Femi Branch returns to movies after accident that left him unable to walk for months | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 October 2012

Femi Branch returns to movies after accident that left him unable to walk for months

Some of you probably didn't notice that the dark and hunky actor has been off the movie scene for quite a while now. He injured himself on the set of his movie in December 2011 and only just recovered from the injury a few weeks back.

Femi Branch seriously injured himself when he jumped and landed on drainage steel during a stunt on a movie set in Ikorodu. The iron on the drainage cut his leg. He was treated in a hospital and was also treated by a Hausa herbal specialist. The actor was unable to walk for months. He said throughout the months he was unable to work and make money, he got support from good friends. But he's back now and grateful for the opportunity to return to his craft...but no more stunts, he says :-)

43 comments:

Lora said...

Hey.....tufiakwa!No more stunts ooooo.I pray u get beta

debbyt said...

may d good lord perfect your healing
debbyt Ghana

A very good and brilliant actor both in English and Yoruba. God bless him.

Linda, its written as an Hausa herbal not a hausa herbal... Even i cases where u write A LIB reader sent in bla bla, it should be written as An LIB reader. I stand to be corrected tho..Love ya always

Okubo said...

Doh. Welcom back. D fear of stunts is d beginning of wisdom. Lol!

Jenny-Coco said...

a very big welcome back to him tho

kingsluv said...

So he thought he's Jackin Chan pulling stunts for naija ground wey hard like desert! Like you say Lindy, we didn't notice he was MIA but thank God he is back maybe dis time he gon act like James Bomb 007....

Jenny-Coco said...

a very big welcome back to him tho

So happy for him

one beaten, twice shy...glad he didnt die. He is an okay actor, a little dramatic for me with his twisted lip styles but he cool

bro sory i pray such wont apen again

Thk God for restoration.

Thank God for him. Wish him all the best.

deczylet said...

Stuntman, pele

Welcom back bro

Welcome back.

cant' wait bro welcome back

What school did you go to. Its A Hausa based on context. Olodo

Warri Girl said...

WELCOME BACK FEMI

My role model.God will perfect his healing.Amen.

Am highly delighted!! Welcome back, d lord has broken evry barrier of delay n ur life.Now keep soarin!!!

Baba Ibeji said...

kaabo se daadaa lo de

Hi Linda,
Please my regards to him.
I "love" the guy much. Indeed, he is a good Actor.
If you have his number, please I will like to send something to him.
More grease to his elbow.
Adams

Very good actor I must say. He's too talented. Thank God 4 him sha

BLLOGLORD said...

Waow! thank God he is doing good now. started loving his acting from the soap "Domino"
Good to have u back bro n cut it down on 'em stunt thinz

BLOGLORD said...

A LIB reader = A Linda Ikeji Blog Reader
An LIB Reader = An Linda Ikeji Blog Reader

the choice is urs to pick the option that sounds right.

i will go for the former though

ifk2012 said...

U can't be serious now madam correcter!!!! Which school did u go to. Garri sch??? De didn't teach you- a e I o u???an hausa?? An LIB???? I'm sure u are joking sha or just looking for insults this evening..na waaaa

It's Jackie chan and James Bond, just incase you didn't know

masquerade said...

Olodo, na english u come korect for...y u neva start ur own blog site...mtsheew!!

Na nite skul e go....tho

Haba enuf gbagaun stunts U̶̲̥̅̊ peeps ( U̶̲̥̅̊ knw ursefs), pls read before U̶̲̥̅̊ click d button nxt time.Oshisko

Eeyaa, am happy u ar back again. “Emaa rora ooo“

@anon 2:01 pm, I can see "an" there and not "a" as u pointed out, maybe u shud wash off d super glue in ur eyes and read again. BTW, welcom back Mr Branch.

Mr desmond dennis, I tink u r d 1 dat has super glue in ur eyes cos wot is dere is "a" nt "an" hausa herbal man, n u madam corrector dis place is nt ur class room ok.

Yeah! All Acronyms are used with "an" eg an MNE(multi national enterprise) but "a LIB" sounds better *Floetry in motion*

Something like what? Ur boobs?

KOFOSHY said...

Welcome back Femi !!!

Na wa for all this english teachers o, ready the news n comment if u don't have an original thought move on to the next story, colo mentality ur pap be english? Jerks. This is a form for different view not essay class. We r happy for u, u know how to speak n write englis congratulation. Ps: DP

Glad u back but u sef too thick for stunts

Thank God u r better now. Neva knew u had an accident on set. God will continue to protect u IJN.

Very big welcome to Femi.

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

I bless God for his life

sleekreek said...

@Annon Oct 5, 2:01pm........pls u also need to know the use of English,,i agree with the first correction but the second one is totally wrong. u only use "AN" for words that begin with non-consonants (a,e,i,o,u)e.g AN aeroplane, AN egg,AN iron,AN orange but u use "A" for words that starts with consonants i.e all other alphabets except the ones mentioned earlier,,,so A LIB reader is very correct.........

Thank God for Femi and pls no more stunts oooo

'"