog de cause? if toolz faint ehn??? ok!

As a trainer myself, watching this is actually appalling. These are some of the things I'm really trying to work on in ensuring proper training and certification in our industry in Nigeria. Toolz, I know who your trainer is and I'd say he cucked up on this one. There is such as thing as program design. It's not a one-size fits all for all your clients Mr. P. a good trainer is not all all about pushing the person to death. Kinesiology, Myology, Anatomy & Physiology, Good Form, Body Mechanics should also be checked. Lifting like that???!! Especially if your core is not that strong yet. Err.... The body mechanics should have been checked there bro! It has to be done in a safe, sustainable way. Slow and steady. Tools honeybun, you can't blast out everything in one go. Slow and steady will give you more long term effects. The mistake people makes is they either over exercise or cut calories severely. Eventually it's not sustainable and they end up being even more overweight than before. Let your calorie deficit be from both nutrition and exercise. Also ensure you are drinking enough water and getting in your sleep. Strength training is also important in conjunction with your cardio. It doesn't have to be heavy, it can be a simple resistance band. If you are addicted to the junk food. Start slowly. Maybe start with one meal or one day when you eat very well. Your palate will eventually adjust. Your calorie expenditure has to be greater that your calorie intake. Pretty much it. No diet fads or gimmicks! Keep a food journal for 3-5 days (be honest) and see the number if calories you consume daily (several books and websites you an check). I could go on forever, but keep at it hon. Don't do it for anyone else but for yourself and for your health. Not everyone can be a stick! Stay beautiful and enjoy your curves girl! :)

This is the wrong workout for Sumone who is looking to lose overall weight, she shud do alot of running and do a lot of cardio exercises, also watching her diet is very essential to achieving her goals.

Ken_Whizzy said...

I wonder how many obese people are dropping comment *drops mic,walks away*

i think the real question is how did they get a truck tire....

Toolz is a mechanic that repairs broken down vehicle on d express road.

Olu-omo-of-d-source said...

I believe her trainer's my homeboy Ponle Dekalu,if that's correct then she's on d right track

Please show us the back view pictures of her bending down to lift the tyre...I bet it will be a lovely sight to behold! You're kool Lyk that Toolz jare.

we want sexy toolz not muscular toolz :'(

am @lizee_59 i fllw bck :D

This life sha! One mans food is another mans poison,I don't even remember when last i've been with any slim lady! TOTAL TURN OFF!!! she's letting all these online yarns to get to her...smh! well good luck!

Your fitness trainer should be arrested, i will personally press charges against him. Why on earth will he subject you to so much training when you are not recruiting for the Army or Navy.. Please you are fabulous the way you are, just go on diet and do normal exercise if you want to reduce. Guess Nigerians are not used to curvy and sexy women, they need to visit East or Southern Africa to see what their women look like. Love you Toolz, xoxo...

tOOLZ, WHETER YOU ARE SLIM OR PLUS SIZE, I WLD STILL MARRY YOU, A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN IS A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN AND THAT'S WHAT YOU ARE.YOU CAN WORK OUT TO STAY HEALTHY IF YOU WANT THOUGH.. THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

sQo said...

I just don't want that 8 to finish or deplete in anyway

OMG!WOMAN said...

Toolz you are soo beautiful, i wonder why you worry so much

Just before that point where they will venture into the wild
world of dating and romance, the child is given a ring.
This may perhaps go with no stating, but usually do not confuse commercially manufactured
jewelry with handcrafted silver jewellery. Coloured gemstone promise
rings are equally classic and appealing.

My web-site: webpage

This workout is very effective. She is doing very hard work. I appreciate her and hope she will get fitness soon through this exercise.back and neck pain bergen county , low back pain bergen county

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 235 of 235   Newer› Newest»