Rihanna is a very happy woman! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 October 2012

Rihanna is a very happy woman!

In August Rihanna told Oprah
"He's in a relationship of his own, I'm single, but we have maintained a very close friendship ever since the restraining order was dropped. We just worked on it, little by little, and it has not been easy. We built a trust again and that's it. We love each other and we probably always will and that's not anything we're gonna try to change. It's awkward because I still love him. My stomach drops and I have to maintain this poker face and not let it get to the outer part of me... I think he was the love of my life."
Two months later, she's back with the love of her life. I sincerely feel sorry Karrueche but someone once told me - you can't take a man who doesn't want to be taken. Good luck to all of them!

89 comments:

Don't joke with all these ppl from the Caribbeans,their jazz is on another level. I can imagine the smirk on Rihanna's face when CB announced his split from Karrueche. Rihanna is so pathetic.

Femiluv said...

He's the love of her life, or so she thinks. Either way, good for them as long as they're happy.

Hmmmmm! I wish dem all d best.

Linda let me tell you! A man who lays his hands on you once will do it again! Riri is an extremely desperate bitch and chris brown is just too shallow! he def cannot handle her! she is extremely wild! I know another drama will happen soon and the whole world will laugh at rhianna!

Plss let 4get abt this CB n rihanna love story abeg!!!!!! Is jst geting boring everyday.Let's face reality n stop chasing shadows.

Marvinzulu.blogspot.com said...

Hehehe. Its a pity she lost. But the Question is: How Long will Chris stick with Rihana?

At last dey re bk 2geda, gud 4 dem

I"m happy for Rihanna nd i pray for dis lasting relationship.

Yes she is a happy woman right now... but for how long?

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

Karrueche has suffered in the hands of these two!So is this the definition of soulmates or what?

Uniport students said...

Oh so happy for both of them, i hope we don't hear another story in the few months to come.

Laila said...

Poor Karr. Chris Brown used her as a rebound. tho she had sm gains out of it too. shit happens smtyms. they all hav to move on.

I am so happy for Rihanna be happy Riri.

Abeg linde free this couple. Enuf of dere jist.

I don't think this will last... watch the space .......

DAFASHIONFREAK said...

Is this for real??? Whoop! Whoop!! I'm glad for them.
But, poor Karrueche.

-Maudleen
www.dafashionfreak.blogspot.com

Kenyan babe said...

Poor karrueche :( but Chris was always robins! Period!

True love found its way @ last!!!m happy for dem!

Blunt Queen said...

Linda what is your obsession with rihanna and Chris?

African Sweetheart said...

wow.

Check out this site beautiful.
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

ij baby said...

Yes linda, u can't take a man who doesn't want to be taken! So true!. Gud luck to them, I feel bad for K. Tran

rihanna is the dumbest person i have ever seen

deczylet said...

Wow, y's dis gurl actin lyk chris brown never assaulted her?? i dnt pity karrueche O弡 , she's so lucky CB left her, @least e cnt hit her sumday.. Love madness, mchew!

True love can never be denied.

BLOGLORD said...

Hmnnnn! Karruche will feel so used, but shit happens. Rihanna! all the best!

Men Chris and rih's relationship is like a dramatic intense wonderful romance book. Like a Romeo and Juliet thing. Theybare not only inlove with each other but also obsessed with each other. I honestly think they can not have successful relationship with other people so they both need to seek therapy & work on their relationship. Kelechi, Ndo but like Linda said nobody can stand btw two people who are in love with each other, I do beleive Chris loves kelechi but he just loves Rihanna more. Maybe drake can wife up kelechi? Lol

Galore said...

@LINDA,,,i no wan hear ds Lov Triangle again.............Gv us Gists.......as u don tire from @Geneviv and P square Pics small.......Or @Kola boof...........Find another topic gv us......

At riri gat wat she always wanted buh I hope it walks out fine dis time doe...gudluck to dem in indeed

Linda please stop supporting rubbish!!! Bet be they won't last

Goodluck to u 2 love birds.......Mmwah

PSSNM! said...

I dnt get ur write-up linda* is rihanna a Man? Or were u referring 2 chris B? Pls dnt get us confuse.

I'm happy for Rihanna...one of my best pop stars of all time.....this thing called LOVE sha.

ZOELANDA!!! said...

N hopefully this is d last we wld hear of them from u Yes?? *okthankyou.

Oj said...

Im so Happy for them..luv you guys good Luck. F haters

Oj said...

Im so Happy for them..luv you guys good Luck. F haters

finest-in-internet said...

Normally I don't like pple who destroy other pples marriage, but I really believe that Rihanna truly loves Chris. Even those time he beat her up, She has not taken him through the mud. That was a sign that she still loved him, she had always hoped that he returns back to her.
I hope that he respects her in future and never lays a hand on her.
Check out a young artist from Togo.
Here: http://www.finest-in-internet.com/

Happy for her, but I just think she tried too hard or forced her way back to him. Sometimes in our life we need to let some things go.. Not every good thing comes to stay, d best is yet to come.......

Legal said...

I love seeing stories of true love... Nor be dis nigerian pattern of love without any sincere foundation... Wey our gals heart strong pass stone.. ***Abeg make I go eat***

She's sooO happy!!! Yayyyy!!... F*CK U kariuche(or so)... Moral Of Story;- don't date som1 dt jst came out of a relationship no mata hw bad dey relationship ended... And de'll surely try to convince u dt de're completely ova dey "ex", boh do not agree....*u were warnd* #KING D#

In August Rihanna told Oprah
"He's in a relationship of his own, I'm single, but we have maintained a very close friendship ever since the restraining order was dropped. We just worked on it, little by little, and it has not been easy. We built a trust again and that's it. We love each other and we probably always will and that's not anything we're gonna try to change. It's awkward because I still love him. My stomach drops and I have to maintain this poker face and not let it get to the outer part of me... I think he was the love of my life."
Two months later, she's back with the love of her life.

Three Months Later, i - Calvin Smith, Im gonna be here going to laugh Chris Brown and Rihanna break up again and there the story continues.........check history how many celebrity boifriend Kim have gone through....its 16 in numbers, 11 - Black americans...Nonsense

I ope 2 God it turns out well 4 both of dem cos it really b a shame if he beats her again,as 4 chris ex she shld't feel bad cos its nt her fault

cindy black said...

*dancing*...these fotos reminds me of the lyrics of Rihanna's recent song 'Diamonds'where she said "I choose to be happy" ....Aswerr I love RiRi(makes me wanna cry)

That's good for them. But a man that can beat u once can do it again. Love doesn't cover everything. I hope he doesn't try that rubbish again on riri

Ehmmmmm CB wznt married,so hw did rihanna destroy a marriage dat neva happened??? I dnt get ur point?

Karruche was chris's rebound...definitely something borrowed! Now he is back to its owner. but girl ! how does she think he will pick her over Riri? Olowo nsore Olowo ....with Riri he can make more money as they both have it already but with karruche, it will be one sided, he will be the major spender! Talking about forming a power couple like Jay Z and Beyonce!Dont worry Karruche you Will Find someone in your league

He asaulted her so what? How long has that been? So she should what? Did he assault karreuche? He was 19 and a child,don't u fink he's learnt his lesson? Rubbish talk

And you are one to determine there future.. All u hyprocrites,your bfs do worst to u all but u still run back to him,and he was only 19 and the whole fame was getting to him plus he didn't know how to handle it.. He made a mistake,why won't u let it go

Those times ke? How many times did he beat her?

Did he hit karreuche? All of u should pls shut it

Mab said...

Gud 4 dem, she shld jus b careful wif him dis time arnd, and 4 those sayin shez dumb 4 gettin back wit him most of u talkin v bin beaten up by ur bf/husbands did u leave dem? Most of u wld even hide it so leave da girl its her choice

Sociable said...

That's the point my dear you just nailed it .

It may not really be love but money , power and respect above all fame.

Warri Girl said...

Ok, I wish them lock on their fresh start

lol wow do people seriously get interested in celebrities lives like this or are you lot joking? mehn you lot are killing me so funnny...

celebrity's lives i mean...

SOULJACHIC said...

Seriously? Kelechi? Lol

SOULJACHIC said...

Seriously? Kelechi? Lol

SOULJACHIC said...

Its a friendly situation biko.

SOULJACHIC said...

Seriously? Kelechi? Lol

Naijarian said...

Their love was intense and she brought out the beast in him. And what a beast it was. True that she hit him first, seized the car keys and refused to get out when he tried to get her to leave, so he lost control of himself by beating, choking and biting her. I mean, he could have killed her. A real man would have stepped out of the car and walked away from that situation. They are practically equals and she can stand up to him the way karauche could never. All that happened in the car was because he continued to get in touch with his ex before rihanna and she was jealous and suspected that he was cheating, ironically the same position karauche found herself but look at the way she handled it. Seems he has a thing for his exes... What is to say that he will not lose control again when she stands up to him? What happens when drake taunts him again about having fucked the love of his life? The two of them are not good for each other...

Segun said...

Even if they date for one day I am hapi they are back together. At least they wanna give it a try again. There is no perfect relationship. :)

America..all about the money..power couple things..hope they mature second time around..can Chris Brown handle Rhiana's fame later on??..think she has more options in the future when the music thing fades..does Chris??..that would be the real test..remember he's still a bubble gum pop star despite the rap collabos trying to act hard but the voice not gritty enuff..she's a bit more edgy..

for a man to hit a woman ...the woman must have put him to d limit !!!yes i said it and am a woman ..a woman ca n turn the coolest man to a bulldog [talking from experince] when a womean is scorned or in a tantrum she hates being ignored ,she would do anything to attract attention ,be heard even hitting a man ,until the man hit back,that when it makes the headline!!when the poor guy hit back...rihanna actually hit cb a couple of times before he got pushed to d limit and hit bk..if u watched rihanna interview u would hear what really happened

*works

*confused smiley

How sure are you that he didn't hit Karrueche?

Linda emeafu said...

May your days be long @Anon 9:08,you have said it all.

May we never be another persons rebound in Jesus name, amen!

I dont feel sorry for Karruche, did you see the youtube video she made in january where she was poking fun at rihanna? that was so mean. I felt bad for her until i saw that video, it was unnecesary esp knowing the hurt rihanna was going thru... women have to stick up for each other sometimes

This is an indication dat what they actually needed then was testing waters. If a woman has not tried another man, she will not respect her present affairs. After pushin CB to d wall to d extend of punching her, now she has agreed he is d love of her life.

Shut up bad belle. What ever you wish for them will be your portion. Did they come to you complaining. Ewu!

they found love.linda is a fan of riri

Just like Annie Macaulay took her 1st love back after years of humiliation and reckless womanising, riri has taken her 1 true love back after his immature actions as a very young man. The interview really opened my eyes to a lot about rihanna. True she's crazy but it happened after she lost her best friend, her relationship with her father also affected her relationship with men. I strongly believe both Chris and rihanna are more mature and will make better choices. Wish them all the best. Always knew karrawateva stood no chance

Goodluck to them both.

Anyways, In other news......Please kindly vote for my
friend and one of our own, Miss Awele
Uzodinma Otakpor, as she contests in the I Am African Photo Contest III of the BHF
magazine. Use the link http://woobox.com/
da4xh9/vote/for/58875 to vote. She's the
lady in red.
Let's Rep Naija. Its only a click away.

*lip sealed*

Rihanna is happy, linda ikeji is happy, libers are happy..the world is at peace..case closed

arabanko. said...

I doubt he wished them any ill luck oh, he only mentioned that once a man lays his hands on a woman most times,history repeats its self. Read b4 u vomit rubbish. Sha on his behalf back to sender.

arabanko. said...

I don't even know what you n linda are talking bout taking a guy that doesn't want to be taking oh cos I doubt Karru. Went out of her way to ask him out na him wey find am and as far as i'm concerned, Rhino is just a messed up chic who has failed to find love and thus is like the dog that goes back to it's poop. Sha as she has broken up him a karru so will another chic or guy break them up just wait till a better and well polished guy comes along. If he or she can do it to another, what makes u think ur case is different. Can't say I love both of them I like them well enuf to listen to their music so i'm in no way biased or bad belleing them. Linda biko post oh plix.

arabanko. said...

So he was 19 ehen and what's stopping him from doing it again? It's only a matter of time tho I don't pray for it. I dated a guy for a whole year and not once (with all my diva attitude) did he show any sign of being a woman beater until after we broke up and no sexual relations whatsoever between us, he says he wants to see me I come out and enter his car, he drives sTaight to his house and we were talking normally till I received call from someone irrelevant oh then long story short, if not that I was brave enuf to scratch out skin on his face and neck, he would have starangled me. The story of the hitting is long and he just had a strange look on his face like he was possessed. In as much as he came back 2 yrs later, I would be very stupid as to go back to him even if he were the last man alive. It turned out he used to hit his girlfriend before me and they dated for 4 yrs so it was only a matter of time before he showed his otherside. Please I take God beg you no fall mugu oh no use them As yardstick bcos o ga eme GI vum n'anya. Lin lin biko post nwanyi oma.

arabanko. said...

Stop sounding like a broken record @anon replier and hush up. He's human and can always repeat a mistake.

arabanko. said...

She almost killed his career and I wonder if she would hv gone back to him if his career was ruined and he is only a used to be artist.

arabanko. said...

Your point? Well pointless point okbye#.

arabanko. said...

In my 27yrs of existence, I have never come across a more equalising minds in the rank of stupidity.

arabanko. said...

Ngwa nu, when ur husband hits you for not conceiving of which could be as a result of his poor libido, please understand that you pushed him to the limit k....... It's ur type that would work In on ur bf cheating on you and when he hits you, you would say it's ur fault cos you could have knocked before entering the room. Stay there and be saying it's the woman's fault. Women bad as e bad na only mouth dem fit get sha thank God for the kind of person I am because I k ow what I am capable of in terms of dealing with any ma. That will raise his hands on me. I hv done it before and I know I left permanent scratch marks on face and neck and I will even do much worse Coward like him why did he wince in pain I thi k say na ma em be e dey find who go beg am to to feed his impoverished ego. Stay there and don't stand up for urself, if you had sumfin keeping you busy. Throwing ta trums should be the last thing on ur mind. Until u check urself into the hospital as was my friends case then u will quit blaming urself for his hitting you.

arabanko. said...

Nna men Linda call it love but i'm as sure as fuck not going back to any ex especially the one who hit me. No be me wey won mumutise for anybori. Ri made me hate CB cos of her, I haven't listened to his songs since I can transform you and just when i'm beginning to warm up to him, she gives me reason to detest both of them. If you ask me, i'd say it's cos no man wants to gf her ass when she has made herself a skank so she just looks for someone she knows she probably has a hold over.

A tatooed coke head and a slut...perfert combination. They were made for each other :)

naijababe said...

RIhanna knows she's not all that innocent. She provoked him, and he reacted. I truly believe they really loved each other, things happen.

I better not hear another headline of domestic violence, because that will be it for me. I can see Chris creeping with Karrachue(whatever the hell her name is). So, Riri is happy for the moment.....

Gr8 4 dem, hope dey mk it wrk dis tym

Luv is foolish buh beautiful... Itz beta 4 two pple in luv t b tgega dah havin rebounds n still luvin eachoda separately. Goodluck t them.

abeg this kin dangerous love kwa! hope he doesnt hit her again o