Topic of the day: Do you agree that 77% of Nigerian women use skin-lightening products? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 October 2012

Topic of the day: Do you agree that 77% of Nigerian women use skin-lightening products?

According to a report published by the World Health Organisation (WHO) in June, 2012, 77% of women in Nigeria use skin-lightening products, the world’s highest percentage. That compares with 59% in Togo, and 27% in Senegal.

What's your thoughts on this?

171 comments:

It's possible

so very true, i use too

Dr. Rukevwe said...

At least we take first for something!

The lady in the picture might not use anythg it looks like flash and enough lighting to me.

Yes Linda, I do agree. A lot of Nigerian women use skin lightening products and majority of them do this because they have the misconception that only light-skinned women are beautiful.

Nkoli.

bee said...

Absolutely!!!

Immaculate said...

LINDA , OF-COURSE YES!!!! WOMEN MOSTLY USE SKIN LIGHTING CREAM BECAUSE IT IS BETTER THAN MEDICATED. ANY CREAM THAT IS MEDICATED NORMALLY SHRINKS BODY.

very true

It is a new trend. I wonder wat such a woman will tell her dark children if she's married to a light skinned man. Black is beautiful

So true

Not only in nigeria.black americans. Most west africans (eg. Senegal, togo, mali, cote d'ivoire, guinee, ) east africanz (tanzanians) central africa( congo, cameroon) etc... Lots of black women use lightening cream

Of course I agree! If not more than 77% sef. It's not only obvious but also annoying! Are you telling me I'm not good enough because I'm Black!!!! Useless smelling bleached faced pple living false lives. Be happy with yourself and get some self- esteem will you.

gee said...

I totally agree Linda, u see a dark lady today bt u wldnt be able to recognize her again today!d rate @ wch nigerian ladies use skin lightening products is jst a sign of inferiority

Why are you using a picture of Iman for this article?

And while we are on Iman, the difference in skin tone is not always due to the use of lightening creams. A change in climate, makeup, lighting, illness, and simply using sunscreen can contribute to changes in skin tone from dark to light and vise versa.

BIBI said...

it is true o. i hav a frnd who is naturally dark bt has used all manner of cream 2 be fair like me. guess wat? she is now multi coloured. i wonda wat's so special abt been fair.

i agree with it because most people i know before now dey don become oyinbo..i so agree with it

Jenny-Coco said...

linda, its very true. most nigerians have this mentality that 'light skinned ladies are weigh more attractive than the dark skinned ones'(which is true), because of this mindset, some ladies go out of their way to use high toning cream just to meet up with the naturally light skinned ones....but these creams have side effects. on the long run, they will come to surface and finally regret sets in. my advice to nigerian ladies: be yourself, a man that will love you will love you irrespective of your skin colour...am grateful to be naturally lightskinned tho. lol!!!

NOT JUST NIGERIAN WOMEN! Cameroonians, Senelgalese, NIgerian etc beautiful black women destroying their beautiful skin thanks to slave mentality! If only they knew the effects of bleaching. Its a shame to have such low self-esteem you have to burn your beautiful skin to please who-ever it is...your bf/husband/man?? Or to look better than other women?? Crap! If you aint beautiful in your mind, you cant be beautiful in your own eyes...let alone the eyes of others. LOVE YOURSELF, LIVE AND LET LIVE.

De Hill

Mrs. Sam said...

i dont think so, rather when women hav more cash, they'll take proper care of themselves more.for instance when i was an undergraduate, i didnt hav enough cash to care for myself but now i'm working and earning cash as well as stay in an AC environment, i become lighter (my complexion changed). u wouldnt say i'm using a skin lightening lotion.

more like 98%. I"ve even seen light skinned girls use bleaching products, not sure if their goal is to be transparent.

That's big lie!Most of American actresses and celebrities bleach maybe next time I will get their before pics including Rihanna and lots of them

mosesakinfe said...

YES, I agreed

yeah lot of Nigerians do, but 77% is outrageous. Ghana should be the world's highest percentage

African Sweetheart said...

It's a shame really.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Yes, I agree..cus the way they be lookin all toned up, is somethng else..

I don't agree dat 77% of Nigerian women use skin lightening products, am of d view that over 80% of dem do use it.

Very true indeed

Thelma Zebbs said...

So true. 4 out of every 10 women in Nigeria bleaches. Some uses mild lightening cream while others uses hot whitening body lotion

definately!!!

it's not the highest percentage actually. i came across another documentary once that showed indians use it more because in their culture dark skin is not seen as beautiful. They have a lot of adverts for skin lightening actually. But comparing old and new pics cannot be very accurate seeing that the quality of cameras and the makeup we use now are more advanced

Lala said...

It's possible cos Nigeria is the most populous black nation.

Lala said...

It's possible cos Nigeria is the most populous black nation.

Finally a post on bleaching shant gree girls want to be yellow paw paw or half cast by force I will patiently wait for the comments.

Shadaybrity said...

o tun bere?! it's clearly evident and i'm not referring to the photo above. it is now termed 'toning'

ehm....its possible sha....n btw......i prefer the way d lady looks in the 2008 pic than she looked in 1977.....

Topless said...

It's true. When you ask them they will say it's skin toning cream. Mtcheww!

Very very very true!

LUCY LU said...

YES
AND THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT AS LONG AS YOU LOOK GOOD DOING IT...ASK TOKE SHE LOOKS GREAT AND SHE IS EVEN ALL OVER

OR TRY A TONING CREAM INSTEAD OF BLEACHING

I HAVE BEEN USING CLEAR ESSENCE FOR ABOUT 10 YRS NOW AND WAHALLI MY SKIN IS SOO TONNED

IT PROTECTS U FROM SUN DAMAGE TO YOUR SKIN
AND EVEN OUT UR SKIN TONE
SO NOT MARKS OR BLACK HEADS ON YOUR FACE

Linda dey there dey talk I know say one day one day even u sef go bleach

Surest said...

I don't think we're the worlds highest percentage, Congolese men and women should be the worlds highest.just my take

im not happy as u now use IMAN on dis topic naa . reeli lik ha alot nd she no breach naaa . na jus money brush her up .

miss pepe said...

i overrrrrrrrr concur

lol supper maxi herbal glow

yes, 77% of nigeria women use skin lightening product.

Ebony said...

Lynda, u sure its the same person? Cos the lips and the nose are different even though its a long time. Me N̶̲̥̅̊☺ Oo°˚˚˚° see resemblance Oo°˚˚˚° na just complexion. Abi na my eyes? #still looking sha#

Surugede said...

Ask Yorubas, they will know better.

Wetin I know b sai every woman wan look beautiful dat na why they dey bleach,carry fake hair 4 head,do cosmetic surgery,diet,paint nails,lips & face & shave everytin shaveable despite all d risks & dangers woman go continue 2 strive 2 look beautiful as long as human beings exist

I totally agree but I must add that for 10%, the products are not used with the intention of lightening the complexion but rather treat acne spots. You will find that most acne and spot removers end up toning. This goes for most ladies who use products like clear essence. It ends up brightening ur skin- which is not the reason why 40% of clear essence consumers by the product. That being said, the remaining 67% of Nigerian women just want to tone up for reasons known to them

i agree.

Nope, it's much less than that.

From what I hv seen in my own environment, dat is true. Everybody wants to be fair like me, lolz!! Linda post my comment ohh! Diogo

Abeg What's the difference btwn toning,lightening and bleaching??? Can some one tone her skin colour without bleaching?

Na true oh! How many black women una dey see for 9ja? Every day, just look at women you come across. Even the ones with charcoal legs have fanta faces!

naijababe said...

I will assume the group who make these products will be the highest. Majority, if not every skin lightening products are made in Asia.

I guess, this is one of another bogus statistics. No doubt, Naija women are obsessed with that Asian women will have to be the highest.

u for use anoda peson pixs abeg u too are obviously not dsame color u r b4 u started blogging atleast ur fresher not due to tonin, but peace of mind .

Madam Linda,you don't need to ask such a question.It's very obvious NIGERIA is the world trade center for BLEACHING,fraud & corruption.I guess most Nigerians forgot they were bleaching and went on twitter ridiculing Ghanaians as being 'black'.You people have Mental Slavery of the highest order.God save your Country!

definitely. it has increased in the past few years. cameroon, congo, and most francophone african countries are still quite high.

they are mad. have they gone to india, and most parts of asia? what of cameroun and congo. nigeria is on the top list but not the highest abeg.

is that a question, it is so so true. u no see toke makinwa and co. light skin is suppose to be more attractive, and i prefer yellow gals sha but not bleaching gals o. i can remember like 10-20yrs when women use to have burnt faces from bleaching cream, tura etc. everyone wants to be yellow. it reduced for a while then people started again in the last 5yrs. Nigerians re extremist guess its the excessive oppression...... ASJ

i quite agree with this cos am one of them,to be honest.

Folly said...

@ Anon 4.05, deres absolutely difference btw the 3, toning makes ur skin glow, bleachin is wen u change your colour completely, eg from blak to yello, while lightenin makes your skin lighter without bleaching.Now at Surugede, gues u r not yoruba and dts why u said Yorubas will know beta. gues dts a slip of tongue, watch it!!!

don't blame it on the Nigerian women...Blame it on the harsh weather....without electricity.A/C dont work without power,Creams do....|!

i quite agree with this cos am one of them,to be honest.

DERE IS NOTHING BAD IN TONING YOUR SKIN?BLEACHING IS BAD,BUT TONING AINT BAD.

ec said...

90 percent infact.every single frnd or relative I know uses a toner.I guilty too!

I agree ,a lot of naija wmn r in2 skinlightenin prdts jst in d name 2 get babysmooth fresh skin,eithr in d use of soaps,gel,creams,evn pills let alne d highst injectins!look my naija wmn dr r bta ways 2 v lovly skin use black opal bdy oil avoid d sun as mch as poss,of wat use is it using bleachin prdts den spreadin urslf in d sun?sunscreens cnt guarantee protectn dt mch,jst stick wit natural prdts n avoid d sun,d quest dat shld b on evry naija wmns mind shld b wld my skin still look as fabulous as it is now wen I'm abt 40-55?tk a hint frm d pix abv,I'm out!

@ Surugede, October 5, 2012 3:46 PM, YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY NOT A VERY SMART PERSON. WHY DO SOME RETARDS ALWAYS BRING TRIBE INTO ANY ISSUE? I FEAR AT THE WAY SOME NON- YORUBAS ARE STILL BITTER FROM PAST HAPPENINGS. NA REAL WA.

Na u gan gan get Mental slavery!! Ewu gambiab

Correct geh ! Amazin toner mornin and nighr plus papaya soap dey ll nw garnish it wut sunburn cream

Very true, if u go to most stores now, all u c is whitening cream, soap, body wash, as for me, its E45 all d way. For some of u dat don't knw what E45 is, its NOT A BLEACHING cream oo, I knw some ladies don carry pen and paper.

Bogus report. Do some Nigerian women purposely lighten their skin? Absolutely. But the plain and simple fact is that the vast majority of Nigerian women EVEN MEN, use beauty products with the sole aim to treat stuff like pimples, heat rash, eczema, etc, however these products do have skin toning/lightening properties. But ultimately the intention for the greater majority of people using these products is not expressly to lighten their skin.

thenewslately said...

including you you linda

Na wa oh

I AGREE!!!

Iman no be Nigerian naaa. You should have used Toke Makinwas Before and After soo everyone will be able to relate to the statistics well well

Ihu Fanta,okpa Coke...Mehn,Iman don age shaa...she doesn't look it cos she probably has gotten some work done...hehe..Linda,post dis o!

LHO said...

Is this not iman?

Buh dat woman in d picture does nt luk lyk a nigerian. #evercharri#

deczylet said...

Toning is sooo gwud, it dosnt damage ur skin unlyk bleaching, tonin makes ur skin glow and a bit lighter. A toner is not harsh on d skin unlyk bleachin cream.. Tonin makes d skin healthy.. Medicated creams shrinks d skin alots!

By force oyibo

Angelic said...

Of cos dey bleach heavyly bt wen u ask dem dey say *Noo ohhh am nt bleachin am toning* I knw a lot of dem, most of dem shine 4 a season afta wich dey turn in2 an embamed corpse whil sm r carryin funny patches all over der body.

ebony 3.43 belive o it is same person o the first pic she probably jus got to america but by 2008 she was a mega supermodel and actually had done some surgery including her bust etc

I totally agree,but the bleaching bug has bitten men too. I see some men looking bleached out too.Zurielle says so

people don't realise that super model like imam in the picture will not be using tura and ikb ...she will go to a high end dermatologist to actually costumize something specific for her like chemical peels etc...which even oprah has done......

Indian men and women bleach a lot

YEWLS PLS AND DATS BECOS ITS BETA TO B LIGHT SKINED DAN DARK.U LOOK MORE ATTRACTVE AND BEAU.FAIR LADYS ROCK JOR

um Iman DID NOT BLEACH linda. I was almost the same color as Iman and when i came to yankee, i became lighter... didn't use anything. Change in weather, climate etc.

That woman in both pictures is Iman!

I think the percentage is lower. Maybe about 40-50%.

Toning versus bleaching? They say it's the same.

It is true Linda most women use skin lightning products to appear more attractive.

Hmmm ma own anger be say, thick girls are coming bk ooo! Men nw prefer dem oooo to slim and elegant oo! Lily abeg make dis a topic! Thank God say I fair wella like caroline ekanem, na y men still dey buy me thngs scatter evn as am slim! My fwnds dat r slim, dark and pwetty hardly get a hi frm guys! Seems slim girls are fizzling out!*crying* in an Ibo man's voice, "achoro m ijide ife aka, abuba anu" ma frnds tell me atyms( d chubby ones)dat with if I put on weight wiv dis ma colour and height dat boys go die! Hmmmmm, Linda I wan marry ooo! Am a size 10 evn! Is dat bn skinny or slim?

Pls whr can I get it o, I'm so interested...

Dr. Pinch said...

It is a pure lie,the finding is baseless, it is false, misleading,and contains no truth whatsoever how can they say 77% when am sure it is 99.9 %. Even the " fair ones" do tone their skin.

Paz said...

Best comment!

Paz said...

Best comment!

@jenny coco...sorry to break it down to u,going by that pic of urs ur chocolate n in No way fair and its NOT true that fair skinned peeps are more beautiful.Am fair but love dark skin peeps

What is this one blabbing? They did not ask for the types of cream that lightens sweetie.

Na wa for this LIB commenters ooooo.... if everybody here sey dem no dey bleach na who come dey bleach for naija na? Everybody go come here dey form black abi d ladies wen dey bleach na spirit??

Its more like 98% ooo..even dudu osun is applied on the face for more than 20mns can bleach. Nearly every chic i know uses so white, fair and white and the rest...even me sef i've toned with that yoruba pink mixture...bleach. tone. all na bleaching.

@jenny coco...sorry to break it down to u,going by that pic of urs ur chocolate n in No way fair and its NOT true that fair skinned peeps are more beautiful.Am fair but love dark skin peeps

@anon 7.22pm,u can't say its beta to be fair n dat bin fair makes u more beautiful!dats jst wrong!n jst so u know,I know a lotttt of beautiful n attractive dark-skinned ladies!wen u'r beautiful,u'r beautiful regardless of ur skin colour!#nuff said!...Linda,why Iman thou?!

That'll make it 100% in Zaire for both Men and Women.

are you a lady , and enjoy having sex see this http://www.thewordcompass.blogspot.com/2012/10/you-ladies-that-wont-stop-fornicating.html

The funny thing is that after bleaching they go come resemble ghost carry bleached face wey fit make person dream bad dream for night most of this ladies that bleach if you check them out b4 they look better with their dark complexion stop bleaching you see black beautiful women like leila lopes miss universe, ini edo, genevieve nnaji all are black and so beautiful its not the color but the facial featured black is beautiful!

True and they give different reasons and stupid excuses

Warri Girl said...

Somethings change in climate condition or change in environment can affect ones skin, but majority na bleache-bleache.

That's a ridiculous statistics,some pple just come up with difft shit and put it on the internet,many african and asian ladies use lighting creams or soap. Bleaching is a complete no no.Do wat pleases u and enjoy the repercussion if not well managed.

yes they do and its becoming rampant these days and also out of control.i am dark skinned and my sis keepes urging me to tone up cos according to her i am too dark whatever that means but i still use my blue seal vaselone n people admire my skin.

yes i agreed wt d person that called yoruba lk seriously those people can bleach cm to lagos and see them and d worst part is that is too ovious on them that u can so notice it,there was dis yoruba girl i saw in wuse market yesterday in abj dis girl has a pretty bleached fair face but her arm and legs are so dark lk they fix her head on another body,when she now speak yoruba i said no wonder and d worst part is that they dnt use good cream but there local concotions,i bow for yorubas in times of fake bleaching and they are too ugly nt to talk of when they bleach apart frm omotola and rukki.

goodie said...

My dear black is beautiful..fair is fake.
A dark gal is much more prettier than d light skinned ones

Boo said...

Jungle Justice said...

LMAO! I like d fact dat u r kippin it real.I don't understand why pple r so emotional abt bleaching? Pple do more harmful ish yet we don't get emotional. It is d person's money n skin na abi? Plus all those screaming blue murder @ those who bleach don't really care abt them yet u see dem getting worked up over anoda person's palava! If really u feel ur skin colour is beautiful why blast anor 4 changing her colour? As long as she doesn't insult ur colour to ur face I really don't see why all d hullabaloo abt skin colour esp wen u nor even knw d person well enof to send am. That u can get so emotional abt anor person's decision doesn't dat show u v a complex as well? D mata tire me oh! Bcos I v seen a girl who bleached receive more jabs than even d one who smokes both d right n left hand "cigarette so...

Tru talk

Linda u self nor tone?

ONOME says......
Lollzz.This dr pinch u no serious o.U made my day with tthis ur statement.lolz

Facial features i mean @ at my previous comment b4 the oversabi go begin correct me lolzz.

Linda that's true caro white and egyptian milk is the in thing in lagos the bad thing about this is that they concentrate on there face too much there hands;laps and legs with black nolks.

Oh well,i am a dark volumtious NIGERIAN woman!(23) i get all The attentions necessary 4rm Men!It all depends On The way u carry urself As a woman!colour Has nofin 2do with beauty!just Take care of Ur cocoa skin nd light gurls Wld pray 2bu!Take your Time To clean Up,Trust me i knw #rabz.

Splendid said...

What the Fuck u sayin probably 80% of women and 30% of Men lol...Mehn Nw tone deir skin 2

That's slim. Add 2 more pounds to be 14 then people go dey call u. Am a man and I love thick girls!

You're a bastard!!!!!

linda i want to bleach my bum bum abeg which cream go do

People asking for good bleaching cream Jennifer Olize of music meets runway mixes the best creams i buy mine from her and so do a lot if artificial yellow hunnies like myself wink

Somebody please help me answer this question
Dies anyone know who tutupie coco gadzama skarie is and also whats her profession/job thus is a serious question cause the way she yarns on twiiter now i wan know who she be and her gist

Anon October 5, 2012 7:02 PM by 2008 Iman was a supermodel? Let Google help you please. You typed ignorant stuff.

why use Imam, when you can use Toke or Tonto and thee message will sink better?

Chemical peels are good and very effective. The disadvantage of bleaching/skin lightening are all the toxins that are harmful to the a person's health. Some of the creams also contain a lot of alcohol. I wonder why some ppl are so quick to stereotype skin lightening/bleaching with Yoruba ppl. What about non-Yoruba ppl who look so light with plenty of facial and body hair? Abeg,bleaching is bad and yes,majority of Nigerian women do bleach.

Lmao

Wch one is "yes i Agreed" evn ur name "gossiper" is funny!smh

True talk!

Dr. Pinch said...

@ immaculate u dey bleach o, u dey bleach...Fela. So how u take knw what u are saying if u are not one of them?

Work on the use of present and past tense!

Lmao

From wat I can see,ure light skinned and UGLY as balls!Monkeh! Vee says so

Chei nne! Clear essense for 10years,I bet ur skin is like celofin leather now...coz dat cream has got d worst bleachin agents..beta stop it now,remember wat happened to that girl in d ooold JOY SOAP advert..hmmm

How won't you Agreed! Opiopio like u..vee says so

lovitagal said...

@ goodie......FOH piece of burnt(black) shit

BLOGLORD said...

Yes i strongly agree. i will never though.

Go back to the hole u crawled out from....

tara said...

Ode, how is size 10 skinny? Its now even slim. If u marry&have kids ull be 22?
I'm naturally fair n keep out of d sun. Even my fair friends tell me they want my skin&complexion. We girls can never be satisfied. I'm a size 8, gorgeous full boobs, looking for ass *crying* who knws what I can use besides surgery pls?

Remi A. said...

I agree 100%. I have been using clear essence for about a year now. My skin looks better and fresher. I also believe your lifestyle and economic status help. When u money you take care of yourself and eat correct food:) Living in the U.S I think has also helped my skin tremendously!

galore said...

Yes,,,,,I second the Motion....YOrubas can dey Bleach.....EXample:........Ex govnor of Oyo state......ALAO Akala......Durin his Tenure,,,,,,,Bleachin Cream Price,,,went on d Rise!!!!.............Yoruba I hail thee!!!

Plzzz Libers I use So White lotion wit pink carton but it gives me black knucles n I really want to stop it, plzzz can anyone tell me a good cream dat will even out my complexion. Thanx in anticipation. Jaygirl

Alot ov pple r hypocritical on dis issue. They gossip that u bleach, wen they see u they ask wot cream u use. As long as u're not smelling or luking like frozen turkey wiv green veins do wot makes u happy wiv ur skin.

Unilag nd UniAbuja babes, explain!!!

Blazygurl said...

very true

The Realist said...

have they been to the carribean????. I guess not! Vybz cartel even made a song about it called "Cake Soap". Men even use it there

phade said...

Try it out, u will knw Wats special

You a a fool.... Imagine this low life calling any one ugly..let's face facts here ...yorubas are a superior tribe and wud always remain..that's why we don't bother dropping silly comments like yall...imagine calling yorubas ugly...post ur pics and I wud post mine... Inferiority complex and sure u r ibo...biafran striken fool drinking piss made u and ur forefathers ugly...war damaged faces ..flat heads...loud people at parties...foools... May God forgive me sha am a xtain and I feel bad...but smbdy had to put sense into ur head...PS I hope my english aint to complex for u!....my name is Ayo

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaannonymous 9.11am AYO u are so funny so now u knw how it hurts when u call igbo's names aby?but u can't stil hide d truth lk seriously yoruba's bleach alot, joke apart and d worst part is that they even produce it themselves in a local way.

The yorubas get A1 in this lol *sumbodi pikin*

The lady spoke yoruba so that makes her yoruba, and re u referring to Ruki Sanda as Yoruba, u re so clueless.

Bleaching cuts across all tribes dear, it's just what vain people do

Diva said...

I was at the counter one day when a black man approached me and told me I was black and beautiful and should not use cream lik other women, then he walked off with his white woman. Please why wouldn't we bleach when so called black men are attracted to light skinned whities

Majority of people bleaching in naija re YORUBAS both their men and women. May be is part of their tradition tho. Btw Congolese re much more higher than naija peeps. I suppose close to 95% of them bleach.

Blackandproud said...

linda, where is my comment na *sideeye*

Blazz12 said...

I think somebody forgot India...if a woman is not light skinned...forget marriage all together. India men are also bleaching their skin

tax collector said...

They r right if possible more dan 77%.nijas cn copy tins like dis n feel dt being fair is d best.it evn givs body odour.mtshwww! Ocha ka o maka

lb said...

methinks jenny coco is stupid and myopic, a very un-intelligent comment to make here. what do you mean light skinned girls are more attractive?, what makes u feel u are in d position to say that? mumu

U ain't even light lol I guess the camera flashed hard #dreamer#

I can help you with that ass all u need is a great dick like mine, aswear ur ass go bad pass kimk own... U can ask lynda, kemi, and oyin ;) ...

To be honest,light skinned girls aint ma thing, I get around across all races but when it comes to ma sisters, I like them brown sugar or darker, but love it when they got azz.Infact I have a crush on a dark skinned ijebu babe.Dudu o

Buhaha! Coke legs, Fanta faces.. Mogbe oo.. Oju loju coke, ara lara fanta.. Even rihanna dey tone abi na bleach. If you dnt use toning cream, you gon end up looking like you are suffering..

Hw come I can't get 2 read comments on this topic? Very painful

I clicked on read comment, n its not opening, y is dat !!!

When a lady start using lightning agent or what ever u named she became deceptive nd began to depreciate in e gallarys but majority of them doesn't know about themselves in that urgly penting. But the fact remain untouched. BLACK ladies are more expensive, cherishing & beautiful which they attract any man on the street. Just try it u turning ladies!! Recently published on the BBC Africa. The must beautiful ladies are black. i mean peor BLACK. Even Luda chris american rapper admitted that for speaking out his wish 'i love to be arround with black beautiful ladies' just peor african black.

Also camera used in 1975 is different from wats used now so the flash cud make her look lighter nw, doesnt mean she(iman) is bleaching like the rest of y'all

Biko , i dont mind a bright toned face. If you like call it toning or bleaching..i dont care. I keep researching for products that wont burn my face but moisturize , brighten and protect me from the ozone depleted sun we are exposed to.

true talk

GlamNotchApparels said...

Possibly true

Stop using toning to cover up.. To be frank fair ladies are the dirtiest.. Æ”o̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ never know when they had a bath or not.. All cox they are always fair abd clean on the outside(heels).. But black pple would make sure they bath In other not to get exposed by some little stains