Photo of the day: Killings of blacks in Libya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 October 2011

Photo of the day: Killings of blacks in Libya

This photo is so horrible that you are going to have to continue to see it. But please if you don't have the stomach for gory pictures, do not read more...it will give you night mares...

It's a photo of what's happening to blacks in Libya...including Nigerians...

Anti Ghadafi rebels are killing blacks in their hundreds in Libya...and they dump some of their dead bodies here. So sad!

34 comments:

*ajalahtravel* said...

Wow! I'm....i'm....God, please i need a sign...something to let me know that you exist and these people's death would be avenged....please God. Hmm, nigerians, its time we forget the government and start creating private owned organisations that would render the government useless which would finally lead to a revolution. If our country is great our brothers and sisters won't be dying like chickens.

*ajalahtravel*

ONYEDIKING said...

And our so called Goodluck saw dis and he can't do anything?

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

tondan.com said...

Sad

Gozzy said...

dis world is really coming to an end

Tambolo said...

These are not necessarily black people. They look burnt. It was reported that forces loyal to Ghadaffi gunned down prisoners in a warehouse and set fire to it. This may just be them. The bodies are decomposing and it will be difficult to tell Black from Arab in this situation.

Sam Meera said...

Worst thing I have seen in a long time. Every Nigerian should be evacuated asap from that country.

We dhouldnt totally jump to conclusions. Those people were burnt btw, so it would be hard to tell what race they were. (just saying)

And yup! I am not going to sleep tonite. :S

This looks so fake!!! The proportion is so wrong. I thought it was a refuse heap.

Enough already said...

Can all the Jonathan bashers shut their frigging mouths please. Gosh. Out of all those people(where it has not been confirmed by DNA or any other scientific means that they are black folks) maybe one or none was Nigerian. There will be ghanians there, Liberians, senegalese, cameroonians...etc are any of their government officials going crazy trying to rescue uncofirmed citizens???. Where has it been confirmed there ARE Nigerians that have been killed.Did they identify ONYEDIKING's father or brother as being one of those killed? Can we just be sympathetic for once without yelling blue murder about Jonathan. Gosh get over your hate of this man already and start a revolution to make naija better if you won't give him his four years to prove himself. It has gotten so annoying. Anything goes wrong with naijas and its Jonathan. Like people don't have a mind of their own to make/take their own decisions...Sorry for the rant but ONYEDIBASTARD just ticked me off tmy people..... anyways this is indeed sad. Why have humans become so animalistic and have lost all respect for the life of another

can some1 stick a hot rod down onyekings throat so he can stop his goodluck obsession. it is getting old and annoying

Ajalahtravel I doff my hat to your comment-"Forget govt and start creating private owned organization that will render govt useless"

Because of our brand image abroad, Nigerians are despised at every turn. Sad

Allegra said...

These are the same idiots wanting international support and yet carrying out these atrocities.

jonathan, all u do is to think of hiking fuel price, sch fees, even nepa bill all to impoverish the masses. But luk at our poeple being killed in thier hundreds in libya and u sit in that stupid sit doing nothing

Y do we like posting unconfirmed report ? This is absolute lack of professionalism on the side of the blogger

zewari said...

Those of you who think this is fake need to do a youtube search with the words Libya racist rebels. These racists have a long history of racism, and they proudly video taped their lynchings of our brothers and sisters en masse. Only after the legitimate Lybian government fell did the mainstream media start reporting on the terrorism committed by these so-called freedom fighters.

elenurazor! said...

whaaaaaraaahell was that?
Omgosh
like someone rightly said
you cant tell the color of the skin from the burnt bodies
Lord have mercy!

read an article that suggested that Ghaddafi ran ads in various African countries newspapers including Nigeria to hire mercenaries to fight on his behalf.

I guess thats why the anti-Ghaddafi fighters had a huge problem differentiating between innocent black guys and the mercenaries and was on a killing spree of black men.

I agree that there is no evidence that these are Nigerians, but assuming that they are, what are they still doing there?

Libya has been a hot spot since February this year, what initiative did the Nigerian government take to have them removed? One of the last African flights to leave was a Kenyan Airways plane, a free flight, filled to the brim with Kenyans and some Ugandans. I did not hear of the Nigerian government doing something similar.

I believe that says it all!

i just wish all these dead ppl if they are nigerians had taken off when the anarchy started..they probably wanted to ride it out but at what price?? so sad...why are we so despised?/ i tried to get an international plan for my trip to nija..nigeria was one of the few countries not on the list out of the 200..

Oyewole said...

This is unimaginable....! how on earth would any sensible org. act so callously? l want to belief the the UN and NATO are watching? it's high time people and govt irrespective of their affiliation be made to face the full rot of the law,all those concern with these gruesome murder, must be made to pay for their stupid act, it's time for Africans to raise up and say enough is enough, it's time for the black Africans to defend themselves against external aggression from every quarter,it's time for the Nigerian govt.to put her acts right so as not to endanger the lives of her citizens looking for greener pasture all over the globe.

Oyewole said...

May the Heavens judge all those behind these barbaric act.

Kalabarinafurotubo said...

Nigeria is such a big SHAME!!!!

brothers these bodies for sure for black people in libya , libyan people and africans,there are alot of these bodies , there are whole city called taurga (50000 people) where black libyan people live , they escape to be homeless in other cites in east of libya, here Now everey black people is enemy for kill till prove otherwise<<<<< god help us>

Kryssol said...

Would you guys stop acting as if Nigeria is safer than Libya at war? Have you seen the pics of the dead Christians in Jos, Kaduna, Bauch, etc? The killings are still ongoing. Have you not heard or even seen a government officials killing innocent citizens? Nigeria is worst than Libya and Iraq in wars put together. Just like Ajalahtravel OCT 17, 2011 10:47pm said: '' its time we forget the government and start creating private owned organisations that would render the government useless which would finally lead to a revolution''

UBADIRE ASHIEGBU said...

OMG this is too sad. May God help us all in this country

Dorothy Zyna said...

My GOD!!! do not let the people responsible for this go unpunished! them and their generations! this is WICKED!

It is true, the rebels killed black people, they are lynching them. In the heap of bodies you can see women and children's bodies. In Libya there is the Liberation War against NATO and their rats. About 50 000 - 100 000 citizens dead. And you sit there and chating . this is true or not true. SHAME (( http://www.obamaslibya.com/protestors.html

REMOVAl OF FUEl SUBSIDY IN NIGERIA WILL GENERATE WORSE PICTURES.
DEATH is DEATH.
THIS IS MY PROPHESY - LET THE GOVERNMENT TAKE HEED.
HOW WELL DOES THE GOVERNMENT MANAGE WHAT IS LEFT AFTER SHARING WHAT IT TERMS "subsidy".
DEATH IS INDEED A VERY GENIUS INVENTION.
IMAGINE OUR DEEPLY CORRUPT GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS HANGING ONTO LIFE ETERNALLY.

arabia calls u said...

its hard to be a nigro
life is bad till u become a rapper artist and u should b in usa
elsewhere live like animal so u can just live

Peet73 said...

The strong racism among the libyan rebels is nothing new, a collection with many such reports has for example been collected in the Libyan Civil War - Critical Views blog
which I'm supporting a little bit.

But the picture you posted here is indeed shocking and worse than most I've yet seen from Libya. I would gladly know your source for the picture. If we find out some more background information, it could perhaps be an important story.

αкαѕнα said...

PLEASE STOP THE NATO GENOCIDE

LIBYA IS GREEN!!

FREEDOM TO THE PEOPLE

Raed Jarrar said...

This picture is from the Haiti earthquake, not from Libya

http://cryptome.org/info/haiti-quake/haiti-quake-04.htm

I am against what the Nato-supported rebels have been doing, and I think there have documented incidents of racial profiling and killing of black-africans by the rebels. But spreading lies about this is not a good way to promote your cause.

Take care,
Raed

Thinking out aloud said...

That looks like the holocaust happening all over again in this day and age. NATO, this is more than a call to order to your puns. This is more like an appeal to call these callous people to order.

www.personaedeve.blogspot.com
www.shareanythinn.blogspot.com

i have been following this news for few months now. i believe lot of Nigerians are slaughtered, but to be honest we can differentiate Nigerian from this other races in you tube videos and some CNN news that actually states lot of Nigerians still trap in Libya, we have seen it that over 1000 Nigerians were able to make it to the refugee camps, they are still there dying. but we should not be just concerned about Nigerian blacks.. This is mass murder on every blacks, weather you fight or supports Pro Gadaffi government. back in the days i learn Nigeria goes to other African countries to settle war and rescue our people home. why is it not happening now? why have i not head any news about this.. oh i guess Nigerian government is scared of Nato. well Nigeria is the next targeting country, maybe difficult for the fucking jews, Zionist and every other satanic people because we practice Democratic governing system. but yet we all know what NATO wants. the New world order to enslave and give the direct order to world.

if you are a Nigerian and you are in a foreign country. please countless on your government and always be alerted to find your way back to your home country.

Rebels and overthrowing of government will not work in Nigeria so i am scared of racist war in Nigeria or a religion war. we should not just call the white Libyans racist even here in Nigeria we have racists which is affecting the development of my country Nigeria today.

The one who made this blog don't probably is blaming the rebels to get hits for the site thus clicks on the adverts...Do not click the adverts!

or they say they are from tawergha - U never know