D'banj featured on the front page of London Evening Standard | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 October 2012

D'banj featured on the front page of London Evening Standard

FAB spotlight on Nigeria. Read the feature HERE

47 comments:

first yay

Galore said...

So?.....make I bgin dance ETIHI or what?

Well.....Am happy for Him

oyaaa.....All Theme Don Jazzy,,,make Una bgin dey get Headache

Galore said...

Aabeg na "Team" i be wan write ooo
Bfor @Nubian queen d English dictionary Mistress,,,,Yab her self

Beautiful! Just beautiful!!!

The kokomaster I'd doing big. Congrats

and so what???

Good job D'banj.

Hahahahah! If u missed dbanj's round on cool fm today u r on loooong thing....he kill all u haterz ask freeze.....u just cant beef success haterz ema ku danu.....

jofjac said...

Good work D'banj... Haterz go to hell.. He will surely rise to the top

Dbanjjjjjiiiiii the boi is bigger tha alll of u

One thing abt Dbanj is dt he'll always be at d top either u love or despise him cos he is born a star.

congrat dbanj #teamdonjazzy# hit ur head 4 transformer

Yeah, i listened to it tooo i think he is doing a media run cos he was at the beats earlier today with 2baba...

I love his husstlin spirit!!he's surely goin places!!i tink its cool wen people hates you for no reason coz u hv every tendency of growin higher!!weldone BIG FISH

TYBIZZLE said...

If u can mistakenly write theme instead. Of team den u must b rily razz!

wow said...

Kind of strange that he has so many haters and lost a huge amount of his fan base but seems to be getting bigger and more exposed. I beg i WANT haters too o maybe all those contract bin dey hustle for go land my hand

Warri Girl said...

D'banj going places.

SUPERDI said...

I'ᵐ happy for him. His inflated ego is gradually deflating. He has come to realize that africa does not have co kings in music.. 2baba is number one.

2baba is just too humble..less he won't do anything with this pompous dbanj. Heard jsleek is working on a hit collabo for both of them. I am glad he is learning Tʰᵉ ropes. There is no champion

This is nothing nor be model make front page too.See london is like 9ja now biko

Cudnt comment on d previous page.. Soo sad ldino n tekena wer also killed, my fellow upkumin artist ..remember wen We use 2 freestyle bck den in hilton 2 uniport n chat bout how we wud b signed under big labels.. RIP hommies.. Big ups dbanj we got u bck..@Tweetest_boi say so

The more you hate on someone, the more you fuel his success.Not that I am a regular club goer but every WHITE club I go to in London, clubs where I might be the only black guy,D'banj's only single keeps banging!Despite being released over a year.Dbanj keep frustrating the alomo haters that will never realise their talent.
Eze

Says who? TYBIZZLE hw much more razz can a name be? Ewwwwww

Maryjane Blogazine said...

GREAT! NIGERIA ARTISTS GOING PLACES! MY BLOG-Maryjanedavidson.blogspot.com

fags!

And who told you dbanj is pompous?hisss ode!

Way to go!

I've grown to appreciate D'banj more since he left Mohits and decided to do his own thing. May God bless his hustle.

BLOGLORD said...

Dbanj dbanj! issorai! thumbs up!

All those saying team d'banj and team don jazzy are the ones creating beef where there is none... #just shut up cos its disgusting nd immature. D both re doing their things differently and U shuld admire d both 4 their creativity... #mttcchheeewww

Galore SLaps @TY said...

@TY.....Yes am Razz,,,,Bcos U ar My Teacher,,,,You taught Me.......mthcewww....Park well joooorrr

Nonya said...

So because he's on the front page of that paper, some of you think he's made it big. Abi? Lol. Na wa for Naija people and illiteracy o. So you guys don't know how those papers make money? Anybody with cash and "backing" from Kanye West can get on any newspaper, magazine, TV show, etc. Its all part of PR jare.

Fact is that Dbanj is not doing well at all and trying his very best to stay relevant. Instead of appearing in every media outlet, he should go and make hits. I really doubt this alliance with Good Music is helping him. Dude better go back to Naija and collaborate wih Don Jazzy jare. Don Jazzy sucks without Dbanj and Dbanj stinks without Don Jazzy. Fact!

Dbanj #oyato#

I tink freeze is double faced chameleon.

Dbanj is not pompous? Den... Ur father is..mumu..

Choke on ur haterade, read the article before making nasty comments.

I listened to his time with freeze on cool fm, dbanj was so rude to some of the callers,no matter times you explain your issue with don jazzy,the question will keep coming back, maybe you should hire someone whose job will be to teach you on how to answer or avoid some questions diplomatically. It was very disrespectful of you telling callers off and threating to cut off their call, so sad indeed.
and even cool fm couldnt control him. Dbanji it is better to fight your fellow stars than your fans. Who reads evening standard anyway. Train and bus newspaer

Nice and beautiful

@Slummillionaire, 2Baba is not as popular as Dbanj in the UK. Maybe in some other countries.

Emperor Bintin Laye said...

It DBANJ AGAIN!

King Bintin Laye said...

*its*

I love Dbanj & I love all the Naija artists making us happy. However, I have to be very honest with u. It's the song OLIVER TWIST that is popular, not Dbanj. The Oliver twist video in which he (dbanj) was featured heavily hasn't even made much of an impression. Now compare with "Gangam style" from that South Korean guy that is practically taken over the world and has gathered hundreds of millions of hits on YouTube! Dbanj has to do more hits, videos etc. One gets the impression that hes hanging on for dear life onto the Oliver twist effect. And please, please stop all this talk about "Dbanj hustle"! Here in London we ain't seeing any hustle, all we are seeing here is the effect of a very well made song which is a hundred times more popular than the singer. Thank you

Som1 is being hyped in Europe, dnt u knw dat anytime he lands in Africa especially in Nigeria.... U suppose to knw dat †ђε Media will rush after him.. Dbanj - Eja nla (big fish)

Mumu pikin who told u dat Dbanj is pompous? We r evn tryn to figure out who is more humble btw Dbanj & 2Baba...
I wanna ask you if u knw dat both of them r evn good frndz?

Kelechukwu clap 4 urself... Well done

Sure.... U talk sense a lot

Go Dbanj its ur time to shine abeg!!

God will bless u! Ure d only person dat has said d truth here o! D song is more popular dan d'banj but he shud employ a good p.r team outside naija to get him known na!