Abuja Bound Dana Plane Makes Emergency Landing in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 May 2012

Abuja Bound Dana Plane Makes Emergency Landing in Lagos

According to the news agency of Nigeria, a Dana Airplane carrying 86 passengers from Uyo to Abuja yesterday Thursday May 10th made an emergency landing at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Ikeja, following “loss of hydraulic pressure” while in flight.

The DG of the Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA), Dr Harold Demureno said there was no casualty and there was no damage to the aircraft.

A spokesperson for Dana Air said the aircraft had to initiate an emergency landing when the pilot discovered that it had “failure of hydraulic pressure”. Passengers were evacuated without incident.

34 comments:

Lmao this airline that makes so much noise and makes my head swell. Thank God the Pilot is a good one, else???? It could happen to any airline.

Thank God there was no incident. On another note, this is why I strongly believe your previous post about a plane crash was in very bad taste. This kind of rubbish is not uncommon in Nigeria with our ancient-of-days kind of planes. That story could very easily have been true.

MmaY said...

Hian pls lindodo dt oda plane crash joke wasn't funny biko! Tnk God no1 was hurt!

Ezinwa said...

Linda, you see why your readers wanted to stone you for your plane crash of yesterday. Were you prophesying? Thanks be to God, all the same.

Linda e be like say u be winch, abi how did you know to use plane related gist as a joke yesterday? Adorah

Free etisalat cheats said...

Thank God the pilot is wise enough. Thank God their is no casualities.

Covenant university post utme said...

This is good, nice to hear that their is no problem. But next time they should check properly before flying.

So Linda do you now see the sensitivity in your joke? :(

Thank God. They should be more careful with their aircraft check

Folake joseph said...

You see why u shld neva make joke wit plane crash like u d id d other day

I am, the no Sender. said...

BeLinda, BELINDA, Lindaaaaaaaaa, where are you? Show your self now. Which ogbanje coven you visit and dem come dey warn you about plane crash.

You see yourself now. SSS go soon come for you. Today witch cry and tomorrow pickin die. Who no know say na witch wey cry kill pickin?(Linda, u no be witch o!)

I'll certainly hold you responsible for the Dana almost would have happened crash. Thank God we didn't experience any crash.

Now am a bit wary flying back to Lagos on Dana as am already booked on it. Anyway no wan, na my God kuku dey fly the aircraft in safety for me.

By God's grace we shall not have any air crashes in Jesus name.

Thanks to God

Kudoz said...

Lindaa you see ur air craft prank wanted to happen, Thank God o.

Naijarian said...

Uyo to Abuja, then makes an emergency landing in lagos?

shuga! said...

Thank God nothn hapnd.

Tnk God no casualties#whew

bluemagic said...

TAnk God,at least no harm done..

Anabel said...

Lindaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! U see wt u caused with ur y.day joke......lol

o boy ordinary turbulence my heart go cut den emergency landing HIIIaaa. God help us oh thank God no b fuel finish sha

poshcateyes said...

Now yu see why ur joke d oda day was rather in a BAD TASTE!!!!

Thank God for the timely discovery which led to no casualty.

Linda oo. Na u use ur black power.see d joke u shared ysday now it has turned to reality. I dey fear you o

ONOME says........
Too much of a coincidence o.Linda,you be prime suspect.Dey use your winchie predict BK boys na,it may aid the security agencies.

I see why some people did not find that other post funny.....

damieco said...

For real. The joke was tasteless.

Nigerian Recruitment said...

Thank God cos am tired of bad news

uyo to abuja is not anywhere near lagos...pls check your map.idowu feran

You didnt even apologise for your mumu joke the last time,abi na ur April 1st be that?Well thank God the pilot did the right thing.

Very tasteless...really panicked

Emmanuella said...

Linda, that your joke the other day caused this. You be Abiku. No try am again before I send virus to your blog...lol.

@Linda i was on dat flight and it wasnt funny @ all, and it was headed for Lagos not abj. We sha tank God

Ode U̶̲̥̅̊ shud go & check ur map. U̶̲̥̅̊ fink say N̶̲̥̅̊α road map ni

Thank God!

Akwa Ibom Ayaya said...

Nigeria can only get better.

Thank God for all on board the flight. Dana certainly have good and experienced pilots! My problem is with the age of the MD jets they are using. They are too old. Agreed MD 3 is stable and reliable but none is less than 25 years old. just like an old car, it's either the brake pad or the shocks or the steering shaft etc