Delta State Commissioner, Dr Hope Eghagha, Kidnapped | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 September 2012

Delta State Commissioner, Dr Hope Eghagha, Kidnapped

Delta state commissioner for Higher Education and my former lecturer at UNILAG, Dr Hope Eghagha, was kidnapped this morning along the Agbor/Abraka Rd in Delta State by unknown gunmen. The gunmen opened fire on his vehicle killing his orderly and injuring his driver. Dr Eghagha was taken away by the gunmen and they've not made any contact with his family or the Delta State government.

33 comments:

Warri Girl said...

The rate of kidnapping is increasing rapidly in delta state. I pray he should be reuinted safely with his family.

Sakara said...

Dr Eghagha was my lecturer in Unilag, may he be found o, he's such a jolly good fellow!

Nawaoo since kidnapping has become inevitable,I guess d new trend is to focus every resources at rescueing d kidnapped,coz I see dats d only one working now.

African Sweetheart said...

Hmm.

Check out African Sweetheart beautifuls!xxx
http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

this is like a film ...seriously?

ZOELANDA! said...

That's wat happens wen d 'pple in power' refuse to do anytin abt security.. It starts to fall back on them.. God iz wt u sir.

is the fulty of federal government nd they kno it

shurrup! Ode, faggots!!

Bootylycious diva said...

Hahahahah Bonario,no kill people with laugh,this Nigerian my country,any business that comes out booms ,yahoo boom ,armed robbery. ,now the latest business is kidnappers,oh Nigeria my country. Will I ever come back home,you are in another mans country you feel sanity ,you feel safe,you fill fulfillment ,then suddenly you start missing home ,so you get to murtala Mohammed international airport ,from Immigrations to custom to ndlea to many many sections before you come out to meet your loved ones ,your happy moments have been ruined ,now inside Niger ,you start thinking armed robbers kidnappers,bad road ,electricity,omo I don tire for Nigeria .thinking of coming home gives me tension

One Word Man said...

If we all pack our bags and leave, pls who will make d changes u wish for...
Abegy we'll get dere 1 day
God will guide our leaders right

Miguo sir. Eeeewo dr eghagha taught me wen I was in diploma o. Chai. Dey shd pls release ds responsible lecturer. Biko. God pls protect dr eghagha

I pray that he is found God is with you.

Mobolaji said...

May he be found by God' grace. He was my lecturer in Unilag. Real good man. My prayers are with him and his family

@booty Diva:I could say plenty shii to u,buh I'v realised yur just a senseles child,..first u find dat Bonario fool funny,den u say all diz unecessary bullsh*t....I'v told ppl dat overseas ruin kids...dey always end up foolish....we really dnt need dat ur *ss here anyways,fow brain!

Bia what has bonario done to you?? If you're that frustrated then go and shag a billy goat! Anu mgboko!

Kip watching na....ode!!dnt dey kidnap whr u are...yeye!!

@anon 11.50pm u shut ur gutter of a mouth since u re too brainless to reason anythin. Did bonario lie abt d kidnappin situation in d niger/delta? Foolish fag like u.

Ai

Waow...dis is sad...i wuz wif his two very nice sons earlier today....dey wud av never imagined dis eva happenin...God plz find him for dem

nsikan said...

#whisperin-into-lindaz-eeAars#---Osokam A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ him boys don resume again??

I pray d find him! My frnds wit his son! Jeeez!!!

Awwwww.. my amiable writer & mentor. God's protection is on you o! Why b say na gun gun dem sabi carry sef 4 dis country? #smh#

His not a former lecturer...his office is still there.wen his done wif his polticis,he cn always resume bck to teaching and I really do hope they find him...

Kaii dis is so sad...d man is a very nice person,my friend works in his ministry. God plz deliver him 4rm d hands of d wicked IJN.

BLOGLORD said...

Sad!

Naija Current News said...

the thing is this if Nigerian security i mean the police and the Nigeria force i mean the army, navy and the rest can come and have a round table talk i bet you all this kidnapping will be a story of the past. Any way Happy Independent.

Jannie said...

I pray he comes back home safe and healthy. Plz stop yabbin ourself and lets pray for his safty.

sweets honey sugar said...

@Anon 11:50pm U'r such a big-stupid demented cow! I can see u jst learnt that slang 'faggot' and u'r so foolish nt 2 knw wen 2 use dat word, wat has Mr 3310 said here nw dat made u called him 'Faggot' I can see u'r such a silly dumb! Blocked brain!

I hope he is released soon. Now this kidnapping business is affecting the authorities, maybe they will address the problem

Jesusssssssss ooooo!!! He was my lecturer!!good lord. I pray they return him back safely...hmmmmmmmm Naiaja ooooo

Wetin come dey worry dis one wey dey call bonario faggot? Hmmmn I carry God beg u, go c therapist abeg.

ag said...

Father in heaven may Dr Eghagha be found save and hearty. All this dumb kidnappers keep picking up the very officials fighting for a better country. They would be caught in Jesus name.

And nobody here is talking about the dead orderly and wounded driver. The poor no really get voice. I condole with their families.

olublamzie said...

i pray with the family in this time of difficulty . . . abeg if na ur lecturer b4 nko . . . ctrl-shift if una no get better talk. na success i know ppl dey like associate with . . . now na kidnapping