Square Records denies signing Ghanaian act | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 October 2012

Square Records denies signing Ghanaian act

There were recent reports that Square Records was planing to sign Ghanaian act, Predy X, to their label as a replacement for May D..

According to the report, a Square Records publicist told an online publication that after finding out about the versatile Ghanaian singer from a top producer, the label assessed him and decided to sign him...but Square records CEO, Jude Engees Okoye just said on Twitter that the report is false.

14 comments:

Family business

Linda it seems dat u dnt lik me @ all cos u ave never post my comments for once

African Sweetheart said...

ok..lol

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

BLOGLORD said...

*yawning*

Which kind wahala com be dis 1,abeg make una allow person hear word with who sign who story.

naijaxclusive said...

P-square should have time for other people except theRe family members, there are raw talents out there, waiting

I don dey hate peter, hez such a snub, doesnt talk 2 fans on twitter, isiaki

Mtcheww

It's a family business something.lol.

NEXT!!!!!!

Perplexed said...

Whats the big deal if they sign on a ghanaian act? Wasnt D'banj signed on by Kanye West? Nigerians should learn to put sentiments aside and recognise individuals for talent and not tribe, nationality or other trivial issues please!

Warri Girl said...

Whats the fuss about, artist na artist abeg o.

Entertainment shd nt be limited to family business. Sacking Mr May D is wrong and denying signing a ghanian too is wrong. R they nt given to growth? Pls Psquared shd grow up while Ngee needs a higher education. I mean d brand is global now and requires a top notch to manage d label.