World's most expensive dog. Bought for $1.5m | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 April 2012

World's most expensive dog. Bought for $1.5m

The red Tibetan mastiff you see above is the world's most expensive dog, bought for $1.5m (over N200million) by a Chinese coal baron.

And feeding the dog costs far more than any human can eat. He is fed an organic diet of tripe, boiled fish heads, powdered egg shells, code liver oil and raw bones. Marco Polo described the Tibetan Mastiffs in the 13th century as “tall as a donkey with a voice as powerful as that of a lion.”

$1.5m for a dog? Some people don't know what to do with money sha...*hiss*

68 comments:

Professor X said...

Will that price stop Calabar people from eating the dog? NEXT!

the white enchantress said...

let him berra pray that the dog no catch any sickness die na dat time him eye go open about the money way him spend........besides wen he wants to sell,he will get a good bargain for more than that amount...shey oyibo prefer dog n cat to having real kids.

Madness!!! When some pple neva see money chop

ONOME says....................
200 million?for dog?
No comments

Admin said...

Money Talks...

R u sure its the most expensive dog or the ugliest dog? Hian!

Too much for a 'dog' I guessm
P.S. Linda, I sure you must have heard the other side of the story from the grave (a story of Ogochuchukwu), and I believe you should post it on ur blog so people could read the other part of the story. Its no good feeding people stories from one side without the other, d audience will be misinformed. I've read it on sites like nairaland, but not on us. I bliv u must have heard about it, and if you haven't, please try to, so people can base their judgements based on the two sides of the story; not on one. Thanks

Such an ugly dog, make them kip am.

Wat can i say.. D dog is fine sha n shld b able to talk..lol

NKECHI said...

Lol, I can't laugh.

D dog can't eat pass madam dg sec

So true. D 1st version spread because u blogged abt it. Dnt be biased pls. As d foremost nigerian blogger, u sud be able to find out d truth for d world. D onugo's have prevented pple from posting on d fb wall. Not sure if it's only those dat put up other versions or everyone

Ahmed said...

Wise China man. I'm glad he wisely spent his money on a dog instead of a b*tch :)

This got me laughing hard...smh for him! Me like the dog sha!

Shashasha.

Very, very ugly

Atobatele said...

The dog must not die

When money talks, bull shit works. Total madness I call it. *precious*

Oloriebi baba bukata said...

Some people re rat thinker! How much is 200million. No money is too expensive 4 security. But if na me won buy d dog,i go sure say it has immune against boko haram.

Dis kian dog na for chop nah, how pesin go spend dis kian money for dog and e no enter im belle? Shio! Even if d dog die, dem not fit troway am , im most enter belle!

The dog is so floppy.. I want

Ahmed are u ok.. Its pple like u dat wld do the same if dey've got money to waste.. Rubbish

Croixxx said...

Dog kinda looks lyk Gbagi's dog,same one dat wz rumored to b terrorizing warri way back evn some pple kald it a̷ lion..lol

Croixxx said...

Abi º°˚˚˚°º lmao

Yam head!! Not all calabar people eat dogs n even those that do don't eat 'ajebota' dogs...

Have u started again with this your lol, I can't laugh? Your attackers will soon start attacking. Like say you no send them.

Y.Tee said...

@professor X. correct.
Abeg,can that dog vomit gold or see into the future??? if not,Waka and shege to the owner for wasting so much money.
N200million for Dog!!! **jaws-a-hanging**
And i was begining to think Bamidele has changed.. phewwwww.

Blogger Blogs Directory said...

Money At Times Do Miss its Way only to get into the hands of People who Unworthily use.

misplaced priority 101.xoxo

The dog just needs grooming and its back to looking normal!! Bloody hairy ugly beast

ene said...

Its people lyk Ʊ dt wld be enjoyin and spndin money in a RENTED apartment ode@ahmed

Lol .@Bamidele

Hahahahahahahahaha

EdgeVINCI007 said...

What has happened to philanthropy, charity organisations, the needy, orphans etc? $1.5m can do alot to many souls....

yh its xpensive but apparently its not a bad investment. the owner can charge 10k pounds a time for the dog to breed with other tibetian mastiffs, he can easily make his money back in a couple of years

And the dog z that ugly? -justme

one word nonsense

Zicolo said...

Na lie joor Linda. Can the dog eat more than our President?

I HATE dogs!!
Ps.."Linda I'm interested in reading d oda side of d story as sum1 post above. Plss find it and put it up. Ok tanx.

Awwwwww.... i wish i had one of them poodles...their furs r so warm! i"ll get one some day! Dear husband to be, wherever you are, pls know that i want one!lol

Oshi's ko. Lynda

Pls send the link to the story.. Thanks

i want to assume that dis dog can talk and gist interesting gist. lol

ejura ochoil said...

wonders shall never end. a dog for 1.5 million dollar, poor people no dey china? dat man is sick oooo.

RUBBISH! AND THERE IS POVERTY EVERYWHERE. PEOPLE DIEING KIA.HE WILL ACCOUNT FOR IT ON JUDGEMENT DAY...SMH----ANGRY GIRL SPEAKING

Nigerian Careers said...

Pure Madness!!!!!!!

metche said...

Linda, abeg give us better gist jooh. Dis story of buying a dog for $1.5M is not worth it.Even human being cannot be bought at dis price, haba

My friend has two. I guess I need to tell her to sell them make we jolly with the fallout

Are people still on this Ogo/Kevin story? Both sides of the story third party reports - neither Ogo nor Kevin has made a statement. So, if Linda publishes the PR job done by a third party who claims to know the couple, then another third party emerges with another #OgoRip story - what will Linda do? Just keep on circulating what could easily be described as fiction in the literary world.

The second story describes the first as fiction and fabrication. What if a third emerges decribing the second as also fiction and fabrication? Is there any end in sight?

Anty May

Darlynfunkky said...

U said b**ch? Dats nt a wise decision! Why could him spent dat much on ordinary dog! OYIBO sha wit dere way of life. Am sure dis man is nt okey at all.

Nigeria babes sexy pictures said...

Spending it on women would have grown rather than a dog! Or just trying to make guiness book of nothin? Abi? A think? Lol

Ksusta admission said...

Lol this is most expensive thingy i have seen.

Whatever the case is, that girl was abused perriod. I believe her late husband and his people are running around tryign to create a better story/version to redeem their soiled name. I believe the story told, the first version.....it is because of the negative attention it brought to the family, hence the need to change it.

Female abuse in Nigeria MUST STOP.

i need this dog please linda where can i get it? at least it will be loyal to only me

Dis is money talking, but he 4 use d money do beta tins ooo.

LALICIOUS said...

Too much money,,problem's hw tƠ̴̴̴͡ spend it

The Dog knw go die forever?

No carry am go calabar area.

Vivian said...

That's very good. The chinese guy that bought d dog for that amount should ask himself what he needs that UGLY dog for. He should come to Naija and spend more wisely. perhaps we can make him d Mayor of Naija.

well for those of u who are clueless about the mastiff its actually worth every penny

maka why.

I am, the no Sender.

Even if that dog fit iron cloth, polish shoe, fight kung fu and even fit eat with chop sticks make them go tell the owner never to bring that dog come Calabar o! E go surprise the man say 404 meat dey cure malaria.

QF
I personally hate pets, cnt spnd a dime on dm. Wait a min!!!did u say $1.5million, d chinese guy probably hs a mental disorder.

D dog can't eat pass madam DG second,Lwkmd.whoever wrote dat u re very funny.I totally agree wit u.na wa o!dog for 200m and pple re dying frm homelessness and hunger.Only Jesus can save us!

calabar people and dog meat.hmmmm!!!u r a suspect...calabar na him u be.

Thk u Anty May! Linda, plz dnt post anything, any1 dt wants 2 read it shld go 2 Nairaland. Pple shld let Ogo rest in peace, nothing any1 writes wld bring her back. 4 d sake of her kids, let d story die, biko! Rest in peace Ogo, only God knws wot happened, let him fight 4 u!

As an Igbo lady dat I am, please where can I find d dog. I can like to sell it and make cool cash. Heheheheheheheh. But nawa oo.dis kyn dog if it die na for museum dem go keep em bone.ooo!

would this dog POOP GOLD? .. i wonder what happens if one "BINGO" bites this dog while d owner is walking it or sumn..lol