Chidi Mokeme and mother of his son wed same day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 May 2012

Chidi Mokeme and mother of his son wed same day

Chidi Mokeme                                             Adia Ukoyen

Chidi Mokeme married Dr Jean Olumba on Saturday April 28th. That same day, Chidi's baby mama, media consultant Adia Ukoyen married Curtis Imodufen. Chidi and Adia have a 14 year old son together, but separated when they boy was just two. Adia, who is still very good friends with her baby daddy, said she learnt of her ex's wedding date after she called him to inform him of her impending wedding on April 28th. Chidi's son couldn't attend his wedding because he was at his mother's wedding.

38 comments:

EXES said...

is it ok to be friends with ur ex on FB?? especially when their is nothing tying you together like a child?

What a Dilemma!!

deejuwa said...

hmmmm Chidi dat yur coat sha ehn e geras e be jooor..kai

Ohh wow..thre smetn tht I can't say..

I know Adia well oooo.chai.Make una no yab her o.She's a really nice woman o.Abeg no bad comments o.
lindaaaaaaa,beg ur commenters o.I know I dey yab other people but this one is too close to home o....l.

Rockstar said...

OK.Good luck to Adia.If I may ask, is Chidi's wife also a baby Mama to some dude somewhere that we are not aware of?
I remember Adia,back in our days at University of Ibadan - (Faculty of Arts) - beautiful black crazy chic, sweet babe,doesn't send....and a risk taker.We boys then, gbadun this babe big time.If there was anything like female cult then, you can bet she would be a known member.I admired her guts, and she is also a very nice babe.You can depend on her to watch your back.Shame it didn't work out for her and Chidi....Life!!!Glad they remained good friends after all.That's the way to go.Wish all of them G'luck in their respective union.If only we can look in the mirror and see our future......There wouldn't have been all these drama.Thank God, all turned out well for everybody.

Linda my luv how is ds news biko

TOSAN said...

WOW that is wild. Good for her though. worked out in the end for both of them
http://abroadtales.blogspot.ca/2012/05/omg-moment.html

All I can say is that Chidi Mokeme, your jacket is not fine.

jescci said...

So it was Chidi Mokeme she was referring to back den.I remember her telling her story once on Moments wiv Mo.D cat has finally been let out of d bag now.

I dont see why not, maturity determines if one can remain friends. If the person meant a lot to you also I dnt see why not

I'm happy for her even though I don't know her.

Lol..chidi chose the date so as not to be jealous

MY VIEW said...

Linda dear,

Just remember, in Iboland as in some other cultures, you do not beget a child out of wedlock! A kind father could pay his school fees etc. but the child remains an outsider.
Remember the prince of Monaco had a child with an air hostess.Did he become the heir to the thrown? No! Because, he was born out of wedlock.
Ladies your children deserve better. Look before you leap!
#just saying....

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

*mmmmmchew*recycle

Thank God o. E no pain anybody. u marry, i marry, u happy, i happy. Alls well that ends well. congrats to both couples.

Me I like d jacket jare, d odd d beta. Dem say one man food ma anoda man's poison. Chidi u rock!

wat did she say to moments wit mo gist pls????

Its good like this...to your tents, O Isreal

Honestly first thing dt came to mind wen I saw d coat was a school bag lolz. Dress sense yi leku Smh

Nna eeh, Nwaoke'a amghi efe eyi.

BLOGBABY said...

Linda at this point am wondering how this is news ni? Abi u never drink tea diz morning so ya eyes go clear!!!

the white enchantress said...

oh chimo......soooo my swthrt get 14yr old son?

doll (retired blogger) said...

congrats and good luck to them individually

iam_aproblem said...

Coat is so not on point,looks like a sack made from hulk's flesh #jus sayin...nd d lady looks like she's had like 31 children outta wedlock....

@ MY VIEW, that's why the highest number of abortions are in Igboland because they want to remain 'pure'. What if she was widowed and chooses to remarry nko?
That's why I love Rivers People -read their NYSC handbook "there are no bastards in Rivers State" A child is a child no matter what and if you don't want to take care of her, then you're not worth having one yourself!
Linda, please publish my comment. Thanks

Momen said...

...Ohon! Ohon!! in AY's voice. Now I see why it took him sooo long to marry. You still one of my best Dudes shaa...Happy married Life.

ZACCHI ZACHI said...

@ MY VIEW , SHUT THE BLING UP AND STOP BEING JUDGEMENTAL.....LOOK INTO YOUR LIFE BEFORE YOU JUDGE OTHERS....ALL CIRCUMSTANCES ARE PECULIAR IN ITSELF... BTW CHRIST WAS BORN OUTTA WEDLOCK.

Pablo Escobar said...

Hmmmm. Free these people jor. Curtis happy married life jor.

Dee Nina said...

Aunty Adia kinda looks like American comedian, Loni Love.

The straps on that jacket na die,abeg where's d rest of d parachute?

Pedro said...

You all seem to know Adia, well I know Curtis, the guy she's marrying and they seem to love each other well well, especially when they're both on the big side. Anyways, Congrats to them all. To Curtis my homeboy, You've done well.lol....

She is a nice woman I wonda it did nt work out any wish him luck with his bille jean

MY VIEW said...

@Zacchi Zachi... I understand your emotions. Remember this custom was made with no particular person in mind. Having sex without protection is an accident waiting to happen.There are contraceptive devices everywhere people should use them if they are not ready for a child. Our men are equally guilty.
As the woman who will carry the child,,no man will use my body for a jolly ride.
For the interest of our younger ones ,if you are not ready for a child , use contraception or abstain.Both parties should agree before the decision to make a child is done. The children later become the victims.

Where is your statistics that Igbos commit the most abortions? I still believe our customary way of marrying is the most binding in Nigeria.

Lavina said...

Now some asshole is tryna be tribalistic here! Goodluck chidi! Dnt know ur baby mama nor the husband either bt all the same..... I wsih dem luck!

@ my view .... yes, igbos girls do carry out abortions most. I've read some peer reviewed papers on it.

MY VIEW said...

@anon may 9th 11:21...That's very interesting! What journal published this.I really would like to know,because it is my area of expertise. I would love to know how the research was carried out, where and by whom.

Thanks.

Who r u? U seem to know me???cheers!!!