Omawumi in Kenya for Mortein Malaria Prevention Campaign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 May 2012

Omawumi in Kenya for Mortein Malaria Prevention Campaign

Nigerian singer and former Idol West Africa finalist, Omawunmi, arrived Nairobi, Kenya on Wednesday 2, May 2012 in continuation of Mortein Malaria Prevention Campaign which commenced in Nigeria days ahead of the recently commemorated World Malaria Day. The Kenya tour, an initiative of Reckitt Benckiser, makers of Mortein, began from Pumwani Maternal hospital in Nairobi on Thursday 3, May 2012 saw Omawunmi take the malaria prevention campaign to different hospitals dedicated to the care of women and children using the newly produced song to communicate the message.  

This follows the launch of the campaign in Lagos, Nigeria with a visit to the Lagos State Deputy Governor, Mrs. Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire and the presentation of gift to the first baby born on the World Malaria Day by the Lagos State Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris.

The singer who is known for her single 'If You Ask Me' has recorded a campaign song for Mortein Malaria Prevention Campaign produced by Cobhams Asuquo. The song is dedicated to pregnant women and children who are the most vulnerable to malaria.

Her visit is to launch the campaign in Kenya to get mothers involved in the fight and donate funds towards the purchase of mosquito nets that will be distributed to hospitals in Kenya.

Some pictures from the trip below

19 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Way to go Omawunmi. keep doing naija proud.

Yes oo, am proud of her. And I love the soundtrack.

Linda, Just curious, why haven't you posted anything about Don Jazzy's new stuff on your blog yet. Still waiting for your patronage in the form of advert bf doing so or hasn't come to your attention yet?

FantaXtik SMM said...

Love your blog Linda. Hope u check mine www.cheeronnigeria.blogspot.com

Good one thankx to mortein the truth is that their product is ok am a loyal customer ....Linda no be the same hairstyle wey u want Omowunmi put for head so..?

Omawunmi and her maternity gown style of dressing. She's got a great voice. But Linda o, the way you go about dis omawunmi-mortein stuff, one would think she's doing it for free. Mtscheeew. If she likes she shud go to kenya, abegi. With the kind of money I'm sure they pay her, I'll even go to pakistan to help prevent malaria.

Nice one dear! Nothing like a start that gives back to her community and country.

Big ups Omawumi!! Still the strongest female voice in Nigeria

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Nice one girl...

Janded said...

You girl. My fellow Itsekiri sister

This your Mortein better work when i come naijja o!!..went to a Comedy show and Jedi cracked us up..saying the Mosquitoes are waiting for AWAY people to come..Fresh blood!!
Off topic..ur man Flavor wants to beat 2faces record..and not talking about music..*winks*...it seems!!

Nice one girl,Linda munachi d goat has apologised o.

Jewel said...

Nice one Omawumi, yu are representing us well.

Lmao!! Oh lord nna these celebs will not kill us wiv gist!! Inukwaa!! Another flavour saga on this blog choii nne ofe akwu m is on d fire oo lool

Nice one omawunmi ..meanwhile ,my dear linda...that line 'former west african idol finalist' does not come across well....rather say...'Season 1 or 2 or.....west african idol finalist..inugo?

@anon. 8.56am. Just like big brother nigeria,west african idol only held once. There has never bn another. So linda is still right.take Correction! Omawumi ride on. Pls I want to see ur baby $ who is the father sef? Smh

Why should you start using a Seo firm to enhance the profile in internet business industry?

Here is my page; seo for plastic surgeons
Also visit my web-site cosmetic surgery seo

Details About Gaining A School Training Available For You

Also visit my site ... attorney leads
Feel free to surf my blog post legal leads