Question of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 April 2012

Question of the day

Lol, me I don't know o! Oya, over to you guys...:-)

163 comments:

Mag said...

N how is it d person's bizness??? People change!

Now dis is wat I call amebo of the highest order?bishop do u knw if ur mother was a prostitute?its no bizness of urs.is she still doing runs?if she is den go ahead n tell him but if its her past leave it,dats why its called past.

@mag yes its the persons buisnes , after she go don do like 20 abortion and destroy her womb when she marry now and her husband demand for a child dey go talk say men are wicked and heartless.

The Guy should be left alone if he couldn't see the writing on the wall...Olofofos

Susan Peters said...

Just stay off! Its not your business. Whoever that is clean should cast THE first stone.

Sometimes, God brings us in each others life for à purpose-change. Afterall our Christ came and died for us sinners

Follow me on twitter @RealSusanPeters

This Bishop guy is an idiot. How's it his business? Of course people change. Wait so Sade Okoya wasn't a runz girl or Doyin Dokpesi? Are they not changed and happily married? The guy who wants to marry her must be aware and still wants her. This is why Nigeria will not grow, our youths will focus on the past and not plan to improve their present. Chicken brains.

Gozzy said...

Hmm. that's a loaded question

If he likes let him tell. Who God has joined, no man would part. Some men sef like bad girls. Pls Kim kardashian has Kanye singing about her, people need to just free people is t ya business bishop? Is it? Axe ur steeped sef that. You are just jealous Jo. If we find out now you ugly, lonely and sad. What if this is your sister

Hmmm! The list is endless. Sade, dokpesi oh that one Na for your mouth. See Toke Makinwa upon all the rubbish people wrote on that useless blog. Maje Ayida still wants to die there o. Linda your blog better pass that evil child's So in life really what we hear might not be so true. But Unilag girls sha. I bow

You already did, Learn to mind your lame business.... Bishop! Home-wrecker oshi

Anonymous April 6, 8.17am.... mind your fucking business and stop insulting mag.... how u take knw say she don abort 20x... who knows if u have done worse things... u stupid tramp...... Its no one business how any1 choose to live their lives..... who d fuck are u to judge?

Ahhhn ahhn, oga wey call name, whch kind of name dropping is that? Thnx, if we ddnt knw dey were once runz girls nw we knw.

And who says d guy is a saint! He's also had a fair share of women, same way d girl has! If u feel she's done several abortions, I'm sure he's also contracted diffrnt Std's nd Vd's.
Its her past, she's had her fun nd ready 2 settle down!
dat supposedly decent wife u hve, seems decent cos u dnt entirely knw abt her past.if u dig ull surely find!! *just thinking*
Issy.

How come it's when he wants to marry you want to tell him?? Didn't you kno when they were dating?

Anyway if you think he'd be bothered by it and the girl did not let him know, what you can do is to ask for his advice e.g that you know someone who's dating a runs girl and he doesn't know, should you tell him?
Or if the girl has changed put that in the question too that the girl has changed o but you don't know if it'd matter to the "friend". All the best.

Mind your biz ness dude, abi u b VIRGIN?

You people should bishop alone oh. Anyone that knows him know he joke around a lot I mean go ahead and read his tweets

Amebo oshiiiii

Errrmmm av u thought about it that not everyone goes into marriage cos of children? And even those who don't av abortions seldom find it difficult to have kids. So marriage is about love cos one's belief is I can't live without that person. That's the utmost happiness ever. So even if that is the case,they will be fine!

The guy should mind his business,let the read the hand writng on the wall

My own is so far de do hiv testing( with DNA PCR) not just normal antibody testing,den de can marry

The Guy should be left alone if he couldn't see the writing on the wall...Olofofos

Anna Fani said...

Perhaps he should mind his own business and be happy for the couple who have chosen each other. If the man can't see it, that's on him. Besides, how do you know the lady hasn't changed? Overall, the golden rule of thumb when it comes to couples is MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS!!!

So wats ur point? If u wan advice talk make we hear. Olofofo.

Chiek said...

Bishop, you are very right to protect your friend. But you should not tell him directly. Just do it TACTFULLY. So that you don't make enemies. People change but they still pay for their mistakes.

Suzie! Its like you're now an LIB addict?? i see you!

Fucking hypocrites. Everyone has a dark side filled with disgust. The funny thing about life is those that their short comings are in the open and public eye are actually the good ones. The ones that are pretending and keeping their secrets sealed are the evil ones. If you destroy someone's happiness, trust me you won't go unpunished. People shld just learn to mind their buziness.
Anonymous that says now we know names, how does that add to ur life right now. I'm sure they are running big estates and happier than you would be in 20 yrs

Help me askd d useless bishop ?

Mind ur business

Simple...... "www.mindyourdamnbusiness.com"

Linda u wud av askd only guys to comment... I can easily hand-pick all d comment from runz gals here... Ow shit no go support fly. So all dis babes dey say if dere fwend won marry ritualist, dem go keep quiet? Mtchwwwwww.

Chiek said...

@Mag and @ anonymous 12:18, do you know the meaning of friendship? I don't think so! You'll tactfully let you friend know what he is getting into. Let him know it's your opinion as a friend and the final decision is still up to him. And you'll be there nomatter the decision he takes. It all depends on the way you present it.
@Mag, again, you sound like someone who this kinda stuff has happened to. Sorry oh!

Tvid said...

Am just wondering if the GROOM would be offended to find out his friend knew the Wife-to-be is a RUNS Girl and failed to alert him. I think he should confront the girl and ask her to confess to her husband to be else he will do himself. If the Girl does, fine but if she doesn't, then the risk of offending the friend is worth taking.

Return Question- How do you know the runs girl isnt reformed? Besides it's all heresy. Unless you actually were witness to a runs situation, take my advice and leave the couple alone.

Linda, I'm going to plug my new blog, you can also do it for me. www.tobechidaniel/blogger. Thanks for the warm welcome *Wink*

Amdi said...

You can never make a whore a housewife...so says the ( I don't know where and from whom). Ladies please I know you wont marry a known arm robber imagining he may change in future. So a runs girl ( modernized version of prostitution) is on the same league with arm robbery. It is his business. Get real all ya.

Cynthia said...

Mr Bishop Tatafo let them be. Sometimes these people u call runs girls end up as the best wives to their husbands. Dont be suprised theu guy already knows but choose to look the other way. So mind your f*#king biz.

BTW @ SUSU PETERS, so u are now one of us? Are u not the one that called LIB readers & commenters ‘NONENTITIES‘? Here u are now, u have become a full time nonentity. You see, what goes around comes around.

Bishop, hw is dat ur biz, do u knw wat ur girlfriend i doin or wat she has done? Poke nosein into oda pple's affair n not hvin time for ur own life. Amebo oshi

PoLyMaT said...

@ anon 8:36am,only u made sense..all dese girls wey dey tel BISHOP to mind him business dey craze..bcoz all of dem na birds of a feada..BISHOP tel ur friend oooo!, d earlier d beta, my uncle is a victim of dis same case ryt now...marriage is nt a NYT-STAND, itz 4eva tings.a RUNS girl is always a RUNS girl, na only dier pay-as-u-go dey change--

DIKKIBUTTS said...

Most chics do runs,datz y dey always support eachoda..girls can mari a man who does BLOOD money bcos,itz only d MONEY datz dier interest..BUT marryin a RUNS girl is d greatest MISTAKE a man would eva do---asewo is asewo,--married or single--dier business stil goes on..--itz eida dey do d straffin or dey becum boss & select dier victims..point is--BISHOP tel ya fwend,dnt mind all dese girls wey dey say make u mind-dier-business- coz dem self b RUNS gIRLS..

the thing you no knw nor fit kill you...........if the guy smart bishop no need to tell...young men, make una play for street small before una marry from street....

The groom is aware ojare, don't stress yourself Bishop

See runz gals as dem dey console each other let's face it most of the runz were for frivolous things vanity at most nothing to do with their development..if u really changed u owe it to tell dude..so u can make all the neccesary adjustments..no wonder people are scared of 9ja babes with their dark past..actually did give a runz gal a try but they hardly change trust me..back in the day..the average 9ja babe had the ettiquette of Linda..Dakore..Omotola to name a few now they come from the school of Cossy and Kim K..there's always karma for this things..

Frank said...

Linda,e be like say na RUNS girls full dis ur blog o.Funny enough they made their comments anonymously.See hw dem dey defend their 'comrade-@-arms'.They've already concluded the girl has changed.
Since we are talking about marriage here what is wrong in the groom knowing about his prospective bride's life weda past,present on future?He decision should be based on this.
I hail 9ja girls and their desperate marriage antics.

Listen Girls, that you have done Runs before doesn't mean you should be quick to speak up for any runz girl

I have done runs before , when I was in school . Yeah I have.

But If I see that My won brother want to marry I badt runz that I know personally , I will let me KNOW b4 he says I do.

Am I still doing Runz? No I have stopped. Was it easy to Stopped ? No , it was not.

When a Girls do runz **Heavily** there are many things evolved .

Things like . Drinking and smoking ,**insensitivity*** ,ability to lie and even steal etc etc .

It takes a lot for one to completely leave all these behind.

I am not sleeping with men for cash anymore but I still have my demons that I fight everyday.

Another thing is that after a woman has slept with a lot men , satisfying her in bed can be a little more difficult :) **Speaking from experience**

i guess I should stop here lolz.

But the truth is that whoever is going to get down with a Girl like me or any other Girl with such history(Ex RUNz Girl), deserves to Know before he says I do.

I am getting married in 4months , the introduction has been done already .

and guess what ? I told my Man who I was before and he could hardly believe it because I am like a different person right now.

He got over the news with time and when people that knew b4 b4 started doing amebo , he was quick to defend me !

So Can a Runz Girlsssss Change? Yeah...but it is not an easy road.

If you are a sincerely ex Runz Girl you would concur

BB

Chiek said...

True talk jare.

A said...

Your duty is to be a good friend. So tell your friend. Its his duty to be a good lover and therefore his overlook her past if their love is strong enough.
Marriage his not just about geTting a ring on your finger. Its about finding someone who accepts you for who you are and where you've been. What if he finds out after they are married and cannot accept it? Think of the years of unhappiness that will stretch out ahead of them.

Hw r u sure dt ur frnd doesn't knw abt it already, every1 has a past nd it shldnt dwell on d future, besides y cnt pple jst mind deir biz. Hw sure r u dt ur gf or wife wasn't a prostitute herself. Olofofo

Am so sorry to say this but a lot of you are not serious. A man is supposed to know just as a woman is also supposed to know everything about the partner whether the person has changed or not. It's secrets that causes problems later in marriage. Dats why its also asked during the church wedding whether there is anybody against the two getting married and in the catholic church you have marriage banns. So the girls shouldn't take it personal. Bishop if you like your friend and want him to enjoy his marriage let him know now.

Chioma 12:46, By far the most reasonable comment so far!

Sm1 told a man not t arry a certain lady becos evry1 in their ofc had slept wit her and he mans response was, well now they can leave her for me. Till today, they happpily married. That's a real Man in books. Besides is this husband looking for some1 to tell him about the ladys past?

Ji-Baller said...

based on the fact that the guy involved is your friend i think it is your bizness.... i personally think you just have to find a very nice and matured way to ask him if he knws anything about her past and if he doesnt mind then you free!!! #shikena

jydemann said...

I jst found out dere re so many Run gals who visit dis blogs daily,shit & flies re of d same genre....A whore is a whore,dere's nuffin like in d past,do u all want d guy 2 throw a party whre 70% of d men in attendance can giv a full description of d wife's p***** & re very conversant 2 her ringtone....Abeg tell ur padi sharperly though in a very cautious manner wit diplomatic words..

Very very true. Runs girls are feeling uneasy. They are imagining themselves in the girl's shoes. Hahahahahahahhahaha

U moron! I meant d name dropping was bad! Pple just dnt undastand sarcasm *smh*

Iphone said...

This is to the Girls in the House ; If you were a Guy , will you want to marry a Prostitute ?

Yes or NO ?

Most of you won't even want to marry yourselves !!!

lighilighiloghoghor laughing in runs girls language

My cousin came in frm US and married a popular runs girl despite warning.When he went back,he sent his friend to my school to drop some goodies to his wife,meanwhile he told d guy not 2 disclose his identity.he posed as an aristo looking 4 a girl.This girl fell 4 it,said dt if d price s right,she ll spend d wkd with him.

Chioma Okeke can u pls shut de fuck up. Madam goody goody,I don see u wey neva sleep man b4. Whether u sleep a man 4 money or pleasure,all na sleep. So stop fooling urself n trying 2 act all righteous.And I don't understand wat u mean by u'll tactfully let ur friend know wat he's getting into.Ur comments rili irritate me.

And your friend, is he somekind of virgin? Abeg! If this were your sister, would you tell her intended groom about her past? Heartless and wicked people that live in this country!

The guy said the biggest runs girl ever produced, not your average runs babe who does her thing as per normal. So as long as she is not carrying any diseases and the guy seems liberal or tolerant, maybe it won't matter. But the onslaught of babes defending the babe is soo hilarious! Runz babes stand down o!!! Lol

i_no_fit_laugh said...

where this ur guy deh wen boiz deh run things... see as his guy, go to him and tell him why kims wedding ended afta 72 days....

If he doesn't understand, tell him hoes are used in the farm not at and if he still doesn't get it tell him that girl he one he is about to get married to is the wrongest of all galz.

You must not let him marry her ooo becos na u him go cry come give when jungle mature and then my broda u go regret y no tell am

linda post mi comment I always come back to check.

OnileEre! said...

So it's now confirmed that this is Susan Peters right? Ope o. Fight don finish

Lol. Funny comment.

Waoh,i'm humbled!

Oga bishop wat if u tell him and is responses goes like dis (I KNOW) I wonder ow dat ur amebo face will look like. Come to think of it self bishop ur gf or ur wife may even be a beta runs gal and u will not even know..........dick head

UBADIRE ASHIEGBU said...

Una think say Runs girls no de love? Them be human na, after all na condition make crayfish bend. She may still change once she gets married

Chiek said...

@ ano, 01:56, Irritate! Hope you've found the antidote! Unfortunately, I can't deduce if you're male or female, so I can know why you are pouring out such emotion. But my best bet would be that you're a woman and a former runz one. No kwams. It's not the end of the world. But everyone has the right to know the kind(past and present) of person he/she's going to spend the rest of their lives with. If you know and you choose to go on with whatever, it's up to you.
BTW that you've had sex doesn't make you a bad girl, but sleeping for money... Spare me.

khloe said...

I am a woman and I'm ashamed at most of the comments on this blog, RUNS is no longer a thing pple do in the dark, its now regarded as the norm, thats why most of the ladies here quick to defend their comrades..........RUNS is the same as prostitution whether u like it or not and you can't say kim k is a runs girl...duh cos 1)she dates one person at a time and doesn't just sleep with pple for money.
Listen ladies being a runs girl is nothing to be proud of........you all ought to be ashamed of yourselves, I wonder what you will teach your daughters when you have any...that its ok to sleep with men for money.....shame on you, you lot sicken me....you are a disgrace to WOMANHOOD

Vickky said...

And this is the shit that gets us all into trouble in the first place.

For starters,we have totally as a society lost the concept of marriage and what it is truly meant to represent.You are to get married to your best friend in the whoole world.Someone who would take a bullet for you,cos they can't imagine their world without you.Someone you can share EVERYTHING with,no matter how sordid,uncomfortable or bad it may be.

That being said,everyone has a past.I do,you do,we all do.Putting myself in the shoes of the friend,I can understand the need to want to share what you think you know...It's human nature,it's called looking out for your friend.Whether or not u eventually do tell him,either way,there are pros and cons,so...I wish you all the best with that one.
To all the people asking he who is without sin to cast the first stone,that's beside the point.It's obvious this post hit a lot of raw nerves...una kpele ooh.
For the good of everybody involved,before you get married,it's best to come clean,about everything..If he loves you,he will stay.He may be angry for a while,weeks,months even.When i had my "coming clean weekend"with my fiance,I thought i would die.I told him everything...He didn't speak to me the whole of that day,eventually asked me to get up,pack my stuff and go home,that it was a lot to handle,and that he really couldn't bear to see me now..That phase went on for a month.No calls,just very formal far and few inbetween text messages...I understood perfectly.He was hurting,I had laid over 7 years of my sordid past before him.It wasn't easy on any of us...
A month later,he showed up at my family house with a ring,and the most beautiful love letter...

He'd forgiven me...for even things i had refused to forgive myself of.

True love does indeed bear all things.

Victoria said...

And this is the shit that gets us all into trouble in the first place.

For starters,we have totally as a society lost the concept of marriage and what it is truly meant to represent.You are to get married to your best friend in the whoole world.Someone who would take a bullet for you,cos they can't imagine their world without you.Someone you can share EVERYTHING with,no matter how sordid,uncomfortable or bad it may be.

That being said,everyone has a past.I do,you do,we all do.Putting myself in the shoes of the friend,I can understand the need to want to share what you think you know...It's human nature,it's called looking out for your friend.Whether or not u eventually do tell him,either way,there are pros and cons,so...I wish you all the best with that one.
To all the people asking he who is without sin to cast the first stone,that's beside the point.It's obvious this post hit a lot of raw nerves...una kpele ooh.
For the good of everybody involved,before you get married,it's best to come clean,about everything..If he loves you,he will stay.He may be angry for a while,weeks,months even.When i had my "coming clean weekend"with my fiance,I thought i would die.I told him everything...He didn't speak to me the whole of that day,eventually asked me to get up,pack my stuff and go home,that it was a lot to handle,and that he really couldn't bear to see me now..That phase went on for a month.No calls,just very formal far and few inbetween text messages...I understood perfectly.He was hurting,I had laid over 7 years of my sordid past before him.It wasn't easy on any of us...
A month later,he showed up at my family house with a ring,and the most beautiful love letter...

He'd forgiven me...for even things i had refused to forgive myself of.

True love does indeed bear all things.

oscar said...

Which kine Bishop be this.. Any way There are lots of hand-writings on the wall, and the guy is not going to wait for me to interpret the handwriting for him. After all the run babe might turn out to be a better wife, much better than the so called decent girls.

Girls are like actresses. They can decide to do runs to get money and once they get the money or land a better job they quite .The issue of abortion is ruled out here. They insist on condom or else they will not sleep with you.

Funny enough some girls met their husband while they are doing runs.

Once a Man is in love with you he is ready to forget and forgive your past so far you will mend ways.

as long as the guy knows.. either the babe tells him or his friend tells him, really doesn't matter. if they love each other it really should not matter what she did in her past but he has to be comfy with it.

Awwwwww.... I wish u luck. For someone that married who she met through runs, I understand. I told me husband everything, he didn't talk to me for 5 months. But we now have 3 beautiful children together and its been d most wonderful 10 years of my life. Confessing is healing!

@ annonymous 8.17... did u say "demand for a child"? Wats that one?

Linda, u shd delete that post. -justme

Sleek said...

Lol I see alot of girls here are finding this topic uneasy because it's about a girls or because they all do the same things. Runs girls should be able to know what she started and should be able to handle the outcome because wetin dey sweet dey run bele too. Some of You girls are trying hard to protect the girl bcos una be birds of the same feather lol, a runs girl will always remain one and if at all she wants to quit or has dropped it then she should be bold to tell the guy so he will know and be able to stand it when someone try to do amebo,so pls some of the girls here who are hurting bcos of this news or topic shows they are runs girls too bcos they comment here with bitterness,some are commenting with anger for something with dont know about maybe they have been black listed for being runs girls or maybe someof u commenting can't find a man after years of aristoeing,by their fruits we shall know them,the good clean girls here just comment and say it the way the men here are saying it bcos they know the color and bad acts of runs girls,someone mentioned Doyin dokpesi she was my course mate in Unilag Department of cell biology & genetics 2007/2008 session I know her to her house at ifako Gbagada this is the disadvantage of being a bad
rubs girl thinking no one is watching,if u want to practice runs fully travel abroad where ur life will not be determined by inlaws or ur spouse friends but if u decide to runs in Nigeria where we take morals as our watchwords then pla girls stop aristoeing and behave urselves. Like someone said that it's not about putting a ring in ur hand but keeping the ring in ur hand for ever,dont form hard girl on campus after sharing guys from friends to Friends and from brothers to brothers. There a girl back then in school who was hot that teju babyface n basket mouth will
come to unilag to pimp for Ben bruise and co, she believed she was big and reigning but when her mates started getting married was when she knew the implication of being a hard core runs babe, she later started dating a Young unilag taxi driver who use to carry her to the island for runs,after school I saw her and I was like babe how far na,we went to have a drink in Maryland near Suya sport at missipipi hotel where she was crying to me saying she is ashamed of herself when ever she come across anyone of us,she has a child for the Unilag cab driver and carrying the second pregnancy,she was pouring out everything to be how things have been so rough for her and that the guy doesn't respect her becos he was the one that use to carry her to see the aristoes. She is regretting as we speak and this was one time runs big babe in Unilag,her mates will be fighting for hotel room while he rents a BQ to her self and tidy it with bam electronics and goodies,now she is lost and was even telling me those men that use to pay her well doesn't send her again even when she try to at hello to them lol,I went in my car and wrote her a check of 25k bcos I know how she feels and she has respect for me even while on campus. So abeg runs girls stop or continue if u are ready to handle the outcome pls

I met my husband through runs. Its not something am proud of but I confessed to him and he forgave me. I have been happily married for ten years now with three perfect kids. There is no day I don't regret what I did but its better to tell the truth than to have the thing hanging over ur head. Then whenever u see ur husband angry, ur heart will skip that u have been found out

@Susan Peters...Is that you?..lol..u are now a confirmed full time Nonenity.. Linda abeg allow her win one of ur free tickets ooo....In between have you bought the new BB Gold Porche....hahaha..Abeg sample dat one make we see...Gbogbo..bigz gals..

Oga oo , All the people passing comments against Bishop are propably runz girls who have been lucky to brainwash men to settle down with them or are still runz girls.. my friend let the cat out .. some people will never change.. the right name for runz girl na Ashawo. Don't let your friend marry an Ashawo...

Oseburuwa bi n'elu igwe ooo. The marriage don finish be that. She even continued after marriage, na waaaoo

lol. All the runs girls for this blog dey vex. Abeg bishop, let your friend know. 5 yrs from now, you may regret not telling him.

Tell him exactly how you just told us, and let him make his choice, after all Love is blind and is forgiving.

Some of you are extremely ignorant. Every saint has past and every sinner has a future.

A virgin can make the worst wife and a former ho can make the best, sexual past does not equal present character , morality or compatibility.

The sooner we Nigerians realize this the better.

Super super story! Choii!!

lmao at all the runs girls here, if you truly believe that the past is the past then you should be bold enough to tell him the truth. you waste away your lives then 419 one man into marring you. never let someone marry you under false pretenses cos one day the truth will come out. Shameless whores!

Let the guy worry about that later it's nobodies business

You Wey I know as RUNS girl dey talk like this na wah o! *yinmu*

Chioma you? Make I know leak secret o!! Hmmmmmmmm!!!

You think day Na real Susan be that? *yinmu* don't be surprise Na Linda handwork e go be!!!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

As some of the truly reformed Runz gals have stated..they confessed..despite their hubby's being unsettled for a while they came round and if they didn't its better not to carry that baggage and marriage isnot by force..deception i think is one of if not the biggest crime..you never know how a man is going to react after marrying you and finding out and you know in 9ja nothing stays hidden with all this social network bizness..unless you plan to live abroad..
So gals calm the hell down..u think runz gals think coz they sleep with loaded guys..shouldn't be a prob hooking up with them..u in for a nasty suprise..no one pisses and eats in the same place..
Cant say this enough look up to enterprising women..make sacrifices..life is not all about Range..Loboutins..Fendi Bags..one day when u make ur own money u sef would get bored of this material things..change your wicked ways..

By the way most runs girls don't change o! all they need is similar circumstances to return to their trade. It's girls like that that stat sleeping with their husband's fiends when he loses his job, in fact they will claim they are helping him. They will sleep with their bosses for promotion, they will sleep with clients for money. Whatever made you to be a runs girl is still inside of you cos some girls in school were even poorer than you but they chose to sell recharge cads, make hair e.t.c rather than sell their bodies. you chose runs because you are loose and lazy!

You told ur husband to be yourself so let the girl do the talking herself! What if they tell him and he still go ahead and marry the girl, there won't be respect again for the amebo u know? Both of them might even hate him later on! I was not only a reformed RUNz girl but also an ex ashewo and now happily married for 2yrs just advice the two to go for HIV text b4 marriage or call the girl aside and tell her to go for HIV text if they hvnt been doing it yet o!

Some of these guys know that they are marrying runs girls but they enjoy eating from the fruits of the woman's labour ( no pun intended). I think the guy knows but he is pretending not to know. Bishop, if you tell your friend, he might hate you for trying to destroy his source of garri.

Coming from u Chioma? Hmmmmmmm!!! Make I no talk o

Huh huh! Let her do the talking not some kind of amebo! What of the guy knows already but just doesn't matter to him

P l e a s e!!! Excuse me no be everybody life end up like that a beg!!! RUNz no good we know but say u go end up jot getting married story be that Na them marry pass!

tawa said...

Gbam by their comments we shall know them!

Logic said...

Who is a friend? who ever say mind your own bizness is also a hoe

Lol before I can answer any questions what the heck is RUNS?

El-Flaco said...

YOLO abi ... Abegi if u b runs gal and u wan marry good guy ...Ur on a looooong thing ... Change ur ways .... Money is not everything ....It can't buy u happiness... It's vanity

Mag said...

@ chioma!!excuse u!!u must b silly in regards 2ur assumption abt mi.!y would u wanna tell him??pple change for heaven's sake!wat if d babe has changed??u supposed to deal with someone's present n not judge or relate wit someone thru her past!she's meant to brief d guy abt her past quite alrite 2an extent,if she didn't,den its a prob..but its not in the frnd's place 2talk!n yes I know wat friendship is!!

Straight up but everyone is a runs person if u are having sex before marriage even if its not in the open.

This is bullshit. Every runs girl has an aristo.

Someone does the paying and someone does the buying. If a guy has EVER used material advantage to get a girl to give it up then he is as guilty as any girl who has ever given it up for material advantage.

Point is this, live your life. People being all sanctimonious and what not is BS. So what if you know someone else's story, so bloody what?

Some men want virgins, some women do too, if that's your cup of tea, go for it, if it isn't then don't. Enough with all this BS of being the Taliban's moral police.

Tonia said...

How abt,hw d hell is dat ur fucking bigness bishop?

Dude, tell him. If he can handle it, he will. And if he can't, he'll appreciate your honesty. What are friends for, to keep quiet and see your friend head for destruction?!!!!

Susan peters is a confirmed nonenty seeking for attention.no wonder u are permanently here. Kettle calling pot black.

Why do we insult one another for expressing different views? The nigerian society and it's contents(us) have a long way to go! Freedom of speech does not mean my view has to represent yours too. Stop the insults! A lot of pple have skeletons in their cupboards (specially the 9ja women) but pretend in public.Until we(women) start loving and respecting ourselves, 9ja will remain a shitty society). My advice for Bishop is to discuss the issues with babe and resolve their differences because whistleblowing will not stop the man from marrying her!

Na biggest RUNS girls dey get luck past when it comes to settling down. They sabi how to pick "mumu" from group of guys. Check the record. Leave your "mumu" friend alone.

Wow! Trully humbled!

Truth is, some men don't care!

If the groom was my friend, yes I would tell him.

Bcos when he finds out in future & he doesn't like it, he's not going to dump my sis & see what a bad friend I am. Shikena

Itz is amazing how people are so dumb on this blog......someone, linda, her family member or friends are obviously the one using her name so the yabbing can continue. Everyone needs to leave the lady alone the more you mentioning her name the popular she is. Grow the fuck up, if you like post mi comment i know you go read am first sha.

If I was a run girl, I'll never confess to any husband. It's not his business what I did with my past.

y the name calling, u b runz girl? lol.

if the guy knows already, gud for him. Nothing spoil...

So na 'may still change' you go base your decision on, smh. guy I sorry for you o.

united nations of all the runs girls have appeared. Standing in for their own member. united they stand!

One man's meat...

one man's poison is another man's meat...

serena mariposa said...

hahah! well, if u have that ur friend on tweeter, then u probably just told him, because his first thought would be," jeez, i am gettin married soon oo, and my wife studies at unilag" gbam!

Binta said...

Na wa.Its really nobody's business dat someone does runs or runs whatever.live your own life and for Bishop mind your fucking business.meanwhile @Sleek you have issues,ur story was sweet b4 u scattered it with all your gbagaun,is Ben not Ben Bruce where did u get bruise from,and u wrote a check?huh isn't it cheque and do u av to tell us u gave her money and the amount,then why tell her life history.what if she told someone,a class mate,sister or friend dat she saw u n u gave her money n funny enuf the person comes to this blog,how do u want her to feel if she finds out u av narrated her story to the whole world.so u r a big girl now cos u gave 25k shame on u,u didnt even have 25k cash on u,u had to stress her to go to a bank to withdraw 25k with that lagos traffic.u are a fool,may God forgive you.long hiss

toksgreat said...

See as all of 'em dey defend the ashawo profession cos almost all girls in dis generation dey into RUNZ.. OKADA and RUNZ girls which1 plenty pass? Can't they do other things to make money rather than sell that GOD given body? Put your brains to wrk.. Ashawo no PAY!!!

Let it be. I'm sure if she's one of the biggest runs girl Unilag ever produced he probably knows about her but would rather turn a blind eye and if he doesn't he will eventually find out when he marries her and she starts dating his dad.

Check out my No No Guide To Parenting!!!!! 6 Things Not To Do With Or To Your Child
http://mumscentre.blogspot.co.uk/

Follow up to my post: Then again people change so let it be.

April 6, 2012 8:41 AM you forgot that you can have HIV for 10 years in you and it might not show up!!!

April 6, 2012 8:55 AM that was said by snop doggy dog with kim K and chric H and did we not all see the result?

April 6, 2012 10:58 AM at least he told him and he would not carry a burden...

now to my own contribution, he is right to tell his friend but it would be better if the girl comes clean because it would not be funny if she keeps meeting all the guys she has done runs with and they are looking at her hubby strangely because she did not tell him so for peace of mind she best open up now otherwise ehhh......who knows he might be willing to forgive her and move on but that would not be an easy thing to do considering that there is AIDS...

This should serve as a lesson for ladies who think that runs is okay to do in life

Forgiven Girl said...

Nice1

obviousl too many runs girls visit this blog...now i wonder if majority of the women are run girls, then bashes the usual suspects here? i mean small some names get mentioned here and the crowd reaps thoses girls apart. are u just mad some did their runs, got range rovers yet some of una still dey hop okada? only a runs babe will be soooo quick to label another so...that's why i know it's envy and jealousy that makes some of u women rip into eachother on blogs. ask God to do your own

All I can say to the bunch of runs babes here is: just pray that a very crazy aristo man wife no catch u! Cos na for dis blog we hear ur gist and see ur designed acid bathed body! No be ur bat to cut short wedding. Useless girls!

Lilisco, abeg post this! They need to know how much risk they re getting into.

@ Susan Peters is good to know that you like to comment and give advise to other people's Post.
Nothing bad was said about you when you started running your mouth like tap water especially to Linda, not you are posting on her blog that they should follow you on twitter.

They won't only follow you on twitter, they'll even follow you on twatti.

Is just so funny that you can dare post something on this blog, If you've forgotten what you said about Linda, some of us haven't.

So I'll even beg you if you want to Stop posting your dry comment on Linda's blog. You are not wellcome on it.

Finaly, som1 has a brain!!!

kehinde said...

linda it is clear all these girls are runz girls supporting the babe,what about all the homes the girl ruined....bishop needs to tell his friend and that will teach all those other naija useless girls to be decent cause i cant imagine what is going to happen to the next generation.

I dont know why so many ladies here are very sentimental in this kind of issue, i know that most Women antagonising the guy were ones run ladies as well, wot is the different btw runs girl and Ashawo? prostitute na prostitute and it is very similar to the situation of drug addict guy that people are helping out to do away with smooking Ganja which is going to be very complicated bcos of the addiction, some women will still cry for most of their numerous deeds like this bcos Guys use to be connected and that is why it is appropriate for any runs Ladies to conceal her past for her Man, it is better to open up b4 it is getting to late.

I dont know why Women would be comparing themselves with Men, though wot is bad is bad for both gender but Men has little thing to be ashamed of.

chinelo ezenduka was a well known runz girl at UI...she neva marry still...ashawo no pay

Errr for d ist advicer,if ure in nigeria nd u marry a young nigerian man,children are a major factor in marriage.oh d guy may pretend it doesn't matter b4 u marry bt wait till ure 6mnths in nd all ur counterparts are heavy!then u'd know hw important kids are to nigerian men!

One person likes this

diamondsstayclean said...

may be he knows and that's why he is marrying her!!! you don't know the thingy she doing and doing wellto your friend and that's why your friend likes her, so keep out of his business. After all, if she was that "popular" and he did not know her "popular" status in UNilag he must have been sleeping and he is still sleeping!!!

My dear o!me sef weak!is it dat runs chics spread d wrd bout dis post nd decided to all log in nd support deir comrade?or hav values so reduced dat such things are now seen as normal?!u can't eat ur cake nd have it so dear bishop pls tell ur frnd nd if he decides to go on,na his garawa!

Omo!its a full scale attack!dem go reinforce come here o!linda runs girls dey come here wella o!

Runs girl!gbam!

Linda I'm fully convinced dat majority of ur readers are runs girls!finito!

chai,lwkm4h.... anonymous 9:09, anonymous 9:13,chioma okeke you guys are so on point. whats d point of getting married if it's gonna end based on hearsay? past or present, isn't it better for d lady to come clean and live happily ever after. i dnt know d best way bishop can handle ds, buh wat i know is ur friend needs to be aware of wat he's getting into. bishop should just be careful so he does look like d devil dt's tryin to come btw dem.

even the ignorant says others r ignorant, well it's all said empty calabash na hin shout pass. dere's no short cut, confess ur sins, earn forgiveness, inherit His kingdom...

Sleek said...

@ Binta why is my comment your headache lol? Well I see you are trying to abdicate from the truth instead u capitalized on my spellings lol,I was typing with my phone at work and if you use ur phone you will always not be able to avoid such mistakes bcos the phone automatically put it up Spelt like that, that been said, are you an ashawo ( runs girl ) being affected ? Why do you feel hurting for this,stop runs and go work for money bcos no body will marry a runs girl except the juju way that you runs girls use and it will be faded someday. Na wa oo,all the runs girls heart dey cut say their turn go soon reach for the same drama lol. Binta pls repent all that glitters are not Gold,stop all the parol and clubbing things u know what I mean, stop the climbing of tables dancing in clubs,stop the hooking up things lol ,by their fruit we shall know them, we know una way and that's why una no want make bishop tell he paddy,,abeg babe go and confess to ur man bcos while u were doing all that u must have broken someone's home and marriage . Confess babe don't mind Binta she want you guys to be in the Same shoes,shwants to be able to say atleast she is not the only runs girl..Binta Binta Binta ,how many times did I call you? Can you see a reply to ur comment where someone just replied u in short and the person just wrote that you are Original runs girl.. all bcos of ur attack on my comment lol,repent Binta stop giving women bad names pls not all girls are Like u,some are decent and strive hard to get all they have without waiting on aristoes like the way u do.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

A little sumthin' from Flavor..
Nuff runz babes on LIB now we know why commments are always bitter and twisted..REPENT!!...not too late..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMSTYtMSbL0

Kayem said...

You'd really be very gullible to believe the S.P. here's the real S.P. Yeah, i know many celebrities post comments here(trust me), but, i doubt they'd be as humble as to put up their real names or any at all.

jamaica said...

Tell him

jamaica said...

Chioma i love ur comments

sleek are you trying to be funny?can't see anything to laugh about here*yawns*

Binta said...

@sleek hey am NOT a runs girl.i have all i want and need in this world by the grace of God and so have no cause to.and thank God peer influence didnt evn get me to do runs.i commented earlier that runs is not good but we r quick to judge the girl,have you listened to the girl's story and why she was doing it.there is a story behind every person,there is a reason why they are the way they are,think about that before you judge someone.Binta i didnt attack you i just said u shldnt av typed the whole story on this blog,gist fly.she wnt be happy if she sees your story or som1 says it near her.u shld av atleast changed the story.a friend was reading with me and mentioned some names of girls dat dated cab drivers in dat same school dat she is so sure its one of d 3gals u r talking about.u see,something like dat.u can reply again,deal with it 25k is too small to brag about especially if u didnt give cash.i can't imagine going to queue in a bank cos of 25k n do dat sign twice,ur addy n phone no nonsense.u r wicked.reply me again,i av moved on n so shld you.bt if u dont want to, well tough luck*tongue out*

Samson said...

i think i agree with the Binta girl though she should not have said whose fucking business is it that the lady does runs.SLEEK should have put a little twist to the story so even if the girl is on this blog she won't know she is talking about her.i can imagine how the girl will feel if she is reading all this.and really sleek should not have mentioned the amount,to me it looks like making mouth i just wrote a cheque haba nobody knows tomorrow and pride goes before a fall.

SLEEK GO AND DIE JORRRRRRR,25K IS WHAT?BIG DEAL TO A LOW LIFE LIKE YOU ODE OSHI.SEE RUNS GIRL FIGHTING FOR THEIR PARTNERS IN CRIME.GIRL POWER.LMAO

well said Kayem i know Susan will never do dis.pple born in May are too proud for dis ish.

chei see how runs girls are glamorising prostitution as if it is someting good nawa ohhhh abeg runs girls you better come and tell your fellow counterpart in crime the truth which been for her to confess as it would save her any heart ache in future

Name calling not necessary.I knw a chinelo ezenduka nd now uve got me wondering...

SUE JORDAN said...

U JUST DID.... (WITH THIS POST)

Sleek said...

@Binta why angry so bad as if there is something about u we don't know that is eating u up,why my comment cause u pain like this.. I should my have mentioned the amount okay I hear but why furious? Why support ashawoing like this?lol, no be ur fellow girl dey condemn aristoeing? Why take pleasure in promoting runs? There is no justifiable reason for doing runs abeg u, there are better options to take than to go for runs. Ashy is ashy,runs is runs and no sweet talking on the reason for runs. It's bad it's bad. Chioma here condemned it and shows tree are still take home to mama kind of girls. Call a spade a spade abeg

Sleek said...

Mr Samson I hear but no mind Binta..she be ashy

Femillionaire said...

There's nothing wrong with being a runs girl if that is how you want to live your life. there's everything thing wrong with it however if you cannot tell the man you want to marry about it. To all those ladies who think they can hide their past and ensnare a man, wake up! One day, yawaa go gas and the truth will come out. Me, I say tell your friend. A friend is one who is not afraid to tell his friend the truth no matter what. Better that the guy knows now before going into the marriage than getting married and discovering. Me, i will leave the babe whether or not we have 20 children if she failed to tell me before we got into the marriage..

Femillionaire said...

To all the girls saying that he should not tell, wondering what you would say if it was the man that had a past as may be a ritualist, a gigolo or a male runs guy (homosexual prostitute)?

@sleek or whatever u call urself,u nEed not hide under d name sleek,as u know Doyin Dokpesi to her house in gbagada,then ur a BIG time goner,ur obviously one of dem girls dat wud smile wit people nd still say shitty things bout dem........I put it to u,u don't freakn know jack shit bout her cuz if u do u won't tag her a Runs girl as u've said and besides,if she is as u've claimed,shez HAPPILY MARRIED wit a kid and anoda on d way nd shez got d love of her husband @ heart,trust u wud want to be in her shoes,bt my dear,not in ur godforsaking life wud u get anywhr close to whr she is now or whr she wud be in yrs to cm,dis isn't in any way a curse bt not until u ask God for forgiveness of running ur rotten mouth. Ur obviously an envious friend of hers BITCH!!!

EVEN GODSELF DEY LAFF said...

LINDA NO VEX O,E BE LIKE SAY ALL D BABES FOR UR BLOG NA RUNS GIRLS.Y R DEY BEEFIN THE GUY FOR WANTING TO TELL HIS FRIEND THE TRUTH.RUNS GIRLS OSHIIII

Emem said...

Mind your business.... everyone has a past and even if it is still her present (i.e. she is still an active runs girl), everyone has a right to be happy!!! The only exception to this is if the guy in question is your dad or brother....

ITS NOT EASY TO stop runs oo. was a runs gal,bad one,have bn married for 7yrs but cant stop.have gone for prayers but my husband's stuff cant satisfy me.keep sneaking out for hotter shows and i cant just stop. hey tell him oo. maybe counselling or smth can help though some of my friends then have been able to stop but me no way even with 3 kids.its a demon dt possesses one and you keep struggling and going back.

i'm pretty sure only women are saying "People change" in these comments

OluwaPelumi Ogunde said...

if the pwrson is a good friend of mine , then i would find a way to say it kinda stylishly , if the person is ma best friend i would tell him maturely , bBUT if the person happens to be my dad or brother , men i will blow hot and say it without caution , why , cos he is mya family

Obi Awunor said...

My guy not to worry. Your Friend in question is a product of her runs. So please do not deprive the labourer the Fruits of her Labour. Possible your friend has a weakness for Runs women. Maybe he is too shy to tell you.

GBAM!