Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 October 2012

Photo of the day

A shark swimming through the streets of New Jersey...wow!!!

136 comments:

Thank God for Nigeria! Wow!

Linda that's not possible lol . I kno u r smarter than this .

Whoa!..Lord have mercy.

BLOGLORD said...

Damnnnnnnn!
...and that's someone's house beside it.

That's not a shark linda...that thing is the same size as a tuber of yam. unless it is a baby shark. even still!!

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

There are loads of photoshopped hurricane Sandy after effects photos going round Linda verify authenticity first this one is prob one of them

HMm.

Hehehehe.......No be small thing oooo. Hurricane sandy(see wetin u bring lol! Onyibo always giving dere disasters feminine names. I guess d next one will be hurricane Linda!!!!!

John J said...

Amazing!!!

Lin lin you sef can like to post anything. You sure this ain't photoshop?

African Sweetheart said...

don't think it is..

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Madam Linda, said...

You do realize that this shark ish is super fake right?

Quit wowing and don't turn your readers into MU2's.

If you like don't post.

P.S. When in doubt, Google is your best friend.

Oh my!... Hmmmmm may my enemy never be a victim o ooooo

ugochysom said...

na wa oh! Shark ke.

Na so e go b na!sheby they saw crocodile in benue.it is well,thank God 4america!most of wat they lost money can buy back.and am sre the money 2buy back will soon be complete sef,thanks2oprah and co.

Fake!!

http://www2.wbtw.com/news/2012/oct/29/19/wild-images-hurricane-sandy-shark-front-yard-wave-ar-4851965/

Funny

I live in NJ but can't even confirm this ur picture. No light so no TV or internet. Even this my cell na so so every hour I'm charging it in my car! Its so cold in my house ko funi rara. Pseg pls bring light back. I am begging!

Olu said...

Linda:

The picture is not real along with a bunch of others floating around the internet. Don't believe everything you read

http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2012/10/instasnopes-sorting-the-real-sandy-photos-from-the-fakes/264243/

Fotoshop o

Hate to dissapoint but these are photoshopped Linda..its all over the net

God keep them in the US

Pepper Soup....wey my Guys for NJ

Now that's some scary shit...... God ave mercy on us.

This uwa is really coming to an end. So its no longer hrricane Catherine, its now sandy, my very own sandy baby. Bonario i don first you comment today. Yupiee!!

This is serious.

Dr. Rukevwe said...

Hmmm...

Lindy babes is photoshop. Search for a guy called MASHABLE on the internet and see most of the sandy photoshopped fotos, this is top on that list.

na lie jor! thats an eja aro aka catfish

HOUSE OF ZINNO said...

IF THIS WAS IN NAIJA, THAT SHARK WOULD HAVE BEEN IN MAMA EKAITES POT.......HOUSE OF ZINNO

Linda abeg this is NOT REAL...it is all over the internet yahoo etc as one of many FAKE PHOTOSHOP pictures, another i've seen is statue of liberty LOL

Please don't misinform your audience...hope you publish this o!

most of the hurricane sandy pictures making the rounds are fake - photoshopped

Thought Sharks were only found in the Pacific...and southern hemisphere side
You sure say na Shark? - I no see am too clearly...
No be shark jare. Wont go near it though. Fish sef dey hustle these days.

OMG.....mummy mummy.....you just have to see this.... Abeg....forget that one ooo000....I'm a confirmed ajepako!...lol

www.lanreclassic.com----One of Nigeria's fastest growing blog::::it's all about gists, hot news, fashion tips, entertainment, health tips....its all about YOU!

wahala dey God help us

This is photoshop....everyone in US knows It's impossible.

It's fake Linda. Take a look at similar fake pictures.

https://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/149209

Looks like a small crocodile NOT a shark

So Hurricane Sandy is now in vogue. How many pictures of flooding in Lokoja and The east did we see. Nigerians are just hypocrites.

OMG!!! dis is really badt goshhh

LORD please STILL the SANDY IJN

Naija Photo Bank said...

There is only one way to find out if this is a shark or not, those who say its not a shark should go inside and verify while we who think its a shark wait outside to watch the drama that unfolds.Lol.....

Naijaphotobank.blogspot.com

not true.

http://www.snopes.com/photos/natural/sandy.asp

So lin lin even if na shark 4rm wei d tin cari enta d water???

Real wow.

If na naija oh bobs e 4 don turn chow by now, 4 mama lili pepper soup joint!

clevadani said...

Naija is blessed
Guys,u hav 2 visit dis blog
http://naijamustchange.blogspot.com

Li li you don sleep post my comment. Naw!

Kaycee E. said...

Pictures being released of sharks in the water and cyclone looking clouds over NYC and the Statue of Liberty are all fake. I am in lower east side Manhattan and constantly receiving news feed. Try checking CNN US and iReport for real images.

Kaycee E. said...

Pictures being released of sharks in the water and cyclone looking clouds over NYC and the Statue of Liberty are all fake. I am in lower east side Manhattan and constantly receiving news feed. Try checking CNN US and iReport for real images.

the pictures are real, it happens all the time in yankee, thats a beach front property... tiger sharks swim into rivers all the time.

Sometimes it amazes me how gullible u can be. I know this is a blog but pls do urself a favor & verify first b4 posting stupid ish

Was on the news this pics of sharks r everywhere. All fake

sweetchoco said...

thats shark becos i leave in new jersy. i saw it on MSNBC NEWS. linda u are right. may GOD help us all AMEN. linda make sure u post my comment oh!!!!!!!

How can dis b photoshop?Can't u c d tail wagging n causing d water 2 stir r u blind

it is fake

I say this... said...

at anon 10:38 shuttup its possible, im in the u.s and ds is happening live, im sure u too u are smart enuf not to say shit when ur not there.

I say this... said...

@ hurricane linda, lmaoo dts hilarious

Actually that really is a shark in nj. If you check yahoo...cnn or msn etc you will see the picture. Sharks always show up during hurricanes when it gets flooded.

Thank god 4 9ja ooo

At's crazyd

Stupid dull peeps!!! Yu pple don't watch news!! Nottin!!! There was a vid of this on CNN #eyes rollin#...bla bla @photoshop!

bad intel.

Photoshop.

cece said...

Linda quit being silly joor!where u come see this one na?

wht is dis I can't believe it was dis bad in Jersey.

Sshhhhh,jst seal and lips and do the listening as she does the posting

C'MON NOW... THAT SHIT IS FAKE! CAUSE YOU SEE PEOPLE POSTING IT DOESN'T MEAN IT'S REAL, YOU AIN'T EVEN IN JERSEY.

the realreal said...

linda hun pls research first before you post your pictures o, this is a hoax and the picture was posted on the CNN report section on their website but was flagged because it was false.

you can thank me later

Cc said...

Wen you dnt knw something ,just shut ur mouth and listen.if you were able to afford cnn,you could have seen it too

http://mashable.com/2012/10/29/fake-hurricane-sandy-photos/

I rest my case....

Cc said...

Is not dear, you guys shuld listen to ur news.

Linda you know that pic is a hoax right? See tis link http://www.brobible.com/life/article/shark-swimming-around-brigantine-new-jersey

cece said...

linda,biko il advise you take this photo down cause its fake.go to yahoo news,its listed as number 5 out of the 'TEN FAKE PHOTOS OF HURRICANE SANDY'.

Femiluv said...

Not buying it. Too many photoshopped Hurricane Sandy pics going around.

Come on Linda, I live in New Jersey and this is absolutely NOT TRUE.

Lmaoooo@ hurricane Linda

Could dis b 4 real????

The Photo is fake. Check out this link: http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/trending-now/fake-photos-hurricane-sandy-flood-social-media-190021894.html

mimosa said...

O'l boy see correct point n kill,lol. Story aint true lin lin, bin watchin all day, live, all d after effects of sandy baby in affectd cities, nuffin lyk dat. Lindosky nwanyo kwa...

Linda it happen n Niaja too, crocodile @ the street of Benue

Haha, n 2 think dat its hoverin around d person's balcony...hmmm, maybe d shark is tired of its 'sea food' menu! Time 4 some warm meal aka 'hot dog' tins

THE FATHER OF BLOG LORDS
Hola... My eye see nothing here but I still love linda cus she is inspire lady I love her.

Linda! U should know this is photoshopped. Smh!

Der ar more dangerous animals out der, so y shark

Thank God for Nigeria? So naija beta dan USA? Anyway Linda this is not true so many photoshop of hurricane sandy after effect and this is one of them! Shark ko whales ni

Didi Stonz said...

Linda, i truly believe you're way smarter than this now haba. Even if you knew it wasn't real you could at least have dropped a hint about your non-conviction in the follow-up. Dont twai it again o!

Hurricane Linda! Nawaoh.

evvy said...

Dts hw dey foto shopd d croc in d Bayelsa Flood. Its fake biko even aftr cin d splash its fake joor.

Hehehehehe, talk about JAWS baby. Now the sharks want to have a go at another franchise, only this time they are calling the shots!

Fake picture Linda...you should know better!

Lwkmd!!! U be fool ooo, be it boy or geh.

Nigeria Comedian said...

Omg A̶̲̥̅M̶̲̥̅. Happy dis didn't happen in 9ja ⌣┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥·̵̭̌✽̤̥̈̊☺ķªª¥.̤̥̈̊·̵̭̌»̶̥-̶̯͡┈̥‎⌣ oo

its a hoax ,,,,trust mischeviuos ameicans posting all sorts of crap ..

You guys are uneducated. How can a shark survive In fresh water? this is so fake .

This shark would have been in mama ekaettes pot if this was in naija...HOUSE OF ZINNO

jimsking said...

Na photoshop joor linda look am well

Picture is fake! Why don't you verify stuff before you post

That picture is FAKE!!!

Confirmed fake

Is hurricane sandy not originating from the ocean whether sea,so why can't there be sharks swimming around!!! Amebo people always doing over sabi,kmt!

Ebonyz... said...

My dears, the shark is real. My friend sent me a clearer version of the pic while the shark was swimming beside some cars. It's so real oaky, lets just home it did not cause any harm!

Photoshop o...no doubt...http://studiochic-ng.com/

make dem catch am make we take am cook obe ata joor.

Fake...

Fake Hurricane Sandy pics...this is one of them.

www.news24.com/Multimedia/World/Fake-Hurricane-Sandy-pics-20121030

Linda,..that is Titus Fish inside the water, not Shark,....lol

lol, although the pic is a fake, http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/trending-now/fake-photos-hurricane-sandy-flood-social-media-190021894.html

no oh, na bishop's court be dat

#ejikebigdick

Jungle Justice said...

Good thing that shark is @ Jersey, if na 4 9ja??? A worthy candidate for fresh-fish peppersoup tinz with a chilled bottle or two of Alomo bitters. Hehehehehehehe! 9ja too sweet biko!

Warri Girl said...

Can't make out the object clearly, it can be anything dark in the water not necessary a shark

KINSOTECH said...

Naij wahala transported.

memmy. said...

You wey smart pass, shebi you no watch CNN today and isn't that a picture you are looking at? Kmt.

memmy. said...

How large do you think sharks are and you should also know sharks aren't whales and like every other living things, they have their stages of growth plus the shark is under water how big is it meant to look from surface view. Ndi. Okacha malu.

memmy. said...

Well it isn't.

Linda are u by chance trying to insult our intelegence,d one wey our government and mtn dey do never reach u wan cum add ur own join eh,how u go say dis wood na shark

A victim of wat

LORD please have mercy.

Bloody lie.

Madam LIB why you so mumu like this? Why you no fit google image? Why you no know say this shark is photoshop? Smh... Lazy ass blogger.

She has already turned a lot of them into Mu2. See them wowing all over the photo and saying prayers sef. She herself na mumu nah. Bush adult.

If it's true amazing!!!

And I think u are d most idiotic being that still breathes. So u avnt heard what is happening in some parts of d United state? New York and new Jersey being d most affected? Anofia

the photo is a fake one ooooooo madam linda... and there are other fake photos too.. verify oo

Linda, pls check your sources before you post stuff.
This picture is fake. Please check yahoo.com

It's obviously not real. There are a lot of fake Hurricane Sandy pictures going round. You would know if you read the news on Yahoo

Shark ko, Dolphin ni!

Isn't a shark a tad bigger?

No nija man dey near to catch and suya the shark!

Liar liar your pants just caught fire. What CNN? Lie kill you finish.

Smh and because your friend sent it that makes it real? Listen to yourself. Dodoyo aburo linda.

All you saying the pic is fake...you all are idiots!Does this look photoshopped to your dumb asses? ppl are facing traumatic situations here in NJ and ur saying its fake. Such fools! Thats y u cant even know when ur govt is duping u. Linda thanks for d post.Dont mind d goats.

The news in NJ reported it.

http://www.inquisitr.com/380406/shark-found-in-front-yard-as-hurricane-sandy-floods-new-jersey/

linda you sure say no be you dey swim for there

Seriously?