MI not getting married...yet! :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 April 2012

MI not getting married...yet! :-)

According to City People magazine this week, MI is supposedly engaged to top model and beauty queen, Erica Okundaye (pictured above), first runner up Miss Nigeria 2010. According to the softsell magazine, the two have been dating for four years, they practically live together now and MI has met with her parents in Benin to get their consent to marry their daughter. But MI...from his tweets...is denying all of it. Abi, M.I? lol

47 comments:

Ah ha! Heyi!!! Linda!! U wan cause katala?! D girl for no no dis na if no be say u cum put am for ur blog! Chai poor erica! MI is silly for that if na me I'll dump his ass! Four years of her life?! Jeez! See who is callin erica short, is she not taller than him? Kai smh wish u luck babes o I tink dis shud be an eye opener for all women, if ur bf or fiance denies u in d open like on fb or twitter, no matter d just kiddin he adds to it, n beggin he does later in secret... All na wash! He doesn't love u! Or at least not as much as u thought he does. Na wa

Wat does he mean by a short super model? Is d chic short...na wa oh

MI I'm tall but not a super model....single 2.....n I'm fine :D

Atobatele said...

Short super model ke...Abeg MI d gal no short jare...

Lilspicer said...

WHO CARES D BABE IS TALLER DAN HIM M.I IS A SHORT MAN

Lolll seee charcoal calling pot black wheEeeEhhh...mi abeg U̶̲̥̅̊ no go kill me

Modupsy said...

People don't understand english! From the pictures u can see that the short super model statement was a reply to what @ayusman16 said.....gosh!!

He wasn't referring to her, he was responding to a question posted to him by ay if he could marry a short model....and for gud measure he aint dating the geh....frm someone who knws WELL

Mama N said...

Is her mother a popular artist and is her father a top police officer? Just wondering...

MI was just joking stupidly. Can't you notice how silly he is? He once said he wanted his tweets to be interesting etc,. so don't thrust him.

As for Erica, MI's comments may be upsetting and she might as well dump him.

I once supported him when his 'crazy' brother abused him on stage. Today, I think they are from a family of ill mannered people. They need moral education.

Didn't he notice that Erica was short before dating her. He has low self esteem and once 'abused' his parents for being short on stage. Omo buruku! I wouldn't want a son like MI. Luckily, I am tall.

QF
hia!!! C pot callin kettle black. Short engine lyk u callin erica short, abegi. As for Erica ndo o u shud av known bera..

If erica sees this n she doesn't break up with him den she's stupi! Stooopid! MI na person? See d short ugly dude wey dey talk sef! Heavens knows wetin erica see for e body! If no be say na e music wud she have dated him if he was an ordinary boy wit no career? Girls dey try :| #teamErica

lmao, even the picture is taller than MI.

Kaiiiiii. Read the context with which he said short. Hian

ephee said...

i love MI. * in my dreams*

Where in that sentence did he call her short? MI's tweets always make me laugh!

Iamelmiee said...

Dear Lord!!!why exactly is it difficult to understand english yet easy for some of you to write? But really he wouldnt deny without her knowinq perhapz they want it on a lowkey!!!

this is how some of you men annoy us women ehh when we talk now you guys will say we talk too much and nagg to much i think una see wetin una fellow man talk abi!!! well i pity the lady you best run whilst you can as there is firm on the mountain so run run run......oshi ati iranu mschew!!!!

illiterate readers he doesnot mean d girl is short,his second tweet is probably in reply to someone asking him if he wanted to marry such a tall girl since he is short.na wah oh

The average Nigerian doesn't take out time to read and is just quick to insult...read again he wasn't calling her short and he said he wasn't dating her so why are you saying she sld dump him??? Take out time to read!!!

Exactly ! Thank u for dat... Some ppl can be so dumb... Pls peeps learn to read to the end o.

Dis is why 90 percent of students fail waec and neco...4 christ sake,,MI didn't call the girl a short girl..he was replying somone who prally asked him if he would mind marrying a short model...Dis is y Nigeria is backward cos d illiteracy rate is so high even among young pips...Smh.

short man syndrome at its best

Y.Tee said...

Maybe i should type this in cap letters. HE DIDN'T CALL HER SHORT!
Gosh, please read properly before typing sh*t here. Always quick and eager to blaim and judge others.
Piece of avdise- Go and borrow Tinubu's reading glasses.

OMG I went to school with the sister of the girl!

mama N, education is wasted on you.
Kindly ask for a refund from every school that defrauded you.

No MI is right, he is absolutly not dating her BACAUSE , he is engaged 2 her. So he is telling d truth n Erica knows they r much mor dan datin. MI has stated a fact he wishes he had a supermodel 2 date but fortunatly n evn mor luckily, he is engaged 2 a model

Liz said...

It's true why don't Nigerians read? I didn't even think anyone would misunderstand. He didn't call Erica short he's saying he hopes to marry a supermodel...AY must have asked if he meant a short supermodel considering his height THEN he replied that he doesn't want his kids to be short like him so no.

see what u ppl that cant read have caused I've typed an epistle on LIB #okbye

Y yu ple so dumb. Read that tweet well b4 blabbing. Smh

The stupidity people exhibit here is mind boggling... Pls take time to read, and in context before you start hauling insults! Too many sad people on this blog #olodosunited

Olubunmi said...

He didn't say the girl is short, from the pics self she's far taller than he's, from my perspective, he meant that he can't live the girl for a short super model, linda just like causing confusion at times.....MI is moi number 1 nigerian artiste. Pls jez live him!!! And he get married soon, aki and paw-paw, are the best men......lolz!!!

U go fear ADVERTISEMENT!!! Yinka

Jamb results said...

when is coming in english nigeria is a take second to the last, our is english is making me is laughing harder, didn't you a see that mi is playing and is are kidding? Lol.
If you read that to the end you need a handshake!

Legendkid said...

Can't tell what you guys are talking about?

U r d No 1 dumb n blabbin candidate ode oshi

For openin dis blog at all to read this story tells how stupid u r. #olodosunitedLeader! Oniranu

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Now we know why so many failed JAMB..this small tongue in cheek banter 9ja people cannot comprehend..next time MI..use a more consumable language..PIDGIN!!

Tonia said...

Why are some particular set of people soo Stupid in dis your Blog LINDA?? where u bring them from? na Yaba left abi were?? Is it people cnt read and understand bfr commenting or how? Or are they just so Dumb that they dnt tweet and kno reply on tweet or they are just STACK ILLITERATES??which amung them pls???????

M.I is just an attention sicking whore

They have been dating for so many years & MI always come to Benin with Erica. They club @ Oxygene all the time when they are in town. They are not Marrying yet but they will by God's Grace. They look good together & MI was just messing around with those tweets

Don't mind them...EDUCATED ILLITERATES!!!!#GBAM

To anonymous who typed "M.I is just an attention sicking whore".. it is *seeking* not *sicking*.the same english problem we have been talking about!Nigerians sha...

the white enchantress said...

people way read and people way no read....na wa. we sabi tear fight for this LIB

And how many people got above 300 in jamb?..illiteracy at its peak..

Na dem sabi
D geh sef lyk am 4 e money
#DatzAll

#Naby!

most peepz failed jamb and weac severally cuz of lack of comprehension.

Nekwanu dis nkita ala... Is it ur blog or did u pay my subscription fees? Even if I'm stupid, it doesn't make u less stupid than you are! Its people like you I was talking about... Ewu oniranu! And I am proudly...#olodosunitedLeader!

Na wa oo!u guys dont knw a joke wen u see 1,obviously d girl is tal n m.i is kidin