Former Super Eagles Goal Keeper, Peter Rufai Slumps, Hospitalised | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 October 2012

Former Super Eagles Goal Keeper, Peter Rufai Slumps, Hospitalised

Former Super Eagles goal keeper and captain, Peter Rufai, yesterday night suddenly slumped inside his office.

The football Icon, 49, was rushed to Toki Hospital off Adeniran Ogunsanya, Surulere where doctors are doing everything they can to stabilize him. His younger brother Bruce Rufai said he's yet to come around and doctors don't know yet why he slumped.

Bruce told sports journalist, Kayode Tijani, that Peter has been taking the death of their 78 year old mother badly since her passing some days ago. Please say a prayer for Peter Rufai

71 comments:

God please be with him.

May God save his soul and grant him divine health. Not an easy experience to loose one's mum.

Dazzle Opera said...

OMG!! By God's grace, he'll come around soonest.

I had a huge crush on this man wen I was like 10, May Allah keep u, Peter rufai, u re in our hearts n prayers

May the God he serve help him!!!!!

One of our Heroes...God be with you.

Wishing him quickest recover,he's a legend of d game here.

Boinonex said...

The master i pray and wish u recover sooner that expected..

God pls heal him in jesus name amen! You r healed peter

If he has come around at this time shouldn't he be moved to another hospital?

I wish him quick recovery and God be with him.

get well soon Peter, my thoughts are with u.xxx

Dodo mayana, pls come back ur fans and kid still need u around. Get well soon skippo

I pray in the Name of the Father , Son and the Holly Spirit that he will come out of that bed Alive. AMEN

May God grant u speedy recovery

True Legend! Be healed in Jesus name, Amen!

last born said...

Get well soon in Jesus name. Amen

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

dodomayana Aka peter rufai one of the best hands to have man super eagles goal post the best of them all nothing go do u my brother it is well with ur soul dis is wishing u speedy recovery

Idahpoly admin said...

Wishing him quick recovery, and may God help him to get well quick! Watch the news on tv.

School boy said...

My prayers are with you, Mr. Peter. Jesus heals all wounds, so he is right there with you to heal you. Amen.

You are healed in Jesus name

May Lord Jesus christ grant him quick recovery,amen

Which you well brother from SteadynReady

Wish u well from SteadynReady

Naomi said...

praying for a speedy recovery.
You will not die but live to fulfill many more years on earth.

God please bless him and grant him long life

Hope he recovers quickly
Have U̶̲̥̅̊ visited http://naijamustchange.blogspot.com 2day?

Amblessed said...

We both attended bible school 2geda(WOFBI) in June. Jehovah RApha, pls lay ur heAling hands on him and perfect his health IJN.

lori said...

Divine healing is yours in Jesus name,Amen.

Ola said...

Wish him quick recovery.....

Angelic said...

Get well soon IJN

Desola Ajayi said...

may God touch ur body & soul. wish u a quick recovery. dis man is a legend! 1 of d best...

Dodo Mayana!

The Lord Will Heal Yor Legend!!!!

Just In: Peter Rufai now getting better.Doctors diagnosed nothing unusual. Might have been d heartache/stress of Mums Death. He can't talk yet but steady

May the lord lay his healing hand on him.you will leave to declare his glory in jesus name. Amen.

may the good lord heal you in jesus name. amen

Pls d should move him out of dat hospital fast cos i had my baby there d Dr casued my baby what he is passing throu now pls pls pls i dont think dat place is good 4 him Dr ajao is just a general patic i dont want him to pass throu what i and my baby saw pls right now am stil going to Luth for medical check ups on seiures

happyhausabunny said...

Linda hrd Coxson or wateva his name is has bin arrested! Pls confirm

zimidE### said...

wishyn Im da faztezT recovery

God heal him.IJN Amen

Get well soon Sir.

Stargal said...

get well soon

Nelo said...

God please heal Dodo mayana

Peter! Be healed in your head, be healed in your body, whatever is not planted by God in you body be uprooted in IJN!!!! Says RedCherries
Follow me on twitter @Tweeti_Cherry

OMG. I wish him God's recovery speed IJN Amen

Warri Girl said...

God guide and protect him

Wen ur mates were still learning how to use poster colour,u were crushing.its well

Ezems said...

Dear Lord, please heal Peter. Let him be well now. Amen.

Dr. Rukevwe said...

I pray he recovers.

udu said...

It is well with u big bros Peter. U made Nigerians proud so nothing shall by any means hurt u in Jesus name.
uduakakpan.blogspot.com

Uduak said...

u

Uduak said...

God will see u thru IJN. Receive divine healing in Jesus name,amen.

Hope said...

I WISH HIM A QUICK ASAP RECOVERY...IJN AMEN!!!

Get well quick, you are healed by his strips
naijaopenmouth.com

Amen

Valentine said...

May God in His infinity mercy will protect & cover you (Peter Rufai)with His precious Blood IJN. Peter Rufai, 'wake up' says da Lord. You're annointing with da Blood of Jesus, Peter Rufai.

Chinwe said...

They should run CT scans & MRI -pray he does not suffer from stroke or other complications.

Is the hospital qualified or equiped with the right equipments?

Speady recovery l wish him Amen.

Valentine (valentai2001@yahoo.com) United Kingdom. said...

May God in His infinity will protect and cover you with His precious blood. 'Wake up' and be healed, says da Lord. -By: Valentine (valentai2001@yahoo.com) United Kingdom.

BONARIO, BONARIO....quickest recover indeed. ur bomb even pass Shina Peter's own...lol

Wishing u speedy recovery....

People close to him should talk to him seriously. Mama is gone. We all have to die one day. Ojo a jina sira o. Amen!

FA said...

You better find a way to get him out of there. I have given up on nigerian doctors

Omo abeg no kpai ooooo. Nigeria don tire for die, die. It is well with u ijn

By His stripes you are healed sir... Amen!

Nekky said...

By his stripes u r healed sir! Receive ur healing in Jesus name,Amen

Dodo Mayana wish him quick recovery he's a Living legend..was standind close with him on Fri in Owerri.such a quite man!

Amen

And u nevery had a crush? Oh please save the self righteous attiude! Kids have crushes for any1 considered their heros! Its absolutely natural and has nothing to do with poster colours or not! U mean at age ten if u were asked to draw ur hero, you won't have one? Then its a shame!

isaiah said...

the lord is your strenght , let pray for him he has done nigeria well in his time.

isaiah said...

the lord is your strenght , let pray for him he has done nigeria well in his time.