9ice finally releases two most anticipated albums - Bashorun Gaa and Versus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 December 2011

9ice finally releases two most anticipated albums - Bashorun Gaa and Versus

Its going to be a nice Christmas with 9ice as he releases his highly anticipated 4th and 5th albums respectively titled, "Bashorun Gaa" and "Versus" . In a feat no other indigenous artist of his time has
attempted, the two albums released on Dec 7, 2011 boasts a whooping 36 tracks total with 18 tracks per album. The response to the two albums has been amazing, with vendors selling out within hours of restocking and fans combing the streets to get their hands on a copy or more of both albums.

Bashorun Gaa, his 4th album is a musical body of work with features 9ice alone showing off his lyrical prowess in the sweetest melodious tones he is known for. Versus, his 5th album is something unique that no other artist has tried before. It is an 18 track album which features 9ice collaborating with 18 different music acts. The two albums, Bashorun Gaa and Versus contain songs produced by some of the industry best producers like, Ty-Mix, Puffy-T, ID Cabasa, Spellz, DTunez and Sosick.

Some of the songs in Bashorun Gaa include; Everyday, Mu Number, Simple Strategy, Attitude, Display, Don't Go, I Rule and lots more. Versus boasts songs like Everything feat Tiwa Savage, Life is Beautiful feat 2face Idibia, On Point feat Wizkid, Insanity feat Kwakase(Ghana), Tempo feat BankyW, All the way feat Psquare, Loni ni feat Dagrin(RIP) and many more.

Upon first listen, you will fall in love with the diverse collection of songs, the lyrical content, the melody, and 9ice's seem less delivery on each track. Start to finish, its safe to say, not only wont you skip a song on either albums but they will leave you with the feeling that this is 9ice's best body of work so far and that the indigenous act is a musical genius.

9ice who has 3 previous albums ( Certificate, Gongo Aso, and Tradition) under his wings has proven without a doubt with the release of two hit albums (Bashorun Gaa and Versus) at a time, he is not
lacking in content and will be relevant in the music scene for years to come.

Bashorun Gaa and Versus are both available at your local vendors nationwide and also online at www.hibuzz.com

22 comments:

good job my guy

ajdakdad said...

ur so so late....stale gist everyone already knows

little opaque said...

good job my guy

Atobatele said...

Nice one 9ice....love da song.

Dis guy should J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ get back wit his wife..As for me,I can't even remember anythin abt his songs apart from his gongo Aso album...he shoud get back wit his wife åπϑ gain his lost glory

Go 9ice and prove all your haters wrong.He is such a talented artist i sincerely hope he gets dis 2 albums right.

superswag said...

Anon 1:35 PM u mumu....leave d guy alone... 9ice notin do u..u na boss

Which lost glory are you talking about? He should get back to a woman sleeping with his friends??

grace said...

gen gen gen drama is about to unfold oo! lemme grab my mirinda and chin chin, ild be right back!

Love the albums! People shld let 9ice make his decision o and those saying she slept with his friend shld cut out the B.S, u were not there, you are not the so called friend outing the wife so please mind ur bizness. 9ice may God bless the works of ur hand. Good luck in all u do. Remember God 4gives so decide wisely and ex mrs 9ice do not stay with an abusive man. These are the two sides we've allegedly heard so far but u both know wat the deal is so gud luck

Sleeping with his friends? Are u the friend? People sha and their anal comments

@December 12, 2011 3:07 PM

I guess you were an eyewitness when she was sleeping with his friends.YOu should learn to mind you business and get a life if you still have one.Aproko......Hisssss

@super swap: everyone is entitiled Τ̲̅ȍ their opinion,y dnt u use ur brain åπϑ not J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ open åπϑ close ur mouth like a mannerles human..
@Anon 3:07pm: were u dere w̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥n̶̲̥̅̊ she slept wit his friend..I wonder Aω u people J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ believe whatever åπϑ talk anyhow..Put urslf i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ her shoes,its not like u re perfect anywyz

doll (retired blogger) said...

rumors are really damaging. even 9ice himself have come out to debunk this rumor and it is yet to die a natural death

SMH

Lekan Lawal said...

3 of the tracks in the album is dedicated to Toni Payne, they've bin 2geda again(bt nt in the same house).She's the one marketin her husband. U can follow them on twitter to know their progress.

Bamigbe-Ajadi said...

this is why some nigerians will never ever move forward! continue to help 9ice and Toni analyze their marriage and how many pple they've both slept wiv! una no go mind una business. u don commot the "ipin" wey dey ur own eye?nope! abegii,if its the will of God for them to get back together,yall sit back,grab ur popcorn n soda n watch the miracle happen. HIS WAYS ARE NOT OUR WAYS. n yall bedda mind how you castigate pple! HE IS WATCHING!

Bianca said...

I'm in love with this guy. I'm igbo, but understands Yoruba. This guy made me love it 100times more. The way he sings, his voice, his style, his lyrics are just PRICELESS. I am definitely buying the album.

meroh said...

wife beater

na wa 4 ppl ooooo so naija are still talking abt this shit, even we dat live abroad are on d next story....anyway my story is i follow both 9ice n wifey on twitter. i ve warch closely on toni payne account shes bn promoting 9ice albums b4 d release date and even use 9ice pics as her avatar on twitter even b4 d album promotion she use a pic of 9ice n thier son as avater n all her tweet as bn so intresting to me. am sure dis 2 are back shaging each other. so end of my story is the ppl in picture of d story ve moved on so can we also outside ppl move on frm dis dirty talk n let dem decide for themself.
i wont be surprice if 9ice n rugedee baba do a colabo in d future.

@Linda can u give us update on d abuja baby mama, i heard 9ice don dump d sugar mummy? from london gbeborun..... thankssss xxxx

Toni is back as 9ICE manager or promoting his album. In as much as everybody want them to be back together, because Toni is still in love with him. I will say they should keep it professional. They had a shot at marriage, didn't work out so they can remain good friends as they raise their son, Zion.

Good job, 9ICE, you are a true artist.

Osagie1 said...

Linda na nonsence songs full dis albulm' nice fall my hand dis time.