Fantasia Barrino gives birth to a baby boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 December 2011

Fantasia Barrino gives birth to a baby boy

The American Idol winner gave birth to a baby boy at the Presbyterian Hospital in Charlotte, North Carolina yesterday Tuesday Dec 13th. He's been named Dallas Xavier Barrino,

Her baby daddy is boyfriend Antwaun Cook, who is still legally married to his estranged wife, Paula. Fantasia already has a 10 year old daughter, Zion.

13 comments:

How come the child is not bearing his father's last name? And Fantasia could not find an eligible bachelor to have a baby for? It had to be for a still legally married man who obviously is not looking to leave his wife anytime soon. SMH @ these bloody akatas!

husband snatching broad.

i hate to say this but y is she making the same mistake again...

These akata pple dey craze oh!So bcos d father of d child is not married to her,dats y the baby should answer her surname? It can only happen outside africa.

say whateva i love fantasia still

ÀSÀKÉ-Ọ̀KÍN said...
grace said...

ah i love dis babe but nawa for dis husband snatching thingz

It is not only African Americans oh! I know some Nigerians that have done this.and please I have my own question. Why is it We like to generalize so much. If it is promiscuity, it is 'akatas', but let someone say Nigerians are 419ers and we will all go crazy. Plus why should one use a derogatory term like 'akata' to describe African Americans? I know some Nigerians that are way more akataish than some African Americans.

Back to topic jare, it seems this Fantasia is just lost. May God help her because if he cheated on his wife with her, he will be cheating on both her and his wife with someone else. Diseases lomo!

Fantasia, living proof that "life isn't a Fairytale":-(

Nenyenwa said...

Many parts of Nigeria ....when a woman gets pregnant outside her marriage the child is carries her husband's last name (if married and he is not ready to divorce her) or her own father's name (if not married)

@Annon December 14, 2011 9:52PM
Why are you trying to cry more than the bereaved? Here in America, almost everyone uses the term "akata" for black americans the same way we use the term "oyibo" for whites. As I type, I do not know the actual meaning of the word "akata". I have asked Nigerians what it means and all I get for an answer is, "I don't know. That is what we call them here".

Secondly, even if "akata" is a deragatory term, what about the term "booty scratching monkey" which these black americans call continental africans?! Abeg make I hear word jor. Akatas use worse terminologies on us than we do on them. They make the life of many black immigrants from around the world living in the United States a fucking nightmare. The same akatas call carribeans (west indians) the deragatory term "damn coconuts". Most akatas hate continental africans and they can never get any respect from me. Who no like, make dem hug transformer.

two cardinal sins;
1.sleep with a married man.
2.sleep with him without protection.

some girls are just dumb.

nawa ooo you no learn from 1st mistake mschew