Another dead baby found near a refuse dump in Gowon Estate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 October 2012

Another dead baby found near a refuse dump in Gowon Estate

Residents of the area woke up early this morning to find a new born baby stone dead near a refuse dump right before the entrance of Gowon Estate at Ponle bus stop. The new born was left there alive because two women later said they heard the cries of a baby in the early hours of this morning as they headed to the market but didn't know where it was coming from.

The baby was left there naked to battle the cold for hours. He sadly died before anyone even realized he was there. I think abortion is better than this. There's no reason for any woman to do this to a child..no reason! Photos when you continue...

gg

134 comments:

Gist Arena said...

Kai. this is wickedness, how can a woman, after carrying a baby for 9 months, will have the mind to do such to an innocent baby. God will not forgive the person that did this, y not look for a motherless babys home to drop the baby. some people are looking for a child while some are killing the one God gave them. Its a pity

Or they could have given the child to motherless babies home instead of abortion. I just don't get women who leave their own blood child to die like this!

absolutely no reason. after 9 months when some women are asking for the fruit of the womb? wickedness. God help us

This is wickedness. Why not give the baby out for adoption if u are not ready to take care of the baby. God Have Mercy

Nekky said...

Jesus!!! this is cruel, mean and inhuman. if u can't take care of the baby, why bother carrying it for 9months? couldn't you have aborted it (tho it's still bad)???? i pray the person who did this repents and ask god for forgiveness. what a world!!!!!

Some people wicked o...GALAXY!

kcee said...

When she was sleeping around, didn't she know there will be consequences.
I tire for some people.

this is wikednes! the woman that did ds doesnt deserve to live n i hop she live wit ds act for d rest of her life

Immaculate said...

MAY HE REST IN PEACE. SO SAD

some women are soooooo wicked. This is heart breaking

I hope government officials are seeing this. This is why they should sort out their health care and benefits for young/single/poor mothers. I also hope parents are seeing this. All that pressure of not having a child out of wedlock. Mistake happens, nobody will die if the mother does not marry the father.
This is probably the result of a teenage pregnancy and the poor girl was scared shitless.
If babies are dying like this in Nigeria, who will be our future???
Cursed Country.

Menakaya's Baby.

This s plain man's inhumanity to man. I pray dat God wll forgive whoever did such. There a many women out der lookn helplessly 4 a baby, she shld hv wrapped him d dropped him in front of someones home or a motherless baby home.

heartless Woman! wicked Woman!! this is so unhuman! i hope she live with it 4 d rest of her life!

BEEN CRYING SINCE LINDA, HE DOESNT DESERVE THIS, HE SURE DOESNT!!!

Naijacurrentnews.com said...

this is not good keep this child cause you don't know what tomorrow will bring fort. when you dey do am you no reject am oh

Folakemi14 said...

I have seen a lot of horrible stories on ur blog , this one made me cry! How can someone do this to child! The person does not deserve another! Never!

some women are wicked jor..

some pple re ready to pay any amount to have a baby. why others re throwing them away. God have mercy on us.

ONOME says........
No words.

Sleep well little angel.You are at peace now.No one can get at you again.No one. You would have brought so much joy to another home but it is well! Sleep on.

Linda I am not going to address the issue of abortion on this post.This picture has griped my heart:(

This is notin gud 2 write about,,i ll rather av an abortion than do dis 2 my child,,,,,Am praying hard 4 one,,n here someone is throwing away hers,May God 4give us our sins.

ebi said...

this is just inhumane

frances said...

Cold that killed the poor child. Our women are crazy but they will surely pay for it. What you sow you reap. I can never support abortion

This is wickedness in high places!! how can some one a mother for that matter b this wicked and heartless...

why didnt she drop the child in a more appropriate place like a motherless baby home pr the church or some better place??

this really breaks my heart ... Ella

Dis is real wickedness...gosh!!!

Amarachukwu said...

Whoever did this will forever be tormented. She may feel temporary relief now but Vengeance is the Lords.

i know God is unquestionable but i cant but wonder where he is in all of these?

How can a person be this heartless, may God forgive you.

This is so wicked may the baby's soul rest in peace.

God Have mercy on women. .

God have mercy on women. .

ohhhhhhhhhh my God (weeping) but why? why? why?

Here am I, married for years and no children. And someone has this lovely baby and just put him to dead. Wickedness!!!!!!!!!!

The mother of this child is heartless. Goshhhh!!!! she should have just taken the child to motherless baby home or give it to meeeeeeeeeeeeeee to pamper and take care.

This is heart breaking. Seriously.

Linda reverse ure statement...abortion is not better than this...it is the same thing..abortion is tantamount to murder and what this person did is that!!!

And when the idiot finally gets married and can't bear children, the next person she would tag a witch is her mother-in-law. Awon oniranu, oloriburuku dede, shiorr. Can God be mocked? We shall reap what you sow.

Therese said...

I'm a woman and I'm supposed to somehow understand and sympathize with what is probably a girl caught in a difficult situation, but I don't. Whoever did this is less than human, and should be punished severely if ever caught.

Ola said...

Honestly I am shedding tears right now! How can? How could you do this when I have been praying to God for this kind of priceless and inestimable jewel??***weeps*** God pls answer me this day...little angel rest in perfect peace!

And when the idiot finally gets married and can't bear children, the next person she would tag a witch is her mother-in-law. Awon oniranu, oloriburuku dede, shiorr. Can God be mocked? We shall reap what you sow.

tears dropping down my eyes y are women so heartless?chai battling in d cold for hours such a litle child,may d mother or anyone who diid dis to dis poor child neve hv peace in jesus name amen and may she neve find help but pains for d rest of her life just lk dis baby died helplessly.

This is so cruel!!! Sango will drink the mother's blood soon!!!!

Parents need to stop being too hard on their daughters that get knocked up.

Get get no Want. Want want no get.

that woman that committed this wud surely face her d rod of God. shes a big disgrace to womanhood.

If like dis her mother do will she see dis day ? My God have mercy

Lord have mercy...dis is outright wickedness mehn, haba

Oh lord av mercy. Dis so sad.see my sis inlaw wt all d moni she has,lookin4 jst a child atleast.n smone did dis2dis cute baby.haaaa God pls dnt spare d doer n acomplice of dis act. Amennn*sadface*

sweetsweedy said...

Jesus is Lord. This is wickedness of d highest order. At least d lady sshould hv taken it to d orphanage. If tomorrow now she got married nd cnt conceive who will she blame? God or Herself.

hmm! terrible! so terrible! even d devil is surprised @ d evil men do. kai!

Thi is wickedness of the highest order.I pray God forgives this individual.It is highly incredible when some people are crying everday asking for this through tears on their kneels and still havn't got any? an individual with an animal heart now does this? oh my GOD!!!!!!!

Please for dos of dem looking for a baby I av a baby I want to give out wen I gv birth to it by 2wks time interested woman shud contact me soon

another opportunity to come back as a bill gate junior :..... Sonn beg God this time, don't come back to :nigger area; and don't go to somalia ..... Tell him u want UAE or usa ...........im happy for u RIP ........olugbenga

After doin this and then they finally settle down n look 4 childern,dy won't see. And dy will strt blaming moda inlaws or strt goin 2 prayer houses 2 look 4 evil childern... God will pay dem bak

Endless mercies lord!
God have mercy and help us understand life... this is terrible!

happyhausabunny said...

Please please please! All these wicked and stupid people giving birth to babies and dumping dem afterwords, kindly abstain/refrain from having sex! I saw anoda story of a baby found in a gutter in ajegunle! Why? If you are not ready, willing or capable to take care of a child you have carried for nine months kindly use contraceptives or take the baby to an orphanage! Haba

meme said...

God in heaven has received d soul of dat poor child..i cudnt help but weep. wat happened to near a church gate or motherless baby home? what happend to dressing your own blood properly in this harsh weather. to think that it rained last nyt...imagine ur self naked on d road at nyt talkless of a baby. may God help us

Edwin said...

Stop choosing the better of two evil. Both are wrong. Simply!

God pls hav mercy on the mother n the soul of the baby peace in ur kingdom.

This is sheer wickedness.She could have given the baby out to a motherless baby home rather than leaving the baby out there in the cold.People pay heavily through their nose just to get a child.May God forgive the evil doer of this act.

that is a destiny wasted in the bin! what can be worse than this? something pushed a human to do this and whatever it is needs to be changed urgently. poverty can make human do anything. situations that make human do horrible things to life needs to be addressed if not.....

Nuli De Nonyes said...

speechless... why would a sane person go through 9months child bearing and when the child eventually comes into the world, she abandones him to die in the cold hand of wickedness.... too bad... how i wish she brought the child to me, i will glad accept with with open arms...

Miss pepe said...

God cannot and will never be mocked...my God will judge the woman behind this act...Odin din omo hian..

one word, SPEECHLESS

linda pls i need stretch marks cure, may d soul of dis innocent baby rest in peace.

Warri Girl said...

Kai, na wa for all this girls oo. Linda you are right, abortion is better than this.

Nuli De Nonyes said...

Speechless... some ladies are simply demons... did she get impregnated at a refuse dump that she has to dump the baby there.. there are so mant rhetorical questions here... would have been better if she dropped it @ a hospital or anyone's doorpost... she didnt even give the child an opportunity to live... cruel hearts....

pls people should help me out am dying of stretch marks here, is too much that i cant bear it anymore pls any good solution wil do me a whole lot of good pls help.

That woman is wicked

What if she was raped? I am a victim of rape but thank God I wasn't pregnant, but still she should have given the poor child up for adoption!

I am damn serious I dnt want my own baby dat I wud soon give birth to I dnt want to dispose it those who need it shud cm for it I stay in port-harcourt God bless u as u come

Oh my God, wat is diz world turning into. Rest in peace baby

Oh my God, v mercy lord

I was speechless after reading this stuff. God! This damn wickedness! Tomorow they will be going from church to church and babalawo to babalawo looking for a child. May God have mercy on we ladies. Amen!

WtF!!! Heartless nd shamless Woman!! Same warning goes to all ladies don't flirt around cous ur gonna do worst dan dis!! Wickedness of d highest order!!! Rip baby!! Baby WHiz says so

one of the oldest tricks in the book is even to go drop the baby at the gate of a church or an orphange... why cant she just think of that? she must be so dumb and wicked.

na wa, it is also possible that this could hav been done by a wicked man of some sort: kidnapper, or a guy who must have taken the baby away from the mum due wickedness, and dispose it off. God go help us from this wicked world.

Nkaylicious..xoxo said...

God will Punish the life out of the person that did this!

Truth said...

WICKED MEN USE A CONDOM. YOU GO FREE, AND LEAVE A POOR WOMAN TO MAKE SUCH A TERRIBLE CHOICE. GOD WILL JUDGE ALL YOU MEN WHO REFUSE TO WEAR CONDOMS!

Oh My God!!! Ds is soooooo sad. Am so in shock! How does d person dt did ds to ds adorable lil baby sleep? Lk i seriously cnt tk ds in! How in d world cn sm1 b ds heartless??? Out to die in d cold. Wot a world! God pls save us. Such cuteness n innocence. Oh God!

its very unfortunate that stuff like this keeps happening in NIgeria.. like linda said.. its time to legalize abortion, its time we leave those conservative views as everything around us has changed... May God help Nigeria

Sahara said...

Hi Linda,

I think this is sad, but whats more sad is the fact that we see these images and we curse the person that did it, and then wait for the next one and do the same again, I think you have a wonderful platform that can be used, may be we need to do some kind of outreach...the women doing this may be don't really have a choice, or so they think, may be they have psychological issues , on the other hand, there are a lot of well meaning Nigerians who, given the chance would love to adopt these babies. I think instead of cursing the person and all that, can we put our heads together and come up with some kind of solution to this? Otherwise, what is the purpose of putting this up and we curse the person and move on? I hope this gets posted, more importantly, I hope we can come up with something, there are a lot of corporations that will love to sponsor a safe home, a dumping site (for lack of a better word) so anyone that doesn't want the child can safely dump it there...

Stretch marks fade as u lose weight. In addition, apply shea butter (ori)-it works.

It breaks my heart. **sobs**

Linda pls when you are writiing your story,kindly make it well detailed.its not every nigerian than knows which city this estate is located. Pls make it easier by telling us if its located in abuja, lagos or wherever. Thanks and pls post my coment

So so wicked of the mother.
Can she ever forgive herself of this act?

May God judge her
http://trendysturvs.blogspot.com

This is the height of wickedness..this is indeed disheartening

SOME ARE READY TO SPEND ANY AMOUNT TO HAVE JUST 1 BABY AND SOME ARE THROWING THEIR'S AWAY LIKE A PIECE OF TRASH, OBA ONI SUURU NI OLORUN, I WISH WHO EVER DUMP THIS BABY SHOULD HAVE PERISHED AT THAT SPORT AND BE EXPOSED TO THE PUBLIC FOR HIS OR HER EVIL ACTION. SUBHANALAHI.

BLOGLORD said...

May God punish endlessly the person who did this to this child. he/she will die a useless death. God punish her ten times over. my boss is at the office crying each day for a child, even today i told him all will be well and prayed with him for his wife to conceive only for me to come here and see a bastard do this. May the umblical cord of this child be a rope that will tie all the good things that ought to come towards who dumped her/him. se will never find happiness or anything good in life
am so pained!

I'M JUST SO DAMN SPEECHLESS!!!!! I CAN'T....

This is 9 months pre-meditated murder.....How can a sane person drop a child for dead in refuse knowing the love the creator has for innocent children does the perpetrator think they'll ever see good in their lifetime? All in a bid to keep enjoying the pleasures of life. Blackberry pinging, posting nude pics on twitter to remain hip. Girls of nowadays.

This is murder and our authorities need to use forensics to bring the parents to book. This can't keep going on.

My2cents

Okubo said...

Sm yrs ago, my family adopted a baby dat was disposed and left to die in d rain. He's bin such a blessing to us, I tell u. So smart, intelligent n wonderful. May God 4giv u who has done did to ds poor child. As 4 abortion, it doesn't make u unpregnant but only makes u d mother of a dead child. Jesus weeps over such an act. Live and let live!

God will forgive you and have mercy. My mum(not biological) has been married for over 26yrs with no issue!

God you are up there and watching this! please remember my mother...this is the only miracle I have been begging you for all my entire life... please Lord. Any sex, just one healthy baby for my mother is all I ask.

mandy said...

May almighty God punish the evil soul dat did this may his or her death be worse than this?amen

Guys stop cursing. It won't help anybody. It's also possible that the baby was already dead by the time it was dumped. I however feel that the child at least deserved a proper burial even if he died of natural causes. I just find it hard to believe that a mother(no matter how young)chose such a place to dump a living baby. Only God knows what truly happened.

Of all places to dump ur baby, you decided to dump him/her near a stinking dustbin heap!!! That's so MEAN!! Abba, have a little pity at least for ur baby. Not that dumping ur baby is right. But if u decide to do it for reasons best known to you, doing it right!

Am asking for fruit of the womb for 3yrs now ave not goin may GOD punish her

ITs sad for some people who have put up posts here saying abortion would have been better, both ends are NOT. Abortion is the same thing as dumping a baby if not worse. Cos i think in abortion you just force the living foetus out, or dismember it and then have it flushed. Lots of women didnt get off the abortion table they passed on and died, so my dears, its not any better. Neither is dumping a baby after carrying the pregnancy full term is. However, like one of the posts wrote there must be a solution, maybe something can be done for women who have unwanted pregnancies, babies and want to give them up for adoption. There must be a way out other than ABORTION or DUMPING of BABIES. Linda please, dont dump my post ooo. PS. ABORTION is MURDER.

Linda, ABORTION IS NEVER THE SOLUTION. What guarantee do you have that you will survive it, or still have your womb intact? It is murder. Those who subscribe to it live with the guilt except if God helps them. Linda pls, put up my post.

Chidozie Mario said...

While people are looking for babies, people are throwing same away. What an oxymoronic world!

Its not a normal occurence.

The mother of this child is presently broken (that I am sure of).

Dear God, please my only request is "arrest her soul and use her as a testimony". That's all!

Rest in peace, gentle spirit.

Ha! This is too much. Kilode?

Oh М̣̣̇Ɣ jesus we need Ūя̲̅ divine intervention, Ђ☺ can humanity be this wicked aww poor child

what a world we live in?...whoever does things like this should be killed as well. this little child here is innocent!, he/she didn't asked to be born! heartless woman.

You just brought tears to my eyes...God will surprise you..Delay is not denial

Ujunwa said...

I was following your ideology until you called nigeria cursed when worse things happen in other countries too. Please don't ever say the land of your birth is cursed. However you made a valid point. As for me I have said it and will continue saying it though I don't pray for any of my daughters to have children out of wedlock, if they do I will so take responsiblity and see that she n my grandchild has nothing but the best as God is my witness. I refuse to lose any of my grandchildren in this manner.

SWEET CHILD YOUR SOUL IS AT REST NOW FOR IF YOUR MOTHER COULD DO THIS TO YOU I CANT HELP BUT IMAGINE HOW MISERABLE YOUR LIFE WOULD HAVE BEEN IF SHE KEPT YOU. GOD HAS CALLED YOU BACK TO HIMSELF AND MAY YOU CONTINUE TO REST IN HIS BOSOM. RIP CHILD.

Ujunwa said...

Please don't say our women because the mother that raised you surely isn't crazy and i'm certain she considers you a blessing. So you generalising (our women) is utterly wrong.

Ujunwa said...

And also the men that impregnate them and leave them clueless don't think they are not party to these crimes.

Ujunwa said...

Abortion is far better than this. So you would rather see this everyday than hear someone had an abortion. Let us leave it to God but me being human I would rather any girl that doesn't want to ha e her baby for any reason whatsoever has an abortion than do this to a baby.

Ujunwa said...

You can leave a contact number or open a fake email address and post it here and someone who is interested can contact you. You are doing the right thing tho some self righteous individuals may beg to differ.

Ujunwa said...

And don't impregnate any girl if u know you are not ready cos even condoms break accidents do happen so don't exclude yourself or better still zip up. These women don't own the sperm that fertilise the egg it is the man that started the process that lead up to this so extend the same warning to men who trick women into sleepin with them probably promising them marriage and when the result is an unwanted pregnancy they don't want anything to do with the girl anymore. All the ppl here saying later the woman will be running from pillar to post looking for a baby or believe that once a woman in marriage doesn't conceive it is the woman's fault. Someone rightly said God is not mocked, thus be isn't a partial God bcos if he decides to visit his wrath on the lady that did this, the man that caused that implanted this baby in the mother's womb will not be speared either. I will bet u that the man who caused this pregnancy to come about will get married tmor and when his wife can't conceive, he will be shocked to find out it is the blood of this baby that is crying out against him. I still pray for the mother wherever she is that God forgives her and use her as an instrument to prevent this kind of evil in the future. in as much as we have written her off, I pray God in his infinite mercy doesn't. ......... Linda please post this reply k. Thanks.

Ujunwa said...

Very valid point I concur.

Ujunwa said...

This is the only comment that had me crying. Very sincere and true thank God He blessed her with you. May God grant this prayer through Christ Jesus. Amen.

Ujunwa said...

What has the exact location of this crime got to do with the issue at hand?

this can only happen in a sick country like nigeria where the government does not have a database of the citizen, a DNA test will reveal the mother of the child and such person will be dealt with by the law accordingly, keeping a database will help solve many criminal issues like this.
and i totally agree with u linda on the abortion thing, i think its high time we legalized it to prevent situations like this, flushing out an embryo is far far better than this.

KOFOSHY said...

Lord have Mercy!! :(

Orji Agwu Uka said...

Linda, why did you say abortion is better? Please delete it. Neither abortion nor killing a baby is right! it is the same killing. Dont encourage people abeg!

some have food but cannot eat some can eat but have no food.
Lord please make the fruitless fruitful oooo dont get mad over this. please bless me to be fruitful this year.

Linda, abortion and this is the same. None is better. Lord forgive us...the sins we commit daily in this Country...Lord have mercy on us all.

whoever did this WICKED act is a BEAST.Why carry the baby full term, endure labour and then throw the child away in this day and age where there are soooooo many families ready to adopt the baby. This is EVIL this baby's spirit will hunt the people responsible for this

Yvonne said...

Ladies please, we should try as much as possible to discourage this and abortions too. I heard that if you commit abortions your years on earth would be shortened. Biko! Why not abstain and wait for the right time? or give the babies to Orpharnages? I am not perfect because i am human, but am trying!!!

Kabuoy said...

abortion o, dumping a child at the refuse dump.... they are both terrible acts that nobody should succumb to for whatever reason.

this is really horrible tho cuz i cant imagine why u'll carry a baby to full term and then dump the baby in such a horrible area. its unthinkable. people are just heartless these days and i cant imagine why.

and in d next few years, this woman or girl would be ready to have babies and she wont be able to... she'll then start disturbing delivrance ministers, running from pillar to post, from one church to another. mstchewww...

If you cant take care of the baby for one reason or the other, give the baby up for adoption!!!
You'll be doing urself, the baby, the family and even the society a whole lot of good!

May she never give birth in her life again!!!!! such wicked pple do not deserve children when some people pray daily 2 God for a baby!!

Chika said...

Not again �� * girls pls dis needs to stop # people are looking for babies is not fair

Belle said...

Am just so so sad... why didnt somebody just rescue that baby before he/she died? Oh God, pls have mercy! Oh what ahealthy baby.... May God forgive us all

job francis said...

i was very shocked when i arrived at the place where the baby was dumped.i cant imagine how a woman ll carry a baby for 9 months and do such thing to the baby.
you can get the full story and video on ( jobfrancis.blogspot.com )

looking at the pics brings tears to my eyes, how can a woman born of another woman be this mean,wicked,harsh,heartless and inhuman to a baby she has carried for 9 good months. there are lots of woman out there looking for the fruit of the womb just a baby to call them "mother" and this hearless devil's incarnate just disppose of a child like that. dear LORD, have mercy on us but fight for this baby pls. its so painful to know that a woman thats to protect and love her child hand killed that child. ohhh.....God what is this world turning into (crying)

My heart bleeds!!!!!!!!!!!!! At d end of d day d swine that did will start running from one pastor to the other. I laugh cus God cant be deceived. No sinner shall go unpunished! To d woman that did this may peace be far from u! If u must v sex please play safe

this is wickedness,i know the woman that gave birth to this innocent child and dumped him inside this incinerator will never hear a cry of a baby in her household anymore..so sad

Hmm, my heart bleeds for this baby, he has the right to live just like everyone of us, but what could have made this woman or girl drop this bundle of joy. Is it illiteracy or rejection by the father.. Things like this are still happening everyday. When will men stop rejecting their pregnancies, when will girls learn to say no to pr-marital sex, when will our Government stand up to their responsibilities,.. sob! sob !sob

i believe there is no difference between this and abortion actually, very saddening

Haa, mother, why? D wrath od God on u ooo. Hmmmm! Some pple are out dia luking for one with lots of money; but u ve ur own free nd kill him with ur own hand, may God ve mercy on u.

Dr. E. said...

"Abortion is better than this"?. That is such an inane and self-serving statement!

That's as daft as saying that killing a child is better than killing an adult.

Truth is, we all need to realise the terrible tragedy of murder in our country and speak out against it.

Abortion is never an option,never. Imagine the poor creature in d womb holding on to dear life as its being torn apart. Murder is murder no matter how it is done. The best way to address this issue is to work on our social and cultural beliefs. If a girl is pregnant outside wedlock, she should be reprimanded in love.Hypocrisy and instilling unnecessary fear in the minds of these young girls is the cause of this. Parents, guardians, religious homes pls lets help stop this madness. Pregnancy outside wedlock is not the end of life, rather it helps bring a beautiful soul to life.

horluwatosyne said...

poor baby.....

I wept bitterly for this, i wonder if its the same labor pains the woman that did this passed through to have this baby and end up abandoning her to die like chicken. this is heartlessness. whosoever is responsible for this will continue suffering endlessly even till the world beyond.

Nigerians, always missing the point! No one wants to do this but it's the damn stigma that the society, your society has created. Accept reality, there will be a lot of sexually active people in this time and not everyone will use protection; but if the society doesnt stop frowning on young females with children, this will keep recurring. the stigma could be psychologically unbearable. the same people condemning this act would have condemned her if she kept the kid out of wedlock. Sincerely, no reason for such an act but lets trace the problem from the beginning and not the emotional middle....

I wept bitterly for this,whosoever is do this will continue suffering endlessly even till the world beyond and God will nt give u rest till u die. AMEN IJN

http://helpingeveryonelivepeaceably.blogspot.co.uk/2012/10/baby-dumping.html