FG suspends Dana Air's operating license again | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 March 2013

FG suspends Dana Air's operating license again

The Federal Government of Nigeria has once again suspended the operating license of Dana Air, barely three months after they were allowed to fly again following the June 2012 crash that killed over 150 people.

According to the directive from the Ministry of Aviation through the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority, NCAA, on Saturday, March 16, 2013, Dana Air was instructed to suspend all their flight operations until some safetly issues were rectified by the airline.

A Dana Air representative told newsmen yesterday that no specific reason was given to them by Aviation ministry for the action. Well, they said safety concerns...

86 comments:

Some news sources claim the Ministry of Aviation said Dana Air was grounded because of a safety issue with the batteries of one of the local carrier’s aircrafts, this comes after industry analysts believed the airline is yet to address all the issues that led to the crash. Smh at this country! Thank God at least this was done before another disheartening news about Dana air came up again!

Ok, dats a good step taken by the FG

Dana air or Devil air? These people are trying really hard to kill more passengers! Maybe they are even operated by boko haram!

What have they done this time...last to comment...hahahahaha

Lagos is my home said...

How someone can fly Dana air after the crash is beyond me . I guess i will never understand ....

Dana Air isnt only about the crash but that they delibrately bought a faulty plane , which has well documented troubles and still put in on a 4 flights a day schedule. That is beyond reckless and greedy . GOODLUCK TO THOSE WHO STILL FLY WITH THEM

"Safely concerns"? Was that bomb from you Linda? Or them?

Rubbish. They shouldn't be allowed to operate at all. 150 persons died for crying out loud. People were made orphans, widows, childless and yet they still want to make money from Nigerian. C'mon that's unfair to mankind. For me I will never fly Dana.

mobolaji said...

Thank Goodness for this action. How could they have started work after few months of the incident?shows how we value lives.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

That's why Nigeria won't move forward as a country. Tell me; did Air France, British Airways, Delta airways etc get suspended? You all should move on. Accidents happen.

I suspect foul play here..

They didn't know they had to rectify all that before giving them license to fly again after June 3? Mtcheeeeeew, yeye people!

emarketstrategy said...

This time, I just hope they get it right...

Cos if you have money in Nigeria you can be pardoned for whatever offense you commit... Clear examples, Dana & DSP Alams!

Yvonne Nelson has sometin 2 do wit dis...LoL.

NEKS said...

Those fellaz are just plain confused..This ban wld also affect pple who have booked flights prior 2 ds time.,lesser airline options 2 choose from,this one Aero workers are on strike.

*safety concerns,Linda not 'safely'.

JSBunny said...

Why, why did they allow them to fly in the first place if there were still safety issues? This govt wan kill us ni?

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

The ban shouldn't have been lifted before. Mass Murderers!!!

1 TIPS FOR A FLAT BELLY CLICK HERE said...

No matter what they do, it cannot bring back the lives of those people. I lost my mother-in-law on that flight, barely a month after my wedding, and it still burns me in my heart that she did not live to enjoy the fruits of her hard labor. RIP mum.

Tayo said...

Who are they deceiving?... later we would hear that GEJ has pardoned them!

omololapearl said...

Confused govt*why did they grant them licence in d 1st instance?mtcheeeew!!!!!

justlikeme@live.com said...

Why would they even allow them fly again in the first place....we all know they use second hand planes. Let them get new planes jare....me i still wan kiss Linda's lips before i die oh!!! I cannot let one Dana Airline to come and go and kill me before i do that!

ban them finally sef!

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read dis

Linda, how far, calm down on the sentence construction now, I know you want to be the first, we all make mistakes but your last sentence..'Well, they said safely concerns...'I'm sure you mean safety ba? tor oya na change am.

henry iloh said...

why didnt they mate the safety check before they were asked to start flying again abi dem dey find who dem wan use do sacrifice again abi

Comedy of errors. The Ministry of Aviation directs the NCAA..... whatever happened to the autonomy of NCAA under the Civil Aviation Act 2006? Playing to the gallery. Killing the aviation industry, creating monopolies......siddon look mode activated.

Saw that coming.
There shouldn't be any room for mediocrity,when a very important sector like d aviation is concerned.

Confused fools! Human life means nothing in Nigeria !

Jewel™ said...

Hope its nt Yvonne Nelson's big mouth dat caused it sha #jstSaying

Akanimo Sunday said...

and the confusion continues......

Indians are selfish people and they don't pay their workers well I'm working with them in minna, very wicked people we are slave to them imagine a graduate receiving 18 thousand naira, what
A world

Linda ikeji post my letter to the President.... This Dana issue was one of my concerns....

T0 Gob b d glory day jst break

09J6 said...

Interesting development. You'd expect them to be the safest airline now considering they were supposed to have undergone intense re-certification tests and all.

Personally, I think most of these airlines should have their licenses withdrawn for good. Why in the world can't Nigeria have a national carrier? With the billions of dollars being looted weekly, we should be able to float an airline with 20 brand new air crafts in under a year.

PRINCE PAUL said...

NICE ONE BY FG. KIP IT UP****

JustPorsh said...

They should make up their minds about Dana na.

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

It is politics

Thank God!!! I thought Nigerians had forgotten so soon!

Read battery issues... God help us sha♥♥♥

Dis blog is boring,get more gist joor

The blood of the dead will haunt them until they go into extinction.

PRINCE CHILLY said...

Awwww.. Too bad, if its bout safety, i fink they should chill out till its being rectified... *Chillz*

god bless nigeira... www.gistyinka.com

Amarachi said...

I dont know what they are waiting for to close the operation of this air line in Nigeria

will jog to my destination if the are de only airline available...ok,bye

All is we'll and good but let the law takes its ful course

Please don't fly Arik(Abuja-Lagos) on the 23rd March 2013

I think it should be indefinitely this time.

By the way it's "safety"....you can't just ground someone for "safety concerns", you have to give what those specific safety concerns are...are the tires of the planes not up to standards? Did they skip regular aviation maintenance? Was a noise heard in the engine? Did one of the seats come loose? The govt have to play fair..it's like going to the doctor and he tells you: well madam my diagnosis is that you're sick...ok you say I'm sick, what kind of sickness then?....someone in the govt is just either looking for reasons to chop money or just bending to public sentiments that Dana shouldn't be flying so soon after that crash...either way all this kind haphazard policies and politics is unboding....

from milton keynes said...

very stupid people ..... they should have allowed them to fly and keep killing innocent nigerians well i'll neva fly them arik all the way though expensive but i'll pay.
when ever I'm in nigeria.

mr diamond said...

Beter for them

mr diamond said...

I lost a very good frnd who was so dear to me bcus of DANA air. Pls FG should make sure all dana air craft are fit to go on air b4 aprovin them once more

Foolish indians

Honey said...

Lol dey jst want bribe. Wia dey sleeping wen they gave dem d license befor? Safely concern ♏v̶̲̥̅‎​ foot.

Visionless and clueless govt run by morons

Safety not safetly or safely aunty lin lin

They had better just shut down completely,its already bad business for them..this will keep happening..Linda,once again pls don't post my comment,it always feels great

Aymii said...

Naija!!!!!!!(BB coverface)......In the first place, how did dana get their licence back so quickly??? Huh??.....sosoliso and bellview didn't get nothing back!!!!............................................This Dana management are obviously well connected!.Or have given the neccessary "Egunje" to the Ogas @d top!....hehehehehe.........................Seriously though the ministry of Aviation should be strict on all these airlines..afterall dem airlines be strict on our pockets too!!!!.................................One of my babes told me she flew dana in january dis year.....I asked her hope she prayed for forgiveness before boarding!!! LMAOooo.....me Aymii, DANA????......Hell no!..Arik mehn!(Wide smile)

I simple don't understand why there where given licience to fly, FG see danger n take caution,becos air flight are not meant for the poor, lynda u better don't follow dana oh when u re coming to cover my party

Dana air pls go back to india, ur guys hav over stay ur welcome, bye bye, go kill ur people if they allow u to kill them. Mumu dana pls check ur actionst

Hey lynda, am happy u no now, so don't follow dana again oh,I won't like my future wife to injure

Dana air pls go back to india, ur guys hav over stay ur welcome, bye bye, go kill ur people if they allow u to kill them. Mumu dana pls check ur actionst

Crazy!

Linda if u like don't post my comment.when we praise u,u upload but when we tell u d bitter truth u fail 2 upload!na u know o.anyway I just hope air fare won't go up again bcos since the cum back of dana,arik had d sense to reduce their outrageous prices.

Stupid people...e concine people wey fit risk dia life fly dana again,i can never and will never,Life no get duplicate. I was actually very disapointed in the FG when they gave Dana their Licence back and i won't be surprised if they give them back the licence.we Nigerians are the only ones who can frustrate those idiots out of the aviation business..They have no value for human lives

Pretty Girl

purple lady:i don't understand why people still fly that airline,obviously some people are getting tired of living.

bitchplis said...

Dat ur coffe wey dey comot ur nose go still comot from ur anus...which linda u wan kiss,linda ejiofor? d kind seizure wey lil wayne get u go still get am wit dat ur coffee...ode,he wan kiss linda.lmao

bitchplis said...

Kilode o?jawasi...why????

vanessa said...

Now I know u're a confirmed bastard!ur whole family will die in a plane crash trust me it will happen and then I'll see if u'll open ur gutter mouth to say accident happens!linda u better ban dis idiot frm dis blog wat nonsense

Are you ok at all?What is your meaning?

hmmmmmmm, so u sef see am? I come fear say i no dey see road again o!

Pls don't blame them..blame the dumb fools that still go and buy tickets from them. Nigerians are just stupid. An airline kills almost 200 hundred people and within weeks they are operating again witout proper invstigation and then some people with the brain of a turkey still goes to their counter to buy tickets..mtcheeeew

Na u wan kill urself..did the government drag u by the hair to go and buy Dana air ticket by force? Did they?..Na u wan kill urself,keep buying their tickets and flying their planes.while u r sitting in the Dana air planes(coffins) keep blaming govt for wanting to kill u.

Oh rili!An airline wit faulty planes shudnt b suspended???Wat is wrong wif u? U always sound lyk a child of divorce...

Dana air should be totally grounded. they aint capable at all

Lmao...yeye

And you haters were insulting yvonne nelson just days ago.seriously do u guys think before insulting people?

Anon March 18, 2013 at 12:44 PM; tell us more.

na mr said...

They dint pay up. Govt gave them permission to go ahead and settle them. DANA no gree settle govt. They keep posting them. Thats why its revoked again.

peculiar magazine said...

eyyya make una sef arrange evrything properly nah

Where are the celebrities that went and fly Dana inaugural flight after the ban was lifted... Sebi they said they have certified all safety measures that's why they were in it... The Blood of the departed will hunt all of the people involve in this Dana bruhaha

Make Una nor dey waste time reply this Nmbeke bou wen dey claim picture wen nor be he own dem dey put for profile. This boy is just one Local idiot who doesn't know the value of life. He don copy wetin Basket man talk here cum paste am.

anon 10:50 am...no the bomb is from boko haram

09j6..well you just answered ur own question....the money is being looted

Ode... Okada riding oshi... Had 3 near miss with Dana and I'll still fly them over the other useless ones.

Doggy

Hajjo said...

Dis airline dat killed d lv of my life, killed my boss and killed my frnd! Eryday I cry.

And to think some celebs endorsed Dana come back(after the crash)... Their(celeb) image don dey diminish *Ada Nnewi*

Cheap Airline Tickets said...

Thanks for the info. I think the name should be change from DANA AIR to Devil air....