Tuesday 3 April 2012

Tweets of the day

Paul, Jude and Peter Okoye

English teacher indeed...lol

61 comments:

Ajoke said...

Lol, the correct answer would be "PSquare and I"

Both d engees nd d p square nd d englishe teacher none get head. Abeg illiterates its p square nd I ooooo! Olodo rabata, dem think say na jus to wear jeans nd follow gehs

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)). English is hard for some people oo.

He still got it wrong! Psquare and I

Cherrie_Jo said...

English is hard for all d psquares. Lol. This is d 3rd tweet I'm seeing their grammar being corrected.

its p square and me people! use ur dictionary if you are not sure ,don't comment pls its embarrassing. SMH!!!!

Bill said...

Abeg let them speak d english! We have the money! Square records

He 4 kukuma say me, paul, peter n psquare! Mtchewwww olodo rabata

Twitter is an informal setting. So, me and Psquare can pass. It's not like a formal letter or something. Some people need to take a chill pill.

Anty May

Croixxx said...

Psquare and I is actually d correct phrase....lol

Lol. It's actually PSquare and I. People do that a lot on Twitter though. Some said 'If i take time to course Glo' and someone retweeted in capital letters 'cause not course' Smh.

If you sell quality and original beauty products, visit www.flawless-fabulous.blogspot.com

Hehehe. Teacher, plz dnt teach me nonsense. Free dem o, English no be our language o

Both are wrong!!

Alla yall r olodos

P-square and I!!!! Simple English! SMH

Dis doesnt deserve tweet of d day. Shud hav bn Goldie and her man-looking-maryln Monroe-pic again. Dat sure will scare d hell out of kids.

Moji said...

It should be "Psquare and I", and not "I and Psquare"

Kai Kai Kai.... So all these time this boys can only speak Ibo? I feel ... I feel 419ed... I hope they'd not been lipsynching (like Victoria Beckham, Milli Vanilli, etc) all these time. Now I know why they're experts at sign language. Could they be dyslectic? Honestly, if I knew they're not grammarians, I would never ever had listened to them music. Now that their secret is out that they can't string a sentence or two together to form a coherent English without resorting to sign language or confusing the listener, I suggest that tickets for all their shows must henceforth be sold at half price.

I'm kidding oooo :)
lol

Lmao...Easy nah.Abi P square winch u 4 night as u dey sleep?

Bola said...

Or if he wanted to come first he shoulda said...."Myself and PSquare"

Awon olodo oshi...its psquare and I,funny people.

Labowale's gf said...

Awon olodo meji.how abt saying psquare and I.

Olodo teacher!

Mr JAY SLICK said...

Lol............afi "I n psquare" naa.

Excelboi said...

Thatz how you always look for trouble, later you will be searching for fault you commited to get criticize! Itz none of your business, xori if i sound harsh...

Is Jude their elder broda and manager?

You took the words right out of my mouth. No be small olodo....

Its actually "Psquare and I"

Femiluv said...

lmao. Illiterates..Psquare and I.

Lmao abi ooo "Psquare and I" yinka

QF
am kinda out of words, so il jst chill...

Emi(me) ati(and) Psquare....lmao...Understanding lo matter!....lol

Annie said...

hehehhehehehehe, kai..they would ve just asked some1 for the correct way of saying it naw..

Angel said...

Wen moni talks u go 4get correct english.over sabi pp.

He still got it wrong. It should read PSquare and I.

Heard this on BBC Radio this week; "money has no language!" I shook my head!!

Ronny said...

English is hard sha.......the right word to use is Psquare and i!

the white enchantress said...

lol trying to be humorous....at least he passed the message.

Zany said...

He translated frm igbo to english...

Mu na psquare.....me and psquAre...

u guys can keep ur English, they've got the money. Stay there and be speaking English.

GBAGAUN SQUARE!!

OnileEre! said...

You bad!

Croixxx said...

Buahahahahaha lwkmd

Proudly Igbo said...

Anon April 3, 2012 10:31 PM; like seriously. What dictionary are you using? Take corrections please. Even if Twitter is informal, you can always tell those who know their diction.

english guru says psquare and i nah right one ohhh make una no use grammar scater our head ohhhh LOL

mak una dey course dem

Odeh!its psquare and I!u need to buy a dictionary!

omo jeje said...

"a coherent English"? #dead#

@Proudly Igbo: You have to find a way to approach life with humility so that you can learn. All rules don't apply in informal language settings. If a Chris Brown or Neyo or Akon had tweeted that - trust me, they write a lot of bad English on Twitter - you guys wouldn't be all over them.

Now, for an English lesson. There's informal English. Study up before you come to teach someone who knows more than you.

Mu na psquare. Hahahha. Me and p square. Everybdy chill. He might ve just typed it mistakenly in ahurry all this informal ways of conveying msges smpple make mistakes.

Anaon 10:21, how can you speak with so much authority when youbare wrong yourself!

sandra said...

@moji,see all d big big grammar u added to ur comment u sure u didnt hold a dictionary while u were typing dat? LWKMD! Wat has their english got to do with their talent and you that can speak the english "so well",wat have u achieved with ur"talent"so far in ur life? Nigerians are best at putting down their own and its sad sha.The fact is they can sing and they are doing us proud english or no english SHIKENA!

better still, it is psquare and I

Nigerian Military School said...

It is peter paul i and you plus linda and first lady of Nigeria!
Chill off commenters.

Proudly Igbo said...

Anon April 4, 2012 3:30 PM: I'm big on diction so it doesn't matter if it's Jay Z or Neyo. Informal English being "me and PSquare?" LOL at your dumbness. Go back to school please.

See all of them D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ try correct pesn grammar...if them check now, its these blog lecturers that scored 0.2 in Jamb English exam.

@02:31pm: it is 'p-square and I' and you won't find dis in a dictionary. Dis is grammar!

kawasaki said...

Me and psquare! Deal with it, u understand what he is saying period.

Belleza said...

When I was a child, I was used to 'me and psquare'.

When I got to Secondary School, I was taught 'psquare and I'.

When I was in the University level, I was watching an episode of Who Wants To Be A Millionaire in which a question had to do with 'MY WIFE AND ME'. The studio audience argued with Frank during the commercial break that it was 'MY WIFE AND I'. Later the producers of the show made them understand that 'MY WIFE AND ME' was actually correct.

You guys should knw the English is not static, it keeps changing.

The sage said...

It actually depends on the context ur using it. In this case its subjective ans so the correct form is "Psquare and I".If the sentence was "mangoes were given to...", the rest of the sentence would be "Psquare and me", cos in dis case, its objective. Capish?

The sage said...

"I would never ever had"? Its have my sister...and its "coherent" may be used with "sentence", but def not "English"

lib reader i hail una