Topic of the day: Don't we have a right to know what's going on with our First Lady? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 October 2012

Topic of the day: Don't we have a right to know what's going on with our First Lady?

First, we heard that our first lady had food poisoning and had to be flown abroad for treatment. Then we heard she had Parkinson, and died. Now we hear she's being treated for cancer of the uterus at a hospital in Germany. All these speculations!

Dame Patience Jonathan has been MIA for over a month now and there has not been an official statement regarding her whereabouts from the presidency. Does it not make sense for President Jonathan to address the nation and maybe tell us what's up with our first lady? Does he owe us that, or is it a private matter that he can choose not to talk about? Please share your thoughts

162 comments:

linda , i guess u just dey look for lie lie talk. yaradua sick, una nor let am rest. cant pple have thier privacy. ABEG E

dammyibk said...

Linda you sef, what do u want a sense**** president to say about his f**lish wife?...abeggg make we hear word...who cares what happens to her?as far as am concerned they are both living-dead coz the country they r ruling is hanging in the balance

pls watz d meanin of MIA?

onyx12 said...

No we don't have to know. Nigerians are too nosy. Let people share what they want to share with you and stop trying to be in people's business.

Nigerians let forget abt the president wife issue and find something else jaree. She is not family with us the citizens tht y they are keeping it as a sceret. I pray she is not die

kasaya diaries said...

even here in Kenya its just the same case we don't know the were about of our fist lady...speculation every-time..God have mercy

She's dead!! No argument bout!! Nd na so Nija dey hide hide tins!! If it was in d US, d press would hav visited!!! Naija we Hail the tho!! Baby Wizzy says so

Ur are right we need to know ooooooooo

Ahn ahn!! see speculations.. Awon Aiye sha! smh

the curse of aso rock. make she no die like d rest o.

kcee said...

She is a public Figure. He owes us an explanation. That is my own opinion.

orisirisi said...

Nope most definitely not our business. She is not the one running the country, he is, so he owes you no explanation as to what is going on with her. So if he poops would you like to know as well? get well soon jare Dame jona

Immaculate said...

LINDA WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY IS IT A PRIVATE AFFAIR? PLEASE THIS IS A GENERAL AFFAIR THAT CONCERNS NIGERIA, TRULY SHE IS SICK BUT NIGERIANS ARE PRAYING FERVENTLY FOR HER QUICK RECOVERY WHICH WE BELIEVE GOD WILL ANSWER OUR PRAYERS, ALL WE NEED TO DO IS PRAYERS BECAUSE SICKNESS DOES NOT BELONG TO ONE PERSON.

Missing In Action

please we so do not have any business with the Presidents wife. she was never elected meaning you and i did not come out to vote for her rather we voted her husband in. it is not in our constitution to know her whereabout. For God's sake can we all leave this woman alone, her health is her private life which i believe she has the right to say what is wrong with her, where she is or not.`

Dr. Rukevwe said...

In a TRUE democratic society, were it is indeed government FOR the people and BY the people, the citizens reserve the right to know such information...but Nigeria is not a TRUE democratic society, so don't expect such!

to hell with him and is wife, i dnt even want to know anyfin abt either him or his wife

Linda thread carefully. He is the president and has to be as transparent as possible but we should know where to draw the line on asking questions. This is very much private and I really don't feel he should tell us her whereabouts. Unless the law smells something fishy about her disapperance, we the people should not pokenose into what I call his private matter

It means "Missing in action"@ Anon 3:22

why said...

@dammybik how vile and hateful. In the future may you not be running from pillar to post seeking "deliverance"...your own hate is enough to kill you. Did Jonathan rob naija blind or the previous leaders and even you her citiznes with your greed, bribery and always looking for quick money. I beg fall out

Lindiway we have d "RIGHT", but in our type of demo-crazy we're "LEFT" with d option of minding our business.

FINDAT CONSULT said...

Yes it is a known fact that Patience Jonathan has been hospitalized but The President has been dodging the questions of her where about and the nature of her illness.Visit my blog www.kenetomagazine.blogspot.com for a clearer picture...Patience Jonathan is battling with cancer and you people should be aware of this.

Of course! Any normal government would address the issue, even once. This shroud of secrecy makes you wonder what the hell they are hiding. Illness happens, there is no shame in getting sick. Has she gone stark raving mad? Why it is all so hush hush.

All that is in the dark must come to light.

olawale said...

I knw I'v hrd stupid pple say silly tins, bt you hv just broken a record...au culd a normal person post wat you'v just postd?...we all knw au tins are, bt does dt warrant dis rubbish....heartless bastrd.

NO, NO, NO , NO AND MORE NO. I think it should be considered a family matter and he can let us know when he deems fit. If he on the other hand was the missing one, then we have a right to question it

mosesakinfe said...

this is another Yar Adua staga, PS where u dey

Xtie said...

Let's just pray for her quick recovery....

Missing In Action

In as much as the First Lady's of the Federal Republic Of Nigeria try to make themselves very very Important you need to understand that they are not elected Officials. So the President can decide to keep the whereabouts or situation report of the First Lady a private matter he does not owe you or any Nigerian any explanation on this particular subject. @dammyibk you need to respect authority even if they do not perform up to your expectation. It comes from GOD himself so do yourself a favor and respect it.

Naija Current News said...

see sincerelly we have the right to know what's wrong with our first lady but i think privacy should be thought of as well. let every thing be handled very well please make we (Nigerians) no hear story abeg

happyhausabunny said...

But then again she is perm second in bayelsa, wouldn't you want to know where your boss is to at least know he/she is alright? Her absence is questionable.

hmm said...

Wow. Is there really some type of curse in that aso rock? who even decided to move it there by the way. Didnt we have a different president villa years ago? that person is the suspect... i guess yaradua's wife has a strong head cos she was not used as the sacrifical lamb

@anon 3:22 am sure you are the same person that asked for the meaning of LMAO.This is the last favour MIA = Missing in Action. please ehn make GOOGLE your best friend.

Naija Current News said...

i think we have the right to know but i would not like her privacy been reoected

Adelakun Kehinde said...

It is a known fact that Patience Jonathan has been hospitalized,and after a clearly refined research we discovered she is battling the Goliath named "Cancer"visit my website www.kenetomagazine.blogspot.com to get a clearer picture.

He doesnt owe us any explanation, the fact that he is a public officer doesnt make him accountable to the public for what goes on in his private life. make una mind ur business busy-body people. The best we owe this country is to be positive and stop criticising the President.

Am shocked some people can be stupid enough to say it isn't our business...Really? Our first lady's sudden disappearance from the country isn't our business??? Its been about a month now or there about With different stories as to what is wrong with her and its not our business as a nation?...Some people need to go back to high school.

yeye said...

@olawale, there are about 15 responses before yours including Linda's...who are you addressing...anyways to the question, my answer is no, not our business

African Sweetheart said...
BLOGLORD said...

When breeze blows the fowl yansh go open. There is nothing hidden under the sun

She is using public funds , Nigerian government private jet, aides and doctors paid from the national purse. Once you are a public figure and more so a president,s wife, we , the public should know. Imagine if it was Michelle Obama that was sick, the press would have been briefed by the white house press officer. Sentiments apart. That is the proper thing to do. Remember when she came to Lagos and all roads were closed. They can't choose what suits them and what not. Freedom of information in this case is right.

It's not your concern (well, except you're Bayelsan), first lady is not a constitutional post, therefore ...

Well it depends on the individual in question but he should have told us something for clarity

Adolite said...

Naija in shameless act, Na small small gossip we know, SO all these press cant afford to go Germany to find out whats going on with our First Lady..Nawa oooo......

Babangida's wife died, obasanjo's wife died, yaradua died, now dame patience? Na wa o!

aww said...

This picture of her breaks my heart and I really hope good news comes out of all this. I may not support her husband's style of ruling or decisions but that does not mean I should wish any man or woman dead. Just so sad. Get well Mrs jonathns if you are truly sick and in treatment

Linda,this should not be an issue ,good nigerians dont even care about the president's warefare talk more of the irrelevant dame.since the person who told us he had no shoes have practically siezed ours and forced us to walk on heated sand.

Pls, all this gossips will not put food on ur tables neither will it solve the present security issues in the country. Pls let's talk about more important issues abeg.

Dumb ass. We re talkin bout our leaders here. They gave up privacy wen they chose politics. They r meant to be accountable to d people every step of the way. If we can't know wasup wit dame as presis wife. We sure have to know as PERM S EC! Manipulative pepo!

Lmao@Anon 3:48pm,You took those words right outta my mouth...Linda if you like you post my comment if you no like park well jor,mcheeeeww

olawale said...

Thank God I'm nt d only sane one here....cos I still cnt undastnd d degree of hate dt cn lead one to say those tins...n its so obvious he's ignorant

Do u realise she is a perm se c! Huh?! Olodo like u! Wot happens to all dose gala nights she gets money for. Or d stupid extravagant parties she hosts wit her fat friends. They just broadcast it live on nta for nothin abi?!

Its simple nigerians care for those who have our good in mind .goodluck should carry his cross we dont even want to hear about his dame.

dammyibk said...

@why abi wetin be your name, what has deliverance got to do with this?everybody has right to his or her own opinion...whch one con be your own attacking like say patience na ur street-mother abi una dey chop naija money together?abegg hold yasef....linda post my comment oooo

Blazygurl said...

that is If she is still alive

This is the same Jonathan we rallied around and supported when he was blotted out from information relating to the illness of Yar Adua. Jonathan has proved several times over that he is not the kind of leader that Nigeria deserves. Even if he comes today to give an explanation, that will be an afterthought. His persistent inability to "do the talk" is one reason I refused to listen to his Oct 1 broadcast. I had better things to do - listen to my favorable soap opera movie - than listen to an extremely weak and non-performing President.

Oge Nsimah said...

abeg na famliy issue...

SMH 4 u...huh!!! Do u really want her dead??? Y wld u jst jump into such conclusion...let's for once b positive.

she is a public figure so we ought to knw her way abt. Pls Jona shud say sumtin joor!

Wow couldn't help but notice u. All d posts u comment. What a committment to the blog.

Linda, at d end of the year some ppl deserve an award o

Bonario
Maximus
Blog lord

AHH NAIJA IS IN TROUBLE WITH SO MANY ILLITERATES. READING SOME COMMENTS MAKE ME WANNA CRY SOME PEOPLE DON EVEN KNOW THEIR RIGHTS. SHE IS A PUBLIC FIGURE THAT REPRESENTS THE COUNTRY. IT IS ONLY FAIR WE KNOW HER WHEREABOUT..ASJ

@dammyibk, it is so wrong to talk in such manner abt a human being.
Meanwhile work and make ur own money naija is a land of possibilites.dnt blame GEJ for ur life.HUSTLE & WORK HARD

Linda is she now your "first lady" after you regularly post stuff about her to attract ridicule...and with the way people have said hurtful things about her..he shld now say she is ill so that peoples vile tongue will worsen it ....smh..post my comment thanks

ASO ROCK IS CURSED!!!! Obasanjo lost his wife while in office, Yaradua died while in office, and now this....

we sure have a right to know whats up with our FIRST LADY thats the right thing to do...

President GEJ owes the public that much ... Ella

Surest said...

wat abt Abacha

Its our affair because an illegal public office has beem creatrd for her I.e OFFICE OF THE FIRSTLADY, meaning she is in government, so we deserve to know her whereabout. Tho her hussy was d one we voted for, but without Jonathan being married, he may never have won d election, meaning she is very relevant to his govt. Thus they owe us explaination as to her whereabout.

U mumu finish.... Eevn if she's not holding any other office in Bayelsa.... Dnt u knw Nigerians reserve the right Ï„☺ knw her whereabout...... #dumbass#

We don't have the right to know because Nigerians just want to know what's wrong not to pray for her, but to wish her bad and gossip.

saga u mean. I can only bemoan d fate of d ppl u gossip 2!

@strfrmdahips..says
Guess the paid sycophants employed by Jona are on here doing their masters bidding..don't surprise me he probs wants her out of the way anyway..to allow him mess about with his "female special advisers and Ambassadors"..
Yes dumbos we do have a right..all of a sudden u want to form anonymity..u lose that right the day u entered Aso Rock..and Aso Rock is not cursed its peoples greed and sheer wickedness to his fellow man that allows karma catch up with them..

Zinnia:
I think you people should STOP answering this reader. I want to bet he/she knows the meaning; he/she is only looking for attention.

If he/she can take time to ask for the definition, why can't that same effort be used to ask google?

Una get time sha!

We hv d right 2 kno jor. D 1st family is nt just any family, every of thier affairs concern every Nigerian citizen

NO WE DON'T NEED TO KNOW! SHE IS NOT A PUBLICLY ELECTED/ APPOINTED OFFICER. THE WIFE OF THE PRESIDENT IS NOT AN OFFICE IN THE CONSTITUTION. THIS CAN'T BE OVER-EMPHASISED. HE CAN TELL US IF HE WANTS TO, BUT HE IS NOT OBLIGED TO AND FRANKLY, MOST PEOPLE COULDN'T BE BOTHERED. I WISH HER SPEEDY RECOVERY THOUGH.

Warri Girl said...

I DON'T THINK WE HAVE A RIGHT TO KNOW BECAUSE SHE IS JUST FOR CEREMONIAL PURPOSE AND SHE DOESN'T HAVE AN OFFICIAL ROLE, SO SHE IS ENTITLED TO HER PIVACY

I have a feeling you mean posh instead of porche.. It just proves you're not the latter so please stick to ekaite, nkechi or funmi .. Thanks

Blunt Queen said...

U day fear jona ?

The truth will surly come out

Its stupid how you all blame GEJ for everything. Has there been any government like dis? Freedom of information and speech, Tʰᵉ power system in Nigeria works beta than ever. How many times in a week do you put on your generators now? His own party members now lose elections when he is Tʰᵉ seating president. Can't you blind critics reflect bk n think well? Elrufai is deceiving you all on social media. Read Power politics and death by Adeniyi. He quoted himself how he made you all believe there was a cabal..why are thou so foolish???

Well said. Best comment so far

in as much as the 1st lady wasnt elected and her position isnt constitutionally recognized lets not forget that she was recently made a perm sec in bayelsa am sure theres a provision for that in the constitutuion right? i think the president owes it to us to let us know why the sit of the perm sec is left vacant by the officer appointed. yes her health is private but in some way it concerns us all so please we should be told what is actually wrong with her.

Mr/Miss Anonymous,this has nothing to do with privacy.

She is our FIRST LADY,in other words Nigerian Property. We deserve the right to know what is going on. How can we be kept in the dark for so long with the rumor mill having a field day? As far as I'm concerned,its very unfair.

What stops Bros Jona from coming out to say,"My wife is really ill;pls all should join in prayers for her". Is that so much to ask? We are not asking to know details of what is wrong with her but for God sake be civil enough to tell the people u are leading. This issue has been burning in my mind n I'm reli glad Lindo brought it up.

Pls Mr President n the Presidency,stop this attitude of keeping YOUR people in the dark. If something is wrong,tell us. I thot the Yaradua experience would have opened our eyes but alas,like we have been doing for 52 years,its the same old shit...just different toilets!!!
God help us....as we determine to help ourselves!!!

Nuff Said!!!

Musediq said...

Well, it might not been our business if the tax payers money isn't spent on the so called office of the first lady. And she is also a perm sec....lol...But for real, this is one of the things the president shd let the people know,once you've become a public figure, no more secrecy of this form. Whatever sha, do we even miss her?

I think its private.. we dint elect her. If it was the president then i think we have a right to know. When Patience shut down lagos and caused traffic, we insulted her that she wasnt elected.. Now whats our business where she is???

Stop typing in CAPS anofia!!..go tell ur oga we aint buying it..hope he hasn't sacrificed her sha..cannot put anything past this ugly and evil politicians!!..a Govt that has seen the most bloodshed in a time of peace!!

Ambrossure Magazine said...

We don't have a right to know.. Is she the president that your interested in her affairs
Instead of you to pray for her recovery ur starting up unnecessary talk.. Smh at u Linda

Linda! Aso rock,d'president nd his wife should nt b a subject for ridicle here...since uve decided to turn dis place into a 'domain for gossip nd private matters"

ruchi said...

In as much as I'm permanently angry with the president, I believe he has a right whether to disclose what's wrong with his wife or not...For all you care, she may be the price 'the gods' asked for the next selection, sorry election....
And for those wishing her dead, she is someone's wife, the love of his life(at least before he became president), someone's daughter/sibling and I guess she has kids......Just pray for soon recovery for her. Her death will not solve Nigeria"s problem. Ask Babangida, Abacha's wife, Obasanjo and Yaradua's wife....

CantRmbrMyName said...

YES! We have a right to know! After all, them they collect plenty money to cover food expenses. If na only Jona remain there, make them refund half of the funds o! In fact, more than half cos na she been they chop all the food! & since we no see am, some of us no de happy rara. Our source of grammatical comedy has been taken away. We feel cheated!! I don talk my own o! LMFAO!!

Simply bellz said...

Actually you and other nosy and maybe jobless people don't have right to know. Since he hasn't addressed the issue because its a "family" matter and also private.

AA Mama said...

When it is time to claim 3 million Naira a day for food or block the whole of Lagos because she is coming to town , they won't say it is a private matter. Anyway I really wish her speedy recovery for the sake of her kids.

When our president YarAdua was sick, we were all kept in the dark nd couldn't do anything about it, much more the first lady. Let's leave the matter and pray for her recovery

ikunkun babbles said...

How e take concern us really??Make we check am well....Garri was expensive before she disappeared , Garri is still expensive now that she has disappeared and I don't need babalawo to tell me that garri would still be expensive when she reappears.....as we all know all that really matters is the price of garri in the market....

hahahahha, But you guys go back to the very top, and read Immaculate's comment, I am 100% sure thats the first lady, because her english makes no sense all. Gosh I come on here just to read the comments.

lovelylady said...

When u find out,apart from gossip what else will you use it for?

Str8FrmDaHips said...

made my point earlier known loud and clear!!

@lilphyne said...

Pearlzville..you see, because of people like you who probably and judging from your comment, practically don't know anything about the government, governing and governance is why this country would continue to accept what is totally not right. The minute he signed up for the Presidency and started campaigning, EVERYTHING became PUBLIC, not to say as the President and as such there is no such thing as "Family" except in EXTREME cases. Now, the First Lady is an OFFICIAL post, meaning that she has duties to perform to the people..in her absence, who is performing those duties? Have you ever heard in a civilised country, where a member of the government, and remember she's a Permanent Secretary in Bayelsa State, is away for a more than a month with no specific details as to his/her whereabouts and purpose, when not on exile, leaving the citizens with speculations? Common! A reasonable government would be sane enough to say, "this and this is what is going on, and there would be no further comment at this time and we'd like for our PRIVACY to be respected" being that they do not have privacy at all in the first place! So please, it is not by force to comment, and if you don't know what you are saying, please be sure to keep quiet!

Thank you! ...linda hypocrite oshi

@dammyibk: how dare u??...were u raised by dogs.I can't believe some1 who reads n write could actually type a crap lik dis...yu top world's most foolish human...@Linda,please dnt display a comment dis embarrassing nxt time,d world is watching You!!!

Hmmmm diz country nawa ooo whn yaradua was sick d stupid jonathan was among those saying nigerians hv d rite knw d health condition of yaradua now dat is his turn dey kept their mouth sealed dis man can't be trusted

Actually, the office of the first lady is in the constituency and allocation is provided for that office. As such, we ought to be duly informed even if not 100%. But being Nigeria when we didn't really know about yaradua, how are we gonna know about her. But wherever she is, I do pray she recovers soon

Avtually her office constitutionally recg and budget allocated. Jt so u know

Hmmmm diz country nawa ooo whn yaradua was sick d stupid jonathan was among those saying nigerians hv d rite knw d health condition of yaradua now dat is his turn dey kept their mouth sealed dis man can't be trusted

Mumu...dnt u know first lady is a federal post....she's on service to d Nation...we must know her whrbout...@linda I also heard the sad news tho,just pray it aint true

She is a private citizen n has a right to go to the hospital without u sticking ur nose into her affairs. This is cos her office of First lady is not recognised in our constitution except if you are arguin from the point of a bayelsan,on the ground that she is a P.S. So the man can keep shut about her. Secondly,in view or the shallowminded attitude of Nigerians towards such incidents,its better we hear nothing and she comes back safe. And i also believe she needs our prayers,just like every sick nigerian does.

privacy ke? If the first lady's office is funded by Nigeria's money and her medical expenses are being paid by Nigeria, then Nigerians have a right to know. She kissed privacy goodbye the day her husband got sworn-in.

i tink d trut wil surely com out

That's family issue...everybody should mind his or her own business I guess...Idleness is a very big desease in Nigeria

Make una find am lolz. @dammyibk,may d gud Lord forgive u for dt ur worthless post!let smone call ur parents a living dead let's c hw u will feel,shws hw retarded u r,obviously not well brot up by ur foolish parents,yes! Cos dese r pipos parents u just wish dead! Ozuai! Osu like u!rot in d pit of hell,illiterate

Why can't we b positive for once!ok wht wld b ur joy to c ha dead!and shld smone say dt about ur mum,will u be happy!shut dt ur gutter u call guts and take ur. Sit in d bottomless pit

Heard okadigbo of Anambra state is dead too!but dey hiding it!(Doh nt wishing him dead and wount for any reason)nobi me talk o,I heard,before una bless me wit dt una bad mouth

Don't mind d foolish illiterate!he will die soon,since he wish smone else death!

Shorrrop born throw way,u stiLl dey talk,bastard

it is his private affair!!!! why are nigerian so foolish!do u expect him to demystify his wife like that.does the constitution say we have to declare illness status? haba!

There possiblity she's back in naija. 2 days ago, My colleague said on his way (lives in along airport road lugbe, Abuja)to the office a convoy with ambulance (coming from airport)forced him out way that he nearly had accident and presumed they were carrying Mrs Jona bcos the convoy drove with "reckless abandon" lol *Floetry In Motion*

Dr. Pinch said...

@dammyibk Every authority is instituted by God and as you insult your president and his family your are insulting God indirectly, may others insult u and your parents so u know how it feels. Do you think is easy to rule? Chair a common village meeting and see for yourself not to talk of a whole nation. I think the government should always put her people in the know but u shouldn't insult people because they chose not to talk.

Lagos mama said...

I don't think u should be looking for privacy when u decide to run for office. We should be told the truth. I pray for her to get well soon.

Dr. Pinch said...

Dammy u are mad I just fell like giving u a hot slap. Nigerians are always good to criticise people. If they make u a common local government chairman, you will embezzle even more than the president himself. Idiot please stop telling us ur mother didn't train u well cos we already know that. Useless low life. Just go home and insult your father because u have freedom of speech. Try it during the military era let me know if Abacha won't feed your sorry over spoilt ass to his crocs. Fool be patriotic and get a life agbero.

Dr. Pinch said...

@dammyibk Every authority is instituted by God and as you insult your president and his family your are insulting God indirectly, may others insult u and your parents so u know how it feels. Do you think is easy to rule? Chair a common village meeting and see for yourself not to talk of a whole nation. I think the government should always put her people in the know but u shouldn't insult people because they chose not to talk.

the curse of aso rock. the pres or wife must die in power
Stella
Yar'dua
Dame?

Can i just say that some people are just on here posting comments with out thinking. I wanna put it straight that she is the "first lady" and has a role to play in the government, that gives the people of Nigeria the right to know what has been wrong with her.

i believe Mr. president is entitled to some privacy. afterall, in the end,everything will be known.

Ewu! Seh u dont kno dat she is being treated with tax payers' money? Abi u no dey pay tax? D medical allowance jonathan has covers his immediate family at least, which is d tax u pay evry month. So u hav a right to kno evrythn abt them. Nigerians! We easily give our birth right on a gold platter without gettin anythin in return. Even Esau in d bible got a bowl of porridge for his efforts.

Ai

BLOGLORD said...

Pause! rewind....yea to the very top! what do u see?
"Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog"- News, Events....and the last before "wink" is what?
My friend 'GOSSIP' is part of the content she is offerring.
so please! Say something more meaningful or put ur PC to sleep.

yes please! tell us what is going on. Some people forget that as first lady patience has a duty, so dont you think she should give us a genuine reason why she's off post, abi you think michelle can travel to bahamas and lie down there without a good reason, only in Nigeria will we take that. Anyho i wish her the best all d same, but i wud rather knw wat's goin on in my house first before someone from outside comes to tell me.

Anonymous 9.26pm you're the mumu here oh! When did the first lady become a federal post? Is it constitutionally recognised biko?

though,som1 lyk me don't care abt her whereabout bcos i av my own case 2 care for, bt since nigeria money is being spent on her, i thnk dey deserve 2 kno her conditn.

she is very much alive and recovering my aunt works with her and has seen her..pls stop these terrible rumours..she is someones mother and wife and daughter.

Etaliansblog said...

We dont have any legal right 2 kw cos her office as the first lady is not recognised by d constitution. Visit www.etalians.blogspot.com

Etaliansblog said...

We dont have any legal right 2 kw cos her office as the first lady is not recognised by d constitution. Visit www.etalians.blogspot.com

i know Nigerians do not care to know.

how does the explanation stop the fuel scarcity?abeg abeg they will inform us wen she dies.lets talk about betta tins

tm julin said...

Abacha's was taken in place of his wife Hehe.

In d African culture when u ask a woman her age,she retorts that it is not proper to ask a woman that sort of a question!! Same thing applies here. Africans for some reasons consider some kind of sickness as taboo that should not be talked about. Infact some ppl look at such diseases with shame! In some cultures, it is attributed to what their great,great Grandfathers did when they were alife.
I would encourage Nigerians to pray for the first lady as she lies in hospital receiving treatment. Let us leave d doctors to battle with her ailment.Mrs Jonathan is our first lady. She may be in Germany paid for with Nigerias tax money, but that is d benevoleNt benefit of being d President's wife. She has no role to play or provided for in our constitution. In d tradition of our culture,let us respect her privacy and again pray for her recovery.

tm julin said...

My dear she is asking whether the health of our first lady should be a private affair nwoke m. Sheeesh tired of ppl that read without understanding. What she asked is still in line with what u r saying or u just saw private affair and thot opposite of private is general and thus had the inkling to comment.

tm julin said...

So another election should have been conducted to vote her in before we can know what's up with her health? In voting her husband in we also voted her in and yes we reserve the ryt to know our first ladies whereabouts. She has bee. Gone for so long and the nation Os genuinely worried or should we believe what newspapers fabricate. I don't know about you but I want to kn about my first lady as my voting for her to be my first lady isn't in vain and I genuinely hope she will return safely.

Uju said...

I smell something fishy oh ok what if they wanna do surgery on another person to pose as her cos she is dead (God forbid)so ppl won't say the aso villa curse is Real. So for me not to Think this way, I hv the ryt to know ok.

Uju said...

Get over yourself it's obviously an error as on my phone T is directly above G thus an obvious mistake.

whether sick or not none of ur business na president dt 1 concern. If u dont hv any tin 2 say beter stay quiet n stop all sort of gossip pls'

As always i am indifferent. If she dies, we shall mourn, if she lives, we shal still mourn lmao!

ITS PRIVATE FOR NOW, TILL THE END, EITHER SHE RECOVERS OR OTHERWISE. LETS PRAY FOR HER QUICK RECOVERY THO.

@dammyibk, u may not like the president and his family like i do, but that doesn't mean we should be this hateful, disrespectful and abusive. From your comment, i can adduce the kind of background and upbringing you had, and what your mental and psychological state is. They are people's parents, and i know you have parents and intend to be a parent one day. i'm very sure you will not be proud to see your children remember you with this kind of vitriol. My advice to you is to apologise to the first family and Nigerians and then withdraw your comment. As for my darling Linda, this blog has grown to the level that we now expect investigative journalism. Send your team to wherever she is and tell us the situation report with the due respect and call for prayers from sympathizers for her quick recovery. your posts on the first lady have elements of mockery and indeference to how she feels abt them. I love ur blog anyway. KC

And what will you do when you know her whereabouts? More speculations abi? Look for more gossip for your blog?

Make we hear word jooor. None of you want to know for any good reason. You all want to mock and heap more abuses on Jona and his family.....

Abby said...

Amaaazing!!!Ehen?So now,it is a private matter.When they were forcing her irrelevant self down our throats,it wasn't private then ooh.Biko make una park well make i see front o jare.They want to choose when to be private and when not to be.

Our first lady is missing.We the people that got her shoeless clueless husband into office deserve to know what's wrong with her.Whether or not Nigerians wish her or her husband for that matter well is another kettle of fish entirely.

We should get our facts right about what our rights as Nigerians are. We have no right whatsoever to be told about the first lady's whereabouts and condition. That should be left to the discretion of the president. The only reason Nigerians are so eager to know is that we take delight in hearing bad news which is a terrible trend. For those of you who say in proper democracies, we would have been told, that's a lie. It's usually the media that goes prying into private matters till they eventually bring it out in public, and not the government coming out outrightly to declare anything.
Nigerians pls prioritize, there are much more pressing issues that the president can come out to address, not his wife's condition. That in no way affects the well-being of the nation.

giving a press conference or release will do no harm.... this what is obtained most other countries e.g. when magic Johnson had HIV he made it public, when Pres. Clinton was battling Cancer he gave press conference. Peche na public figure/celebrity given a press confrence or release will help shush rumours. if they dont want to disclose the illness, they can put as she has falling ill with an undisclosed illness but not serious, responding to treatment etc.. #simple !!! *Floetry In Motion*

I think we deserve the truth. Sincerity and integrity; Is that too much to ask of 'the' Nigerian 1st family?

FINDAT CONSULT said...

This is not a family issue,this people are our leaders,this people are public figures and we have the every right to know about thier state of health...Patience Jonathan is being treated for cancer but the President has been hiding it visit www.kenetomagazine.blogspot.com for the full details.

why would you say there is a curse in ASO ROCK?
Stella Obasanjo wasnt ill, she willingly underwent a sugery, to many she killed herself
Then Yaradua had been sick right from time long ago before he became the prezzo......so cut the crap!!!!

It is well with dis country and our leaders dats all 1 can do, pray 4 our nation buh am so sure Leshy has sumtin 2say bout dis, bin lukin out 4ur comment Hunny Bunch where is it?

Linda has a point. I dont need to know the details of the illness. I just need to know that she is undergoing treatment, her condition is XYZ and that this is when she may return. Chikena. It is unfair to her and the country to have her situation shrouded in mystery and gossip. Even if she has a botched plastic surgery procedure, it is an educational point for the massess. It is not a big deal!! If it is HIV, we dont need to know but they can mention that she is ill from one of the numerous infections that define the illness. No wahala. As her riverine sister, I am worried and tired of reading negative press about an issue that can be spelled out quite simply.

Ziba! said...

Lemme speak for myself. I pray she gets better quickly because being MIA for a month is a bit concerning. Do I have a right to know? Yes, I do. Why? Because even though she wasn't elected into any office, she uses all the facilities that my tax and those of other Nigerians bought and maintain...

b said...

Dame our beautiful champaign loving first lady.who advocated for salaries for wifes of prsidents past and present, or shld i say monthly allowance for wives of retired presidents.... na our tax money ooo... i dont understand how pple tink, maybe some of u dont pay tax but u see, i am a tax payer, not dat i love it, but its removed from my salary all the same... if u all dont know, any form of expence by dame jona is frm the sweat of nigerians. if she decides to trerat headache in switzerland, it is tax payers money. if she decides to do tummy tuck in dubai, na tax opayers money... it is not her father that owns the presidential jet, it is our tax money... sweat from the citizens... who still dey talk say we have no right to know how our money is spent??? we castigated turaya, is jona d vampire not doin the same???? how many nigerians are sympathetic to dames ill health as against the amount of nigerians praying for yaradua before death? una still nor get sense abi??? anyway i nor shake for Dame... may the Almighty God give her the strenght to pull through for the sake of her family.. cos she is a warrior, an amazon, who has pushed and shoved her husband to the top... a woman to be admired and emulated.. but dat nor mean say make dem bleed the cxitizens dry ooo.....

No you don't have the right to know because you didn't cast your vote to nominate her into her position as Mrs Jonathan. She isn't making national decisions on your behalf and although her position entitles her to numerous privileges she is also entitled to her privacy.

Where's my comment Linda. Na wa o

ebonyonline said...

private matter my foot...when she they spend money,whn she get office of the firstlady,when she travel around the world...u no knw say nobody voted her...she has an office,she's a public figure and permanent secretary for that mata....so we HAVE THE RIGHT TO KNOW her whereabout.............dumb heads.....

joijoy said...

Nigerian's sha....everytime lets pray for her quick recovery! from what if I may ask? since i don't know what is wrong with her, I will use my prayers for dos who tell me dia problems... let dem kip it a secret,Nigeria is a country of secrets, if she dies now it would be a day of national mourning....... IT IS OUR RIGHT TO KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH HER.

We have the right to know, she is the wife of our President, GEJ. She is also a public servant in Bayelsa State living off on the tax payers money...

Nigerians there is no winning with you. Am sure if the President had told us about his wife illness many would have asked what business of theirs that is.she is his wife and family; so it shall remain until he chooses to share with Nigerians. Afterall, all who say it is their right, how many times have publish in your workplace that a family member is sick because you are employed by that organisation ? it is purely on NTK basis. If some of the responses are anything to go by, then people should mind their business.