Controversy trails Actors' Guild of Nigeria election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 September 2012

Controversy trails Actors' Guild of Nigeria election

The Chairman of the Actors Guild National Electoral Commission, Ayo Emmanuel, sent out a press release claiming Emeka Rollas won the 7th AGN elections beating actress Ibinabo Fiberesima with 81 votes to 76. Then I got a call from Ibinabo's people insisting that she won the election and not Rollas. I then called Ayo Emmanuel to get confirmation and he insisted that Emeka Rollas won the election. He said the result of the Ondo and Niger state chapters were suspended for manipulations and Abuja chapter was also suspended for multiple voting.

Now I'm getting pictures from Ibinabo's people which they say are pictures from her swearing in as AGN president.

Me I don't know what's going on o...but let's wait and see how this plays out. For those of you who give a shit! Lol

36 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Whareva!!!!
Nollywood needs to grow up in so many areas. script writing, directing, producing...
Imaigne an actor making a statement thus "the man you killed yesterday is dead" what the hell?
was'nt that script writen by someone?
dont bloody care who won. They should all grow up!

JAMES said...

So, wetin concern us with this one now ehn linda! Instead of giving us better news. If u like, don't post my comment ooo.

mago-mago don enter! issokay!

Plz what is d responsiblity of the AGN? We've better things bothering our nation,heard boko haram struck in Zaria.

twinstaiye said...

Why not cancel the whole election. Ibinabo had won before those states voting were cancelled. That gives room for manipulations. All the Chairman of election needs do is to fish out the states where Ibinabo won landslide and alleged voting irregularities, whereby if they were cancell will give victory to Emeka rollas.

They are acting their scripts. Grab your copy now!!!

Buks said...

Ibinabo can you ever stay clear of controversy ? Really you Need to understand that you cannot always be right , try growing up for starters .
Kindly conduct another elections ? Enough of the stories .

dis film they re actin is very interestn. lets watch out for part 3

*the word is steer*not *stay*

I knew my Linda doesn't give fake info...I knew there was something about u declaring him as president..Good work linda,love u bunch #nohomo

And also 'conduct another election, not elections.

SOULJACHIC

Str8FrmDaHips said...

"the man you killed yesterday is dead"...

LOL!!...funny mehn!!..Emeke Ike is yet to commment on his one obsession!!

Wait a minute wasn't Ibinabo accused of murder, why is she still campaigning #onlyinNaija

Warri Girl said...

Thank you joor, what's the responsibility of AGN.

Fatimah said...

hahaha, look at her swearing-in sef, no notable member of AGN can be seen from the pictures, why? Where is the outgoing President and his cabinet members? And the so-called notable actors and actresses? Lol. Ib no go kill pesin.

Tomorrow, this is definitely going to assume a gender colouration, Ibinabo should give it a rest honestly. The gimmicks up to the time of election na die. She pulled out of the race, no she didn't bla, bla and bla and this is just the beginning, by the time, they are through with themselves/achieve any semblance of peace, Emeka Ike will now start his own brand of madness; he will go to court to nullify everything since Segun Arinze's tenure is illegal and therefore a 'nullity' according to him. Ha! Nolly house of horror, lol.

melodie jakz said...

Ibinabo shld go n slp!!!!

Do or die is in actor's guild again?

ibinabo won d election.

LINDA, NA SO YOU NO GET STORY REACH?

Is this not the Ibinabo that was convicted for hit and run? What happened to that story again?

One Word Man said...

Sebi na naija, d only country where any election must have issue, I'm not shocked, even if na to choose head of landlord association, dem must cheat..
Naija's finest cheaters n haters

Buks said...

Thanks for the correction .

Valleri said...

Mr corrector, it's folly to correct someone and make a mistake in the sidelines of your correction, the height of it, to be clear. If your english dictionary is deficient, I'd advise that you get a new one or God bless google, Use it. "Stay clear" is also a very correct idiom.

Na like dis we dey take correct people dem dey form so dem go know say no be only your papa pay school fees. close that smelling mouth. Oyibo wannabe.

later dem go talk say leaders are corrupt. ordinary film people no fit conduct elections. i think emeka rollas would win other states, but ibinabo probably won abuja,lagos, PH, and co. let's see na.

@lilphyne said...

Linda, I hate to say I told u so, but hey, "I TOLD U SO"..

Bishop said...

Love ke, na lust go kill u, FYI Linda na virgin

Wasn't dis ibanabo in jail 4 murder? What's she doing campaingning

Please i need my own copy of this movie...or is it in the cinema?

There's sumtin I luv abt dis blog. U can decide wat u want 2 read or pay attention to. If e no worry u, why open am?

Actors gini? Who cares? Linda can we pls have more interesting gist.

@lilphyne said...

The pictures u're seeing, does it look like they were swearing her in, or she was talking to reporters..? And where exactly did Linda say those are the pictures of her swearing in? Madam, park well!

nsikan said...

Hahahha---"d man i killed yesterday íڪ dead"---i also watched d film,it íڪ "mission unpossible"part 4..

nsikan said...

Ask google..

nsikan said...

Hahahha...ogbonge film don enter market º°˚ ..na d ELECTION D ELECTION d ELECTION a! a!!...grab ur copy at 123,iweka onistha..A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ 143,pound road aba..d ELECTION..D ELECTION..grab U̶̲̥̅̊я
Copy nooooooow!!

Guy, na u suppose park well, mumu. Didn't you read where Linda stated that Ibinabo's people sent her pics from the swearing in? Na so una go de be!

I wonder why everybody seem not to be seeing the IJAW angle in this controversy/arrangement