Flytime Red Carpet: Thisday Awards for Excellence 2012 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 February 2012

Flytime Red Carpet: Thisday Awards for Excellence 2012

43 comments:

Hah hah! Linda ur articles are just plenty and fast! E be like say na vex u don dey take give us gist now bcos we accuse u say u nor de try again, abi. I can't keep up anymore, biko. Anyways kudos my gurl,u,re really back fulltime.

Toyosi Akerele's voice is extremely deeep...she sounds like a man. I advise that she check her testosterone levels

I have to be honest here, Yes people are doing great work but if you are not part of the elites, you will not be recognized. There are many poor people doing great work.

kokoqueen said...

I must make it in Jesus name...These women are so gorgeous and beautifully intelligent...Awww Money is good...Thank God am already on the right track

Abeg Linda continue o. better plenty n fast...than few n far between,

Nice event, Nice turnout...I see a lot of bigwigs in the house. Kudos to Mr.Obaigena (from Delta state)...keep up the goodwork !

OMG, I just love toke makinwa! she is so cool and her fashion sense is so on point. She is a good role model for young people and I employ all young folks to look up to her and emulate me. That's all!

@ Anon 8:43, Are you sure you are not Toke herself? This one that you are raining praises... Plus you can't even get your words right ".... look up to her and emulate me" Abi you are looking for compliments? In that case, I'll give you one... Well done!

Anon 8.43 ARE YOU TOKE MAKINWA?? lolololololol!!! you should write slower if you are the one oh so you wont be making mistakes lol. "Nor bi only emulate you"

Prof. Akunyili is beautiful and looks soooo young *Runs to google to find out her age*

Toyosi's voice shaaa and she speaks way too fast. Btw, is she married? #JustAsking

After they tried to pull Toke Makinwa down on that Ladun's blog it didn't work. Just seeing this, I just LOVE her. Is this not just plain English she is speaking? yet her detractors said she fakes 'phonei' *Sigh* You GO girl!!!

No Toyosi is NOT married. She is single. I don't believe she has ever dated either, I know she is successful but dearie, please take some time off to focus on your dating life. She turns 29 this year.

to be honest, Toke seemed out of her depth here. She looked glam but she is more suited to show biz presenting that has not much to do wwith intellectuals but entertainers.

fly time tv, pls try to add caption(names of the people you are interviewing) so dat we can know dem/ who dey are. Abeg biko.
lol @ toke's comment @ anon 8:43pm. next time, pls remove d "me" so dat people will not laugh at silly mistakes that I am/ we are also guilty of.

My Aunty Chris; fine Mama! What's with Muka and the feathers?

So do you people believe everyone would hate Toke Makinwa because you all do? Now cos someone said she did a good job next thing is she is Toke Makinwa. Haba it must be hard to be her, all this negativity surely must get to someone even if they try to hide it. Great job, great skin, great smile I love it and I am not Toke Makinwa
Whoever left that Toyosi comment, stop na Kai she is a human being did she create herself? Did you even read the Wendy/Whitney article? These celebrities are human too. Imagine Toyosi reading this. I love Dora Akinyuli. ita Giwa mama. Lovely lovely lovely

But she still pulled it off. A good presenter should be able to interview anyone. And how did she seem out of her depth? Let us embrace our selves guys. Stop the hate, is it until someone is fund dead in an apartment? Stop!

Stop the Toyosi Akerele comment. I am not Toyosi but Abeg she was honoured, you were not, I am proud of her

Proudly Igbo said...

Toke - Tranny looking with a male voice, gesticulates much and just seems star struck.

They were all there for Clinton. Nice.

Toke posts self-worshipping comments on blogs a lot. So she's here.

Akunyili; money can't buy class. Get some elocution lessons biko.

itsekiri's finest said...

Agreed. Then again, these are just growing pains for Toke Makinwa as she makes the transition from radio to TV. When she even said 'don't touch the dial' I cringed a little - LOL!
Oh well, Toke I admire your seeming determination to keep going no matter what - I hope God grants you your heart's desires. Keep improving - you have a ways to go!
PS: Flytime TV seems to be everywhere these days! Good job Cecil!

It's so funny that people who know so little of you have the most opinions. If only you guys knew who you are talking about, hehe she doesn't even read comments on blogs half of the Ladun jist I know on good and solid grounds Toke did nt read it. All the insults given to her are things that don't hold water. She is someone who takes the piss out of herself and that's how I knew that the commenters knew so little. Even the marriage thing everyone knows when she has the opportunity to make speeches she says it and Maje himself is present. Don't judge what you don't know, she has good friends so why won't she be defended. This is not Toke just someone who feels that the truth should be told
Lol even the bleaching if you meet Toke in person she laughs it off. (sorry I brought that up)
Good job

whats your headache with Toke Makinwa for goodness sake? She's just a young girl doing well for herself. Get a life people!

I love Doctor Doyin Abiola and Joke Jacobs..

Chidera said...

The presenter is a gorg girl. She seems bubbly. Fytime did a good job also. The event looks like it was fire! wish I could have made it. What are the criteria to being invited or getting nominated

Lol @ Toke accent. How can a babe that went 2 " OYO FEDERAL GRILS COLLEGE" just wake up with the british accent. She must av gone 2 the 2month program in ikeja( how to av the British accent) heard the school is mad expensive too....lmaoooo. Toke u must av graduated with flying colors.... U try small sha!

diva said...

This sharon Ojong of a girl wan become celeb by force. i wonder why some ladies can sit their ass at a place. must you belong?? see the way she's standing and just staring into the camera like a bush woman...

itsekiris finest ive been hoping to find u elsewhere other than laduns blog because she now picks which comment to put up, pls start your no holds barred blog biko on an anonymous tip, see what she is doing with d jumai shaba story, seems theyve bribed her or manipulated her, pls start ur own oooooo

Dora looks AmaaaazinG!

Toke Makinwa...i dont even know what to say...ur face is one kain...oh gosh..that woman talking @2:32...thought that was a man for a minute...n 3:57 is hawt...gaddamn...day dreaming....

lmao @ anon 7:32...ma thot exactly ooo.hian...i be dey think say nah man till dem show d face oo.

anon 8:43..hmmn...r u sure u r not toke makinwa? yah,she def has achieved a lot...but i know this babe from back then ooo...n she did some not so cool things so sorry, i cannot advice anyone to emulate her...who knows how she got to where she is today sef? wiv her british accent today, yankee accent tomorr...and no, i am not hating.

@ anon 9:02..yah, she confused me for a minute...thats def Toke...mscheeew. confused babe.

Proudly Igbo shut your gutter if a mouth up. Who is tranny looking? Jealousy is bad for your Health. Toke praises herself on blogs you would know cos you live with her abi
If you find out many people who comment on blogs are fat, ugly, under achieved and instead of you today to God to make u bigger you stomp another person to the ground. Mumu like you

Emulate me is correct. You are daft men. I employ all young folks to look up to her and emulate me cos I am young and I do look up to her. I listen to her show and I want to be a radio presenter when I am done at university which is very soon. I will get there and I am thankful for people like Toke Makinwa. It is not easy to follow your dreams and when I see people who do I celebrate them. Happy now?

See diamonds on the red carpet! Money de this country sha. Now thinking of my life

Toke you are a Bad Bitch mama. Silence is the way to go. Ignore your haters to the top all they would keep seeing is your headlight. Nice 1

FRANKLYSPEAKING said...

Male voice or no female voice, Toyosi Akerele is a very intelligent young lady whose works and efforts at this early years of hers has been recognized...so please wat d heck are some people on about????
Then as for Toke Makinwa...she still doesnt know what she wants for her fake self. Word of advice, stick to your aristo runs which has been your trademark from UNILAG and dont extend it to professional issues as this...imagine someone saying she is a role model...again, i employ the young folks never to look up to her cos she`s got absolutely nothing to offer.
#justsaying#

orisirisi said...

this young girl is pretty and did a very good job. seems she was a bit outside of her comfort zone but she pulled it off regardless. why are nigerians such bitter, bitter, crabs in a bucket group of people. bokoharam and jonathan goodluck are not naijas greatest enemies...we are our own greatest destroyers. so pathetic

okpasaregi said...

I read on ladunliadi's blog that she is taking whitening pills. this girl looks naturally light to me. Una too like to hate sha

naijaimpressions said...

Truth be told, a lot of Nigerians hate on anything that they think is good or better than them. Trust me I have met with many Nigerians and i know what i am saying. This same culture of unneccessary jealousy and hate is part of what is killing the entire nation today. No brotherliness, no genuine love amongst people, backstabbing, amongst other dangerous and wicked vices is the order of the day. Instead of hating, why not sit back and relax, take a cue from these acheivers, and see how you can make your lives better. Just a word of advice, it will do us all a lot of good.Meanwhile, great job Linda www.naijaimpressions.com

madam thats the whole idea about whitening pills! it is supposed to give you a seamless look, i know it bcos i use it! even though i am light skinned naturally i didnt want to obliterate my skin with creams thats why the whitening pills were a better option, glutathione is an anti oxidant and one of the side effects of using it as a vitamin supplement, is the decrease in melanin production, hence lighter skin, she uses the pills which is much better than using creams that destroy the skin and lead to hyperpigmentation!

We all have the option of doing what we want to our skin, if you dont like it, move over!

Mehnn who is that person that is defending tokes bleaching? We all know her from way back and know she was way darker! She says it her self that she bleached cause it's no biggy! It's what she wants to do so free her Abeg! Nigerians hate too much! Why does everything have to be negative? Since when did bleaching become bad? Smh

Proudly Igbo said...

Toke as usual being a keyboard warrior and abusing anyone who has a view. Go and get tested please.....A boy's body and i bet you have a cock.

itsekiri's finest said...

aaah i did not know that i was missed oh... i will soon start my blog then! watch this space! no holds barred *wink wink*