Happy 52nd Independence Anniversary Nigeria! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 October 2012

Happy 52nd Independence Anniversary Nigeria!

May God continue to bless our country! Happy celebration, Nigeria!

84 comments:

JAMES said...

Happy Independence 2 all my naija guyz and babes ooo, am live in d unites states.. Shout out to all nigerians....

AJ said...

Yes O! God bless Nigeria. And God bless people like you, LINDA, for making us proud to be Nigerians... all those denying Nigeria, well done...dont expect to ever inherit the good of the land...

Let's encourage ourselves today. www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com
http://wp.me/p2f9On-fV

AJ said...

And Sis Lin, is it possible for you to not post any bad news about Nigeria, at least for today? Let's try and fish out only positive stories... Please?

Let's encourage ourselves today. www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com
http://wp.me/p2f9On-fV

Dr. Rukevwe said...

It is my earnest prayer for my dear country, Nigeria, on her 52nd anniversary, that we would finally resolve as a people, to start doing things the right way so that we can get the right results and not sitting and hoping that talking, wishing, hoping, praying and fasting alone would solve our nation's problems without deliberate efforts to change things!

Long live Nigeria! Long live Nigerians!! And Long live the Good God who has persistently loved us despite our shortcomings!!!

Happy 52nd Anniversary!!!

Anabel said...

52yrs and nothing to show for it....mtschew

Prayin for love and more joyious moments.
Linda u go carry mi comot 2day?

@ james,pls its better u continue 2 "LIVE" in the U.S,don't come back 2 naija and infect us with ur GBAGAUN.

African Sweetheart said...

God bless Nigeria!!
Check out this amazing site!

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

ok I'm exaggerating... :))

Timmy said...

Mehn, dis flood tin no be moinmoin oo, see what I jes found on a Facebook.

Give a Helping Hand to Flood Victims; Uduaghan Charges Deltans

http://youtu.be/pMWdHabjyFE

if i say God bless Nigeria it means am saying God curse our leaders pulling her down and that's exactly what i mean.

omoyemen said...

May the nation be a place we all dream about,were pple will say I'm a nigerian first and foremost before saying I'm ibo,yourba or hausa, were things work in the right way,God bless Nigeria

Happy Independence to my beloved country Nigeria!!!!

My mouth wanted to curse Nigeria, but I was led to BLESS the country......GOD BLESS YOU NIGERIA!....I speak LIFE into Nigeria as we continue to pray for God's Mercy and Grace........

NecFix said...

Bon Anniversaire Naija! + Special Independence S/O to my dear Maximus™'s hubby. One love man. :)

God bless Fatherland

Happy independence day 2 M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ beloved country. I speak peace, unity, gd governance upon u, Amen. I Luv Nigeria.

George Rocker- Politics said...

Long life Naija.... http://changeandrevolution.com

Independence Help said...

I'm on weight loss programme. But i get terribly hungry in the middle'f the night. When i try to endure, i eat in my dream. My pastor said it's demonic to eat in dreams. What do i do? Eat physically or in dream? I'm seriously disturbed. Plsss help

Nig. we hail thee. At 52 a child born at tht time would hv been a complete great grand pa.But instead of growing Nig,is still crawling at 52, things are just getting worse everyday.Which way Nig. Which way to go nd I love my fatherland.................

Nigerian said...

Please Read CELEBRATING IN CHAINS: THE STORY OF MY MOTHER

http://tinyurl.com/9nfgc5l

Oyakhilome e said...

@ ahdaisy jayde, let's hope and pray boko haram doesnt bomb any nigerian city dear. Linda might not be able to stop herself from posting that if it happens.

Great Nigeria!!! GOD bless Her

Nsikan! said...

NAija still sucks at 52!---zippin-up my Ghana must go and headin to LESOTHO..

Hbd n9a

IAmhairs said...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR NIGERIA...WE HAVE REALLY GONE A LONG WAY AND STOPING HERE WOULD BE A TRAGEDY TOO HARD TO BEHOLD...I KNOW THE JOURNEY HAS NOT BEEN SO MUCH OF A BED OF ROSES WITH THE UPs AND DOWN,BUT STILL WE ARE STILL INLOVE EVEN WHEN SO MANY HATERS TRY ENDING OUR JOY BUT WE STILL PESIST....AM SO SO SURE OF THE FACT THAT WE WILL MAKE IT EVEN IF I YET DON'T SEE ANY LIGHT IN THIS ENDLESS TURNEL OF 52 YEARS,I JUST SO BELIEVE WE WILL GET TO THE END OF THESE LONG OVERDUE SORROWS NO MATTER HOW LONG IT TAKES...... AND WE WOULD LOOK BACK WITH SMILES ON OUR FACE AND SCREAM OUT 'WE MADE IT!' .GOD BLESS NIGERIA,GOD BLESS NIGERIANS,GOD BLESS LINDA,GOD BLESS ME. HAPPY INDEPENDENCE CELEBRATION NIGERIA

Sometimes am caught in between allegiance to my RELIGION or to my COUNTRY,
But I opted for my country,because my religion is white and alien. But just like my country am black and original.
Nigeria: My Land-My Pride !

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE (frm GH)

Duke Emeka said...

Yes oooo, I concur. Amen

Duke Emeka said...

I agree, let's read and try to talk positive today, for a change.

Galore said...

Happy birthday NIGERIA

The good LORD lead our leaders aright........
GOD BLESS NIGERIA
Amen.....

wagzi said...

Let's thank God for all of us dat is alive in this country over 52yrs of great challenges however In a country well governed poverty corruption unemployment etc are things to be ashamed of nd in a country badly managed wealth is something of shame

kkdlegend said...

Sorry guys am not really feeling patriotic today, stil I love my Country NIGERIA God Bless US

God Bless Nigeria!!!!!

Yea "am live" in Nigeria too.anyway what is there to celebrate except the gift of life from God for which am thankful everyday. For me today is lyk any other day

Austin Uche said...

i also join in d prayers for naija o...... Finally finally, God has d final say. HBD Naija... LLNP... Cheers

namesake said...

A smile and a tear...dats how I feel celebrating my great country Nigeria's 52nd independence today. Dis is my country, even though d sun don't always shine. It's still my country. If u keep ur head up everything will be alright, in living ur life. And we Nigerians will never fall. Throuh it all, we will always stand tall. And if u believe in dat s**t dat u heard, then u all don't know us. Happy independence day Nigeria...long live d Federal Republic of Nigeria!

namesake said...

A smile and a tear...dats how I feel celebrating my great country Nigeria's 52nd independence today. Dis is my country, even though d sun don't always shine. It's still my country. If u keep ur head up everything will be alright, in living ur life. And we Nigerians will never fall. Throuh it all, we will always stand tall. And if u believe in dat s**t dat u heard, then u all don't know us. Happy independence day Nigeria...long live d Federal Republic of Nigeria!

BLOGLORD said...

At 52, Nigeria is still clueless.
May God redeem this country from this year henceforth.

DON SOLAS said...

HAPI INDEPENDENCE

Warri Girl said...

Nigeria I hail thee

a fool at fourty is a fool forever....Nigeria is a failed state and the government is a fraud....

Please people look around u,ur neighbours hav no food! Show some love 2 ur neighbours n d pple whu hav not 2day! I trust dat u will! Godbless U, Godbless Nigeria! Amen! «~DORA

52yrs no water,no gud road,no quality education,no light,no security,poverty evry wia. Imagine a 52yr old man cnt provide d basic n primary needs of his children, dis is embarassin if at 52 we still import tooth pik. Let's change our ways n do d right tins we ar gettin old. Meanwhile hapi bday 9ja

Same 2 u dear

linda, latest.............. Ayo wins project fame since last week sat. Post am

I know Nigeria is messed up, but am still gonna have to pray for her..Here goes_

May this Independence day bring forth blessings: blessings of goodness, blessings of joy, peace and kindness,strength,serenity,fulfilling work and dignity, satisfaction, success, sustenance,and radiance. May truth and justice guide our acts and compassion temper our lives that we may blossom as we age and become our sweetest selves. Happy Independence day to all Nigerians World wide, We are survivors...Nothing dey happen

kanayo said...

To ♍ƺ, that prayer isn't well directed. Linda i think you should say may God start blessing Nigeria cos we have been dwindling. Going down since independence. Dollar was 1$to 50kobo by 1960 but 165 to 1naira in 2012. I wounder ђã†̥ it ll be by 2050 if God continue blessing Us like this. That ₪A̶̲̥̅̊ my own shikina

Linda, did u listn to GEJ's speech on national TV???
D speech ws off d hook! He kept it shrt nd simple!

Topless said...

God bless Nigeria!!!!!!!!

Happy 52nd independence Nigeria...#OneLove + we need constant power supply in this country...☹ May God bless Us...*Amen* 4rm Photo model

God bless my country..all we need is your blessing dear Lord..YB

BigMike said...

God bless Nigeria & Nigerians but God punish our leaders 6 million times. May the labour of our heroes past not be in vain... Happy Anniversary my beloved country...

Happy independence day!!!!!!!! God bless us, God bless Nigeria!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sadly, There's no much to be celeberated in this country @ 52 years of independence...

Wetin we dey celebrate na? A failed entity called 9ja? Kai...i no follow o!

God continue to bless nigeria.happy birth day nigeria!

Clicksomemore said...

Happy Independence day Nigerian friends..:)

Priscille said...

Happy independent day to all Nigerians specially my 9ja friends http://labellakamer.blogspot.no/

Abegii what is our achievment for 52yrs? Linda pls post my comment

ESTHER AYABA said...

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY NIGERIA!!!!!!!

bouqui said...

Happy independence day everyone. I still believe in this country, and I know the glory of the latter shall surpass the former in our case in this our great nation!

Priscy said...

God bless Nigeria... things can only get better.

For God and Africa!

linda pls mke un stop am, dere is nothin good about our independence

long live nigeria thank God am a withness to these. May we nigerians rise up from our slumber and work for a brighter future

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

I love Nigeria... Nigeria iz my country.. I'll school, work and serve my country. I'm so proud of Nigeria. If u hate d country so much, y dnt u get a visa n get d hell out of naija... At least there would be enof space 4 d rest of us who wanna be in naija....

Hey y'all ensure to get a copy of rhapsody of realities today aight!
Catch the reach out Nigerian band near u!
Happy Independence to the good people of this great nation.

GRACEE said...

This is the day,
That Our nation sings
This is the day
That the liberty bell starts to ring
This is the day
We all start to remember
What We stand for
And to celebrate our Independence
We stand up high, as We
All start to cry
As we think about,
All that died
For you, for me, for our whole country
Risking there life
Each & everyday here is a salute
To all that lay …
HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!

Anabel pray and don't b a negative person..mtshewww

Ode

Mumu sidddon there na by force mr Banku..shioooo

ANGELIC said...

I love my country no matter its short falls nd I see a brighter future ..... HAPPY INDEPENDENCE NAIJA.

Zinnia:
My country people, for those who grew up in the early 90s, can you remember this song on Radio Nigeria then:

I like am;
I like am oh;
I like am;

Me, I like my country;
I love the land and people;
Everything ni dey for Naigeriaaa;
Make we join hands to make Nigeria better.

I join u all to celebrate Niaja, our great nation. Our journey to progress, no doubt is slow and even frustrating, but one day, we would get there.Happy Independence!
check me out---- tongryang-pantu.blogspot.com

BIBI said...

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE NIGERIA!!! i hav ope in dis great country cos i knw d reason d devil is trying 2 distroy dis country is bcos she is great. i also knw dat our latter will b greater dan our past.

For those of you that only complain but never do anything about it( like you are better than the leaders self) you can move to Cameroun or whereever you like. Cant you be positive for once? If nigeria is a failed state, then you are a failure.you think Nigeria is its land and trees. Nigeria is its people. When you rain curses on Nigeria, you are cursing yourelf.

Fidifi fower to the fiffle my pellow country fiffle haffy indefendence day mana lolzz joking, happy independence my people God bless nigeria one people, one nation, one love.

Anabel said...

Anon 1.40 d pastor, don't have time for idiots like u! Try harder next time u fool!

JAMES said...

U dont understand wat am saying, wat is gbagaun dere? I'm LIVE.... As in LIVE in d united stated, i didnt say that am living okay?? Get ur facts straight pls.

Mumu like u negative Anabel shioooo piple like u don't make it biggest fool..Anon 1:40 God bless u..no time

9janimi || keep Watching said...

Dunno wat to say thou!! but home sweet home
I Rep 9ja!!
[[ma first comment on this]]
@MrSoltesh Iyere........

Peter Okoye said...

who are these beasts beefing Anabel? Girl, u are great! See beeeefffffsssss. These Anons are girls, i'm sure. I love Anabel's comments die. Faceless anons, get a life.

Peter Okoye said...

I'm sure it was you that tried insulting Anabel up there! Get a life and i mean it. Stop making empty noise. Let naija speak for itself in terms of development. 52years of nothing. Just cough and let me give it to you as a guy. Useless old mama youngiee

Janet said...

Linda seems a lot of people hunger for opportunity to pounce on someone here. Still searching to find what warranted the anger towards anabel! ##alertmeifufindone,