C'mon, we don't carry sex toys in our bags! Right, ladies? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 October 2012

C'mon, we don't carry sex toys in our bags! Right, ladies?

According to one fake report, 5 out of 10 Nigerian women in Lagos carry sex toys in their bags. That's BS right, ladies? Or am I wrong?

158 comments:

African Sweetheart said...

yep, nonsense!!

Check out this site fine peoples!
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

AJ said...

This can't be true. how many women even own sex toys? And why carry it around? If they had said 'makeup, toiletries, sweets and food', I wudav agreed...lol

Let's encourage ourselves today. www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com
http://wp.me/p2f9On-fV

JAMES said...

Obviously, women love sex alot than guyz, y won't they carry sex toys about. Women and sex are always affiliated... So its a normal thing.

That's not true and its real BS.

Anabel said...

Sharap there!

Uknaija said...

Why not say one in every two? You know it's the same fraction right?

Trust me linda women carry it well,I'm a flight attendant and most of us have it,when all we do is sleep in diffrent hotels every night u either shag up with the pilots or use ur little rabbit simple.single or married women.that's what sells well in sex shop online

It is not true. Women in Nigeria can't even boost of having a sex toy let alone carrying it around in their bags. Oshi! When it is not gala. False Report

Abeg. I don't think that this is a naija woman's purse. Where are the 3 phones for each network.... Where is the chewing gum nah and the chewing stick wey we dey tiff for every restaurant where we enter..... Some other things dey miss here ohhh.. Lin Lin, believe me; some other things wey I no fit mention dey miss for here e.g.....where our "ALWAYS".... lol;
But truth be told how many can even afford the sex toys.... and how many can use it....by the time we know, Federal government go soon ban that one too. smhhhhh

Pure BS!!

Okubo said...

Only a buzu will say smtn like dat. Mscheew!

the way women are going on about sex these days in nigeria, i will be suprised if they dont carry sex toys

U can only speak for ya self o.girls dey carry stuff these days

Musediq said...

Lol...thats so untrue, shey na road dey wan dey use am? Mumu report

if you want t carry your sex toys its your right to do so provided you are an adult whats the big deal , there are to many pretenders amongest nigerian women

Thats not true, i have never seen it. I think is unafrican. Why do we girl need it when there alot of strong n handsome guys everywhere. Lol

God should help us in this country

@james,ur comment just shows how ignorant u are.....y wud women carry sex toys,how women have seen a sex toy before.that is a uselesss survey.
Miss anonymous101.

That's not true

Women loves sex more than men??hell no!!!men are dogs!!!biko james go get ur head examined.person never see food chop na to go buy sex toy dey carry waka...nonsense

those photos are not right oooo...where are the pads and tampons!!!!!!!!

I've never owned or used a sex toy! I don't see any reason in using that stuff when I can play with the real one. If I was single then maybe I would need one, but when I was single I wasn't interested in it either. How reliable is the source of this study Linda? Because as poor as nigeria is, I don't think sex toy is what half of the women are spending their hard earned money on!!!

complete BS jor

IAmhairs said...

never seen anyways....might be true or not....who knws

ammie said...

Not true biko!

Bishop said...

"Fine Peoples" its either u are dumb, or u have akamu in ur head, onye efulefu

dats aweful... We ain't dat creative in dat aspect! We prefer d real deal... Wrong observation!

BULLSHIT!!!!!tchew

Wat do u mean by women love sex dan guyz? Dis is not true pls.

E never bad reach like that

@Icekiddd said...

Nt correct, tho d ratio of peeps wit sex toys are on the increase. But not this much

Total bullshit. Na lack of gist or boredom dey cause ds kind report? (˘̯˘ ) Am 25 and I live in lag and I ve never seen a sex toy nt to talk of owning and carrying one in my bag.... Hisssss*!!!

bumble bee said...

This is sooo not true,haba,how many ladies own sex toys,talkless of carrying it around..

Come o this mr.James kilode na y u jast dey attack women? Hain so ur sisters female cuzins gfs dey all carry sex toys abi?? MtcheeeeewwWhhhhhh

Arrant Nonsense!!!! That's not true, I have 3 sisters nd not even one has "Sex Toy".
Get ur facts right FAKE REPORTER!!!!

well am nt suprised! Dis my first comment o!!

sharap jor!!!....c ur stupid mouth sayin 'women n sex r affiliated'...mumu!...
If dey carry it in dia bags,wer wld dey use it???....in molue or BRT...
Linda,dis z total BS.....so wrong!

bulls_eye said...

Na to dey use inside molue or what? Na everybody dey sleep, dream, wake up and publish study now. Nonsense and ingredient!

So fuckin lie

stupid girls

Sharrrrraaaapppp who asked u,and who told u so!oluku

BLOGLORD said...

Totally untrue! if u say almost all Nigerian women carry mirror and make-up in their bags, i'd say so true. we can't do without keeping our faces on point most times; But sex toys, that na fat big lie!

Yea! It's true Women loves Sex A lot dan Men so a normal thin 2 carry 4 most of d Female

It is true. Naija women are hypocrites and always in denial......

That's plain BS!

Warri Girl said...

This is so not true, abeg who carried out this wrong survey.

Woman are sex toys themselves so it's normal 4 them 2 carry sex toys in their handbag around bcux them don't kno when they'll need it.

Real8 said...

Right. What kind of foolishness is that? Who carries sex toys up and down sef?

NoT tru 1bit,those that own sex toys sef hide them deep in their wardrobe.not2carry about

Nt true

BS sounds like a cunning market strategy! Tsk tsk tsk

kanayo said...

There į̸s a possibility. I've seen one and normally women don't like guys near their handbags so what re they always hiding. Even a gal u̶̲̥̅̊ light steady won't still give u̶̲̥̅̊ access to her handbag. Its possible chikina

@ james.think b4 u talk.if women love sex,it means u fuck ur gf or wife every mins.#arindin#

Nigerian women overdo things bcos of ignorance. Sex toys are not to be carried everywhere. All the girls Hv dated in Yankee Hv sex toys but they only use it when they are single or no booty call. Sex toy helps a woman satisfy herself if she's a nympho or she wants to be faithful. A lot of men it's ok for a woman to use toys while he's in action. Man if ur woman is using that toy the same time u are pounding that kitty cat then u should be ashamed. Women keep their toys when their men satisfy them good.

Jannie said...

Sex its a natural thing and i believe dat almot everyone likes it,but not to d xtend of carryn it along. Its bulshit!

miss pepe said...

Total BS!!

You obviously don't know anything about women. You are definitely a virgin or na only ashewo you know

Very very untrue gist

@james1:51 u no get sense! Ode ni if women r afflicted wit sex den plus ur mama, sista nd gf or wife! Oshi wae no sabi talk!

Pls wats BS

*Affiliated* I meant

Emamoke777 said...

Not true even if they had sex toys i'm sure they'd never leave the house with them

Dats nonsense nawww! We aren't always dt horny, bsyds how many women own a sex toy?

One Word Man said...

Well I can't speak for the totality of naija babes, be where I stay @ they dig d real deal..
Sex toy bawo, can it even compete wit d realyyyyy.
Linda abeg next story, dis 1 na baruf story, I TG u sef talk say na fake report....
U go just make boyz start to dey search woman bag

Thıs BS, an average woman have several toasters ıf needs sex at any gıven tıme, all she needs 2 do ıs approach her toasters ınstead of carryıng sex toys about.
All BS + my opınıon

lol..dnt tink its tru sha

sharyoh said...

major BS!

This is really not true, how many people even know what sex toys are. When people are struggling to get to work and other places, they won't even have time for dat.

Hmmmm!!

Hahahahahha! Dats not true joooor! Even if I av a sex toy,y carrying it about?

smile said...

This is so not true. Most nigerian ladies do not have sex toys because of their over righteous behaviour, the ones that own sex toys like to hide/keep them at home, students or young girls that own one talk about it or show the guys in the bid to be up-to-date or a happening babe but thats just a few.. Very wrong research.

Naija women wey de fear

amebo said...

They dnt mean 'sex toy' as in 'sex toy'. .... It means toys dat can b used 4sex.... E.g.. Long curvy Lipstick,stimulatin hair brush,. ..etc al dis toys cn b improvizd as 'sex toy'.... Linda tink abt it u'l kw its 8 out evry 10

. ....*I rest ma case*

amebo said...

They dnt mean 'sex toy' as in 'sex toy'. .... It means toys dat can b used 4sex.... E.g.. Long curvy Lipstick,stimulatin hair brush,. ..etc al dis toys cn b improvizd as 'sex toy'.... Linda tink abt it u'l kw its 8 out evry 10

. ....*I rest ma case*...

You are so clueless james. U are obviously a teenager.if I see u hear again I will tell ur mummy nd daddy.

amebo said...

. ....*I rest ma case*...

Ladies, please speak for yourself! You know you dont move around with a sex toy in your bags but can you say da same of your friends, except maybe you do check their bags often and if you do, what exactly do you look for? Anyways, I dont see anything wrong in ladies having/carrying/using sex toys. I would rather have my woman own/use one than cheat on me with a dude.

How many women did they check their handbags? Stupid report

Mr. James pls do your research well. Lagos babes experience alot of fatigue and they wont carry sex toys, even prostitutes wont want to get exhausted b4 catching a customer. so next pls!

dazzy said...

people and there fake reports. The report is a big fat lie. these people should leave Nigerian women alone biko.

DAT PROVES DAT WE CAN DEF DO WIFOUT MEN IN D WORLD.I SURE MOVE AROUND WIF MYN.COMES IN HANDY

SEX toys hmmmm ...vibrators right?..well all women carry cos your phones tend to vibrate heheh it wld stand as a substitute till u get to the real 1@ home

How many even get sex toy sef, talk of τ̅☺ carry about.....local gals mtcheeeew

bouqui said...

Not sure about the statistic, but a whole lot of nigerian women have sex toys n a good number keep a little somtm somtm in der bags for emergencies

Its not definite,some will have it in their bags and some won't,its a decision but that doesn't necessarily mean all girls carry sex toys in their bag.
That's what I think!!!

Rubbish..
Mtschewwww,
Or is make-up the new sex toy?

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

So not true,not even 1percent true! If u say 5 out of 10 has in their homes, then thts abit understandable

Imbecile dat wat u re,how dear u say sometin so ridiculious perhaps ur mother is or was a prostitute from ur sense of reasoning IDOIT

PRETENCE said...

Hehehe, c dem pretending. After U̶̲̥̅̊ will catch dem inside bank toilet.

Na fake story,dnt believ in all story.ride on we love u linda

Abdulgafaar said...

Our economy is bad and guys are after making money. No wonder alot of women carry travelling bags on their alms with those toys...

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

I don't live in Lagos so i don't know how true it is but the owners of these two bags need to get makeup bags eish!

The reporter is sick

Absolutely untrue. sex toys aren't even a common.thing in Nigeria. think its just another excuse silly guys make to say girls r so sex starved

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

@james... Ure so dumb.... Does ur mum and sisters carry sex toys around... Probably dey do. U shud tink b4 u make a comment.. Mind you, all galz r not d same

Nigerian ladies have and use sex toys,YES.but they definately dont carry dem around in their handbags.they are hidden somewhere in those drawers

Topdawg said...

LInda, why do you call it a fake report? Naija ladies are now sex crazy particularly those in Lagos. Abi you no dey carry am? What of that one whe you dey use for toilet when nobody dey?

MAXIMUS™ said...

@Christiana, did you just call someone an Imbecile, Idiot, Son of a prostitute - all in one sentence?! Oh my days, the word RUDE isn't enough to describe you. Gosh! I shudder!

na lie

Godspowerogono said...

is true dat many wemen go out with sex toy ..especially wen day re travelling.. I have see meny...but can d toy fuck dem well?

Godspowerogono said...

is true dat many wemen go out with sex toy ..especially wen day re travelling.. I have see meny...but can d sex toy fuck dem well?

Sharrap jo! Na ur type dey spoil flight executives' repute... I'm a cabin crew member too and I don't carry sex toys nor shag pilots, and I can say dat abt my colleagues too.... Mscheeewww!!!

yvonne said...

Its nt true o,m 26yrs old nd ve never seen one apart frm seeing them in magazines nd movies,I ve heard abt them would like to experiment though,bt even I ve it,y would I keep it in my bag ke?it would be in d privacy of my room unless m travelling wit it,still nt in my hand bag,in my box,so embarrassing if it falls on d ground,or at d checking point at d airport,mehn girls dey vex o..

Kini mumu yi n so?! Wetin dis opio dey yarn??? Joor lo sun!!!

BullShit

James n Darlington.....I sorry 4 Una, Yea Ryt, I sold d 4 sex toys in ur Mums pant Drawer if she has any......+ Ur Gf ordered 4 Sum too, Dis whr ha Exact Words, Pls I'll lyk sum huge Vibrators cos James is an Undeveloped Lil Faggot!!!! .....c ur Mouth lyk ladies r Sex toys......Darlington, U remind me of d Maiguard I employed wt Terrible Mouth Odour.....mtchew....

Lols.@james sowi ooo! See attack from evri where!! In my own opinion,some women MITE have sex toys bt carryin it about in deir handbag is JIST!! This is d Modern era, notin is impossible. Back in d days,it wld have been a taboo,bt now... Anoda issue y is it dat ladies sleepin ard wif men for mani(control) not a big deal anymore?

Girls said...

I don't know whether it's true or not ooooo, but I will speak for myself. My 2 naked eyes never see sex toy be4 both for pix or real life. Na only name I hear.

See ur mouth ! Shorop jor!!

Ayex- NGTRends.com said...

U would be suprised how many women owns 1 though.

analyses are tested thru questionnaires,interviews, focus groups etc so @ d same time it is statistically correct :s

baby cute said...

women are not sex freaks, most of us control it,unlike men geez

KOFOSHY said...

Looool

Abeg which women? Does this include the ones in my village, mtschewwwwww, sex toy ko dollbaby ni

Are we meant to laugh?

we women should stop pretending. we should tell the truth and shame the devil. linda you too you no dey use am? you no dey carry am go travel?

lolz actually they work around with mobile crib... cream, makeup kit, fresh pants, cloths and stuff.. haha

Where r d sex toys in these pictures? Am not naïve but I can't recognize 1 here

I have a rabbit dildo and I don't carry it around so that story is totally silly.

Nna! i heard they move around with tha thing like blackberry in their bag not in there hand publicly o, except when in their comfort zones.. the cost or food is not a problem, it values the same as blackberry fones, don't alot of girls have BB, despite no food? lolz

Diz said...

This is not true. Nigerian women are cultured and are not exposed to such. Even in western world ladies hardly carry sex toys not to of african women! The survey is 100% wrong.

Abeg wts a sex toy? I'm lost

Obviously he has a warped mind;why bring d mother into this? shows how uncouth you are.mtcheeeeeeeew!

Jerk !!

Of course we don't! Is this a ploy for some 15mins of fame abi wetin?? Mtcheeew...on to the next one abegy. P.E.

enyinaya whats the concept of your reply. are u mentaly disturbed?

half the people who read this blog are disturbed. its always sharrap. gerrout. oluku. mumu. idiot.

some women dont need to buy sex toys they use things like cucumber or coke bottle:)))

see them pretenders. no be una de use plantain and coke botle de wank. my colleague once confessed she bought sausages at shoprite to pleasure her self when she was single.

women love sex

most women dont need to buy the real sex toys, they use things like cucumber or coke bottle. so any time you see any woman buying cucumber know that there is something up:)))

ANGELIC said...

Sex toys???? Am jst wonderin y any normal woman wil need dat 4, *disgusting*

em........ Is there a mechanized pussy for guys? Cos i fink d guys are been cheated na. *wink*

Sex toys? Aw many Naija chicks cn afford dat?? Well,I heard Nokia 3310 iz d happenin thing nw.. D vibration no b hia.. Ladies,is dis true??... Hehe!

Krayzie Klay.

Pot Of Honey said...

na lie if them carry sex toys around na where them go use am? na for road?

i think people play with it when they are having sex..like a teddy bear or a doll you play with while having sex i guess

Datz an obvious lie jare...n d person who said so is obviously jobless

Sociable said...

In developed countries maybe but naija hmmm not sure yet

Reports like these make Nigerian women seem oversexed. Who in their normal mind would travel with a toy. Is it a day-to-day necessity? Let each woman speak for herself...lol.

Nothing wrong with carrying around a sex toy. The thing is, it's just not true. What population was sampled, if indeed there was a sample? It was probably a tiny, close-nit elite group. You think a petty trader with kids to feed has the time or money to buy a vibrator? I can't even believe this is up for discussion. 50 percent indeed. And to you guys that call it 'unafrican' get over yourselves. How do you know previous generations didn't have local sex toys. nonsense. If i hear that unafrican thing again ehn... homosexuality is unafrican, pornography is unafrican, child molestation is unafrican, yet all of these things are happening and increasing with our denial*hiss*

U r sooooo funny

Them dey carri am...dat late cynthia osokogwu had sex toys nd female condoms in her bag, wen d police found d bag..so stop pretending

since nigerian girls cant get the sex toys,they prefer carrying carrot or banana,or candle or cucumber..lol,i guess thats why they dont allow men check their bags..so you wont be like "what the hell are you doing with this"......

If τ̣̣ђё sampling method is wrong, then τ̣̣ђё whole analysis is wrong despite τ̣̣ђё quality of τ̣̣ђё questionnaire. Women love sex, yes but to conclude that 50% of lagosian women carry sex toys around is total crap

seyi said...

Guess u've been slammed with it lately and it's really disturbing u. Pele. U seem to be the one disturbed

someone said...

It's no one's fault u are so dry down there and probably a lesbian, dats y u don't know what dick shapes does to the vagina. Visit mfm soonest

mizay said...

James. U on point jhoooor! No mind them, see as dem d form nonsense.

mizay said...

I tell you

mizay said...

I see you jare

You are so rational , ar u a 9ja man?

na lie o linda , ladies dey carry sex toys o , i know some ladies who would.

lets go shopping at www.shopfromgreatlady.com you guys should really check dis site out

TOTAL BULL SHIT.....WHEN WE NEVA PUT MAKE UP BAG AND FONES FINISH LOL...

but wait oh linlin!.....the bottle of water can be used as a sex toy na, after all i have seen a dame use it before, improvisation right?

According to reports, There was one in cynthia's bag as at the time of her death...I think most of the ladies carry them...buh I can't just ascertain the percentage...even at workplace, some take a nap wth it...

jennietobbie said...

anon 3:07 hahahahahahah!! When it's not gala????? Tell them!!!!!

I'm a guy & I dnt really know... Bt I dnt think Nigerian women would b able 2 go about with sex toys...

edited BS not real, far from the truth. everyone knows that
sex toyz are women's vogue

Jonty Rodes said...

I thought the scene you wrote was excellent; the line-by-line breakdown is even better. Sex Toys