20 year old Nigerian sentenced to 30 years for London killing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 February 2012

20 year old Nigerian sentenced to 30 years for London killing

Sodiq Adeojo                                                                     Late Sylvester Akapalara
A son of a popular Ibadan based politician, Alhaji Yekini Adeojo, Sodq Adeojo was on Feb 16th 2012 given a life sentence with a minimum term of 30 years for the murder of a promising 17 year old  athlete, Sylvester Akapalara.

20 year old Sodiq Adeojo, was tried along with two of his brothers, Qudus, 18, and another 16 year old who belong to the notorious GAS Gang of Brixton. His brothers were cleared in the murder case, but Sodiq was convicted of murder.

Sylvester was found dying in the stairwell of the Pelican estate, in Peckham, south east London, in December 2010. He had been chased by Sodiq's gang brandishing knives and a gun before being shot in the neck and chest.

57 comments:

Cynthia said...

only 30 years? he killed a fellow human for christ sake........... y not life or even let him get what he did to the young guy.

Why Naija britico go dey fall our hand like this?. Their parents should better send these Teens/young adults back to naija.Rip Sylvester.

Mennemenne said...

Send them back to Naija to come and kill who??? Abeg oh!

Mennemenne said...

Send them back to Naija to co e and kill who??? Abeg oh!

Three brothers in the same gang?. Tufia!!! and their father is in Nigeria chasing politics while Notorios gang in London is training his children for him. Fix Nigeria and there will be no need to send these young minds oversees. At least the fear of their parents around will help checkmate them before they go out of hand. Abi sending them to London and America will solve the problem?

He will be 50 then when he comes out, wat a waste of his youthful life
ME

Oloshi children! like father like son. Useless being dem go abroad tarnishthe image of Nigeria waste money nd life. Rip syilvester. Justice has been done!

Derek said...

YORUBAS ARE A DISGRACE! I keep saying; now everyone is seeing it. Today- theft/robbery, 2moro-fake/arranged marriages, next 'moro- credit card scam, then suicide, embezzlement, MURDER! This guy killed a fellow human (probably a fellow Nigerian) and deserves same or more, if possible. What is "30 years"? For the umpteenth time, YORUBAS ARE A DISGRACE!

Dis is rili sad! Heard cases lik dis happens everyday in dat peckham

LPS said...

Gosh!!1 I never liked that brixton area.
http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com

Awon omo irankiran...See dem killing another person and also belonging to a gang..When they dont get proper training,their parents are busy stealing Nija money...Condolence to the family that lost their son,God shall continue to confort u (Amen)

oscar said...

This time around na Yoruba boy, Area boy in London

Gbenga see wat yoruba pple are doing in london

Devil handwork. lways pray against the devil and bless your children so they will not fall into the hands of the devil.
--Gbenga

Please i live in the UK and this is not one of the sons of Alhaji Yekini Adeojo, do your research thoroughly before you publish such news that is defaming. Moreso, this news is stale. Thanks Linda

Fearless! said...

Its a life sentence with a minimum of 30years!

What do you expect? Most of the Ibadan politicians are hooligans & hoodlums(cultists) ...so this scum is not a bastard after all; like father like son!

YOURBA IDIOTS KEEPS DISGRACING NIGERIANS EVERYWHERE...SHAMELESS IDIOTS

K said...

Sooooo sad. This is such a shame. Son of a popular politician???? Ummmm. And his brothers were involved as well? This is ridiculous. Where are their parents?

Life in prison oooo. Wetin b 30yrs. After 30 he will be don dada. cheap sentence

3.8.9.19.15.13 said...

where is gbenga? :D

Thank God, the evil act did not happened in nigeria......we for see nigerian Police abracadabra over the issue.

you are d only reasonable blogger I swear, everyone puts up dis same picture without name tags, I was even thinking d rodo headed one is d nigerian, may his soul RIP

1.Some of their father (Millionaire politician) steal our fathers money, ship their coco product abroad and bring back cutlass gun & gun-powder for our fore fathers to kill each order what goes round then will always go round again.

2. some of the millionaire and politician steal our country money blind and train their children to become something in life, keep them abroad spending our steal naira on them they will not prosper- is law of being not a curse.

3. Some of them are still killing our educational sector by establishing a private nursery, secondary and universities with sky rocket school fees, nd take their children abroad to school(Even when some of them are Minister of Education). They will finish nd have a degree but the son of a poor man that become an armed robber bcos of their father act will come back and kill them in an armed robbery operation.

4. All the enemies of Nigeria will not see peace or sleep in whatever u believe name, their children will always bring them shame.

5. All that love Nigeria and try to do his best for Nigeria will see peace and live a complete life and eat the fruit of thier labour

Why am i not surprised? I went to school with his elder brother and sisters. The brother was a cult guy and the girls were all hood rats to say the least. Parents need to do better with raising kids....been rich isnt everything.

Mama somtee said...

Gbenga wey you --------- ? See as Yoruba people dey fall your hand , dem go just dey marry anyhow born like rat ,dey do faji up and down , bunch of educated illiterates.

Ok..soo wat re u tryin to do? Be the new Gbenga?? Abegi..go siddon jare..

Awon Omo Ale, thwy will have plenty of time to think about ills of gang banging.

Adara said...

this yoruba hating na wa oooo.

Musiclover said...

Isnt it amazing that the people that have always reprimanded Gbenga have become EXACTLY like him and im really sad for you cos at end of the day, Gbenga won. I am against violence or murder of any kind, be it black , white, jew or kora. Lets condemn the act itself and not the entire tribe of the dude that committed the offense. Its just pure ignorance to me.

RIP to the young chap that lost his life and to the dude doing 30, break a leg.

K said...

@ Derek mind that your stupid mouth. Take your ignorance somewhere else with this Yoruba sh#$.

Anon @February 22, 2012 5:53 PM, I wanted to post exactly the same thing you posted. You went to LAUTECH.

Paschal Ohale said...

these muslims wil never stop disgracing themselves any where they go, its all bout killin.....NAWA OOOOOO

God go punish you for this stupid comment!you this nonsense ibo thing.

That Peckhams sha.......many bad bad things dey happen der........it is d most dangerous place to live in London........too much robbery,rape,murder........and na only blacks dey der........

To all fools writing YORUBA out here, watch yourself.... Do you FOOLS know what IGBO ANIMALS do in CHINA and some other parts of the world.... WATCH your tongue....
Mind you, I am not saying he has done well, he deserve what ever the judgement he gets... RIP Sylvester

@12.43 anonymous,Peckham is not that bad,I stay in N/Eltham,not really far from Peckham.The worst place is the Hackney zones,those are gang certified area.The only prob of Peckham be say Yoruba illegal plenty for there.
Udo

ONOME says.............................
Be he yoruba,ibo,hausa,tiv,urhobo etc,MURDER IS WRONG.People let's CONDEMN THE ACT and NOT THE TRIBE...Jeez when did individuals become this lopsided in their thinking facilities???

nma said...

To all of you slandering Yoruba/Igbo, i sorry for una cos at the end of the day, the guy that committed the murder is a NIGERIAN!

This Yoruba/Igbo thingy got to stop.Yes, Gbenga started it but y'all are steadily becoming worse than Gbenga.
Please allow Gbenga to remain the foolish one by doing one thing.....IGNORING HIM!

MDGunner Blog said...

RE: YORUBAS ARE A DISGRACE! I keep saying; now everyone is seeing it. Today- theft/robbery, 2moro-fake/arranged marriages, next 'moro- credit card scam, then suicide, embezzlement, MURDER! This guy killed a fellow human (probably a fellow Nigerian) and deserves same or more, if possible. What is "30 years"? For the umpteenth time, YORUBAS ARE A DISGRACE!

I pity you Mr. Derek, it clearly shows you are not Yoruba and but you are a Nigerian. I won't say more.

Linda, this is not Alh. Yekin Adeojo's child.

LoooL but one problem I find with Peckam is that I cannot walk in peace before random ladies come up to start asking if I wnt to do my hair !!! --__-- NO ma'm my natural hair is not a sin!

this is what happens when you marry so many women and have children all over the place especially when you can't even have them grow up around you. 3 brothers all useless!!! is this a cause on thier father or what i can't understand

where is gbenga?

O'Yinka said...

Lol! My thoughts exactly!

O'Yinka said...

Lol! My thoughts exactly!

O'Yinka said...

*kisses*

Derek,u r just a stupid cow.Now,I really wish it was u in place of derek.

Train up a child in the way He should go so that when He is old, He will not depart from it. Parenting goes beyond giving kids"the best of education" around the world. parenting is a serious business.

Train up a child in the way He should go so that when he is old, he will not depart from it. Parenting is a serious business.

all of u dat ar talkin c hw ur disgracing ur selves, ur blaming it on tribe & religion,we ar all nigerians & dis will continue if we dont tolerate our ethnicity & religion,thats why the country is like this, only about my person,my people,my self.

well i pity the innocent boy cos it is the curse of the father that are coming to the children head.they get into nigeria politics and steal money that belong to everyone in the nation and use to send their children abroad while some children av not even see one square meal ,some are underbridge without shelter,and many graduates are unemployment e.t.c,so wat do we expect? They are eating the fruit of their labour and this shall continue to happen to the so call politian in nigeria till they start to do the right things that will make naija stand positively.

i thought people go abroad to make their lives better

krystalkameleon said...

wait oh... are these nigerians killing nigerians in other countries??? horrible!!!

@krystalkameleon

useless child!

Like father like son

dont talk rubbish, if u knew the full story u would know the sodiq is innocent and he only has one brother which is qudus who is also innocent. the other boy isnt their brother. sodiq adeojo did not kill silverster akapelara rip silverster but sodiq is innocent