Exclusive Vic.O Interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 December 2011

Exclusive Vic.O Interview

Flytime TV presents to you - VicO. The count down to the much talked about Harp Rhythm Unplugged concert has begun. With less than a week before the first event, Flytime TV put together a video interview with some of the major acts that would be performing at the show. When News that the Nigerian born, Italy based Rap Artist VicO arrived in Lagos, we had to get a piece of the action...and boy did we get all that and more. Flytime TV's Toke Makinwa, sat down with our very own Online Superstar.**

Y'all need to watch this video...it will make your day, I promise you. Lol

82 comments:

Joke.org. People are using him to laugh away their problems.

The things I admire about him are his persistence, confidence, and drive. I wish he could take these great attributes and use them for something else. Rapping is not his calling.

Cg said...

I swear his songs sound better than wande coals new singles and ALL banky Ws hits put together. :-/

lmao......Lynda u have killed me this morning. this interview has got to be a joke...Jeeeeez. Lmao.

Yeeee mogbe ooo lwkmd...dis guy rili dealt wiv English language. In his mind naw hez popular#oponu

theyinx said...

How is this Toke babe not rolling on the gorund laughing????

Atobatele said...

Lindaaaaaaaaa abeg who be ds one? lol at the interview. beta remain in italy guy....I bet u naija has grown pass this. Linda d interview has rili made my day..cant stop laughing at the guy.

@Cg mean u lol...... Am so sorry for Vic-o.... That awkward moment when he finally realize that he's not a musician, that he's just a joke...... That will be sucidal O_O

holy shit. i have no fucking idea how this woman can sit there with a straight face or ask him them questions cos id have been down on the grouund laughing.

That shit cray!!!

I have to be totally crude, wud some1 please shoot this fool in the face.

lol this toke babe takes the piss lol come to my Hafter Parry lol and abeg vic o which one is oncoming up artist lol

lolz...good comic relief but believe me... dude is getting alot of attention and prolly alot of money in his pocket. Its all entertainment..

Vic O just made my day. He is definitely retarded.

VIC-0, u will surpass all ur enemies IJMN. amen

Vic O is a Big Clown o, What is this na? He cant even spell his twitter handle... haha wetin be this one Vic O Babab? I heard he's Performing this Saturday @ The Not Just OKAY Music Concert & Rhythm Unplugged... Naija wan cause Problem 4 Lagos so.

....and to say i just saw him last nie is an understatement..this guy will go places with our publicity!!!!he is tooooooo funny..people like this will grow before we know it.
the Toke was good for the drills!

PS..he is a good liar..the jeweleries part are just all lies!!!

Toke is a genius!! How did she keep a straight face???

followership???!!! wetin be followership?

ZeeZee said...

this Toke is just a big joke.... its not even funny sef and she's only helping dis boy become richer.... doesnt she hv anything better to do? babe like that? na to clown people be her work 4 flytime.
as for vico or wateva, he's just a silly joke that aint even funny....

pls, the interview did not make my day abeg. Linda pls give me back 20mins of my life! they brought him on to indirectly diss him and put him on the spot and turn him into a jokestar...that is not funny at all.
did he just say he was wearing diamonds? kai, he didn't have to lie now...he sounded honest for the most part...God Bless him jor even though i think his music is ummm "tasteless"
z

It's all a bit mean spirited to have a laugh at his expense under the guise of an "interview".

It's one thing to laugh at his videos, but to make a joke out of him like that is quite cruel

dis guy na scam.

Awake@4am MT said...

LWKMD ooooo #dead. Linda you just made my day. Best study break ever!!! :)

I'm soo glad that he isn't boi, that's all I have too say x_x

Mag said...

hahahaha!babe is mocking our dear Vic.O.n he rily took d interview serious, like he's some big artist... he's a comic relief to pple jare... :'(

jojoophina said...

Linda is to early now.... u shlda waited till evening so that we can laff away our stress .... LWTMB

You guys are all fucked! This is a serious piss take, I hope that tv station goes bust! #simples

Abeg allow VIC-O.....good or no good..he is got us talking about him!!!!! check out his many videos on youtube and your day will be lighter!....
Tope Makinwa told him...you have 'attacked' our computer!...and thats true o...attacked with Vic-o VIRUS!....
No doubt he will get some love from the agbero boys during the concert......
nice one, Linda

This guy believes in himself but music is not is calling,if he has d money let him sponsor other talented artiste and make money indirectly.

so wrong but it feels so right... lol

Honestly, someone should go after this Toke girl in a car so that they can brush her. And shame on FlytimeTV. This is utterly ridiculous of them. I am a fan of Vic.o's. I do not stand for this by any means at all. #godblessvicosmusicandkeephim.

agudosi said...

@Toke Makinwa/Flytime....Vic o may not have talent, charisma,speak Good English or even know what the F**K he is doing. but one thing he has in abundance which we all should admire is guts and persistence

agudosi said...

Ms interviewer...u ma lady are a full blown clown. and for u to sit there with a straight face!!!kudos.

Toinlicious said...

Good lawd. I have not stopped watching this video. Toke has def 'koloed'. How she is able to keep a straight face is beyond me. serious comic relief

I love how he's oblivious to the jabs and mockery!!!

This Toke babe sha! The interview nor try at all. The thing is though lacks talent he's actually making sense unlike Tonto Dikeh's interview. And you can clearly see he's driven.

The problem here is that Flytime took time out to mock Vic. O. This interview was rather unprofessional.

I just died......sm1 dial 911...

linda!!!!laff wan make me slap my father inlaw. hahahahahahahahaha

Son of Babylon said...

Diamonds and Silver....I have DIED.

Coy~Introvert said...

Hahahahahahahahaha, lmao
he cannot remember how many carats, diamond koh aluminium ni.
but see how this interviewer is lying to him, nice style, nice video, hit singles, creative video!! all liesss mehn all lies
Girls the guy is single oh and he lives in Italy. #pow

This guy wan kill me ohh, anyway ya'll have some kufon, i mean cool fun

kayozack said...

Undiluted entertainment..... I wonder what his mum thinks.

this guy is a FU*KING joke.. how come he didnt know the presenter was having a laugh???

LMAO...This shit is cray. He actually takes himself serious and she did a good job poking fun at him

This was an interview. There was no way The presenter could predict the turnout. I hail Toke and Flytime for taking out time for this interview. The guy is building a brand by posting himself on Youtube guys. What did you want Toke to say? You are whack? Common guys calm down if you have a sense of humor you would know ths guy was selling himself. Did you hear 1.5million? Did u see his sold out shows? Toke is a Fab presenter better than a lot I've seen around
Me I'm gonna go to the show, Abeg Linda are you still giving out tickets?

If Flytime is mean why is he bn paid to perform? This guy is going to be a mega star. I envy him o. They are many of them out there who from posting videos become owners of talk shows. Makeunasitdonderedeylook.
I laughed hard sha.
Toke is a Professional o. See how she's selling the guy.
Good one guys.

agudosi said...

anubody that know Jude engee okoye shuld ask him about his song called "oversize panty" back in the days this was Wat he was like. even the twins were insulted and looked dowm upon like rascals and no-do goooder....but now those guys live the kind of life we only dream of. Moral of the story is never right anybody off.Vic o might one day have the last laff. Shebi na im wan perform for rythm unplug now. I cant wait to sho my Ms this.

very funny.....i guess Toke really had a lot of fun doing this interview....

Thinking out aloud said...

LAMAOOTMMANCDWTG................

wanz09 said...

i dont understand why ppl are against Toke or even FLytime for doing this interview. You think all the ppl that ask him to do concerts/appearances are doing so because they believe he is really good. Abeg, if anything Flytime gave him another opportunity to be talked about which is what we are all doing. The guy has confidence but should consider another profession. Rapping/singing is definitely not his calling.

...guts and persistence! Believe me guys, this Vic_o will go far bcoz he has all it take to make it! ...guts and persistence! If mr Ibu make am then this guy too go make am... & then evry body go begin lykam. LOL

Eyin Nig people sha.... Why all sentimental as anon said this guy is building a brand. A big one. He is like chi-gurl imagine chi gurl in an interview what would you Ask her as the interviewer. Pls I'm with you Linda anymore tickets I want to attend the show please. I have seen many acts like this. See that London girl singing about vagina? Did she not get to xfactor?
You guys can hate, yet this was a comic relief. The guy is smart o. All he needs is glo or mtn to endorse him and we would be weak. See osfia did he not try singing too? Men this guy knew what he wanted to promote and he promoted it. Me I laughed Toke is a fantastic presenter how did she not laugh. Me I am inspired to go watch him but they didn't say which show. Linda pls is it 18th or 23rd?
Can I get a ticket pleasssse

Hater is back!! said...

#laughing#

Niyi said...

Seriously.........
How is she not laughing hard
for in my now in be bad guy....smh..
Osi!!(Nonsense)

Obviously, Toke and her crew just did this interview to make fun of him.kinda not fair, but vic-o sef no dey try sha.

Abeg this dude knows what he is doing jare! He is not that stupid! he should admit it's a joke and start his own comedy show. I love the presenter for keeping a straight face, she's goooooood!!!

grace said...

i only watched his after party song half way and i was more than disgusted, however, i cant spend my parent's hard earned money 2 go for his shows or buy his album :P shame no dey catch vic o?

The girl doing the interview is even more stupid than the guy (whatever his name is), simple, u don't treat ppl like that, she was making fun of him in a bad way. Although his songs are horrible, she should have been less mean.

this guy just won me over

If MTV did the interview, how different would it have been? People should chill. How can I win a ticket for the 18th? I want to watch Vic O Live.

jubekee said...

Linda,I cant.I stopped at 7mins.wetin be dt? Kudos to d babe for maintaining her composure.beyond comic relief.dis one na major hilarity!

ohmygosh...lemme first look the comments b4 i talk anything oooo.hian!

this toke makinwa babe just dey #wash this guy n the guy no sabi...chai. oh ma se ooo.

lmao...homegirl said "whats ur twitter handle,honey?" haha...see #washing...but whether we like it or not,the boy has got money n his doing his thing.

Merce said...

Wow.... He defo exudes confidence!! Dis Toke girl is mean sha...whinning him like that!

This is an all time low...really cruel using him for trips

Pls take this clip of your blog, this guy is completely unaware of what is going on around him, this host making fun of him and him not catching! I hope she too was trying to by funny with the "H"?/???/mcheeew

What all you guys laughing at this guy don't understand is that he appeals to a majority of young Nigerians who don't live in the big city or have the kind of education, background, suegbe, wahala and gbese that you carry about pretending that you've arrived.

He is doing his thing. And beyond all the mistakes he is making I see a humble guy trying the best he can at what he can do.
He hasn't lied and name dropped lots of people who he worked with. He has said simply that he directs his own stuff. Its a one man show. He knows it. You know it. And he's smart enough to know you know it.

Give him a break. He's a guy from a small town and he is not ashamed to say it. He might not have a college degree but guess what? His stuff gets lots of views. And in today's world of online publicity that is massive. It may surprise you but the likes of Eddie Murphy and Richard Pryor started out doing whatever they could until they found their niche. If every Nigerian would get off their asses and use a fraction of this guy's initiative, I tell you the country will be different.

vic o should have enough body guards around him oo,cos d kind of shoes and pure water that will be thrown on him will be over whelming,it wont be after parry again it will turn to water parry and shoe parry.

vico vico my guy....i just pity him in advance cos the concert go do him strong thing...people go throw all the throwables at him.

Not cool, when there were people like him on American Idol, AI and fans let them know they were no good but that they were funny and encouraged them to laugh at themselves and take the comic route, not actually help them believe their delusions. Was funny when she wasn't being mean at first, I like how she skipped giving her opinion on the first time she saw his video, but once she started giving him insincere compliments it got out of hand. She presents herself well, but it was not professional, she should have stuck to just talking about his general appeal and let him be the comedian without having to say things like "you have great style." Since Toke likes a good laugh, let's laugh at how she speaks "phone" but still "drops bombs" (will keep her other laughable flaws to myself):

"Heeallo Everyone/Vic O."
"As we seeks to find out..."
"For the purpose of people who are watching..." (For the benefit...?)
"What kind of genera.." (Kind and genre (jän-rə) mean the same thing)
"A lot of followership..." (Great followership or a large followership or a lot of followers)
""What are this?" (What are these?)
If you look at... who do you think you sound like?" (From looking at, he can determine if he sounds like another artiste?)
"Nodding her head to some champagne..." (really?)
"To afford you to be at my after party..." (?)
"A hand full amount of people following you..." (yeah...)
"Loads of music and hits and what not?" (?)
"People who want to break it into the music industry" (Last but not least)

Point is... anybody can be made fun of...
-have the balls to admit you were making fun of him and apologize Toke and "flytime"! It is disingenuous to say otherwise. It's one thing to laugh and find him amusing, but you are like the high school bullies that set him up for the rest of the school to laugh at, in this case I will go with the rest of the country/world (way bigger stage/platform)

The interviewer was just being a bitch!

This comments are hilarious. Gosh and damn sickening that s why you all would remain anonymous. Where is your sense of humor? VicO clearly has one. Did you guys think he wasn't paid? Why are you all daft.the idiot that took time to give s all a lecture in English language clap for yourself you missed out one thing though, the presenter never mocked his use of the English language. You did, by pointing out he made some mistakes I pity for you o. VicO got paid to be at someone's house to entertain them will you shoot those ones, or notjustok that is making him perform on Saturday so why are u shouting. This guy is building his own future you spent urs educating the presenter. Tope is a fine presenter f se laughed at him now you people would talk dd she force him to speak like that? Did she record the videos? It's called sarcasm. I am in the entertainment industry and trust me it is not easy. U watched a 15min video and all you could do was get sentimental. You are bush. Obv you have never heard of VicO before sha so I don't blame u. Tope Makinwa well done to you

If you watched the video you would see that there was this girl actually nodding her head to some champagne lol haaaaaaahaaaa I have been a huge fan of VicO since DonjayZ released the enigma beat. People on here obviously haven't heard of him before Linda put him here which is to say Flytime knew what they wanted to achieve. No way he would be put on stage without a taste and a proper introduction cos people like you would still complain. Human Beings make una talk true na the presenter they annoy una. Me I like her o I listen to her every morning very funny girl. Why evils.
Linda how far with the tickets na? You sec get plenty followership so Biko hook a sister up.
Lol at listing all her faults u sef u do too much when she is interviewing VicO did u expect her to use big big grammer? If she say great followership the guy no go get am. Haba eyin anonymous.org park well. This girl is going places she seems pleasant on twitter o. U guys can read all her tweets kind of religious too she is @tokstarr

You guys are here on Linda ikeji abusing Flytime, Toke and Linda for posting it overnight this guy is made. The joke is on all of you who are taking this to heart. Go to Youtube and search for flytimenigeria please o I am not seeing double he has over 10thousand views and the comments hilarious. I did notice something you people here are haters. The comments there are not personal even people from Italy commenting Flytime is made, Toke Makinwa is made, Linda ikeji made they no carry last at all o. All you bush people saying its unfair the guy knew this would be the outcome. They all knew this so instead of commenting and hating on Toke Makinwa keep quiet and find your own talent o. I foresee this guy landing some mad deal and Toke Makinwa on our big screens where would you be? Assssss yur sef. This guy has inspired me been normal is BORING

Some people are really taking this shit too seriously! It's simply entertainment.

Nigerians have become so grumpy, they can't even appreciate simple comic. Jeez, free this dude... and the chick. They certainly got my attention...while I think someone ought to have discouraged Vic O a long time ago, it's too late. Now, we support him. Don't hate, love this brother. He's hilarious but confident, that is marketable. I wish him the very best with his chosen career. Pray make God bless you too. And I think Toke was very professional, tease or not. Great job. And for those who think their grand father invented the English Dictionary,go ahead and speak good, correct, spotless, shinning, sparkling English, it sure makes you lots of money...if you were Dean of English Department Oxford. Guyz, relax.

Hello Kitty said...

This toke babe is a foooooooooolll!!! ROTFLMAO!!! the after party video was creative??? "...the champagne on the floor, the torch light". Girl get the fuck outta here!

Adetokunbo Ajala said...

all dz anonymous people hating a husler. go get a job. i,m sure this resourceful young man came from nothing. we are all products of our various backgrounds. at least he was ambitious enuf to leave the country for italy and bold enuf to try tap into the hip hop culture. you guys wit your sorry atlantic hall, SEF, adesoye college etc. certficates only know how to pull a man down. losers. let the man be. "hiss"

Chiek said...

Me sha, I watched his videos to the end. Reminds me so much of my childhood- rapping for the fun of it. I like him. He's so hilarious and his videos should come not under 'music' but 'funny videos' category

U wish dey where that good

I swear!!

Vico really said something that struck my mind. He said, do not let anyone discourage you no matter what, keep your head up high. I think that is what gave him that confidence.Keep it up Vico don't let anyone discourage you.