Heavily pregnant Mercy Johnson still shooting movies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 October 2012

Heavily pregnant Mercy Johnson still shooting movies

Mercy Johnson is about seven months pregnant but that hasn't slowed her down one bit as she's said to be moving from one movie location to another. What movie producers and marketers now do is write scripts that suit her condition - that of a pregnant woman.

She recently finished shooting a movie in Delta state and has embarked on another one titled Baby Oku in America which I hear some parts will be shot in the US while she's there to give birth.

93 comments:

LPS said...

She looks amazing!!!Congrats 'Dumebi the dirty girl'

Ogechukwu said...

Hustle till infinity

This girl is a workaholic o.

I love her determination to always work.keep it up

She still looks good though, but please take some time off for the health of your unborn child and your health too. All the best.

woooow,she s rili lukin nice n stil sexy...wishin ha luck n a safe delivery

I m so happy for her!!! wish her safe delivery.

I m also earnest praying for the fruit of the womb.

BIG CONGRATZ TO MERCY J.

Mmm MJ God is ur muscle ride on i love ur spirit no dulling pregnancy is not sickness jo

Janekemmy said...

Mercy pls take it easy, dont overstress ursef bko.

galore said...

i love this Girl....You will deliver Safely IJN......there shall be ne Complications what so ever.....Amen

Hehehehehehehe! I like her tho....looks Like a set of twin in there....

Thats nice buh i hope she does not start having contractions on set

unprosessionalism, thats the problem with nigerian actors... what the hell is the she doing on movie lcation heavily pregnant? what role would she act? a heavily pregnant house wife lurking around the house with delivering her child till the movie ends... and bet she would be looking horrible with her swollen face and nose... mercy Johnson respect motherhood and go off set on antenatal leave... movies are not running away ooooo.... but wait ooo, is the husband a fool to allow the wife on location heavily pregnant? o di kwa egwu ooo

NULI DE NONYES

Na pooverty be dis one abi na wetin,mercy u are talented but u don't knw ur worth

Warri Girl said...

I trust nigerian producers they must take advantage of the pregnancy and shoot a lot of movies with it. Congrats to mercy J on her pregnancy.

Chei!!! the guy don YANPOZO Mercy Johnson fast fast.

proudmum said...

Good for you babe keep it up and safe delivery love.

u look gorgeous i must say. Be careful n i pray that u deliver like the hebrew women in Jesus name, Amen!

u look gorgeous i must say. Be careful n i pray that u deliver like the hebrew women in Jesus name, Amen! one love Nigeria!

homesteady said...

Datz y i love my mercy johnson a.k.a coperate maid....lolz

Dr. Rukevwe said...

Strong woman! But let her take it easy sha. Money ain't everything! If she has a miscarriage, there's no amount of money or fame that would bring that baby back.

Congrats to her, may she deliver safely IJN.

Na so she lyk 2 act?! Pple dey flex pregnancy while she's working her ass off as if her husband gave her a target! Anyway I love her n she's doing wat she loves,wishing her a safe delivery. Slow down oh,we no want miscarraige

mercy mercy babe carry go na ur time to shine nothing do u. no need to slow down get all the roles u can and make all the dough u can this is wishing u a safe delivery u have paid ur dues.

What will my girl do now, her husband practically dose nothing, dey have to eat now. Anyway wishing you a safe delivery sweets.

Thought her husband was into oil and gas,abii she meant he use to sell gas and oil,cos he should be rich enough to take care of her and not let her work, why is she still working at seven months? mercy darling we know you are hardworking but pls nne slow down, i wish her all the best.

DITLO said...

Ha look at her bobbi is so full! (wish i was dat baby mehn... but wait o, how did she hide d pregnancy first?(nollywood will never cease to fuck up)

It's said that "Hard work pays" but in the case of Mercy Johnson, she should learn to refrain from hard because money is not everything, I personally think she should be resting for now so that it won't affect her when she's about to be putted to bed. I can't wait to hear she's giving birth. God be with her.

Http://Ipromotebydempo.blogspot.com

BIBI said...

wow pregnancy really fit MJ.tnk God 4 her life n i wish her save delivery

Ǧ☺Θ is her strength A̶̲̥̅̊nϑ she will deliever peacefully. i pray that u deliver like the hebrew women in Jesus name, Amen best luck my baby.

So in d desperado movies shez shooting, she will b pregnant from beginning till d end??
Is MJ d only actreSs in 9ja?..so dey cudnt just get an UNpregnant actress or beta still chill out till she gives birth??
Jobless producers writing script just 2 suit a pregnant woman!
Only in 9ja!!
Billie jean

VICKY DARL said...

I luv mercy so much.....a handworking woman and my best actress
Save deliver

Congratulations to Mercy Johnson. I pray that she delivers safely in Jesus Name Amen.

Congrats mj! Wishin U safe delivery.

Janekemmy said...

Common..... If she is a civil servant, will dey give her mtarnity leav till she put t bed? Pls let her b.

Wow...I jst love dis lady,I wish her safe delivery and pls tak it easy oooo...movie no de finish abeg.

i thought she said she would quit acting after marriage. i am sure HER EYE DON OPEN.

Don't know u but always remember that fruit of the womb is ur birth right as a child of God and HIS word must surely come to pass in ur life"thou shall not be barren, go and multiply and fill d earth, subdue it" peace!

HORDHUNHARYHOR said...

Exercise well dear so u won't have contractions during delivery. Envy ur kinda spirit and I admire ur passion for ur job. *Thumbs up*

KINSOTECH said...

Good job!heal d world.am happy for u.

Carry on girl, but don't do more than your strength can carry oooo. Wish you safe delivery.

ugochysom said...

money hunger... Well safe delivery in abt 3months shaa

keeep it up mercy dat is kind of woman i like. Wish u a safe delivery...... Remain strong....

Jerome said...

That is a woman who is determined not to be a liability to her Husband.Congratulations my favorite actress and wife to my friend.Pls keep it up and i wish u safe delivery

Kogi Media said...

Far from being "ajebo", I guess.

All of u sayin its unprofessionalism or wateva are just foolish! I'm not a fan of Mercy or even nollywood so wat am about to say has nothin to do wit dat. D fact dat she is still working shows she has gud professional ethics. Has absolutely nothing to do wit Nigeria! The American people and hollywood stars whom you luv so much and look up to, do the samething so wat d hell r u talking about??? Do ur research b4 u open ur mouth! Google is ur friend!!!!

why must she go for antenatal leave,is it because she is acting film,what if she is a working class lady wount she work.when its time for her leave she will go and rest,mercy congrats.

CONGRATS dear! wish her safe delivery

Mercy Johnson go nd rest pls, I really don't like dis idea of being heavily pregnant and jumping up and down like ur life depend on dis acting, u shud hav Ur. Own time

she has to make money.

@ Anon,10:39 AM, Her husband does not have a job so they have to make a living somehow, especially with a child on the way. Mercy Johnson knew the man had a wife and 2 children he was not taking care of before she married him.

Happy for you...buh take it easy dear, I pray u deliver safely..IJN amen..

May u deliver like hebrew women, Amen. I love her

Keep dball rolling,veronica d village girl

Which kind second hand marriage dis talented actress go enter sef,now see as she dey hussle her ass out to make a living

tith said...

If she doesn't have contractions, how will she deliver the baby?

Dat's passion..

Maggie said...

iya beji...congrats oo. luv her

Tororo said...

Sum pple think wit their nose instead of their brain.wussup wit d beef if she is still actin,na u get d belle abi na una papa giv am?she is a strong nigerian lady who knws were she is goin and nt runnin cos othas re.she is suppose to rest or she wld ve a miscarriage,Tufiakwa.She is stil actin cos she wants more money.she doesn't ve to wait for her hubby to bring money b4 he brings money.Wit al d billions dat dangote has,d guy stil dey hussle.
Mj fire down,d lord is ur strenght.nor mind al dis lazy gud 4 nothin goats.na all dis old girls wen don turn bros go carry d mata 4 head. Man nor easy to get nw o,dem b lik visa,even d ones wen available dey d street mehn dey hussle badlllllyyyy.bad belle pple.

What do you mean by poverty? Lots of married women hold down high profile jobs and don't go on leave until after they deliver babies. This is her job,so allow her do it.

DivaMummy said...

Oh LAWD! it amazes me the level of ignorance exhibited by some people here! so because she is pregnant she should go and lie down and lazy about for nine months? and some people are even suggesting it's because her hubby cannot fend for her??? I pity some people here and their mentality! so you people have not seen pregnant Doctors, Lawyers, Engineers, Bankers, Teachers, Business women all working before? Na wa o I tire. Abi na underaged full here?....

Anon 10:39....wat is ur problem...ur such a critic...silly ass u. @janekemmy exactly...help me ask the thing o...pple wld jst open mouth and be blabbing...jelous goats...hiss

This is why it's good to have works that are yours in copy right imagine working in these condition .... It's called being broke

Lmao!!!

God bless u Anon 1:16.

Madam...She should better be determined o cuz if not,na hunger go kill her,especially with dat man wey no get shi shi

no mind dem...Dem no know ni...If Mercy no work,who go take care of her pickin? Shey na dat man wey no get anything,she don marry now,her eye don clear! Shebi she dey claim say she go stop work once she's married...Now she know say kaki no be leather

My dear,Mercy has to work o,unless who go take care of her pickin? Shey dat man wey get liability before na him she wan put her wahala untop.. That get enough responsibility already.. Person wey don enter once chance..Na this kain marriage dem dey call "Take care of ur pickin yourself"

Must u have negative things to say? She is not a fool, she loves her job, afterall she is not d first to b pregnant so Y should she carry hers like egg. Keep hustling joor, the Lord is ur strenght

Na me! said...

Nigerians sef,pregnancy is not a disease. Here in yankee, many women work right up till delivery time, to maximize time off. As long as one isnt having complications or put on bed rest by the OB then whats the wahala.
The risk of miscarriage goes down to 1% once you enter the 3rd trimester! Because she's acting, doesnt mean she doesnt rest between shooting scenes, or isnt taking care of herself.
Its only in Nigeria that once a woman is declared pregnant, for the rest of the preg people will want her to be in bed 24/7.

Mind you I'm a preg woman myself and a doctor, and I still work 8hrs+ a day and rest the rest of the time. I dont over exert myself, but like Mercy, its what I do, and what is expected by those around me. My friends who are OBs too worked too while preg, she's only 7 mths preg for crying out loud!!! If she were 38 or 39 weeks, then we'll be talking!

i beg leave the girl joo. money hard and pickin no be small thing. abi will u give her money to pay her hospital bill and all? i beg mercy u can even get them to film ur labour and incorporate it into a movie joo. money no easy

She is pregnant not disabled. Do you realise that many women work till they're are 2 weeks away from giving birth. So cos she's pregnant she needs to be sat in the house all day? Why are Nigerians so ignorant!

wishin her a safe delivery

I just luv. Mercy she is really got talent all d. Best ma dear wif ur belle

A Blogger said...

WHAT I NOTICE IS THAT OPENLY RUDE&NASTY CELEBRITIES ATTRACT MOSTLY OPENLY RUDE COMMENTS. THE TONTOS THAT ABUSE HER OWN FANS, THE JIM IYKES ETC OTHER NICE ONE LIKE GENEVIEVE, MERCY J ATTRACT MOSTLY POSITIVE COMMENTS. CHECK AM WELL

AS FOR LINDA I NO NO AS SHE DEY SELECT COMMENTS FOR HER OWN STORIES.NOTHING PERSONAL BUT NA TRUE

Maryjane Blogazine said...

WITH ALL DUE RESPECT,HER HUSBAND SHOULD BE NICE ENOUGH TO TELL HER TO TAKE A BREAK NOW.MY BLOG-Maryjanedavidson.blogspot.com

U can't even spell idiot, 'unprosessionalism' gini?

Ma girl ma girl!!!!!!! Na so.....carry GO!

Leerato said...

Mercy dis kind tight thing wey u wear, can you breath? Hmmmnnnn. You look nice sha

What do u mean by poverty?

What do u mean by poverty?that she's pregnant doesn't mean she's disabled.just shut ur mouth n keep ur fingers in ur pockets if u don't v anything but beef in ur heart.that simply shows she's unstopable.u should try it...

my dear MJ, go n rest, u dont have to prove to anybody dat u r hardworking by go on set wit pregnancy, mistaken greed for been industrious, d movie no dey run

Nigeria Latest News said...

Why is she still Shooting movies where she knows that she's pregnant

Mercy J is a good actress n actuaLly my best actress. Dear more grace to you oooh. U can act till labour room time if u want . We are still behind u. Much love from Cameroon

Beef 'll jst finish som ppl here kaai

My dear d good Lord will surely bless u with ur own baby dis year just believe n trust him ok

sweetchoco said...

woow!!! MJ congrats. you will deliever lik d women of HEBREW. pls take it easy with ur job biko cus dis ur first child. love ur union.

U r a fool... So work while preggers equals ur hubby no get money? Gross ignorance! *sumbody pikin*

Ask her o!

This shows you are a QUACK Dr. Prenancy is not a disease. What of those village women who farm in the afternoon and gave birth in the evening same day? With of working in the corporate world, is not few weeks or days to delivery the go on matrnety? Unless otherwise she can work sef even on her EDD

Ask her o!

juiceee said...

lets see if she keeps her figure after the birth