Tyler Perry Buys Oprah and Gayle Matching Bentleys | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 April 2012

Tyler Perry Buys Oprah and Gayle Matching Bentleys

Here's how it happened. Oprah was having lunch with bffs Gayle King and Tyler Perry when Oprah admired Tyler's new Bentley. The next day Tyler had a Bentley just like it sent over to Oprah and when Gayle called to thank him, he sent her one too...

Gayle tells Vanity Fair magazine,
"(Oprah admired the Bentley) so he sent her the same exact car. I called Tyler and told him how amazing that was because nobody ever does anything like that for her, on such a grand scale. And so, the next day when I got home, there was a Bentley in my driveway from Tyler!"
That's how big boys roll. So nice of him!

71 comments:

lolol, are u sure Gayle didn't beg for one too? Who sent her to call him? Abi Oprah doesn't have phone to call??? Me too I'll email him/fb him/send him a tweet to thank him for how generous he was to give Gayle a Bentley, make I see if him go send me one too! lololol
Z

Wow, great, Oprah gives alot its time someone did same to her. She could afford it but a gift is gift and for Gayle too? Plz let me cal him and thank him so mine too would enter.

ONOME says..................
Ohboyeeeee!!!wonnerful!
Guy God bless you for buying for both of them,you are far too kind.And now that I have washied u,ABEG send me mine na,thanx!!!

Chrisblack said...

Thats exactly how big bois roll.....if na Naija, "tins"must have changed hands or plans for "tins" to change hands abi na for bed before this kind one happen....ojare make i baff go watch movie jooor

Str8FrmDaHips said...

U better call him..funny Oprah is not even into all this ostentatious stuff..

Gayle called to beg? Hear urself gayle and Oprah are like twin so its possible she just called to appreciate stop thinking from ur armpit for once.

Now, mailing, tweeting, calling tyler, me sef must get my own.

Errrr what's his no? Lol!

On a serious note though, that was nice of him. Ophrah gives away a lot and she probably doesn't get a lot of gifts. (I dunno just guessing).

Dis tyler perry dude, happens to be the highest paid actor. Why won't he afford to buy 2 bentleys for them. The guy hold bread no b small.

Wow! This is really cool....a bentley for two bffs...nice.

Abeg, who get Tyler Perry fone number make I follow call am thank am for Gayle's Bentley?
Lol @ Chrisblack.

CC said...

Abegiiii.....
They don't need the cars, and if they did, they could afford it.

I believe the money could have been better spent on more worthwhile causes( there are people who don't even have houses in america..)

And Puhleeeezzzz is that really what he does for all his friends or just the ones like Oprah who can reciprocate on a larger scale..?

amebo said...

Na wah ooo... Na dis kind 5ocent c wey mek am say get 'rich or die trying'

This is such an OLD GIST Linda, like OLDDDDDDDDD. This hpnd years back madam! if you watched Oprah, you would know! Give us recent gist biko!TC

Yolo said...

Gay Tyler.

Gay Oprah.

Gay Gayle.

Gay Bentley.

Tyler Perry is telling us what we already know -> that Oprah and Gayle King are an item.

They should hold hands on a queen size bed and dance to Marvin Gay.

Smh :)

which kind old gist be this one. this thing happ years ago.

I can lyk 2 b bff wit Tyler Perry o! Such a gud frnd!

Omo c oppressing nau...I love tyler he is so talented n creative n 4cking RICH and handsome....plz tyler I need a car even if na kekenapep..plz help a sista out *wink*

roll it out homie, more bentleys

Old gist,happened years ago.

Awww!God bless u tyler!may u live longest!....P.S am not askn for anytn in return o

Jesse's wife said...

i better tweet Tyler ASAP i really admire his private jet!!!! and call to thank him on behalf of Oprah as one of her biggest fans lol

I want a bentley too

This na OLD NEWS. At least 4 years old.

NKECHI said...

If that's how it happened, Linda look for Tyler's phone numbers pls. By the way, I have not seen Oprah's chest this big. Whats going on?

This is an OLD ass story. This was discussed on the now cancelled Oprah show, and Tyler said he did that before the US economy began to struggle, so that makes this story REAL OLD!!

THIS STORY IS LIKE 7 YEARS OLD!!!!

Tobi said...

Wow! Tyler Perry, what a nice Bentley you got there...

RAVEN said...

i can say is WOw.Am going to call TYLER pERRy now and thank him too.lolz

RAVEN said...

i can say is WOw.Am going to call TYLER pERRy now and thank him too.lolz

4 years ago....*yawn*

Bombchell said...

wow how nice!!!!! And I'm glad Oprah took it well and liked the gift. She gives a lot, and sometimes people who give a lot are uncomfortable receiving, so I'm glad she received it. So nice!

Linda I really admire u,and I like W̶̲̥̅α̲̅†̥ u r doin 4urself,Î’U̶̲̥̅̊†̥ some times I wonder y ur stories are so stale nd u make dem seem really recent,like dis one amongst others is about 2yrs old.Hian!I am not so much of an entertainment person dats y it beats me dat I hear or see dis things and u don't.wen u do u research always check ur dates too nd @least mention dem.tnk u.I hpe u post my comment o!

Na waoooooo. That's good. Hmmmmmm friendshp. Abeg Linda, if U get Tyler Perry's number, give me oooooo. Make me self call to thank him wheather one fit reach me ooooo. Lol.

ABEG WHO KNOWS TYLER PERRY'S NUMBER OOOOOH OGE

It's a threesome! No add Stedman and it's a foursome. LOL!!

@ chrisback.....and how you for know say e never change hands or bed before....slow your roll. Una like to think anything naija is inferior cool it! There are peeps in Naija who have bought nice cars for friends!

Mabel said...

No you are wrong Linda..cos that"s actually how large Boys roll!.the guy is more than big..wow Me tripping:)

Odokoro ifeyinwa said...

Wat is two bentley 2 him wen dere is ILLUMINATI abi linda u dnt knw...MTCHEEEW..

What is Tyler's number? I want to call and thank him for giving Gayle a Bentley.

Gidiboy said...

I'd love a Bentley but i prefer the RR. He truly is a big boy.

Chai see level! Na only when pepper rest sha!!! I don die

Jeeez, Dear Tyler Perry I alwz knew ur a gud man 4rm ur inside 2 outside, I want 2 use dis opportunity 2 say Tnk u 4 ur gud deeds, pls I'll lyk u 2 snd me a new car nt neccessarily a bentley so dat Nigerians can bliv and see wid dia own eyes hw generous u re. Thanks as I await ur rply.'I wish dis wld be a reality'

This is old news

this is an old story happened like 4 yrs ago

He actually bought both cars at the same time as Christmas gifts but Gayle's was delivered later due to a mix up

Nonsense! Na God go purnish 3 of dem, with all d suffering in africa wot wisdom is it to get a bentley 4 d richest black woman. Which God will bless u 4 it. Rubbish

jescci said...

Mk una no bother to call am cos me don call am on una behalf and he has asked for my address from a friend of mine. So u c there's really no need.

Up tyler,owo yin a ma roke o. Ilese yi o ni jona o.

Baling....big boys doin big thingd

DiaryOfaGoodMan said...

I don Zie! Big boys things!

He actually bought for both of them on the same day to be delivered together but unfortunately,hers got delivered the day after Oprah got hers.

Why the he'll would you buy such a gift for someone who could afford it. I hope Tyler gives to the poor too o because, hunger is all around us... My 2 cents

Abegggggi Old Story......talk to the hand jor...

cianci said...

big boy things

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$!!!!

Tyler is one black guy I want do much ...

I love Oprah's dress. Lovely

I can't laugh abeg, some say 7, odas say 4 yrs old. Old or not, its new to some of us.ITKs

This ain't news Linda, it happened a year or 2 ago!!!

Puleasss shurup, even if there are poor people you stoill have to appreciate others, oprah hasbeen giving there is nothing wrong in buying her a gift so stop hating.

Linda, where have u been? Thi happened over 3 years ago. She told the story when she still ran her show.

Boss C said...

I think I need to change my friends. Ahn Ahn! I don admire many Range Sport for my friends front, none of dem don surprise me. Tyler, I dey find friend o

Why do these celebrities buy expensive cars they don't drive. Oh, it's for decoration.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Buahahahahahahha! Dude u're meeeaaannnn!!!

The definition of a big boy....simples!

Kilode said...

You people complaining about the freshness of the news should go and start your own blog. Na by force to come here. HIss!!! by the way oversabi people is it 1,2,4,or 7 years old. How about we just say the news is 15 years old and call it a day.

C'mon Linda,this news is soooooooo yesterday,you can do better than this,Adios.

Nekky Cynthia said...

tyler i love ur bentley oya send my own sharp sharp lolz! Nekky

Steadman said...

Linda pls I follow your blog religiously becau you give fresh gist don't let us down with this recycled stuff.

But Oprah get chest oh! Kai. Does anyone have her number?

Gozzy said...

When you are big, u do only big things

When you are big you are big whether by birth, hardwork orotherwise

Please who has tyler's numb? I need to make a call..