Bishop Oyedepo Completes N2 Billion Goshen City | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 November 2011

Bishop Oyedepo Completes N2 Billion Goshen City

The Winners Chapel GO has completed a multi million naira Goshen project, called Goshen City, situated along Kilometre 26, Abuja-Keffi Road, in Abuja. The new Goshen City is a camp like Canaanland, which is situated in Ota, Ogun State.

Goshen City, which sits atop over 560 acres of land, has a primary school (Kingdom Heritage Model School), a secondary school (Faith Academy), a youth centre, a mini housing unit, a 15, 000-seater auditorium, printing press and so many other facilities. It cost the church a whooping N2 billion and three years to make the Goshen project a reality.

32 comments:

ibo boy said...

If it was Nigerian govt, it will cost them N200 Billion

Great! Boko Haram, watch out for this true man of God! Better run out of Abuja fast!

lol @ibo boy's comment.

Misplaced priorities, at the end of it all 3/4 of its church members who are at the base of the pyramid cannot afford some of the services the institutions within that city is meant to provide. And their little kobos went in building it, case in point; the university!!! *smh*

@ibo boy: the remaining N198B will go inside one mans pocket.

At least we can see where "some" of the tithes money went (besides the jets and cars)..Praise God!!! Hallelujah metta!!

Praise God at the mentioning of "youth center" and "printing press"! Now we can read/print more books to become enlightened. But what if beneficiaries are restricted to church members only? Hmm...#justasking

two billion from where, I wonder how much it would cost to go to the schools, well it is a church for the rich

sakara said...

omo ibo, naija govt? that one na story for another day brother

i just hope the poor people of that church can be able to send their children to those schools.

A laudible achievement!!

THAT IS JUST THE BEGINNING,THOSE WHO PAY THEIR TITHE ARE NOT COMPLAINING,THEY HAVE A REASON FOR DOING IT,I PAY MY TITHE, AND I VE NEVER HAD A BETTER LAST WEEK,

Blessed said...

This can only be God at work.Thank u Lord for another great achievement.

God is faithful!!!

Bee said...

I hope church members who become homeless can sleep in the church

I hope church members who cannot afford education can send their children to the schools.

I hope abandoned kids, orphaned kids within the church can seek refuge within the walls.

I hope the sick members can look to receive treatment here

If not, shame on Oyedepo. What is a building to God if it cannot help the people who need it the most.

hustler!

Nna, make these guys build hospitals for the poor, orphanages, mental homes etc.

Tithe, offering, patnership, seed sowing, dropping money on the floor while pastor is preaching monies in action, and to think convenant is among the most expensive universities in Nigeria, where even majority of the church goers and pastors in the church can't even afford to send thier wards for schooling and i'm sure this new schools to will only be for the rich members and non members, even muslims too really goes a long way to show how gullible Nigerian congregation are!
Lib Commentators can call for my head cos of my comment, i don't care, i've sha said my own........

James said...

For all those that are not connected to the running of the commission, kindly keep your mouth shut! Every member of the church are privileged to be on scholarship in the schools including university based on merit. This is indeed the Lord's doing and it is marvelous in our sight!

Dada said...

This is the lord's doing, it is marvellous in our eyes!

@ anon 11.40pm and 5.02am, ur comments r quite daft!Its a church!! No one pays to go to a church so nobody will be expecting anything fro them.

I mean!! #&$%*

God is the doer of every good thing we hear and see. To Him alone be all the glory; He is the All Sufficient One.

Thank God for His mercies. God bless the work of our hands.To everyone on behalf of the Winners family we say "congratulation"

wow, comments show the daftness of human beings, I hope we all meet in the after life and we'll hear what God has to say bout this.

i used to be a member of this church,i was born there,in kaduna branch where the church all started,i can boldly tell u dat this is a family business,cos he is groomin his sons into becomin pastors,wot happens to other courses,btw,u cant ask for assistance and be given,unless u pay tithes,and ur tithe mst be heavy,so where does hlpin the poor come in,also durin the annual programm SHILOH,u pay to sell.......On the lst day, we will know

danachuka said...

@Kiki. Members of winners are not poor. Stop making rash comments. tithes and offering are an obligation for christians if you want Gods blessings.

"Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it." (Malachi 3:10).

danachuka said...

@Kiki. Members of winners are not poor. Stop making rash comments. tithes and offering are an obligation for christians if you want Gods blessings.

"Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it." (Malachi 3:10).

danachuka said...

the church is moving forward,members are prospering in all they do,fools are mocking.only fools doubt proofs

If u don't have anytin to say just keep quiet.don't bring curse upon urself by insultin d man of God. Oops ad am out

ayo said...

God is Good.

ayo said...

God is Good. All the time.