Win Free Tickets to the Prestigious Africa Movie Academy Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 April 2012

Win Free Tickets to the Prestigious Africa Movie Academy Awards

The 2012 AMAA awards will take place April 22, at Expo Centre Eko Hotel, Lagos. And I will be giving out tickets here twice a week. LIB is too much jor! lol.

Question for today
Onyeka Onwenu is a Nigerian singer and actress. In 2006, she won the African Movie Academy Awards for best actress in a supporting role for what movie...?
First five correct answers will get the tickets...

95 comments:

Oge (NR) said...

Women's Cot, Linda... don't rip questions off Wikipedia lol

Women's cot!!
But I do I get my ticket when u don't even know me!!!

spiceeamiee said...

Widow's cot

spiceeamiee said...

Widow's cot

Widow's cot

Younotry said...

different world with Ramsey

Detola said...

Women's Cot

I R AKINWALE said...

widow's cot

Aniyeloye Adefemi said...

Widow's Cot

Bukola said...

Women's Cot

Aneke ikenna said...

she won the AMAA award in 2006 with the movie titled 'Different World'

Aneke ikenna said...

she won AMAA award in 2006 with the movie Different world and to love An Angel.

ndidi said...

Not my will .....that's d movie title

Abiola Awonusi said...

Best /abeeyoewlahActress in a Supporting Role at the Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA)

Abiola Awonusi said...

Best Actress in a Supporting Role at the Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA)

She doesn’t appear injust any kind of movie, which is why she hasn’t done more than 15 films. Popular as a singer and politician, OnyekaOnwenu is a screen goddess of international reputation, having won the Best Actress in a Supporting Role at the Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA) in 2006. Her role in Conspiracy, a movie shot in 1999, starring popular actor, NkemOwoh transported her to limelight.

Ahdaytoeun! said...

widow's cot

Ahdaytoeun! said...

Widow's cot

mimi said...

to love an angel

Edekemi Eno said...

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
the movie for Widow's Cot.how do i pick up my ticket

Temmy said...

Widow's cot

Widow's Cot

Widow's Cot

Joy Duke said...

Different world....

bisi said...

widow's cot

widows cot

Olubunmi said...

The film was "Rising moon"

Women's cot.....

Tessy Uma!

chi chi said...

Different world

The title of the movie is "women's cot". Shot in 2005 and won an award in 2006.

Won best Supporting actress for Widow's cot in 2006.

Emmanuel Abiodun. O

Rosemary Nkoyo said...

for Widow's Cot.

adebanke said...

Widows Cot, she acted alongside Joke slyvia

Neni said...

Widow's Cot

D movie is widow's cot....Damilotun

The Movie "Women's Cot"....my Email is Nnamdindu09@yahoo.com

Henry Aderibigbe said...

The movie is Widow's Cot

Michael Techme Monwuba said...

conspiracy shot in 1999

Shikena said...

Different world

Rising Moon.

Demola Ayoade said...

Widow's Cot

Onyeka Onwenu In 2006, won the African Movie Academy Awards for best actress in a supporting role in "Widow’s Cot"

Aunty Linda I need the ticket ooo

bassey sholape said...

Women's cot

bukola orimogunje said...

Women's cot

WALE OLODO said...

WIDOW'S COT.

adebukola bassey said...

Women's cot

WALE OLODO said...

WIDOW'S COT.

WALE OLODO said...

WIDOW'S COT.

Pamela said...

The movie title is 'Womens Cot'....

nzube4ever2004@yahoo.co.uk said...

WIDOW'S COT

anu tara said...

Widow's cot

WALE OLODO said...

WIDOW'S COT.

Muyiwa3d said...

Widow’s Cot

Muyiwa3d said...

Widow’s Cot

Rising moon.

Olusegun said...

ONYEKA ONWENU, she got the award for Best Actress in a Supporting Role
- for Widow's Cot, 2006.
.....Olusegun Lasisi

Muyiwa said...

Widow’s Cot

amy said...

Rising moon

Modupsy said...

Rising Moon

Muyiwa3d said...

Women's cot

Tj Mowoe said...

Different World

Ken said...

She won the Best Actress in a Supporting Role for the movie - Widow's Cot.

Ibukun Sorinola said...

Widow's Cot

"Women's Cot" produced in 2004 where she featured with JOke Silva and Zack Orji.

in widow's cot

from housebola@yahoo.com

kome Gee said...

Women's
Cot

Dammy Og said...

Onyeka Onwenu won the Best Actress in a Supporting Roll in the movie "Widow’s Cot" at The 2nd African Movie Academy Awards ceremony that was held on the 29th of April 2006 at the Gloryland Cultural Center in Yenagoa, Bayelsa State, Nigeria, to honor the best African films of 2005.

You can't deny me my tickets oh Linda.

Widow's cot. - Gold.

sam said...

the original 5 december 2006 my details olarich11@gmail.com

sam said...

the original 5 december 2006 before they republish it in 2010. My first time here olarich11@gmail.com

Uchefuna Chinyere said...

Won the award for "WIDOW COT" shot with Joke Silva and co.

Kwase said...

Linda shey does of us outside Lagos can let u know when there is a ceremony of this kind so that u can give us free ticket? Abi u tink say na only 4 Lagos u get fans ni? Jor O, we dey get show 4 abj 2,hian!

Ha! people like free tins o! Kai!1

winnie said...

Omg!!! See the people hiding under anonymous .....jezzz!!! 9ja and awof..kai ​​â„“☺â„“.....so they ve names lmao

Linda..women's cot

Linda it is women's cot...Omoh

Story!!!*smh, is dat d answer to d question? *itk

pretty tee said...

Linda u did not give us ticket to watch the Nigeria Idols show and I was among the first 10, that's not fair

Tosin said...

The movie title is Conspiracy, which was shoot in 1999

Different World..... Uju

Deji Fash said...

Linda, its womens cot jor. oya give me my tickets asap o, lol

omoba said...

Conspiracy

omoba said...

The movie is CONSPIRACY!!!

The Movie title is CONSPIRACY

omoba said...

Conspiracy

RITA HOWARD said...

THE MOVIE IS CONSPIRACY

juliet igboekwe said...

Women's Cot with Joke Silva & Zack Orji - this film received 4 nominations and won 1 award at the African Movie Academy Awards in 2006

Chai! U̶̲̥̅̊ have problems o.A simple answer to a simple question.wetin be all dis story wey u write.I too know,over sabi.At d end,u didn't even provide d answer.There's no way u could hv gone through school dis way.U fo don too fail

Widow's Cot. My name=Chiazor Vivi. Follow @vivamature on twitter

name of the movie is WOMEN'S cot and is about widows having their association and the stuff. it is a shame many of you says widow's cot! it might be not a proper answer to the issue in question but she didnt act on widow's cot, it is WOMEN'S COT. SHAME ON YOU

Linda put the names of the winners na so I could send U̶̲̥̅̊ my details am the first to get it right.

nneka said...

CONSPIRACY

nneka said...

Conspiracy

Joy Okoro said...

its conspiracy

The sage said...

Its BB porshe with susan peters! And am getting my ticket!! *adjusts glasses and continues reading*