Bomb explosion near Islamic school in Zaria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 September 2012

Bomb explosion near Islamic school in Zaria

There was a bomb explosion this morning around an Islamic boarding school in Zaria run by a cleric known for his outspoken criticism of Boko Haram.

The attack left two of the bombers dead and several others wounded according to NEMA. The emergency agency also said  the attackers had sent a warning asking students to evacuate before bombing the school. Injured victims have been taken to the hospital.

37 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Bomb blasts, Fuel scarcity,
light scarcity, money scarcity, job scarcity and y'all say u have 'Goodluck?'
Hmm u need 'Patience' as Nigerians...

Thelma Zebbs said...

I tire for this people o. So they have turned to their own eh. Thank God the bombers died on the process. May all those who plan evil against us be completely defeated and destroyed.

I swear the whole thing don taya me, wats wif dis country no value for the safety of lives and property of people, its eida bombing, ritualist, kidnapping,rape issues, no jobs, fuel issues, light wahala, bad roads, train n motor accidents etc n yet dis useless CBN wats to bring an ATM machine dat give coins n 5ooo note wen we dnt av anythin in nigeria sold at d price of 1naira.

Sexily Endowed said...

Make dem no start oooo, 2moro is Independence, people needs to hav fun & celebrate Nigeria not to die joor....

things are not always the way we view them,the more you look the more confused you are.Bokoharam will soon surely become the thing of the past.

Nawaoo thought flooding has taken d place of boko haram,so much for an administration. Hmmmm dis FRESH AIR is turning into asthmatic attack.

Hmm na wa oooooo,God save us in dis country

Bombing everyday especially on sunday,this must stop ooo

thank god,u boko pple will countinu.2 haram ur self.

..... bombers died 'on' the process Gbagaun. Its in not on

Which way out??? *jst askin*

chinex said...

yeah,im in zaria nd i heard the blast,also heard they bombed some of the network masts around the gaskiya area.its so tereble and sad.God dey

Nigerians people excess patience, things will be ok soon, b/c transformation of mr president is on the process. Please Nja no hurry in life.

bonario it seems linda is payin u for all dis ur comedy? anyw am enjoyn it. as for boko, God go haram them

Lol. 'Vexation' is the cause of wonderful things...
SOULJACHIC

God save us in dis country, any way am nt suprise, these are signs of endtym, read matt 24! So choose you whom 2 serve now, u must hold on 2 d ancor of d ship!

Warri Girl said...

They want to start attacking themselves now.

Is only God ll save us from this BH

Fatimah said...

Oh! And here I was thinking there was bomb scarcity. *confused*

Hw come nobody is talking abt d place dat was bombed. Guess its bcos its an islamic center... Whr is CAN president and his fellow noise makers??????? Jst thinking aloud

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Tank God dey hav turned against their own not the christains again.... May God save us all in dis nation.

have may on us Lord Jesus

any time we hear about bomb blast in muslims community it's always near the mosque or near islamic school and when it comes to christians it's inside the church

I'm sure it was a typo, calm down. I understand when people correct commentators that don't have proper sentence structure throughout, such as using different tenses. But for one word?? It's not that serious, Mr./Ms I Know It All.

God pls save us frm d hands of boko haram

god help us oooo

Scarlet Xi said...

As in! The guy always has something funny to say..lol

Must u comment sef!

i tire oo,hehe 9ja don turn to version 0.2 of iraq..LOL

Linda!!! It was in a offcampus hostel not islamic school.free us we need peace in kaduna.listen very well before u post.

Dr. Pinch said...

Please is Nigeria two? In which of the Nigerias did you see the "Train" that had accident? The last set of people that used train in Nigeria were my grand parents. My dear trains in Nigeria are like dinosaurs that once existed

Hahahhahaha! Poetic justice

faspel said...

Dummy anon 8:20 if u don't get bloglord's point jst sharrap!

I can swear that bonario comments wiv his name and then comments as other people acting like they enjoy his comments. Bonario u cannot fool me$ who knows, it might be u commenting now......... Heheheheheehe lol

This proves that boko haram if political more than anything.

My problen with this boko haram is that they are yet to state what they want exactly...they just constitute nuisance...I can imagine how their so called members think. Crazy peeps!

ihsan34 said...

Very sad and really breaking news you share here about Zaria. Your this post is very informative for us. Keep it up.I think this photo of army is new.
gilgit baltistan news paper
newspaper of gilgit
gilgit baltistan news
online news paper pakistan