Stars From Sport, Stage & Screen Help Nigerian Footballer John Utaka Launch Foundation in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 May 2012

Stars From Sport, Stage & Screen Help Nigerian Footballer John Utaka Launch Foundation in London

PR Vannessa Amadi and John Utaka                     May7ven and Alexander Amosu

On Sunday 6th May, stars from sport, screen and stage help international football star John Utaka launch The John Utaka Foundation at a glittering event at the Hilton Paddington Hotel in London. 

The charity is dedicated to helping Africa's mentally and physically disabled children. Continue to see more photos...

Mary Shittu  (Danny Shittu's sister)                          John Utaka
 Danny Shittu                                                      Guests
Sodje brothers
 May7ven_with actress Fatima Jabbe

Left: Aminu Maigari_President of The Nigerian Football Association

52 comments:

Its great to see footballers giving back. Nice one John

Is this May7ven trying to be like Lady Gaga or what? Silly wannabe. Copy good things not evil

Str8FrmDaHips said...

MaySeven needs to do something about that hair..one Nicki Minaj is enough!!..and we got Goldie too!!

Now that's how people should dress simple and classy. But the lady with the gaga glasses!!! I dnt agree.

Where is Kanu and his other Premiership buddies? Why launch in London if he is currently playing in France? Strange...

May7ven says "I wanna be, I wanna be like lady gaga"

Thumbs up for charity! Nice one!

BLOGLORD said...

What is this may7en wearing for goodness sake?

Is May 7 lady gagaz cousin lmao nawaoooo

Woman said...

May7 bet why?

May7 needs to create an image for herself and quit desperately trying to be like lady gaga!
Looser oshi! go and take care of your 3 children ! ode

Danny Shittu!! Me and u alone in the dark!! Hmmmnnn the things ill do to yaa!! Yummy yummy chocolatey !!!linda this is ur fault !! *off to massage clitoris to this picture*

promise michealz said...

Wat is wrng wiff may7, wats wiff d dressing? Making her look old

What is utaka playing that he is doing chartitym.better go nd focus on ur football career..

Wats going on wit ruggedman's handle on twitter??linda u don carry last o.is d gay thg real ,I'm sure his account was hacked n exposing sum shits

So thats the same vanessa, dbanjs pr dat brings out press releases filled with lies about how dbanjs account twitter was hacked kmt God is watching you!!!

Did u hear yourself! Just commenting to be relevant..go to ur dictionary and find out about d meaning

Bossman said...

Linda pls can we get some stories about BBA stargame on ur blog? I think that's wat is reignin right nw.

who is May7?Never heard of 'em

@ anon 11.39..freak!!!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Are u for real?

shosh said...

May7ven is obviously mentally challenged. Er iskan banza

@anon 11:44pm u're very stupid by sayin that infact na jealousy way dey kill u. FYI his club won d french cup this year plus he's very good. oloshi

Croixxx said...

Yur brain still dey yur head abi yu leave am for somewhr???

John Ola Aminu said...

This kind of programme should be launched in Africa where the project should be executed. Why abroad? Please we should stop this hanky panky game.

May7ven is segun odegbami's lil'kid.She hs grown real fast but western culture don teach her yama yama things.for her mind she bi Yoruba lady gaga...

Omg dis person dat just asked wat Utaka is playin must be very stupid... Damn some people dnt deserve gud tins abeg....

Eduj said...

Nice one from my man,Utaka. Most have learnt the beauty of giving back from Kanu while at Portsmouth. Way to go the attacker!

Ziba! said...

May7 looks so 2000 and late... ROFLMAO

sexylove said...

U αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ just a fool for this statement of urs, ode buruku,tis peeps like u dat αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ so stingy aπϑ wuld rather amass so much aπϑ find it difficult go give out to others..mumu of †ђξ highest order,u can go hug cactus plant or wet transformer if u dont mind...btw dis may7ven is anoda stupid idiot,mumu dat cant even see wiff †ђξ stunners *lady gaga wannabe* mtseww

What is wrong with this may7even may God save us from all this wanna-bes. As for Utaka, yeah he's doing a good thing but I think if he really wants to help he should help all those footballers and other sportsmen that used to be famous but are dying in penury, take rashidi yekini for example, he died a very poor bad in terrible conditions.

Iyaeto said...

Ejoo kini omo broda Segun gbe soju ooo?

Anonymous 11.44 u are way too dumb for ur own good....gosh...dee

May7ven looks tooo super hot. the haters on here have probably only jut heard about may7ven. those of us who knows her since she first came out years and years ago before gaga knows that her style has been very different and eccentric. just because she is not as big as gaga doesnt mean she didnt have the style before gaga idiots. so anyone fashionable is a gaga wanna be? where did gaga get her style from? mmmmm silence
micheal

May7ven looks yummy wow. noone like her in Nigeria or Africa. keep fyling the flag woman. your head is there

isnt only gaga that wear dem glasses? i am sure amber rose, nicki minaj even beyonce infact every celebrity they wear am. May7 pulls it off. and i never seen white hair before. nice one

Wannabe like lady gaga?! Are you lot dumb? Lmfaooooo! Keep talkin ur rubbish! U still speaking may7vens name! ;) take a seat while yaaaall at it!

Proudly Igbo said...

If they don't do charity you will abuse them. Now he's doing charity you are yapping him. *can't win*

Janded said...

Good one but who are these peeps?

ETHAN said...

SODJE BRODAS I SEE U GUYS.MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS UR HUSTLE PROUD OF U GUYS.BTW THEY ARE MY COUSINS.LOL

superswag said...

hahahha may7even WTF.... what sup wit everything GOld.. u tryna be the main source for mining gold??

Chidoh Evulobi said...

John Utaka there keeping it real, afterall, giving back to the society is also part of the beautiful game called soccer.

guess that may7ven is one of the victims of mental disability he set uo the charity for

Str8FrmDaHips said...

No offense..you call yourself..@Janded..and asking who are this peeps...

Vanessa Amadi, the PR so many Nigerian celebrities want but can't have.

sexylove said...

Linda ,linda linda,,how many times did i call u ??? aπϑ Whε̲̣̣̣̥rε̲̣̣̣̥ is my previous comment ehn?this is the second time dat u αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ not posting my comment buh no wahala o,,tis ur blog, do as u wish issorrai or maybe i shuld kuku not post any commment anymore sinz it won't βε̲̣̣̣̥ published,abi

@anonymous, May 9, 2012 10:25 PM- perhaps he is launching in London because he knows more people there and also because it happens to be an English speaking country. That said, John Utaka seems to have completely gone off the football scene......

@Anonymous 8.01PM, who is Vanessa Amadi??? I have never heard of her and I didn't realise John Utaka was a celebrity- I thought he is a football player, which does not exactly make him a celebrity

@may7, I Know u r prolly reading the comments and fighting back with all dem anonymous responses but seriously that was the wrong event and venue to try and stand out with a garrish outfit like dat.

A simple LBD with pumps could have done the trick. The word ridiculous is an understatement.

Na wa o. See as May7en don bleach finish. She don backslide fully. Chai see Pastor pikin. Gospel song no dey sell for London sha. Abajo.

Meeeehhhhnnnnn! Nigerians why so much hate? All I can see is some of our more famous people doing well in the diaspora and raising out profile in a wonderfully patriotic way. Shame on all the detractors. I think it is bad enough that we are abused by other nations/races let alone by ourselves. I remember a time, a more innocent time when we were excited and happy to see our people doing good. I am truly ashamed right now to see so much hate directed on a few who work hard to raise themselves up. Shame on us all. Shame on you.

Goоd dаy! Do you know if they make any ρlugins to protect agaіnst hacκers?
I'm kinda paranoid about losing everything I've woгκеԁ hard on.
Any tips?

Feel freе tо viѕit my ωeb-sіte:
natural breast