eLDee acquires Cadillac Escalade limousine for his artistes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 October 2012

eLDee acquires Cadillac Escalade limousine for his artistes

The rapper and CEO of Trybe Records, recently acquired a Cadillac Escalade limousine for artistes under his record label.

55 comments:

Warri Girl said...

Sister Linda,pls tell these rich rapper moguls not to forget our motherless babies home and d poor in our midst who cannot pay their hospital bills.
Ppl say all u want abt Tonto Dike,she never forgets d poor in our society. Thank u! Da Capone!!!

Big boi tinz.. nice one

na wa oh!!!..........all dz artists jt dey release anyhw..........hardwork truly pays......

Dr. Pinch said...

Limo for Lagos traffic. Nice one though

na compitition? Jst askin...

All these artist that feels that they need to 'declare' by the car they ride will soon discover that empty barrells make the most sound....
Eldee buying cadillac for his artistes....as he finished paying them sef? there are many pressing issues ......
This is not badbelle at all..just irritated at what these artist consider piority...
I watched MI and Ice prince being pranked and noticed that these guys drive regular cars and MI lives in an ordinary home....I am sure he can afford a luxury car and home and maybe in its even in the making, however its not be flunted everywhere...
God help us all with this 'show off' mentality common in most black race.

awon ele won bad gannnnnnnnn!!!!!!

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

Labete..

African Sweetheart said...

For Lagos?

Check out this site beautifuls!

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Each???

Eldee is not smile dis tym arnd.
He wants to give them comfort so dey could work hard

Dat's naija 4 u o. Noise makers.

all na wash!!!!

all these lie lie gist about artistes and them houses and cars.... Linda you self, shame on you for promoting the facade

I agree wit u but doubt if ice prince live quite simple... He bought a range sport lst year if m nt mistaken. I kinda lyk M.I' simplicity

Hw many times will pple tell u dat prank is yrs ago!!! Una no dey hear?

My-Lagos said...

He's Obviously my best rapper...

If you love LIB you'll sure Love My-Lagos. Visit now on:

www.my-lagos.blogspot.com

Wow all these flashy rides, u sure say no be for his 'wash' video lol.But I have a question, do our artistes really sell many records to be acquiring these flashy cars??

ebenzobukata said...

Rme!!! Eye2no!!! R u to teach dem? Long hiss......

that was really a dump post, m.I was living there 4yrs ago! He hasn't driven that car(E.o.d) in years. He even bough a range rover 2yrs ago. What do you mean by empty barrels? He bought a stretch escalade, do you even know anything bout coorporate branding? Why do you think top executives buy expensive cars. In business image is everything..... "All these artist that feels that they need" (its actually all these artists that feel) and some other crappy english you wrote that I wouldn't point out, worry bout yourself and don't hate on eldee. Its hard enough to stay afloat. Linda should have deleted your post.

This is why i'll never support Nigeria, lest Nigerians

@ anon 12:15pm, I hrd MI,Iceprince N Brymo all drive range rover sport... So even dat prank mite b wash, so leave eldee let him flaunt wat he has *jst sayin!

Dis is more than Music.. Dis artist should tell us what they are doing.

Haba linda does dat look like a limo? Lol dats just an suv u go fear cadillac limo now hahhaha!

exactly what I was asking.... "EACH?" OR...?????????

Pee said...

@Anonymous 12:15 M.I actually drives a White Range Rover Vogue. That Prank video was done a long long time ago. These artists are really making money off their business abroad. If only u knw the way they sell out shows in America, and thats not even including their endorsement deals oh

Nawa 4 ur English o

Anonymous 12:15pm,firstly that MI and Iceprince prank video is an old video,that was way back before they became as big as they are now,secondly what's wrong with acquiring expensive cars and houses if u can afford it especially when u ve worked so hard for it?these artist hustle n work hard n when they decide to spend their money how they please u complain,isn't that the reason they work hard?infact is that not the reason we all work hard?so we can afford a good life n whatever we want?*confused much*

all I wanna know is...where do i sign up??? :D

Nice one eLDee!! One advice tho,pls cruise dat big toy only on VI,Lekki,Ikoyi roads. If u like yasef,I REPEAT,if u like yasef,no carry am pass Oshodi,Amuwon Odofin,Ipaja,Egbeda,mushin roads o!! Awon boiz dey para gan!.....#nuffsaid... :))

Krayzie Klay.

Shey na each of dem he buy am for ni abi he buy one (I.e like a school bus) Abeg clarify dt part nah Linda. Either ways sha, nyc one Eldee baba.

@Anon 1:56- your English is the WORSTEST I have ever seen, so you are not in a position to correct anyone on this site, shameful, don't you think, and it's corporate not cooperate I think you meant to write. And while at it, you can't have a dump post online. That's where thrash goes. I think you meant "dumb post" right. So always look out for the log in your eyes first next time. Thanks

I hate it when people spend their money the way they want and some people are insulting them saying they should give money to less privileged instead. Everyman for himself. If they decide to, fine. If not, pls stop all these hollier than dou atitude. Afterall, they worked for the money. Give if they want to, its not a must.

G said...

all these acquiring, me too I will aquire my own. :-D

Ice prince lives on ma street in pedro area, gbagada. Its a nice apt but if they can afford all these big cars, they shld buy a house. They are so noisy at times coming in and out at odd hours of d nite. Their life style nd us regular folks working 9 to 5 don't jam at all.

Bigger boiz. Congrats man.

@anon 1:56, in all ur rantings, u realise that the original poster was right. MI has the cars you mentioned, but have u ever seen him flaunt it over d internet? If u check, most LIB readers didn't even know about the cars he has until u said it. I guess that's what the poster meant by empty vessels making d most noise....

This is lucabracee!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

No one mentioned Lagbaja got robbed..we only hear of the acquisitions..
Not pointing fingers @Eldee cos he's one of the sound ones..but all this buying hope money laundering no dey inside o!!..with boys touring all over the world..
And when are we going to have WE ARE THE WORLD song for Lokoja and all the rampant poverty??
@Anon..
U took a jab at someone's bad english..then turned around to.. use DUMP instead of DUMB!!

Treasure said...

These guys are doing well for themselves and are seriously branding themselves...well that's showbiz for you...and for those hating,u need a breakthrough coz when u av the money u'll do more ridiculous things!

Olu maintain did something like this, where is he now?? Extravagant spending isn't advisable. Though u hav to spend d money when its there

U sef WORSTEST!!..which kain english be dat..yet u dey mention log for somebody eye..mak u follow remove tree from ur eye 1st..haba!!

@Anon 9:45pm: you clearly lack sufficient grey matter to see that the WORSTEST was a jab at the earlier writer. Come what's really taught in schools these days? Shio

Blunt Queen said...

Lol they are doing blood money

Igborian Girl said...

Linda, why do you use your blog to promote materialism? is that the route you would like to take for your blog?

Igborian Girl said...

i really thought eldee was one of the smart ones.

for a country filled with so much poverty, it's astounding the lengths people would go to show off supposed affluence. how does it make you feel seeing people hawk peppers, buns and pap like their life depends on it, while you cruise in your Cadillac? how does it make you feel when people by the roadside are dressed in rags, while you are all decked out in your designer wears and weighed down with your million karat bling? are those people any less of citizens of nigeria than you are? are you any more of a citizen of this world than they are?

now, bear in mind that i can understand if you work hard for and have the money, AND YOU CAN SUSTAIN THE LIFESTYLE, it's your right to spend it as you please. but we know many of these people are not as rich as they would like the world to believe.

where is the money coming from, Mr, Miss and Mrs Singer/Actor/Actress? When was the last time you featured in a movie? when last did we hear a new song of yours on the radio? and yet you keep showing off these lavish items? to what intent and purpose? To make the poor man feel even more miserable? To make the average man feel he's still not good enough? to make the well-off feel like they need the items you display so that the rest of the world knows their status?

Is it a competition, Mr/Miss and Mrs Singer/Actor/Actress? who are you competing with?

please think more of humanity. vanity upon vanity is vanity.

congrats to eldee.... but, woh! linda we're tired of your this acquired that everyday!

I love this

amebo said...

........ So dis guy gt moni lyk dis???... No wonda, mo'che... show am her nakeness.... Only God kw weti she go show am now... #Akunakuna tins#

UNA NO GO KIII PERSON

he deserves it... he's been long in the industry. Eldee is worth it.... Gud work pal

www.torontolimousinesservice.ca offers most popular transport brand.

I have read so many articles or reviews about the
blogger lovers but this article is in fact a pleasant post, keep
it up.

Feel free to visit my web site; fabricadeaventuras.com.br