Uche Jombo has no plans of relocating to the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 October 2012

Uche Jombo has no plans of relocating to the US

The actress is married to New York-based Kenny Rodriguez but has no plans of relocating to the US. She explains why to SDK...
'I am not relocating. I work in Nigeria so why should I relocate? I will only be spending more time in New York when I'm off work.'

93 comments:

POLA said...

Great. No plans of relocating innit? Married but Living Single Style right? Goodluck to Uche Brown-Teeth Jumbo......
Wish them both a lifetime together...

Nkem said...

Correct babe.

Story story!

Nollywood Forever said...

I never understood long distance marriage... but if it works for them who am I to comment?

This picture is hideous...she looks like his grandma here....haba!

and dis is news???????

Sociable said...

Ok noted.

Uche... U don disclose am, tot u neva accepted u were married b4

Godspowerogono said...

dat is nice my sister

Mumu, stay in Nigeria and give girls the opportunity to snatch ur husband *Hiss*

happyhausabunny said...

Kk seen...let's see ow d@ goes!

nwanyioma. said...

I really don't care if she relocates or not as long as her marriage is not affected. My uncle has been married to a Jamaican woman for over 37yrs now and she never moved to naija cos she works in the uk. However whenever u see them together you wonder how they have managed to do it cos they are so in love they do visit each other a lot funny enough their 6 children grew up here I naija before moving to the uk. In other news, I just have to say that this is the best I hv seen her look ever dress and make up on point gaan. Please those ppl that say her marriage is a sham, can now have reason justify their thots which only stems from sheer envy. I rest my typing fingers.

Immaculate said...

LINDA, ARE YOU SURE UCHE IS MARRIED? WHAT TYPE OF ARRANGEMENT IS THIS? IS BETTER FOR HER TO GO AND STAY WITH HER HUSBAND AND LOOK FOR ANOTHER JOB THERE, I DON'T SEE THE REASON WHY SHE WILL BE IN 7TH MILE AND HER HUSBAND WILL BE IN 20TH MILE. OHH, AM TIRED OF HER.

Linda did u hear dat d speaker House of Reps Tambuwal didn't attend Independence day celebration at Aso villa. I guess dis is more newsworthy dan dis.

Segun said...

What an interesting marriage! We will revisit this story soon. Mark my words

sweets honey sugar said...

Hmmm...Fine sweet guy! But why is she looking like a ghost datz being denied entering heaven!

Nooo! Nooo!! Nooo!!! uche ur look and ur dress in ds pix doesn't work 4 me @all, and doesn't evn suit ds sweet guy in ds pix, U'r lookn too Mgbeke!

Nekky said...

oh well, its her prerogattive. me i would like to be wherever my hubby is atleast in the 1st 5-10 years of our marriage. my bf keeps telling me that he wants his kids to be raised abroad while he will be in naija n be visiting his family. i'm just laughing @ him cos if we end up getting married, where he stays is where i will stay too. i don't dig the idea of staying apart from ur spouse esp in the early years of the marriage.

She's not looking gud at all.

Worefa! She shuld improve on her dress sense

Nice 1 uche

Vkky said...

Lovely couple..Her traditional wedding was done just yesterday,in my village..happy married life.

shouldnt she be looking for ways to penetrate Hollywood and make a way of others too? She sounds selfish to me!

wat a marriage. uche r u sure u are really married? abi na fake marriage

Well it can happen in any relationship. My parents first 10yrs of marriage they lived separately and my dad will come visti when he can. It was the nature of the job. Just that my parents are not in the limelight lol but it happens, God will guide them on how to manage that's all

Ok............

Good for her tho...
Naija is the way forward..lol.

I laugh in Spanish... Another woman ready to relocate will help her out

lovelylady said...

Are u sure uche's family was ever rin support?did they do traditional marriage?for all you know this marriage maybe none and void

Very well said my dear! This living apart business uche is doing is the same thing that Kim Kardashian did with kris and that marriage spoil quickly. I agree within the first few years you need to be together,

@lilphyne said...

Haaha..SHARP girl! U no wan make ur guy dey play away abi? Selfish much! :p

For me, I don't really expect much from all this celebrity union..

I don't give a fuck where this bushmeat choses to live. She looks so unhappy already frm d look of her face on that picture. So made up like a masquerade!Mschweeeeeeeeee!

Story !

BIBI said...

everyone 4 his own. me eh, i will neva stay apart 4rm my hubby o. in dis dangerous time? GOD FORBID

Uche don use d nigga head

MAXIMUS™ said...

@Segun, Yes! We will revisit this story again, with GOOD NEWS attached to it. Wish them well and STOP affirming negative thoughts. Think positive, instead

So she shld leave her career run go stay with husband?I support u jare..but this ur pix no follow at all

Seriously! How is dis even a story..... Who is uche jumbo pls?....

I'm sure U meant to type "null and void"

she is not even that pretty. how she take catch that bobo self?

But seriously, she doesn't look good in this picture.... And her pose ehn, no be here oo

The first ever positive post from Maximumu. You usually beef people.

Abeg make una free dis babe jor.what n where she decides to live is her business e no concern una.make una no dey beef d babe.as for those of una wey dey querry the authenticity of her marriage,how e take concern una.all the best in ur marriage dear.don't understand why pple no go just mind their business.mtcheww

MZ_NERD said...

LICENSE TO CHEAT!

Vkky said...

@Lovelylady, ask questions,her trad.wedding has been done,am from Abiriba, my siblings witnessed it,just that the pictures wont impress you, most important thing is that,our culture and trad.has been settled.

@ Vkky,you for try send atleast one picture of the traditional marriage now; since you no.

Neneh said...

i have nothing agaist freedom of expression.but for some reasons i hate it or betterstill when someone u've never seen or met,,u sit behind ur phones or pc n starts passing judgement or worse still calling them names. Common my people,,,spread love. Close your eyes n imagine if u were Uche n u visit dis site n reads some of the comments posted here,how would u feel? Honestly i sometimes feel sick to my stomach reading some of these comments. This is one of the reasons some celebrities start doing drugs n others n b4 u know it,,its suicide. At the end of day,they are all humans just like u n me. Stay Blessed.God's Blessings in your marriage Uche J!

She's obviously the second wife...shikena!!!!

Warri Girl said...

if it would work for, good for her.

Do you know if it is her husband relocating to Nigeria instead. Don't be judgemental

Loolz at none n void.

Shallow fool.

Let's pray you're not a product of the neighbour that was helping mumsie out during that period.

Please help me tell these ppl that are just possessed with the spirit of envy n bitterness. If she didn't marry, they'll be the 1st to ask her why she isn't married. She is now married they are filled With jealousy and hatred. Instead of them to pray God blesses her home and that way that same blessing will return to them. I will never speak ill of another person not even wen it comes to their marriage. Lord please deliver some ppl from the spirit of anger, bitterness and negativity.

Wait now,when those alata babes steal ur guy,u go know say u wan relocate,long distance marriage..

Looks more lik a grandma tryin to look young. Think she is tryin too hard to look good bt it aint working!. Slikky

ChichiLuv said...

Maybe the husband is moving to Nigeria, there are many many opportunities in Nigeria for a smart man with a plan and some capital. And even if they decide to live on two separate continents, it shouldn't affect them too much as long as they make every effort to keep in touch - these days is not like the olden days - they can fly and meet up, there is skype, text, email and phone calls. All are excellent ways to keep in touch.

Why should she give up her career in Nigeria where she is quite renown, where she makes great money to move to America where she would most likely have to start over?

And as for the person saying she's selfish for not moving to Hollywood to make a go at it, has it occurred to you that she might just be satisfied making waves in Nollywood? Hollywood is not for everyone. If Genevieve who is by far a bigger star hasn't yet cracked that nut, is it Uche Jumbo with her heavy accent and melodramatic over the top acting that will? There are many Nigeria actresses here who can speak like Americans who are still trying to get in the door on a high level, na Uche Jumbo go come open that door?

Uche has a niche in Nigeria as an actress, producer and screen writer. Nollywood is where her bread, butter, tea and eggs lie and she's smart to maintain her position there!

This is how marriage break up easily oh. you just got married and living separately, how would you know the core him? how can you start and bring up the family?
If you been married for over ten years, it would be a different case. Even so.
I pray yours will not be like that IJN o.

U can decide not 2 read d comments... Its a free world uncle/madam, everybody says what/how dey feel....

Who cares? Definitely not me..

this ugly lady is married to this fine man, yet she doesn't want to be close to him? Hehehehe.. Uche see u see husband snatchers. Better go and be with your man. Are you working everyday? Whan you have work to do, you come back and do it then go back to your husband.

She's making up for her hateful post on Mrs GEJ's health post. #AtonementTinz

African Sweetheart said...

ok, not my own o

I am not going to ask you to check out the link below =)

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Her husband is so yummy how could she not want to wake up to him every morning. Girl you're only young once. That's a fine man to wake up to every day. Bout you're not relocating. Get it while it's still hot Uche!

D dere d speak english...u beta go n stay wt him oo. U just married n dis distance is something els..abi u tink say na boi friend n gurl friend distance relationship u d do...bera kno wetin u d do sha..aka.cas

loool chai that red carpet pose that she does to look leaner is funny sha

Linda u take style wicked sha!!u just wanted us to see how old mamaish she is looking in this picture and buttress the suspicions that na cradle snatching this babe do for this wonderful marriage.I no fit laff.If u like relocate,if u like siddon put for Naija,e no pay my govt one bit so na u n ur smallie sabi..

Small remain this Uche for resemble that woman that acted in 'a woman called Moses'i think her surname ends with Ajayi-lacett or something like that.U haf worwor for here Madame R nobi small!

Bia biko Pastor nwajo Neneh,y dont u go and open a church of hollier than thou people like urself?if all Libers were like u,making dry sanctimonious comments,u think say Linda for get the kind plenty pepper wey she get so n the traffic here?oya kukuma go uche Jombo house stay her house so that u fit do Voltron for her well-well.

All u babes that want to stay with ur husband, u na too loke sex abegi...o tu gi ne si si

Uche live anywhere u want... look at badly dressed local Ini Edo staying with her husband does not mean he wont pay away or they will be together til death do them part

she just wants american passport and kids, end of story. since she can afford it, let her enjoy.

She shud go meet her hubby joor.she won't b missed anyway.

Uche, I rili luv yew but dis marriage won't work. Leaving ur hubby in Usa and deciding to chill in dis tired country eh! He will sleep with plenty snatchers eh! Smh... Ah, were has wisdom gone to? Meanwile ur looking Anorexic... Is it becos of him?#impressing tins# I luved ur chubby figure ooº°˚ ˚°Âºoo.

she looks like she can hardly breath in that dress. is she wearing a victorian corset underneath?

Relocate and wash pant for peanuts, abeg o leave like a king where you are.Nigerians should stop deceiving themselves that its rosy on the other side.

Eze...itz lyk ur high! Does d guy look poor? @ least gree say USA beta pass 9ja. We r blessed but lack wisdom. Housegirl(nanny) dia r beta paid than some accountants in Nigeria. Stop bein short-sighted.

Who did it eva work for? Smh for her. May God help dem sha.

Penetrate waaat? I dnt think so. With dem over-blinking eyes and fake accent? Ok oh.

Dear linda... In d name of God i beg you... Post my comments... Guys leave uche alone... There r nicer pictures of her hubby and her, i rly wonder y dis one was picked out... Do i sniff some biffing???

Too many haters in Nigeria,some of the people that write here are people that know her well,the Marrtiage will last cos seeing someone everyday even makes a marriage boring,i prefer it this way

Hmmmm uche!uche!I so feel she got married to obtain american passport....a woman who can't dedicate d 1st 2yrs of her marriage to live with her husband(how much nollywood dey pay u?).wish u all d best jumbo

i wonder what this babe is looking for in this boko haram country,o girl go meet ur husband,unless u have a hidden agenda,u don,t want to disclose,OTONDO GIRL

team mbgeke. said...

Her sincere apologies,for being the mbgeke that got the dude. With sweet honey sugaredness you are still single and sad. Kpele dear.

team mbgeke. said...

Well thank God she actually married for love and isn't an opportunist. Shallow much *rme*.

hope this young man is taking care of you?pls don,t wear this kind of face again,it doesn,t fit you.

team mbgeke. said...

And let's pray you're not a product of d house boy that was servicing madam while oga don go farm.

team mbgeke. said...

A prayer for this bitter heart,
Lord may this soul drown in liquified sugar. Amen. Why the bitterness? *whyevils*

team mbgeke. said...

Google her baby.

team mbgeke. said...

Well u cared well enough to read up on her and comment meaning you care. Yaaaay.

team mbgeke. said...

Exactly na dem sabi. So ur point?

team mbgeke. said...

Forgive her patriotism. She loves her tired country well enuf and o. Whether her marriage will last or not, thank God he alone has the final say.

CoolFM said...

good for her

LOL for those that said she married for paper jumbo doesn't want to live in the states jobless good for her. I like it when people can tell themselves the truth. Now she's close Tonto right? Can she please tell that child the truth? About twitter fight