'I will re-marry soon' - Apostle Anselm Madubuko | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 October 2012

'I will re-marry soon' - Apostle Anselm Madubuko

The General Overseer of Revival Assembly Church lost his wife of 28 years, Pastor Connie Madubuko on Friday July 6th, 2012. In a recent interview with Azuh Arinze of Yes! magazine, Apostle Anselm Madubuko said he will re-marry soon. Excerpt from the interview below..
Yes!: 'How have you been coping since your wife's demise?
Apostle Anselm: 'It's not easy, but I'm coping well. I'm surprised at myself, I didn't know I could survive it really. When I heard about her death, I was thinking what next? How can I face life? Where do I start? But God answered those questions. I see a great life ahead. Mourning is over. Life goes on by his Grace.
Yes!: 'Are you going to re-marry?
Apostle Anselm: 'Very soon. I will re-marry very soon
Yes!: 'Really? You will marry very soon?
Apostle Anselm: 'Yes! I'm single but not available (laughs)
Yes!: 'Do you have someone already?'
Apostle Anselm: 'Well, watch this space (laughs)

67 comments:

toh! its better to re-marry than to be 'doing' around, even though i think its too soon to be thinking about remarrying. If forsay na him die now, they go expect the wife to mourn forever oh!
check me out--- tongryang-pantu.blogspot.com

Pot Of Honey said...

nawaoo, why do u want to re-marry very soon? cant u stay atleast for one year? if woman die men go remarry very soon but if na the man die the family go want make the woman no marry again .hissssss

Pot Of Honey said...

linda i am the first to comment u better post my comment fast b4 what happend in 1960 will happen here now.Lolz happy 52 yrs

franni said...

I'm not one to judge but barely 3months as a widower? It really is a Man's world!

Better t be married than t be living in sin through fornication, lustful thoughts masturbation and adultery. God bless u pastor
*Walks off t pray for those living in sin (holy poise)

It is only in this country we see a widow or widower that re-marries as a "taboo" especially the woman. May God help us

na real wa. these pastors always have backup in the church anyways ..#okbye

He wasn't being direct though so it isn't a surety.
www.thatssewnaija.blogspot.com

Wife of 28yrs and u will remarry very soon hmnnn so sm1 can easily fill up her space in less dan a yr. Men will always be Men

Really!!!!
This is not a trivial issue, I'm appalled at the way his wife's death is being dealt with, this is no joke. I'm highly disappointed ... Remember Dear Apostle you will DIE TOO.

I will like all those RUTH ABOKOKUS to read this interview! if you kill urself because of a man! he will fuck someone the next day!SMH

Thank God. That is really good to heartg

Wtfff! Barely 2months after her death! Na wa 4ds niaja pastors! Atleast mourn ur wif 4 atleast 6months! Jeeeze!

Baba Ibeji said...

Haaa me no undderstand oooo why so soon though but was he misquoted ????

its better u re-marry than shagging any available lady ....
Body no be wood

i better keep my lips sealed b4 some commentators wil threaten me ....

End time pastors right here. SMH

IVORY CHI said...

WHY WOULDNT IT BE 'EASY' FOR HIM TO COPE

SUCH INSENSITIVITY KMT

Pls he need it he is a good man may GOD bless him and keep him for me because he is a great man of GOD

ebeano said...

my brother sorry for ur wife death GOD knows the best ,secondry ur still a young man u need to remarry body no be fire wood

ebeano said...

my brother sorry for ur wife death GOD knows the best ,secondry ur still a young man u need to remarry body no be fire wood

ebeano said...

sweets said...

Hmmmm.......eni to ku ni ti e gbe! Sorry if u dnt get my saying den ask google,lolz!

Well...I think u shld pastor to avoid temptation and scandals!!!!

Anabel said...

MEN!!!....... Women, live ur llife to d fullest ooooo. Many men are not worth all the pains u go through for them. It doesn't take them a second to forget u.

Anselem, I am severely disappointed. You could not even wait to mourn her completely. You were not in love with her. THis is very unfortunate. I would want to believe that if one was truly in love, their loved one would be irreplaceable. but in Naija I guess love is overrated when you are staring many beautifuls in the face every sunday morning. Mtchew

nk said...

I wnt be surprised if he had been in a relationship even before d wife died, Men!!!

African Sweetheart said...

God help him.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Warri Girl said...

He should remarry, everybody needs a companion in life.

African Sweetheart said...

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Nawaoo already ! His wife passed away recently . . Not even up to 6 months . Hmmmmmmm

Is it not too sudden for the man of God to be talking about marriage two months after the demise of his wife?. If the reverse was the case, I don't think the woman will ever get married,nevertheless, where did he see whom to marry 2 months after?

I think those that are getting paid for divorce might be doing the right thing(s) after all.

So soon?ah!!I reserve my comment.abeg

Hey! My Pastor oh! This life is not ours oh! Make we enjoy it to our very best while it last. Anyway wish him well.

He's always had girlfriends. Take that to the bank. He will marry one of them.

Now now d pastor don get? Mehn hs fast o.

I thought they were divorced a while ago. Correct me if I am wrong

Ify says.

Shuoooooo!!! Hmn!!!

SHAMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE !!!!!!!

thenewslately said...

hmm he shd be advised against this o.it's too early.pls pastor. Infact the tots shdnt come up yet.

Am sure d reason y linda published this story was d fact that he said a while ago he wasn't going 2 marry again. Who do we trust again? SMH.

Plssss tell Dem pls

WONU: Lol! At backup nice comment

I comment my reserve......

a-g-b-a-y-a man

Buks said...

To think Pastor Connie was very protective of him , this world eh vanity upon vanity , I still believe he was just joking , I would wager anything , i knew he loved his late wife . He couldn't have said that not Anselm.

So, bicos e doesn't wantto engage in immorality e shld remarry while his wife's body is still warm? Well methink two months is not enuf to mourn somebody u spent 28yrs with, he shld still be in shock.

these pastors seem to have a short list of 3 choir girls and 2 ushers 24 hrs after their wives die.
God is watching us all in 3D.

Horny old man

Simple! Nigerian "men"..preferably, males, have been trained to be shameless, moraless, and helpless dogs. That is why you go to club or you're just hanging out and these Nigerian males are chasing you shamelessly. Absolutely no self control and self-respect. That is why a typical Nigerian man will always feel useless without a woman because all he's been taught is to chase money, career, and women. Chase these women and never honor/ respect them. A lot of them cannot cook a decent meal or take care of their homes while their wives are away. And when their children are misbehaving they blame their wives. Also, the typical Nigerian woman has been trained to take care of everyone else and feel incomplete without a man. This man probably doesnt miss her because he genuinely love her. He could just be missing her wifely duties and the fact that his children's mother is dead.

You should get married because you want to take the next step of commitment with your true love and because the society tells you to. Nigerians do not think of the reasons for their actions. Many people are terribly unhappy in their marriages but will rather suffer and run mental slowly because of these senseless societal expectations. our inability to think independently is saddening and that is why we all look, and act alike. Everyone has the same hair, outfits, phone, car, career, and similar goals.

You can't imagine how many women are fighting to fill the vacancy... many of them would have been very happy that the the pastor's wife died, as they were envying her while she was alive. Now coming the pastor, his wife was only a hindrance for him to try new 'things'. Now the opportunity has come. He will choose 'wisely'... with 28yrs experience to guide him. Read btwn the lines.

precious said...

I agree wit ur opinion abt d gender bias but I belive remarrying helps people wen dey get a compatible mate. Beyond sex, romance n all dat, there's a desire 4 companionship dat nothing satifies. No 1's an island

MEN!!!! God forbid for them. if a woman dares do same they will shout that she killed her husband.

All of u yarning bullsh*t from your mouth. how is it your concern? Who defined the standard mourning period that he must adhere to? Must your own definition of 'very soon' fit into his? The pastor said very soon. His very soon could be 6 months or 1 year or 2 years. Wetin be una own. Must everybody mourn the same way? Are you his God? Abeg make una shut una traps unless u have also lost a wife. I have been there before. Peace out.

Hehehe!!!

Franniiii!

Franniiii!u dey here??

Tinuke Hart said...

So because his wife died he should die also abi? I don't get Nigerians sometimes.. Haba even if he decides to marry today is it anyones business? Dats how silly pple criticised my pastor TAIWO odukoya wen he married AFTER 5yrs of mourning,AFTER ooooo I repeat.. Pls let him leave his life,salvation is in d heart abeg.. All y'all haters hate don't care.. Never even knw pastor Anselm wife died.. May her soul rest in d bossom of d lord.. Pls marry now saf if u want let pple talk de always talk.. Na bcos of una M.I sing beef saf.. Y'all KELECHUKWUS...
I will put my full name mak una hate.. TINUKE HART...

A lot of stupid 'you are a bad person for thinking of remarriage' comments. We did not debate Stella Damasus' live after the death of her husband, but here we are again bcos another widower wants to remarry.

BIBI said...

@ anon 7:43 am,ur comment has made my day. just wish some women will be wise

Yes its not good for man 2 be alone but lookin beyound his pretence doent dis man sound happy she is dead? Hmmmmm. My tots anyways.

Soo you're now hmming asif he killed her! Abeg u people should eat healthy foods and exercise then you'll live longer!

@anonymous. Please if man doesn't chase money,career, and women what else would he chase? Abeg, I plead guilty to this crime and may i be sentenced to stupendous wealth, powerful career/businesses and let me think..... one woman. loool

free said...

Huh?

There is nothing wrong if he says he will remarry soon. Remarry soon does not mean he want to marry now or this year. It may mean one year, two year or more than that. Pls mind what you say to man of God.

abegi,u guys shld leave my pastor alone,do u knw wat he is going throuh?very soon might be 5,10 years or neva.

Am supposed to weep at the level of uniform ignorance that looms in this nation.if you love your spouse, they have adviced that you must stay away from marriage until they say so just so you can mourn her. My prayer is, may you reap your judgement. Say amen. When I lost my wife, I discovered that due to how much love I had for her, I was so worried that I almost had a brain fag. All mourners had gone and now you are left alone to rust to death. These physicians of no value will prefer that you die with your spouse than to live for your children. Even God is not offended but they are so foolishly angry.awww...

Too soon paster oooh

Hey pastor