What is wrong with this photo? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 October 2012

What is wrong with this photo?

That is the map of the world at night ...do you guys see what I see? :-)

348 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 348 of 348

Ko si no!

DASH said...

70% of Brazil, Some part of NZ, Some parts of OZ and most of Africa have no NEPA

What you see is development in America, Europe and some parts of Asia. Contrary to the views of my fellow readers, Africa is not totally dark. And, if it does as they opined, what then, do we do to lighten it up?

Linda how did you get this picture. The whole world cannot be experiencing night nor day at the same time.

Its nt abt d power supply jawe,its more of the “night life” in these areas.Guess Australia shouldn't be dark too if its abt power supply.

And nepa has taken the light again

Rosellar said...

I can't see Europe........North America looks like a bird, sitting atop South America.....

Kxta said...

Africa is dark, so is Australia, Canada, most of China & Russia, and New Zealand is almost obliterated. Please cut Africa some slack, even Aliens from above know we are backward. Is it a hidden fact?

what i can see are linda ikeji logs and americsans?/?//?sans,,,,
from swiss

Laff wan wound me here, though it isnt somthin to laff abt but cry abt.

Ai

smartblonde said...

Oh no,dat aint d problem.I jus fink we forgot to turn on our security lights n flood lights dis particular nyt ......n every oda nyt.hehehe*hic **hic

IS that a dinosaur eating Africa?Holy Shit!

This picture is bullshit. Its doctored. There's no way the whole earth can experience nightfall at the same time. That's why we have different time zones. We all know the sun rises in the east and sets in the west. So the entire earth can not experience either total day or total night. #wash

Sorry but, Why are u surprised?

No future 4 africa

Yeah its dark bcoz of too much evil in d continent.

Linda,I sent you a mail of a little boy with o hole in the heart who needed help but I'm yet to read the story on your blog. Not happy at all.

black africa....lol

Ezems said...

May God have mercy on 'darkness' Africa.

Is it night at the same time on all the continents??

Africa is do dark without power supply but only South Africa has light. Na wa for Africa.

Na 12am GMT dem snap this pic na. Abi we no go off our gen/candle sleep again?

Some sprinkle of lights over naija. Not worse.

Not only is there no light @ d 9ja location on d map,Africa as a whole has relative black-out BUT I cld also see smthng like a bird perching on South America,Lol

Nations coming 2gether to become one. USA is getting closer to Africa!!!

All of u r so dumb

BIBI said...

africa is a land of the black race so it is suppose 2 b dark. wot is dat animalistic image on top of africa 4 mbok?

That is why we are called the black continent. Me like it! At least our ozone layer is still intact.

Linda Y is it that u don't post people's comments? Sorry I even keep bothering myself to comment on your blog while you keep subbing me and I know I am not the only one with is reoccurring experience cus people keep begging u to post their comments.
Ify.

Africa is in the dark

Itanlabanibe said...

Gradually coming to " end of the world". Yeepa! On ma way to church right now o!!! Gat to fi aiye mi fun Jesu now now..... Folks change your way o, ds is a warning....the world is becoming one nation and Christ is coming soon.

Ivy L. said...

A hawk carrying Africa with its talons. *its quite scary*.

Ivy L. said...

A hawk carrying Africa with its talons. *its quite scary*.

Ivy L. said...

A hawk carrying Africa with its talons. *I have an active imagination*

Snake trying to swallow Africa...look closely guys.

wow! Africa got black out among the rest lol

*pause* it can't b night thoughout d whole world @ once..so linda stop catching some unwarranted fun

Hey Linda,it cannot be night everywhere in the world at the same time. Ask your sis Sandra,she studied geography, More so,the earth is a Geod(spherical shape),so everywhere can't be photographed at once.

This map doesn't make sense cos everyone is on a different timezone. So night in one part of the world is daytime in another part of the world - it can't be nightime at the sametime all over the world. Besides Australia is a developed country and appears dark on the map - no power down under too? Not! Its a fake ass map, madeup by some jobless person. Highly inaccurate!

Una Ŋ wan post M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ comment abi

Africa is so dark except south Africa!@mashlessness

Our leaders are jusT bad!!!!! Hehe

So wot do u see linda?

Igborian Girl said...

lol... some animals?

by the way, lol @ map of the world at night. it's never night everywhere all at the same time :-)

nite in major places,day time at others

Nt sure xcatly linda wat u mean by do we see wat u see shld b more specific

lol

The continents are drawing closer to one another, just like in Usher's video "Without You"

on my right,there is an image of a dragon shagging another dragon....on the left,there is another watching the action...hehe..
Miss anonymous101

No...there are images (a man lying down and then a woman looking down at him)

kasillars said...

Africa has no electricity... Smh, we shall get there sumdae

Africa stands out.....*my take, stil lookin sha*

makopro said...

I dnt blive dis shit a bit! I thought we had diffferent time zones. How is it possible for all the continents to be @ night @ the same time?

No light in Africa

Obviously that's not real, the whole world isn't "at night" at the same time .

I thot the world was round, how come its night everywhere. Photoshop

David said...

It can't be night in the whole world at this same time. Hasn't that thought ever occurred to you?

That. Bright region in africa should be south africa. Gosh!!! AFRICA.

Due to time zones, etc, the entire world is not at night at the same time. I would not necessarily say Africa is so dark. What time was this picture taken?

tax collector said...

Linda wr is my comment.anyway.north america looks like an eagle while asia/europe looks like a dog.i wrote dt comment around 5am.linda u r lookin 4 my trouble

This linda self, body de catch you

Hehehehe no wonder Africa is referred to as the dark continent Hehehehe

A lion, A bird, A big Lizard and A snake

Well people I see a hawk nd horses galloping... I wonder how sum ppl re kill joys!!! E be like say sum ppl no get imaginative brain!!! Hahahah 9ce 1 linda.. Dis is my 1st comment ever on ur blog ...its really 9ce!

Except someone superimposed different pictures, then this is fake. The world is round (geoid) in shape and so, all continents cannot be captured in one picture. Again, it cannot be dark every where at the same time as per different time zones.

Europe not Asia

keke said...

I Çãñ see a bird trying Τ̲̅ȍ fly off south american åπϑ yyyyeeeeeppppaaa!!!!! A dragon try Τ̲̅ȍ swallow africa! Africans ve Τ̲̅ȍ pray say after me #in MFM pastors voice# every dragon trying Τ̲̅ȍ swallow african Τ̲̅ȍ ddddiiieee by fire i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ da name of jesus # via M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ dream#

phade said...

Yep...dats wat I c too

saw a bird on African continent amb olusola

ebeano said...

the light ur seeing in africa is burning gas in niger delta not eletrcity

nor be only Africa dey for darkness oh, Australia too.

We all can't be at night at the same time...those parts of d world that are bright are in the day...who is the idiot that took this pic?

This picture is senseless. How can the whole world be at night at the same time. So so senseless. Linda, put on your thinking cap jare. Nonsense!

This is just to show many of you are so unintelligent to say africa is dark esp you linda for putting this on your blog, there is nothing like map of the world at night but am sure what linda is trying to show are those animals which are on the different parts of the world.

light dey lagos

A said...

The picture is fake! You cat have a map of the whole world by night because most continents are on different timezones.
Its just an artists representation of what the world would look like if it were possible.
PS there would be more light in Nigeria because of the generators, everybody nowadays has one.

Download my novel for free on amazon, only today. www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009CMFR5U?ie=UTF8&force-full-site=1&ref_=aw_bottom_links

africa was dark
www.fremanezeiruaku.blogspot.com

Gistfactory said...

Well,i still be believe that progress will come out of Africa even though the picture paints a hopeless situation.Hope Has A Place In Our Lives.
www.jobplanet1.info
www.gistfactory.blogspot.com

Glam Princess said...

Same here....

4 me,its like the continents are coming together, therby bring the mass of water together on thier own.ESe

Vikany - B said...

Abi oooo!!!!

Lol, If you look well, there is no light in Canada(North of North America) and some parts of asia as well.

Haba, blindy, looks like Dinosaurs chasing each other; the one behind looks like it has its fangs abi na mouth opened!!

Chidozie Mario said...

Hahahahaha, dark Africa! But that's unfair as some African countries actually have uninterrupted power supply.

Hahahaha- very smart question!!

Mfm member abi?

Simeon!!! U be ode. Why u go dey swear 4 nigeria and u be nagerian. U are so daft!!!

Park well!

Bush girl Linda. How will she know about time zones? When her mates were in geography classes she was thinking of her next meal from modelling.

It's daytime in Africa and other parts that aren't glowing while it's night-time in those continents glowing *big grin.

Eniola said...

the whole world can't be dark at the same time duh!

Linda, post the answer. Thanks

Let me ask a dumb quest, is it night at the same time all over the world? How them did d get the aerial veiw? Abi na cut and paste?

I see all other countries fall apart while Africa united

...I see NEPA at work!!!!

dark continent....sad face

JoeTeddy said...

'Africa is dark..no light'...blah blah blah! Una be real akamu! Did it even occur to you guys that we all fall in different time zones?! We really can't resist taking pot shots at anything African.

Exactly what I was thinking

Enykings said...

Hehehehehe....... I see a Flying Saucer

Linda, I see a bird on top of the left side of the world map and bird symbolises peace. on the right side i see a dragon and some other animals, but not sure dragon means war or evil all the time.
Now do your own analysis Linda. my own analysis really takes me back to the new testament especially the book of John and Revelation.
Linda+lovers of Linda give your life to Jesus if you have not and the good Lord will grant you peace the surpasses all understanding.

Tell us wat u saw???

Various continents are in different time zones. Night time in parts of USA is daytime in parts of Africa. Some of unable bush of!

It is mot about Light or PHCN whatever, it could represent another thing. I once watch something similar by Google founders Larry page and Sergey brin and they represent the rate of google searches or users per continents, countries, and region etc using this kind of image.Not quite sure.

galore,, ur just an irritant and a senseless illiterate! Fool!!!
Nxt time dnt blab on ladun's blog....
Ewu gambia!

i saw africa in a shape of a skeletal head(skull) dis is bad symbol linda. an elusion...!

This is not real. The whole world cannot be at night at the same time.

femojie said...

i'm not buying this linda, all the continents of the world have different time zones, so everyone can't be @ nite @ the same time.

Clicksomemore said...

Satellite image of city lights in Africa showing the lack of development on the continent―although it has abundant natural resources.

BRILLIANT

i saw africa in a shape of a skeletal head(skull) dis is bad symbol linda. an elusion...!

U r very smart!

DARK Continent

its funny how Ghana keep claiming they have a steady light supply and yet we have more dots in Nigeria's section than their's

Beautiful question!!!!!!!!!!!! Atleast some one is thinking straight here.

slimike said...

glimpse of light in Nigeria

Wat n u see? Idiot!!!!

no NEPA!

Nope, there is also lite in Africa, there r just lanterns & candle & they r shy to glo among the rest cos they feel like they r the big boiz.... I'v u 4gotten dat dats where the giant reside (Naija- Giant of Africa) hahahahahaha!!!! Laff skata ma belle.

I see a bird perched on the American continent then a Dragon on Africa. They are facing each other lol

Splufik blog said...

Fine the answer to the photo map here

EDIDIONG AKPAN said...

no matter what madam liinda is trying to portray,the world cannot be at night the same time.lets face reality.but africa dark sha.

This picture is very faulty. The whole world cannot be seeing night at the same time.

d dark continent.lol

Darkness in some part Africa, especially Nig. that is too bad, The Giants of Africa no any trace of light, Total darkness.

Were u Linda u DULL if u nor d pple wen allow get blog dull belike u don dey madt.

Thinking right (y)

Smart one! U̶̲̥̅̊ tink well

I see horses and chariots over Africa and Kangaroo over South America. Am I dreaming?

laprincessa said...

Eish...but the whole world has never been at night at the same time. This is just edited..and if thats the case...so is not accurate

SUE JORDAN said...

THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE BECAUSE COUNTRIES ARE ON DIFFERENT TIME ZONES.

How can the whole world be experiencing night at the same time when we all have different time zones even with up to 24 hrs diff.

KG said...

The image was compiled, meaning that the “photo” of each continent and area was taken at their specific night times, and it is not a proper representation of night time, because most household and buildings usually have their lights off during night time. It is actually a map of the location of permanent lights on the earth's surface, a common example would be street lights.

NEPA!!!IN AFRICA

There will be too many flood.

anonymous said...

I thought most of us should know better. The whole world cannot be night @ the same time. Also last time I checked, the world used to be spherical. It's impossible to take a real shot of the entire earth like that.

chilyyan said...

Linda....u saw dis in yur dream ryt??? I cnt believe yur re dis dumb..#okbye

Michealkal said...

The World cannot be dark all at once...except the picture is a compilation of the different time zones at their different late hours. In that case all i see is a developing world, i knw Africa is still on the dark side but am sure we will get there :)

D!D! said...

Abeg how him take be ode? Can't u see Africa is the darkest with only SA shining? Ah! Omaga o.

AFRICA IS ASLEEP WHILE OTHERS ARE AWAKE

Linda its interesting to imagine how you take time to develop these interpretations. Hmm... from what I believe you can see, there are two or possibly three creatures (humans). One seems to be quite busy with the lower region of the other. No be you abeg my prize jor!

No need for Africa to be blacked out when they have so much sunshine. The govts of the nations should have embraced solar energy a long time ago.

All the govt care about is padding their pockets and setting up their children. Useless leaders.

That is exactly my thought. We are not all at night at d same time

Get real guys. The whole planet does not go to sleep all at once. This is just digital imaging. Haba Linda!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 348 of 348   Newer› Newest»