Tweet of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 May 2012

Tweet of the day

Some people are really worth waiting for...

109 comments:

Yes oooo. Choi and its very sweet when ur the winner.

Is it tuface dat is worth waitig for? Mshewwww. Mr I can't kip my dick in my pant. Wareffa jor.

The issue with this statement is that it is usually women that feel the need to be the messiah of men. If God has not revealed that vision to me then eff that mission. Live your life.

Annie, is one of the very few women who eventually get to marry the men they've been waiting for. If you open your heart to possibilities, you will never be stuck with your boyfriend who has been playing with your heart for decades.

Awww how sweet

Big Sis said...

Annie, i take God beg you, no talk again. Witch plenty for Nigeria o. I beg. You are young and you would want to flaunt it, i can understand. But my dear, this world is wicked please. I love you and dont want to see you get hurt. No tweeting about your husband again. Tweet about other things. May God continue to be with you

Pls.Mtwsss.She waited 4 him while he wnt arnd sowing hs wild oats.Worth waiting fr my flat ass.He hs no rgds fr her.

babeontop said...

Imagine....mtcheew

Seki said...

Hahaha young woman he only married u cos u have low esteem and will always b able 2 take his shit based on who u b! Bros no want drama queen

What comments!LMAOOOOOOOOO!!!!

dis annie should go and clean up her skin naaaa! hian!

Very good advise big sis. Look at dori and daniel even thou they wasnt over exposed like 2face n annie look what happened it too sad *sigh*

Linda abe jus put like n unlike button! Sense2full some pple head 4 here dem ghas boRrow others commenting.....*whew*

Someone worth waiting for will respect you to the highest level. Trust me, he is not worth waiting for,he has no respect for you, and to add salt to an injury, another woman just had a baby for him. what a scum bag.

So when did he decide that he loves you? And you fall for it? what a shame.
You didn't just marry to him darling, you marry to all his baby mamas and their kids.

I bet you he is not done yet, he will bring you more heartache soon.

I pray not though.

babeontop said...

"...marry the man she has been waiting for?"...like really? Oh pls, they both were screwing around with other people, how is that waiting? She just couldn't't snag any other man the whole time, that is why she was still able to accept the scum bag, Period! Do you in all honesty believe she would have turned a good man down if proposed to before Tuface? As for Tuface, his philandering ways are beyond human comprehension...

I am, the no Sender. said...

@Big Sis, you so right on point. She's trying to flaunt it alright under a garb of euphoria. Na she sabi, with all these Lagos girls wey get eyes like piranha ready to skin any man flesh.

Definitely don't want to start like as if not wishing her well or anything. But I agree with you that she's gotta go cool on Tu Face. For crying out loud he should be happier to have her somewhat especially with all the attachments on him.

Wait o, no be court swearing be this? She couldn't get a better outfit to wear? Get a stylist dearie

deekay said...

Girl, pls sit down. Don't encourage ppl to do what u did. It's not like he actually is someone worth waiting for. He might have a great personality,etc but dude messed with your emotions for so long. How did u not want to or even get over him? Hope marriage keeps him in check. P.s was the wedding rush rush or what? What's with the outfit? Why do u even own such. Pls throw it away. Don't even dash someone *shivers* on a more positive note, may God bless ur marriage and keep u guys always happy and in love.

banke said...

to be honest.. I don't know if this marriage between annie n 2face is much of a big deal as people make it. The question I've always asked myself is, if tuface was a normal nxt door guy would annie wait and put up with all of his dramas? n to fink dat his last child by anoda baby mama is only a month old... :x

Annie u better keep shut before you start singing the once upon a time i had a husband song. Nigerians are wicked

Annie we don hear o,savour ur moment indoors & talk less biko...

Well Annie its ur tweet jare, u fit write anytin wey dey ur mind. Na Linda open ur furo adiye. Buh omo Tuface's bank account is actually worth waitin for, hihihiihihii. Shaaa no forget ur step sons in ur kingdom o. Sei anjuma

Janded said...

@Big sis you have killed me. Lol. Naija and witch sha. lol

she retweeted someone else's tweet,cant u see? RT means retweet.haba! There's notin wrong tweetin abt her husband jor.doz are d kind of tweets me i like to see o.young love.shei! I go love ooo. So happy for this two.excited actually.

I'm still trying to understand what Annie is wearing in this pix

Gideon Solomon said...

Well....I just formed a Quote....
Love that's Patient is worth waiting for despite the odds....

Str8FrmDaHips said...

ode!!...go and sit down joor..what a silly statement..of all the things women fought for..waiting for a man!!.is your priority...makes sense why he had all those kids..cos he knew u did still be waiting..one that has shagged the whole naijja..nice artist and humble Tuface but just a reckless dude..

Folarin Akin said...

If we are patient enough, all our dreams will come true...unfortunately, some live to see the dream come true while others do not! Cheers!!!

They didn't really wait...

... If you know what I mean

Hapi for for u i wish ma bf too will propose one day cos am gettin tired of waitin. WONU.

Annie, I agree wit big sis....pls keep ur hubby and all issues about u both private. Mrs, na so we dey do o!

True talk

Annie,wetin dey sweet dey bitter oh! take am easy oh. try put alarm for tuface blocus so dat when he is in action it will hala and u can rescue him. d way i see 2baba im neva retire oh.

I jst 1t 2 comment on her outfit! Lawd Y?! Can she PLEASE get a stylist...);

truthhurts said...

I hope the feeling is mutual...

Lmao Annie really?a man who just had baby #20000 a few minutes b4 ur wedding day?u need to be waiting for Jesus not 2face

e don do.
This girl should try and find a proper job and quit this marriage publicity.
We know you have married the most eligible bachelor in the world. ngwa,go and enjoy it and leave the public to have some peace. E don do.

Mgbeke said...

Y is this mgbeke deceiving herself? So tuface is the man worth waiting for? Chei! Anyway sha...na so her level reach. Baby daddy of 6.

this girl needs to stop already! i dont think any woman should feel the need to wait for a man and want a man so desperately like this! it should be the other way round! what is this?! yeah we get it he finally married you but tuface is worth waiting for?? did he think of you when he was impregnenting all these women? she's just acting like he's is her God! geeez

may God not allow me wait for a man like this!

Hmmmm. Linda plz i take God beg u post ma comment o.

Am hapi for u God shud plz let ma bf propose cos am gettin tired of waitin. WONU

@ Big Sis,I agree wit you jare! A word is enuf for d wise. kpomkwem!!!!!!!!

Cee_Bill said...

Hmmm! D 2nd paragraph of your comment- Bitter truth!

Finally....dats 9c....I dnt pray 4 divorce....cos 9ja celebs don dey carry m 4 head pass oyibo sef

Awwwwwww......they look like they are both crying.......so romantic.....I love happily ever after......mmmuaaaah.........

benton said...

Just go and do HIV test both of una..l.l

hmmmm i jst hope 2face has finally settled down .....dis time 4 real....

cleo said...

Annie u re just a lucky gal,guys re mean nd heartless.waste your tyme waiting 4 dem nd dey will end up marrying d gal next door!HML tho

Annie 33 is young in ur eye abi

Will Annie just give us all a break. Abi is she the first to get married?? I'm happy for her and her marriage, but abeg, pple get married everyday. Make she rest biko. Hia! O! The way she's going about it, you'll think she's marrying Jesus Christ. HML to you and ur hubby 2face. You act like u don't bliv he chose you. Well he did. Get over it already. Bia linda enough of this 2face and anne ish. It's now boring.

What is she wearing though? *confused*

shameless thing. After having two kids out of wedlock for a serially irresponsible man, you have the 'mouth' to tweet that 'some things are worth waiting for'. Would he be worth waiting for if he were merely Mr. Innocent Idibia, a level 7 staff of Benue state Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, as opposed to 2face Idibia, a well known multi-millionaire super-star? Women. Fool yourselves.

Loooool linda

Just like Kate waited 4 Prince William.

pls annie can u just go and rest a bit..we all know u re married and happy ..yeah.congrats but this over excitement is taking another toll on u ...i just came across ur tweet where u stabbed the english on twitter like person wey no go school;where u were thanking those who sent congratulations messages to i and my hubby.lol..lol darling its congratulatory messages and not congratulations messages..and plss its my husband and i not i and my husband..just go and rest and find time enjoy the husband u av being fighting for 4 decades instead of making the other women to look like they av lost some kind of war,

Abeg be licking your wound, nothing good there.
No matter how you paint a zebra white.... the black must show.

See Nice and whats her name?

No winch can catch them. AMEN. Ehen straight to what i wanted to write. Annie is so simple. I really love her. No fake eyelashes and rubbish like all these my fellow girls. Ndi aguuuu

MY VIEW said...

I have always seen you as the most responsible of the whole lot. You made a mistake once and decided that it was enough. Big Sis is right! All the best.

That's right@ big sis...

abeg not men like 2face. u go dey wait die he go continue with fucking. annie sha can tolerate so no lele.

I wld have thot she'd get advice to pray a lot And work on her marriage rather than hide her husband and joy. Winch no dey follow advert. They will try anyhow!

Onpoint annie!!

A man with series of women having kids for him is worth waiting for? Pls recheck ur brain cos u cannot change a man he has a lot of advantage 2 divorce u n marry d rest so think well. I love his game thou

tee said...

I wonder how women can be comfortable sharing their man with other women and still call it "winning".

First of all, if Tuface is regarded as a man worth waiting for then God help womanhood.

Second of all, are they reciting the pledge or what in that picture?

tvchost said...

Anyone who can talk to that girl should tell her the public and media are not askind as she thinks.

I agree wt d vision thing, how do u know she didn't receive vision

nchewi said...

Realistically though, nobody is actually worth waiting for!! People wait 4 spouses dat will make them whole!! All dat Better-Half bullsh*t! Plz, be whole 4rm d get go. Don't pause ur life waiting 4 another individual 2 make up his or her mind! Am happy 4 Annie though!! Me thinks she has a great personality.

God rilly knws best..http://www.9janewsmag.com

Globalistic said...

Annie, I don't blame u. If Tuface, the author of "How to Build a Good Matrimonial Home" is what waiting for? What adjective would u use to qualify people like "AKON" and "FADA KANE?"

Globalistic said...

Guys, I suggest, they (Tuface/Annie) are taking OATH of OFFICE... Hahahahahaha!

True talk,witch plenty for naija,am a victim,flaunted wat I had and witches almost took it,I had to land in moutain of fire to secure it

It's either Annie is naive or desperate. I will never know what is going on with these two but I know a man/ anyone who disrespects me for so long is not worth my energy and time.

And Annie, he may have changed but one thing I know is that marriage is not end of your problems my dear, just pray this guy doesn't go and insert his gala somewhere again.

why are u all talking like this? Am really happy for them. Let a bird fly and if it comes back, its all urs...

Annie put up with the shit from this guy for so many years. Do you think the b*tch is leaving him now that she has received her greatest gift of all, marriage?

You guys are jonzing! Annie is not going anywhere. I wonder if she's this loyal and persistent in other areas of her life?

how can she call this winning .........mark my words, we be hearing more of Tuface more children in the future. Na until he gives her HIV na her eye go clear

There is nothing worth waiting for here, EXCEPT YOU MEAN STD

zee said...

Wats dis 1 saying bird ko pepeye ni she shld just pray dat God touches his hrt, if not dat "bird" in between his legs will still fly tshewwww ♍ƺ I love annie sha nd pray she laughs last nd long

Sam Oracle said...

Wish them a happy married life. If 2face breaks this girl's heart, I go follow burst him bald head

Olaide said...

I am happy for Ann, Wish her all the very best. God will do Sumbo's own too. Kiss kiss

he may have opted for her as the most patient of dem all,secondly annie,that you are married to him is just a signal for more patience from you cos 2 things,he may still continue his sleeping game with pero and others,u just have to blind your eyes to all that and accept the fact that u have married a polygamist

Gboza says:
Considering the fact that many other women were also waiting for this same guy, I hope all waited with clean hands. *just thinking*

They shld b tested for HIV
worth waitin for?

Annie, i take God beg you, no talk again. Witch plenty for Nigeria o. I beg. You are young and you would want to flaunt it, i can understand. But my dear, this world is wicked please. I love you and dont want to see you get hurt. No tweeting about your husband again. Tweet about other things. May God continue to be with you.amen

Olayemi said...

i'm sorry,this is not twitter but I Re-Comment "banke said...". GBAM!

Frenchie said...

Annie has been tweeting about love and relationships for long no be today. Regardless of what she writes evil people will try to break the couple. She used to write juicier things to 2face. Only difference is that now everybody knows who she is referring to. She needs time to adapt and realise things have indeed changed. Annie ooo beware Linda sees everything. 2face needs help to stop philandering, though he has cooled off al lot. Annie seems to be able to tame him. Back in the days whenever they broke up he would go overboard and bang whoever crosses his path.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Lmao! Buh Bis sis is not far from d truth o!

Fearless! said...

Winner of what biko???
#NoComment

Fearless! said...

My thots exactly!
This is why men say women have fish brain!
Thank God I'm nt one of those women!

Yes d weddn na rush rush becos of the jaazz she did working on tuface!

ANON 1053 YEAH KATIE WAITED FOR PRINCE WILLIAMS...BUT REMEMBER WILLIAMS STILL HONOUR AND RESPECT HER WHILE WAITING HE DIDNT GO AROUND MAKING A FOOL OF HER BY SLEEPING AROUND AND IMPREGNATING OTHER WOMEN...AND THE WAITING WAS A DIGNIFIED ONE AND ALL ALONG THE WHOLE WORLD KNEW SHE WAS THE ONE AFTER THE PRINCE HEART...

Worth Waiting for ke? Make sure u save this tweet and reflect on it in a couple of years. Instead of her to be praying silently that her man stops this madness she is tweeting publicly why u no tweet wen in dey born like rat for outside or sleeping with other girls? My popcorn and coke is waiting

Can't stop laughing at Oracle's comments. Bur then it's the truth...Tuface shouldn't brake her heart after she's aceepted him wiv all his children.

DireDayo

Common keep ur personal life personal. I dont want to hear

lmao...why is annie sounding as though all her problems have been solved by this marriage? lmao...chic, u aint seen norin yet...

If she likes it, I LOVE it. Carry go jare.

FYI retweet means u agree with what the person said, inugo o.... Who doesn't know that RT means retweet?

Oulala said...

Big Sis, you are very right. Kept on talking about my husband and how sweet he is to my best friend. Well....., travelled to have my baby, only to discover from my driver that my friend has been visiting my husband in his OFFICE! asking for one favour or the other. Confronted my hubby and he reluctanly told me she had been trying to sleep with him for ages and he kept hinting me, but i wasn't listening to him. My mum gave me same advice as Big Sis. Keep your affairs to your self if you want to stay married. Yes, witch dey for naija. She's still galavanting the whole of Lagos looking for big fish to marry her. As for me, I have learnt to zip my big mouth!

It was a retweet for goodness sake? Annie,Even if it last for a short period of time,enjoy yourself to the max! Happy for u gurl!

Woman said...

They call them frienimes!

Yeah, me too nd the skin smh, y can't she eva luk just a little bit polished eh!

Woman said...

Annie better keep shut before you start singing the once i had a husband theme song. To those naija witches that fly in the afternoon God is watching you on HD!

jydemann said...

Very true talk!!!d money is too much 2 b left in d hands of #on d road gals,wen she actually started d journey wit him....You married 4 money and u re saying love is a beautiful thing #Smh,God is watching u in 3D.

we should leave dis couple alone, if 2face has messed up in d past, so what? Annie njoy ur marriage n b a goodwife....wishin u sucessful years ahead.......

U flaunted ur man abi?lol.No b winch wan take him.E don dey ur man body.Blamin ursef 4 his wayward life?Wrong

Most men don't propose as long aS dey are gettn all dat marriages has to offer,U know wat I mean?If u want him 2 propose dn kip dn zip.

Always use your glasses.Ok?

Na she win after 3 diff women don born for the guy

yeah,real worth