Charly Boy confirmed as judge on Nigerian Idol - to return as Linda | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 October 2012

Charly Boy confirmed as judge on Nigerian Idol - to return as Linda

It's been confirmed that Charly Boy will be returning as a judge on Nigerian Idol. But for this third season, he won't be returning as Charly Boy, but as his alter ego, Linda.

Linda is the woman in the area fada and that's who you all will be meeting on the music talent show soon to premier

Meanwhile, Tiwa Savage will not be returning as a host, as she's busy working on her debut album.

92 comments:

African Sweetheart said...

Lol.

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Good for you linda , you have a new name sake.

Hmmmmmmmmn! Oga Charlie sorry Linda

He should change his stahe name to charlie girl now

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
dave1 said...

issorait...HRC(Her Royal Craziness)is highly welcome. Lets wait nd c wat 'she' brings to d table

I am sorry but the boy george look is so 1980's.

Naija Boy George

Gothic tinz.....SMH **Floetry in Motion**

bad news

tbaba said...

...the Woman in him, what is the definition of homosexual or bisexual? Linda am not fooled try better next time.

SOULJACHIC said...

OMG seriously? *sigh* This Charly boy sef.... I don't know if this makes me more interested in the show or not. This linda character is weird though...

Sexily Endowed said...

Awwwww so wen they want to ask for his opinion is “Linda wat do u say huh?” I hear una, 9ja i dey hail una ooooo.

Ewo! Linda, he is U̶̲̥̅̊r name sake oh. Wats U̶̲̥̅̊r own alter ego? Hope it's not chali.... I comment my reserve!

Is the linda in him real or all is just a publicity stunt cos I don't trust this peepz.u go fear uncle charlylin's make naa.Jazmin.

Dr. Rukevwe said...

Does this dude ever take time to think about the negative impact his consistent "feminine" acts have on his children???

I won't be surprised to finally hear he had a plastic surgery to become a woman. Why would a man ALWAYS love to act feminine??!

Alter ego ko, Linda ni!!! Mtchewwww...

This guy is simply loosing it... Na like dis e dey start, i pray make u no reach oshodi cos if u do, der will be no psychiatric help.. Mscheww!!! Next...

Guy is getting a lot of good coverage on LIB. Does 'Linda' have something more to do with Linda?

lulu king said...

Very interesting . He is weird but being weird isn't always a bad thing . His persona is perfect for tv .

Grandpa!!! Come home, we need you..

Tinaa said...

Charlie boy is so weird nd demonic...

Tinaa said...

He is a demon possessed being. Demon is smelling all over him!

The pesin wey do Charlie boy this kain tin ehn.... E no go better for you at all!

POSH ♥

This guy is soooo gay. Aint nothing gothic about his looks.

Warri Girl said...

Linda this is what you wanted since for your name sake 2be on the show

aibeekayzle said...

dude luks lyk freddy kruger. Wot an ugly woman.

Linda happy to hear ur name sake as a man

What exactly is this (wo)man's talent? I tot you had to have a background in music to be a judge on a singing talent competition?

TELL THIS OLD MAN TO GO AND SEAT DOWN AND STOP FOOLING HIMSELF

I HOPE HE CHANGES HIS VOICE ALSO TO THE KIND OF VOICE "LINDA" SHOULD HAVE??

Beef, we're nigerians, we don't know boy george, we want our own 'boy akpan' or 'boy adamu' or 'Girl Linda'& he's serving it

skull n bones+alter ego=Illuminati tinz

Let the show begin, all I wonna see is a better and a bit matured Nigerian Idol than what will had in the previous edition.

The host or judge doesn't really matter now
Abi? .....all we are saying is give us a classic Nigeria Idol

www.lanreclassic.com

Pls wen is dis nigerian idol sef.

SHANTELSLEEK DESIGNS said...

It nigeria guy idol smh

Angelic said...

Beautiful nonsense!

Children watch Nigerian idols,so what message is Linda as a judge passing.

You lot are sick for condoning this type of foolishness. May God help you all.

zimid E said...

na xo CrazE dey move o....na stagE 2 stagE mara

GLAM ME PRO said...

linda ikeji not dat of charllie am writing this piece to. linda biko my sister i jus saw a video of how those students were brutally murdered and i've been in tears all along. how could a human being tht has no power to take sum1's life be this wicked. if u see dis video *smh* u will weep to d extent they brought out d brains of the last boy tht didnt die easily. please am writing this so u can use d influence u have to look into this matter cz u alwz have a way of bringing justice to whom deserves it. those boys shudnt have been killed like fowls.... biko Nwanyioma. daalu!

Na real wa... Charlie linda z just d definition of madness

LOBATAN!!!if I see ds kind person 4 seat,I no go fit sing again o... Lol.ts well

Ekwensu

this guy is possessed!

stighe said...

My thoughts exactly.Aint original

KD said...

LOL

t said...

Love it. It's called showbusiness.

(I don't actually watch TV tho')

Native Dr Charlie Chick Sorry Linda girl him colleague terry G Say na free madness =D =D ♒ђåª•Ñ’媕ђåª♒=D =D

Ogunbanwo Oluwaseun said...

make una dey dia dey complain, next season if hin talk say na goat hin wan be,hin go stl ja hin bar. i see it all as creativity, a means to an end #shikena. if u lyk no post am :-l

Lol! Charley boy won't kill person. Why doesn't he wear dresses as well to complete the look? Attention seeker! Plus there is no way he is not ur sugar daddy Linda! I can't believe he is the one chopping u sha. Smh! Lol

Speechless

Confused man

Wale said...

This man na only GOD fit save u.Nobody understands u again.

I just watched d video of dose 4 uniport student dat were killed n tears kip dropping frm my eyes.... I can imagine d pain dey went tru b4 death, human beings r wicked oooo, taking anoda persons life, if u can bear to watch it http://bit.ly/ULh07z. God will punish dis ppl for bringing dis kids family pain n anguish.... Linda plss I beg u in God name post dis comment, I knw itz irrelevant to dis post

Wale said...

All powerful men of GOD,pls.,help this man.

YESCO no ni said...

Keeps re inventing himself.....cannot remember one charlie boy song...but he is always around .....( I respect his wheel)

MORLARD said...

But Seriously Can this dude be an idol to anybody? Can any parent be happy to have their children screaming and shouting and wanting to be like him ? Can he be projected as a proud national entity .. Please , We Should wake up to the kinda shows we show on air ... It speaks ill of us as a nation ..Nigerian Idol represents morality and icon..and its quiet pelucid this , is not what it should be.. ShET!!!! @morlardybaba

Uduak Dyamond said...

Linda, bikonu...how I go take know my Alter Ego? Any LIBer with an idea? Pls lemme know ASAP....... This Charly Linda funny sha!!

Ikeji..make u advice this chap na! How can u be having identity crisis at age 70 (or is it 60?) This one na dementia oo

Photoshoot concept & direction by Egor Efiok.

Make-up, styling & customization of Charlyboy's glasses by Princess Amayo.

Photography by Brendan @ Cosir Films UK.

Linda oooooo..... Twas real horror what dey did to those uniport boys ooooo. Just watched d vid... OMG!! I couldn't finish watching. People that were saying the boys deserved it. Pls watch d first 2 mins of d vid.... NO ONE DESERVES THAT!!!!! NO ONE!!!!! Where are the hearts of the killers? Where are the hearts of the WOMEN who looked on? OMG....

YEEEEEEEEH.I LOVE U CHARLEY B....OH SORRY LINDA BOBO.MWAAAAH.AMA BIG FAN

Area father or Area mother? If ÊŠ meet him during sex with a man & call him a Gay, he'll say he was not †Ñ’ε one involved dat it was †Ñ’ε woman inside him called Linda #rubbish talk#

Charly Boy Linda is d reason a don't watch Idols

Please now, I do want to hear what you saw in the video. What did you expect eh? Why would you go and watch a video of people being killed?smh

The makeup is terrible. They should have atleast drawn the eyebrows right. Lol

ALL U HATERS SHOULD COME KISS OUR BIG BLACK ASS.GO LINDA GO LINDA GO LINDA

I can't believe dis is d same Charly boy I used to watch & enjoy as a kid.One, I saw as a future leader.Sure,he's a leader but its clear who he is not leading------d sane future leaders!*indeed!anythng is possible on cbs!lol!

My 4 yrs old daughter asked me why Charlie boy looks like a monster on the last Nigerian idol.

May God save this old, deluded fool

Big fool.

this so inhuman and gross. i was reading comments as usual on LIB,sum1 posted this blog thewordcompass.blogspot.com i visited the blog and found sumthing interesting about christian sex rules,i think married couples sud check it out.

Pinkie said...

Charly boy and Linda should go get a life. And a room too. They should stay locked in.

I don't like what you people are saying the killers should be arrested, for what? The whole community should be wipped off...... As long as the are aware of the death....... I remember obansajo and tvee

Linda, just watched the video of the killing of those boys, I don't care what they did (except if they raped a child) this is just not right. Those boys suffered too much and for what!!! Laptop and blackberry? We have come to a point in this country where we don't know what is right or wrong anymore. The fact that people stood by, watching, encouraging, and the B*stard recording this will all rot in hell. They should trace the source of the video and subject the monster to the exact same treatment. We live in a society where sexual imorality, insatiable thirst for material things and 'cluelesslessness' reign supreme. I am a pregnant woman and I am so scared for the life I am bring into this world. Is my daughter going to be another satistic in this madness going on? How do I protect her from this? God help me! I am just sad. These kids went to school for Christ sake!!! Do I home school my children? What is this world turning into, if u are not scared of househelp or any domestic staff or neighbor molesting ur child, u are scared of stranger kidnapping them, then exposure to public looting of our nations wealth and the culprits being celebrated as heros and young children aspiring to be just like them, if not that, its the currupt, trigger happy police men, then they go to the uni and u r scared of cultism and aristos / peer pressure. I tire o! Even churches are no longer safe, where do we run to linda, where, I am sooooo scared for my unborn child o linda.

That Girl said...

This Charly Boy is such an attention hoe. Tueh!

if this man thinks this is alright and superb then sometin is wrong with him. what dos he want to tell little kids ehn..Sometimes u just need to sit and ask ursef do i rily need this publicity for my life to move forward. he wont be remembered for anytin.

Blunt Queen said...

Urs will be gold

Dear MR Charles Oputa, I empathise with you for experiencing male Menopause as a result of a severe reduction of your testosterone levels. I understand that must be the reason for using 'linda' as an alter ego to disguise the symptoms u r experiencing which includes reduction in male pattern hair distribution, enlargement of the breasts, weak erections etc. i appeal to you that before dementia or alzheimer's sets in you should consider putting your law degree/qualifications to good use. You may wish to start by looking a the 2 stories above yours regarding the guys killed by the Aluu community, many other stories of injustice abound in Nigeria and your intellect will be kept busy and sharp by taking on such ventures. God bless and I will always remain fond of you.

I've never reallly been interested in Nigerian idols cos I think it can be much better than what they offer. Uncle Charly has made it easier to avoid it. God will help him.

staff said...

HOW COME I DONT HEAR YOU HOS CALLING HIM GAY.. RIGHT BECAUSE HE'LL BEAT DEMONS OUT OF YOU IF YOU TRY IT, YET YOU GUYS BULLY THESE YOUNG FLAMBOYANT GAY BOYS, SHAME ON YOU NIGERIANS

Toluwalase said...

Are you seriously telling me this man is not gay? the truth will come out sooner than later.

now am convinced this man is possessed........smh

Dotdot said...

Why would Nigeria Idol sign Charley Boy again please what is he preaching to the younger ones that are watching the programme? Nonsense

this is bullshit......what is Nigerian idol protraiting

why are they encouraging this?

Blossom said...

*short hiss*

AMJ said...

LINDA SORRY OOOOOOOOOOO NA MADMAN NAME SAKE YOU

this man needs to be in aluu community

....why are they not bothered about how misleading and confusing this could be for our kids?????

Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in
accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
Anyway I'll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

Look into my web-site; Sky Angebote 2013

I used to be suggested this blog by means of my cousin. I'm no longer certain whether this post is written
via him as nobody else recognize such unique about my
problem. You're amazing! Thank you!

Also visit my webpage; Key Kaufen (www.whobis.com)